Miramax Films | Release Date: October 24, 2003
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 218 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
130
Mixed:
53
Negative:
35
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
heyitsmegrif4Jan 5, 2012
I am sorry Anna Faris you are way too good for this awful franchise that can't seem to go back to form from the original. Scary movie 3 is silly, stupid humor with absolutely no heart at all which this franchise really, really needs dearly. II am sorry Anna Faris you are way too good for this awful franchise that can't seem to go back to form from the original. Scary movie 3 is silly, stupid humor with absolutely no heart at all which this franchise really, really needs dearly. I give this movie 16%. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
ThomasNov 6, 2003
Yeah, okay the movie is aptly named. It's so freakin scary unbelievable that if you pay to see it, you won't believe it was even made. Disjointed from beginning to end and possibly the worst movie ever made. Now that is scary. Yeah, okay the movie is aptly named. It's so freakin scary unbelievable that if you pay to see it, you won't believe it was even made. Disjointed from beginning to end and possibly the worst movie ever made. Now that is scary. Sucked big time. But if you don't believe me and still want to see, make sure you wear a paper bag over your head because the management at your local theater will be laughing at you coming out of the show? You want to die from embarrassment when you walk out. You have been warned. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
2
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
The first 2 prequels had something I could at least laugh at. Now, the tables have been turned. "Scary Movie 3" is what you call "A **** up sex-satirizing gross out movie". Nothing is funny or scary.
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
0
TheGeographer52Jan 6, 2013
This film is a piece of crap. Worst sequel ever. I F**king Hate It.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
0
VixiAug 20, 2005
I have seen all 3 Scary Movies....this was the one I got bored watching. Every joke is stupid and obvious. The first Scary Movie had wit behind the vulgarity...this is just mindless. The jokes are basically copied from first movie except I have seen all 3 Scary Movies....this was the one I got bored watching. Every joke is stupid and obvious. The first Scary Movie had wit behind the vulgarity...this is just mindless. The jokes are basically copied from first movie except here they are pulled off in a half-assed manner. All of the characters are now straight dumb. It also doesn't help that Charlie Sheen is in it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
raVenAug 30, 2004
I find this movie to be bad, but bad in a very special way. Elsewhere jokes about feuding rappers and bimbo sexpots are extremely tedious. But here they are very nearly virtues, relative to the rest of the material. Indeed, scenes between I find this movie to be bad, but bad in a very special way. Elsewhere jokes about feuding rappers and bimbo sexpots are extremely tedious. But here they are very nearly virtues, relative to the rest of the material. Indeed, scenes between the hiphop stars and/or actors playing hiphop stars are quite funny. And so I give two points for that, and one for giving the aliens the second kitchen knife. But if this movie were not sold as a sequel, (I didn't see the first two) I can only assume that the pitch to the studio heads would have been: "Let's make a movie in which we beat up a little kid!" Because that is really the one unifying joke throughout the whole deal. Which is fine, I guess, if the kid doesn't mind seeing himself like that - just as the rappers didn't mind poking fun at their gangster images - it just gets old. Where the bottom really fell out for me was when they brought in the not-so-subtle reference to sexual abuse by Catholic priests and tried to make it funny, a la Daryl Hammond. If I were Catholic, I might take it in stride. But if I were a victim of such abuse? No. No thank you. I find no good way to laugh about that. And since this was apparently the cleanest of the three, I'm glad I avoided the others. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LizzyandRiaJul 3, 2004
This movie was **** compared to the first two. Only funny one was the black chick who always disses the white chick. she was in all three and she is THE BEST ACTRESS EVER!!! "I know you better get out of my FACE!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SmenkharonMay 22, 2004
The worst "comedy" I have seen since Zoolander. No laughs, just a few chuckles. Tired, rehashed Abrahams/Zucker jokes, people running into things and getting hit in the crotch. The loss of the Wayans writing was devastating. I can only The worst "comedy" I have seen since Zoolander. No laughs, just a few chuckles. Tired, rehashed Abrahams/Zucker jokes, people running into things and getting hit in the crotch. The loss of the Wayans writing was devastating. I can only recommend this to children, an adult mind that finds this amusing must have mental deficiencies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JesseN.May 31, 2004
