Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 9, 2007
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 21 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
6
Negative:
5
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
ArpitSAug 25, 2009
Best SLB movie till date.. Its ridiculous how Om Shanti Om won accolades(commercially). I think that this movie wasn't meant for a diwali release, had this been released at some other time, it would have been a major hit. But today is Best SLB movie till date.. Its ridiculous how Om Shanti Om won accolades(commercially). I think that this movie wasn't meant for a diwali release, had this been released at some other time, it would have been a major hit. But today is an era of Shah Rukh Khan. Anyways if you're in love, if you had loved someone or if you're willing to love someone, this movie is for you.. don't miss it!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
PriyanthT.Apr 15, 2008
It is boring compared to the original tamil version. the sets are good lookin and the songs arent that good. This is nothin compared to om shanti om.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JayH.May 4, 2008
A beautiful and stylish film, lovingly made but also extremely overlong with way too many slow and boring parts. It doesn't flow well and it prompts you to look at your watch way too much.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
sanjaya.Nov 11, 2007
Loved the movie. Its getting bad reviews compared to Om Shanti Om which is ridiculous. Have seen both movies and this one is truly better. If you have even been in love, you will understand the emotions and appreciate the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
RK.Nov 12, 2007
Hard to believe this movie was directed by SLB. I guess my expectations were higher. It has the look of a musical on broadway, not a Bollywood movie. It's extremely dull, same old repetitive dialogues from other love stories, no Hard to believe this movie was directed by SLB. I guess my expectations were higher. It has the look of a musical on broadway, not a Bollywood movie. It's extremely dull, same old repetitive dialogues from other love stories, no character development, the only slightly redeeming aspect is the soundtrack - it's decent. I realize the director was trying to go for the Moulin Rouge appeal but it was poorly done. The story doesn't elicit any emotions from the audience, good or bad. The last thing you want your audience to feel is indifferent and that's how it leaves you feeling. Do not waste your money on this. I gave it a 5 for visual appeal and Rani Mukherjee's acting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DiwakarB.Dec 1, 2007
A class movie with good picturization and cool sets. ITs a must watch movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kavis.Nov 8, 2007
Great visuals and picturisations. The songs are so soothing on the ears and the film is as refreshing as an ice cream in sahara desert.
0 of 0 users found this helpful