Rush Hour 3

User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 133 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 90 out of 133
  2. Negative: 21 out of 133
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AaronH
    Jul 7, 2008
    8
    Could have been better, but what did you expect from a movie like this one? Jackie provides the stunts, Chris provides the laughs, and everybody else just shows up.
  2. Aug 29, 2011
    10
    Yes while this is not a touch on the first two there are still lots of comedy bits. "The closer I get to youuuuuuuuuuu" being just one of many. Anyway like I said not a touch on the first two but even they are rated low scores.
  3. Joshuan
    Aug 10, 2007
    9
    Pretty gosh darn funny. Plot was useless, but go figure. All i cared about was watching something that would make me laugh throughout. it did that and more. go see it
  4. RobR.
    Aug 11, 2007
    10
    A great movie, really funny. That now makes my favortie movies... 1. Rush Hour 2 2. Rush Hour 3 3. Rush Hour Obviously these critics haven't seen the first 2 because if you have, and you liked them, this movie is just a good.
  5. O'BrianC
    Aug 12, 2007
    9
    I really loved the movie...I was ROFL...LOL....and LMAO the whole time. The only reason I give it a 9 and not a 10, was the acting from the horrible dialouge from the Chinese ambassadors daughter, and some crappy dialouge from Jackie himself. Besides that, I loved it...I really recommend it
  6. ChrisW.
    Aug 12, 2007
    9
    Forget the reviews that "movie critics" are putting out. I dont know about everyone else but when I go to a comedy movie, I want to laugh. It made me laugh just like the first two did. That makes it good by my standards. If you want to see a funny movie, then please go see it. But if you want some groundbreaking, award-winning film, then keep your money.
  7. blakees.
    Aug 13, 2007
    9
    Was a great movie and very funny! The plot was kind of dumb, but scenes were great. you will definitely be laughing and action sequences are good
  8. JenniferR
    Aug 14, 2007
    10
    You're all just whining and complaining about a movie just because the rest are doing the same. Who cares how long or how short the movie was. If you actually sat down in the theater and watched the movie with everyone else, (being that I saw it twice, in two different theaters), everyone seemed to have enjoyed it. Twice, after the movie, they clapped and whistled. Laughed You're all just whining and complaining about a movie just because the rest are doing the same. Who cares how long or how short the movie was. If you actually sat down in the theater and watched the movie with everyone else, (being that I saw it twice, in two different theaters), everyone seemed to have enjoyed it. Twice, after the movie, they clapped and whistled. Laughed constantly, enjoyed the action, and just seeing Jackie and chris filming together again. Get over it. Sitting there over analyzing a movie and giving it disgustingly bad reviews and ruining it for others is retarded. Go out, get a drink. Smile. Take a shower. Rush hour 3 was awesome. Expand
  9. DersB
    Aug 14, 2007
    8
    If you liked Rush Hour, or Rush Hour 2, you'll like Rush Hour 3. They stick to the same formula, and while the movie may not be as fresh as the first or second, Tucker and Chan are still a winning combination. All the bad reviews? Reviewers with large, pointy and snobby sticks up their tooshes.
  10. RG.
    Aug 15, 2007
    10
    I don't why people expect more on sequels! It was funny and great I laughed throughout the movie
  11. MichaelS.
    Aug 23, 2007
    7
    Great fun even though as sequels go it did not top the first one. Jackie and Chris have improved on their chemistry as a team, and as with the past films the women are smart, skilled, and unlikely to be found in our average daily business environment.
  12. BrandonC.
    Aug 26, 2007
    9
    I walked into the theatre with even the people their telling me it's gonna be horrible. I expected it to be horrible. Was it? Nope! It was my 2nd favorite of the 3 (favorite is 2, and least favorite is the original) It was funny, had a great and interesting storyline. Don't pay any attention to the reviews! They didn't like 1 or 2 either. See this movie! Why a nine? Used I walked into the theatre with even the people their telling me it's gonna be horrible. I expected it to be horrible. Was it? Nope! It was my 2nd favorite of the 3 (favorite is 2, and least favorite is the original) It was funny, had a great and interesting storyline. Don't pay any attention to the reviews! They didn't like 1 or 2 either. See this movie! Why a nine? Used the singing joke one to many times. Expand
  13. JustinH.
    Sep 8, 2007
    8
    funny movie. don't listen to these idiots saying it wasn't funny.
  14. Jan 24, 2012
    8
    Possibly the funniest of the Rush Hour films, but it has the worst plot of the three. If the plot were better and more up to the standards of the first two then this would be the best one. I was very wary of the film, thinking it looked like it would just be OK, when I first saw the film in the Cinema I thought it was OK but a real let-down like I expected it to be. But recently I watchedPossibly the funniest of the Rush Hour films, but it has the worst plot of the three. If the plot were better and more up to the standards of the first two then this would be the best one. I was very wary of the film, thinking it looked like it would just be OK, when I first saw the film in the Cinema I thought it was OK but a real let-down like I expected it to be. But recently I watched all three of the Rush Hour films within about 2 weeks, and the third one is really no worse and I could really make a case for it being the best of the three. Expand
  15. Mar 9, 2012
    7
    I liked it better then the second film but not as much as the first. Its good to see how far Rush Hour has come as a series in this movie. Just a solid buddy comedy/action flick imo.
  16. Jun 14, 2013
    7
    So the third installment in the series is probably the worst of the three, but having said that its still pretty entertaining thanks to the starts. It's missing what I really liked about the sequel and while there is still enough Action and Comedy here to keep me interested, its not as much as the first two had. I think they might have started to run out of ideas which is probably why aSo the third installment in the series is probably the worst of the three, but having said that its still pretty entertaining thanks to the starts. It's missing what I really liked about the sequel and while there is still enough Action and Comedy here to keep me interested, its not as much as the first two had. I think they might have started to run out of ideas which is probably why a fourth one has been put off, but overall its still an entertaining film with some decent Action/Comedy. Expand
Metascore
44

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 32
  2. Negative: 8 out of 32
  1. In its third time out of the gate, Rush Hour 3, reuniting Chris Tucker and Jackie Chan, hits the ground stalling.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Koehler
    50
    The latest picture to feature one of the movies’ oddest crime-fighting tandems nevertheless stays true to the franchise formula of East-West fusion action, broad cultural comedy and international intrigue, this time largely in Paris.
  3. Reviewed by: Chuck Wilson
    60
    Chan is still the Gene Kelly of martial arts.