Columbia Pictures | Release Date: February 9, 2001
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 49 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
14
Negative:
8
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JustinS.Aug 22, 2008
Critics don't know good movies if it showed up at their front door. This movie rocks and is hilarious.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
adamAug 28, 2005
I would have to admit, at first I hated this movie, but then I watched it again, and I loved it. Its one of those movies that is so dumb that you have to laugh at it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JacksonG.Jan 4, 2007
Awesome. One of the few movies in which Jack Black is actually funny (the other he barely appears in: High Fidelity).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Guy!Apr 24, 2007
Funniest Jack black movie ever! It really brings out his character.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JerryP.Jul 12, 2007
By far Jack Black's funniest movie. I have laughed harder in very few movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonTheCriticJun 7, 2012
It's so very sad that the critics of 2001 didn't have the insight to appreciate this movie.

If you don't understand the characters you don't understand human psychology.
If you can't laugh at this movie, you aren't human.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
vayden12Dec 1, 2014
Ignore those fake critics in Hollywood and listen to the people! This film is hilarious and ever-quotable!

Wayne: So Darren tells me you're a psychologist. Judith: That's right. Wayne: I'm in a related field. Judith: Really? What is it?
Ignore those fake critics in Hollywood and listen to the people! This film is hilarious and ever-quotable!

Wayne: So Darren tells me you're a psychologist.
Judith: That's right.
Wayne: I'm in a related field.
Judith: Really? What is it?
Wayne: Pest and rodent removal.
Judith: How is that related?
Wayne: We both help people.

Well worth the hour and a half with Steve Zahn and Jack Black being the best 'sidekicks' and Neil Diamond lovers ever on film!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews