New Line Cinema | Release Date: August 10, 2007
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 150 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
75
Mixed:
49
Negative:
26
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
NabeelR.Aug 12, 2007
This movie was deplorable, and in no way fell in line with the story line of the other Rush Hours. The CGI was also terribly unrealistic, and many of Jackie's stunts were clearly faked with camera tricks or CGI. This movie is a "Turn This movie was deplorable, and in no way fell in line with the story line of the other Rush Hours. The CGI was also terribly unrealistic, and many of Jackie's stunts were clearly faked with camera tricks or CGI. This movie is a "Turn your brain off" movie, and that does not sell to anyone older than 20 that isn't on or smoking something. If I were 5 years old I would have probably been thoroughly entertained. For the first time ever, I went to the manager and requested a refund. Avoid it like the plague! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
arthursAug 16, 2007
OH MY GOD. The movie had no ending (SO anticlimatic, yes they killed the baddie, woo...), felt cheap, crappy, lacked solid laughs (yes I laughed, you'd laugh at a 2 hour film of fart jokes, doesn't make it good). The fight scenes OH MY GOD. The movie had no ending (SO anticlimatic, yes they killed the baddie, woo...), felt cheap, crappy, lacked solid laughs (yes I laughed, you'd laugh at a 2 hour film of fart jokes, doesn't make it good). The fight scenes were utterly unimpressive. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChrisCAug 9, 2007
I've never seen so many embarrassingly stupid one liners crammed into such a small period of time in my whole life. Pauly Shore, Marlon Wayans, and Gilbert Gottfried could have a screaming competition and it would be less annoying than I've never seen so many embarrassingly stupid one liners crammed into such a small period of time in my whole life. Pauly Shore, Marlon Wayans, and Gilbert Gottfried could have a screaming competition and it would be less annoying than Chris Tucker on screen for five minutes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
G-RadA.Sep 3, 2007
I'm of Chris Tucker and his annoying high pitched voice. I walked out of the theatre with a frown.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
GerryDDec 30, 2007
A cheap money grab. There's action, but the new characters and storylines are just skeletons. There's no real development anywhere. There's just enough to string from one action scene to the next (most of the time). Its like A cheap money grab. There's action, but the new characters and storylines are just skeletons. There's no real development anywhere. There's just enough to string from one action scene to the next (most of the time). Its like Pirates of the Carribean 3 - throw some garbage out as a sequel to 2 decent movies and enough people will see it to make money. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
NickWAug 13, 2007
In my opinion, very predictable and not particularly funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JaredC.Aug 8, 2007
Some advice, enjoy the movie, don't go in expecting crap like the second one. But go in and watch it. I laughed a billion times,but all Brett Ratner does is formulate the short plot and translate it to an entirely humorous sequence Some advice, enjoy the movie, don't go in expecting crap like the second one. But go in and watch it. I laughed a billion times,but all Brett Ratner does is formulate the short plot and translate it to an entirely humorous sequence throughout. The comedy is all we focus on in these rush Hour films, while there is so many flaws. This one is crazy with laughs, but isn't their finest hour. It sucked, its like Spider-Man 3: the only thing appealing is the relationship with Harry and Peter fighting for a life with MJ. All this movie does is focus on the comedy, while the movie was super-short. It felt like 25 minutes, and the story wasn't engaging, they used made-up words in the dialogue, the movie is cliched throughout. It needs work. Its a huge mess that has a huge problem, as the comedy here on fourth is the only thing above average about the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NocturneS.Aug 14, 2007
I loved the first two movies but this one was sadly far away from both. The action was sub par and not amazing, and the humor was so ridiculously juvenile it's shocking that anyone laughed. I kept a straight face throughout the entire I loved the first two movies but this one was sadly far away from both. The action was sub par and not amazing, and the humor was so ridiculously juvenile it's shocking that anyone laughed. I kept a straight face throughout the entire thing because basically it wasn't funny. I enjoy Chris Tucker usually, but in this case I'm going to have to say no. Of course, if you're a loyal Rush Hour Fan then of course you'll go see it, but go in as I did, knowing you're only going for the sake of loyalty. Perhaps you'll enjoy it despite the copycat story, low energy action sequences, and ridiculous jokes. That or you'll shed a few tears because of how disappointed you are. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ReeceMJan 23, 2008
the movie was flat out horrible. the humor was virtually a boring copy of the first two. throughout most of the movie Jackie Chan did not even appear to be acting, just going through the motions. i was bored the entire movie, never being the movie was flat out horrible. the humor was virtually a boring copy of the first two. throughout most of the movie Jackie Chan did not even appear to be acting, just going through the motions. i was bored the entire movie, never being sucked in. I regretted going to this movie, and i got in for free. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
marcmyworksJun 8, 2016
The real tragedy about the third film in this franchise is that the third time around Chan and Tucker lack the energy and enthusiasm of the first two installments. The story is weak and doesn't really cover any new territory and the filmThe real tragedy about the third film in this franchise is that the third time around Chan and Tucker lack the energy and enthusiasm of the first two installments. The story is weak and doesn't really cover any new territory and the film itself is pretty much a mess. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
RickyReviewsJun 26, 2016
Really nowhere as good as the first one, or even the second. This one is bland, full of dark humor, and boring. I did not enjoy watching this Rush Hour film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BroyaxJan 26, 2017
Mais ?... mais il remet le couvert ? Jackie Chan a-t-il perdu toute dignité ? jamais deux sans trois dit le dicton. A ce point je m'interroge sur sa rapacité tout de même... ou serait-ce une grave dépression ? s'infliger une daube pareilleMais ?... mais il remet le couvert ? Jackie Chan a-t-il perdu toute dignité ? jamais deux sans trois dit le dicton. A ce point je m'interroge sur sa rapacité tout de même... ou serait-ce une grave dépression ? s'infliger une daube pareille avec -encore- l'autre débile, Chris Trucmuche, pour la troisième fois ! les dialogues affligeants, les poncifs racistes au taquet, les clichés éculés véhiculés, les situations d'une mongolerie à faire mourir de honte Benny Hill et nos Charlots réunis. Non, franchement j'ai honte, Monsieur Chan, je ne vous salue pas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ammeooJan 20, 2017
This movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out ofThis movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out of amateur movie goers rather than make something that should critically make sense. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews