Sony Pictures Classics | Release Date: June 18, 1999
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 189 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
171
Mixed:
12
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Silv3rfoxJan 21, 2006
Incredible rush that will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandonBonaseraFeb 7, 2013
As exciting as it is exhilarating; Run Lola Run is also fun, smart, original, well-directed and an enjoyably thrilling experience that won't leave a single viewer bored.
7 of 7 users found this helpful70
All this user's reviews
9
Mr.HankeyApr 29, 2006
Excellent story, Crazy Camera work and a Fast Techno beat give you a german arthouse movie called Run Lola Run. The movie shines because of it's original and yet extremely unusual idea's. The movie was great in many ways because of Excellent story, Crazy Camera work and a Fast Techno beat give you a german arthouse movie called Run Lola Run. The movie shines because of it's original and yet extremely unusual idea's. The movie was great in many ways because of the reincarnation values and also the different speeds she would run because of those values. The movie was fabulous and interesting but left me wanting more and a little dissapointed when the end hit. It still was a pleaser and was a fabulous and interesting arthouse movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RegOzJan 19, 2012
How not to love this movie? It is one of my favourite movie's ever! It is vibrant, the energy is contagious, and you cannot stop watching because every minute is precious. I totally adored the mix between real people and cartoon. This is aHow not to love this movie? It is one of my favourite movie's ever! It is vibrant, the energy is contagious, and you cannot stop watching because every minute is precious. I totally adored the mix between real people and cartoon. This is a movie with style and soul! The story is different...engaging, and unpredictable! The ending is superb...! I couldn't ask for more. A movie that I could watch many times. In fact, the first time I watched it I was at my friends's house we were so caught by it that between laughs and drinks we ended up watching it twice! Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeApr 4, 2016
Just keep running, Lola. No one will ever take deep experience and note from the excellent work you've done for us. Don't stop running, Lola. No one will love your movie if you just stop running for at least an hour or two. Just. Keep. Running.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
An unforgettably stylish film with a hefty amount of mesmerizing twists and turns.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
KivaAug 21, 2013
This film is ok... It has a good and a bad plot at the same time. The whole thing is smart about the 20 minutes before he stoles the bank, but that thing that happens that they return to the beginning I can't understand how it happened and itThis film is ok... It has a good and a bad plot at the same time. The whole thing is smart about the 20 minutes before he stoles the bank, but that thing that happens that they return to the beginning I can't understand how it happened and it is quite stupid. However, it has some suspense and action and it is interesting.. If you want to watch it fine, but if you don't want to you have nothing to lose at all... Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
6
VBTruthSeekerMay 11, 2016
This was a surprisingly underwhelming film. It had a great premise, but it went nowhere with it. Not much really even happens, with much of it being filler.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews