Lions Gate Films | Release Date: October 28, 2005
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 326 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
204
Mixed:
75
Negative:
47
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
VonCarlssonNov 22, 2010
This film is not in any way thinking outside of the box. It's just very cliché.
Now that doesn't have to be the killing blow to a film, there are plentiful of good films that are pretty cliché.
However, this film is
This film is not in any way thinking outside of the box. It's just very cliché.
Now that doesn't have to be the killing blow to a film, there are plentiful of good films that are pretty cliché.
However, this film is not only cliché, but have a storyline which a 14 year-old could come up with. I feel genuinely embarrassing that a grown up person comes up with something this shallow, and dare call it good film. It simply isn't a good film from a storyline perspective.

As regard to character development, there is nearly none. It really goes to show what the real purpose is.
The real purpose is as simple as a outlet for sadistic and primitive urges. Not that there's something wrong with that. But trying to market it as anything else than what it is, is just wrong.

If you like blood, unrealistic scenes(in a film that tries to be realistic) and no story to speak about whatsoever, then this is a film for you.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
MalcomM.Oct 28, 2005
She sells sea hells on the see saw. Heehaw. heehaw. What an ass! This is the kind of snuff nonsense that creates senseless serial killers out there in the real world.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
VidM.Jun 13, 2006
Nothing new here. If you liked the first, you'll like this too.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RedFaceNevousNateOct 20, 2006
I am hoping that the third movie will be better than the first two because the first two REALLY sucked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RyanH.Jan 3, 2007
This movie thought it was much smarter than it actually was. The plot is just running some innocent people through a double dare course that actually hurts you. While there was a lot of gore that attracted most of the audience, the story This movie thought it was much smarter than it actually was. The plot is just running some innocent people through a double dare course that actually hurts you. While there was a lot of gore that attracted most of the audience, the story itself could have been the most mindless plot ever. Pretty predictable when the writer tries to show you how ingenious the criminal is by connecting the beginning of the story with the end. Once again all the characters in the story are stupid idiots who should have all been dead years ago by drinking poison under the sink by accident. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
stephyk.Nov 21, 2005
The film was very very not worth while going to see! it was even worse than the first one which i thought was impossible!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SomeGuyNov 22, 2005
Logic and continuity has been thrown out the window in this waste of a sequel. It feels like the filmmakers just threw a bunch of scenes together in the hope that a movie would materialise. And shouldn't it say "scene missing" before Logic and continuity has been thrown out the window in this waste of a sequel. It feels like the filmmakers just threw a bunch of scenes together in the hope that a movie would materialise. And shouldn't it say "scene missing" before and after every scene? If not, the director and editor must have really screwed this film up. And the supposed 'connectivity' between it and the first film simply opens up more plot holes, bringing the total number to 3156789982533456782981976. At least they managed to include a little trailer for the film within the actual film (I am referring to that pointless montage that came before the big twist), which must be a first. It has some okay scenes, but overall, do yourself a favour and watch the first film, which was clever, original, and expertly crafted, not lazily thrown together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
daveNov 6, 2005
Yet more Hollywood garbage!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
GOct 30, 2005
I liked this movie better when it was called "Cube."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Oct 20, 2006
Even worse than the first one. Just disgusting and pointless. No real plot, just one unshocking twist and a lot of bad acting. This movie has no impact but a sore stomach. Utter Garbage, a new filmmaking low. The worst film of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RichardS.Feb 21, 2006
Saw 2 (and 1) in a nutshell. 1) [***SPOILERS***] Hypocritical murder puts a bunch of people in a room where survival is practically nil. 2) Most of them die. 3) Crappy illegitimate twist. 4) One person in the end who isn't dead and is Saw 2 (and 1) in a nutshell. 1) [***SPOILERS***] Hypocritical murder puts a bunch of people in a room where survival is practically nil. 2) Most of them die. 3) Crappy illegitimate twist. 4) One person in the end who isn't dead and is left alone in a room. Problems with the movie. 1) Where does this cancer ridden patient get all the time and energy to plan these things? (You might note he is hooked up to an IV and respirator) 2) Where does he get all the money for these elaborate schemes? How in the heck can he afford several empty residencies? (Don't forget the 2 warehouses, but hey maybe he rents?) 3) How did he become an electrician, plumber, construction worker, metal working specialist, carpenter, and blacksmith so quickly? Unless of course he hired somebody? 4) Why is everyone so incredibly stupid in this movie? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DrewJun 3, 2006
Saw the first (no pun intended...) and was really excited for the second - totally failed to live up to the original - don't bother unless you are bored or want to see liberal splashes of blood
