Paramount Pictures | Release Date: January 12, 2001
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 106 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
76
Mixed:
14
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BrianGJan 9, 2006
I absolutely loved this movie. It's inspirational in a sense, and is the only 'chick flick' I've watched more than once.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MiaT.Jun 2, 2006
This is the coolest movie ever i really like the dancing, it proves that no matter what color you are you can be accepted, i mean she was acceptd before she learned how they are she fit in right away she just had to open up and once she did This is the coolest movie ever i really like the dancing, it proves that no matter what color you are you can be accepted, i mean she was acceptd before she learned how they are she fit in right away she just had to open up and once she did everyone realized how great of a person she was. What an amazing movie, i really likes the song true colors it was inspiring and i liked the part which is my favorite is where sara and derek do the competition dance that was so cool and i learned that dance. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
NikolaK.Jul 7, 2007
Great movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
BrittanyA.Oct 26, 2005
I thought that the movie was awesome. I thought that the tables stood have been turned around though, and had Sara be black, and Derick be white, because even if we hardily see any interacial dating on film at all in the real world you I thought that the movie was awesome. I thought that the tables stood have been turned around though, and had Sara be black, and Derick be white, because even if we hardily see any interacial dating on film at all in the real world you always see black guys,a nd white girls together. I gave the movie a 10, because it was very good. I liked how no matter what color, or background they were from they weren't ashamed to be in love, and passionate about different types of dance. If there was to be a sequel I hope that the girl is balck an the guy is white. People need to see the tables turned sometimes. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MegS.Jan 20, 2004
I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonnaC.Sep 2, 2005
The movie was terrific. I loved that Sara loved Derek, it didn't bother her the color of his skin or what people thought. My favorite scenes are Stepps and the kissing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CassandraF.Oct 5, 2003
I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CADS87Apr 7, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. love this film, and the fact it touches on the fact that people are still about the colour of your skin and overcoming that, makes it all the more a good film to watch Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews