Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 4 out of 14
Watch On
  1. Reviewed by: Rex Reed
    Sep 28, 2011
    50
    In case you think Sarah Palin-You Betcha! is a hit job on an easy subject, see the movie and learn something. It's terrifying, but in all fairness, no disgrace, no rumor of extramarital affairs in office, no broadside is explored unless it can be substantiated.
  2. Reviewed by: John DeFore
    Sep 25, 2011
    50
    Fleshing out now-familiar tales of misconduct and bad judgment, Palin investigation is entertaining but holds no dramatic discoveries.
  3. Reviewed by: Bill Goodykoontz
    Oct 6, 2011
    40
    With Sarah Palin: You Betcha! director Nick Broomfield manages to screw it up.
  4. Reviewed by: A.O. Scott
    Sep 29, 2011
    40
    It feels warmed over, devoid of urgency and, in spite of Mr. Broomfield's on-camera displays of doggedness, lacking in curiosity.
  5. Reviewed by: Sam Adams
    Sep 27, 2011
    40
    Palin may have lost her taste for the responsibilities of office, but thanks to Broomfield's barely veiled condescension, this slightly prejudiced portrait could win her more supporters than it loses.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Nelson
    Sep 25, 2011
    40
    Shovels enough dirt on the Tea Party guru and self-described hockey mom to satisfy her haters, but lacks sufficient humor and insight to make it a must-see for anyone outside the Brit muckraker's fan base.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Oct 5, 2011
    0
    Sarah Palin is a waste of space. Anything giving her any more screen time than she already has is not worth my time. save yourself the troubleSarah Palin is a waste of space. Anything giving her any more screen time than she already has is not worth my time. save yourself the trouble of watching this pile of well u get the idea Full Review »
  2. Oct 4, 2011
    1
    Another Sarah Palin documentary? Give me a break. I hate Sarah Palin. Her floppy show, her sister's stint on "Dancing with the Stars," and herAnother Sarah Palin documentary? Give me a break. I hate Sarah Palin. Her floppy show, her sister's stint on "Dancing with the Stars," and her popularity. Her glasses looked like Steve Urkel from Family Matters. I promised you, if she wins in 2012, I'm gonna vomit in less than 60 mins. This is one of the worst documentary since Apollo 18. Full Review »