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
skrumpDec 2, 2005
This is properly the worst movie I've ever seen. First of all, the character roles are just ripped off from the cube movies in a halfassed way. The plot is not original and has no point. This is hollywood-boredom. Sure as hell This is properly the worst movie I've ever seen. First of all, the character roles are just ripped off from the cube movies in a halfassed way. The plot is not original and has no point. This is hollywood-boredom. Sure as hell isn't art or food for thoughts. Secondly, there's constant screaming and bad cutting trying to make up for the nonexisting thrill. Made me turn down the volume and eventually also turn off the tv. This sucks. Even worse than Saw I, which I only thought was stupid because of the 'I'll-cut-my-leg-off-for-no-damn-reason-other-than-try-to-copy-that -original-version-of-nightwatch-scene". I would really like to meet the people behind this so I could tell them face to face how much I hate this piece of crap. :( Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChrisM.Oct 28, 2005
Just saw the movie. Very disappointed. Did not like the ending at all. I was so psyched to see the sequel what a bummer. They could have done sooooo much more. Not gruesome at all. To much hype with the gore. I tried to be open minded as far Just saw the movie. Very disappointed. Did not like the ending at all. I was so psyched to see the sequel what a bummer. They could have done sooooo much more. Not gruesome at all. To much hype with the gore. I tried to be open minded as far as sequels go but once again another flop. I was hoping for a real torture chamber with unbelievable horror....not this time. Bottom Line If you didn't like "The Grudge" then please save your money and your time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
themizofosawsucksOct 28, 2005
Crapola who the heck like's this manure. the embodiment of everything wrong woth hollytown.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MattROct 28, 2005
An unlikely comedic hit, Saw II is sure to be grouped with the year's most hilarious (if unintentionally so) films. I give it a 1, but only because I'm a nice guy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RyanMOct 29, 2005
Man, oh man. I went into this fully expecting some logical fallacies in the plot, but Saw 2 still managed to disappoint me. Twist endings can be cool, but not when they render most of the preceding events irrelevant. The gore and suspense Man, oh man. I went into this fully expecting some logical fallacies in the plot, but Saw 2 still managed to disappoint me. Twist endings can be cool, but not when they render most of the preceding events irrelevant. The gore and suspense are there; however, if you're looking for a meaning to the madness, you'll probably walk out scratching your head. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlistairD.Jan 17, 2006
Saw II is a horror scetch show. The plot is only there to try and justify random scenes of violance. I hope the writter of the film didn't get paid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TonyB.Feb 17, 2006
this movie didnt completely suck on for a few saving graces however this movie is not near worth a purchase quite possibly a rental at the most. however if you enjoyed the first one greatly which i cant say i did then i recommend it to you this movie didnt completely suck on for a few saving graces however this movie is not near worth a purchase quite possibly a rental at the most. however if you enjoyed the first one greatly which i cant say i did then i recommend it to you but if u didnt like the first one much you will hate the second. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AndreaJun 4, 2006
What a dull movie! Is this suposed to be scary or completely absurd? Most of the time I actually wished Jigsaw just killed them all. And that's o.k. because stupidity is suposed to be paunfull! Complete waste of time (and money).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattG.Oct 25, 2005
The first film was a disaster and one of the worst films of the year and the 2nd does no better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BobQ.Oct 27, 2005
The film lost it's originality.The writer isn't the same and isn't the same director too.Lots of wrong things.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GregNYNOct 27, 2005
Repulsive.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GaborA.Jan 27, 2007
The worst of the first three(please don't make anymore). The whole middle section, which ultimately turns out to be pointless after the end, plays out like a really bad rendition of Cube. It doesn't even fit the Saw bill The worst of the first three(please don't make anymore). The whole middle section, which ultimately turns out to be pointless after the end, plays out like a really bad rendition of Cube. It doesn't even fit the Saw bill considering everyone's fate isn't tied to their own desire to live but more to the selfishness and idiocy of those around them. All the Saws are over the top gross and illogical, but Saw II is the only one I've seen thats actually boring as hell. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
YourOtherMotherFeb 1, 2015
Haven't even seen 30 minutes of it and I don't plan to. This film looks like complete crap. It's been made to make money due to the success of the first Saw which is probably my favourite film ever. This film sucks bollocks, and I haven'tHaven't even seen 30 minutes of it and I don't plan to. This film looks like complete crap. It's been made to make money due to the success of the first Saw which is probably my favourite film ever. This film sucks bollocks, and I haven't even seen most of it. I just know. Don't bother watching this crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeApr 1, 2016
You want to know what that II and those two totally dried up fingers show up? The finalized score on my review. So totally (not) horrifying and scary.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews