Indiepix | Release Date: October 15, 2010
Summary: Samson, a cheeky 15-year-old boy, and Delilah live in an isolated Aboriginal community in the Central Australian desert. Amongst a tiny collection of houses, everything here happens in a cycle. Day in and day out - nothing changes, everything stays the same and no one seems to care. When tragedy strikes they turn their backs on home and embark on a journey of survival. The two teenagers soon discover that life outside the community can be cruel. Though hungry and rejected Samson and Delilah fall in love. It is all they have. It is real. Lost, unwanted and alone they discover that life isn't always fair, but love never judges. (IndiePix)


Runtime: 101 min
Production: CAAMA Productions
Genres: Drama, Romance
Country: Australia
Languages: English, Aboriginal
Director Credit
Warwick Thornton Director
Writer Credit
Warwick Thornton Writer
Cast Credit
Alfreda Glynn Art Store Customer
Audrey Martin Payback Auntie
Dylan McDonald Abductor
Fiona Gibson Payback Aunty
Jessica Sanderson Teenage Girl
Kenrick Martin Wheelchair Boy
Marissa Gibson Delilah
Matthew Gibson Samson's Brother/Verandah Band
Mitjili Napanangka Gibson Nana
Morgaine Wallace Checkout Lady
Noreen Robertson Nampijinpa Community Lady
Patricia Shelper Art Store Lady
Peter Bartlett Store Manager
Roland Gallois Art Gallery Owner
Rona McDonald Teenage Girl
Rowan McNamara Samson
Scott Thornton Gonzo
Tony 'Brownie' Brown Security Guard
Producer Credit
Kath Shelper Producer
Peter Bartlett Assistant Producer