Enough already, downright, plainold, STUPID. Ill give the ring joke in the begining to you, that's all!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SarahP.May 25, 2004
Brandon was right on the nose with this one. A waste of two hour of my life I'll never get back.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
T-BoneOct 25, 2003
Does anyone remember the movie The Stupids with Tom Arnold? This movie is worse than that, you'd have to be 10 years old to like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PatC.Oct 30, 2003
Awful. The only funny parts were in the previews. PG-13 rating really takes the fun out of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AndrewOct 30, 2003
I cant believe i actually went to see this movie. it was the worst. i wanted to hang myself, only there was no rope to do so. one of the worst parodies i have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ThomasNov 6, 2003
Yeah, okay the movie is aptly named. It's so freakin scary unbelievable that if you pay to see it, you won't believe it was even made. Disjointed from beginning to end and possibly the worst movie ever made. Now that is scary. Yeah, okay the movie is aptly named. It's so freakin scary unbelievable that if you pay to see it, you won't believe it was even made. Disjointed from beginning to end and possibly the worst movie ever made. Now that is scary. Sucked big time. But if you don't believe me and still want to see, make sure you wear a paper bag over your head because the management at your local theater will be laughing at you coming out of the show? You want to die from embarrassment when you walk out. You have been warned. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RichardG.Nov 2, 2003
This movie was stupid, It lacked the "Wayans sense of humor" about it, and at times was just plain stupid. The Leading actress was terrible, they should have let the girl that had the fake seisure, and the fake burning hand be the leading This movie was stupid, It lacked the "Wayans sense of humor" about it, and at times was just plain stupid. The Leading actress was terrible, they should have let the girl that had the fake seisure, and the fake burning hand be the leading actress... she was funny. Anyway, the plot was in shambles, and this movie didnt keep me laughing, at times I felt unentertained and disinterested. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
BrandonMar 20, 2004
I dont know, maybe i had a bad day when i saw this piece of crap. first of all it was on opening day and it was sold out. So me and some friends bought the tickets for about 8 o' clock. 10 dollars for that ticket. We went in and it was I dont know, maybe i had a bad day when i saw this piece of crap. first of all it was on opening day and it was sold out. So me and some friends bought the tickets for about 8 o' clock. 10 dollars for that ticket. We went in and it was over flowed with kids...im a senior in H.S. i dont have anything wrong with kids but this was like Chuckee Cheese. the movie hardly...HARDLY made me laugh. I didnt find anything funny about it whatsoever. They tried so hard and it didnt even matter. The lost the R rating along with the Waynes Brothers which in my opinion made the first two Scary Movies (literally) and along with that the franchise. Congrats! you killed Scary Movie. This movie was crap...i hated every second of it, i actually felt like walking back and getting my 10 bucks so i could buy me something nice. Horrible. The only movie worst then this is Dumb and Dumberer..which is probably the worst movie i have ever seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GordonR.Jan 9, 2005
Uggh, this movie was terrible. There were some funny elements, but the scene where everyone laughed the most at was when the two guys were trying to bring the girl back to life and end up blowing her up. Also they made the movie look funnier Uggh, this movie was terrible. There were some funny elements, but the scene where everyone laughed the most at was when the two guys were trying to bring the girl back to life and end up blowing her up. Also they made the movie look funnier than it really was in the commercials, which were funnier than the movie was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PeterJ.Jan 20, 2005
The Michael Jackson cameo was the only funny thing in this movie. I can't believe I wasted 90 minutes of my life, and I liked the two previous Scary Movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SEROJMar 12, 2013
Easily one of the worst movies i've ever seen in my life. It's stupid and with no sense! I give it the bare minimum, because i just hate this movie. The worst choice you can make if you choose to watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
drlowdonJun 15, 2013
Scary Movie 3 lazily spoofs films ranging from The Ring to Signs and adds in a few scenes that involve people being hit in the crouch or falling over. If that’s your idea of comedy then you’ll love this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
reviewfrom19842Jan 8, 2017
Scary Movie 3 I laughed one time during the movie that's about it. It fails as a comedy. This is the only scary movie parody film I have seen and man it's bad. These movie are the death of parodies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews