Warner Home Video | Release Date: March 26, 2004
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 82 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
26
Mixed:
39
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
roddersj04May 11, 2011
Okay, this film is better than the original, but it's still terrible. I like how they actually used original Hannah Barbera villians from the original show rather than badly cgi-ed sun-allergic creatures. Just to see the Black Knight Ghost,Okay, this film is better than the original, but it's still terrible. I like how they actually used original Hannah Barbera villians from the original show rather than badly cgi-ed sun-allergic creatures. Just to see the Black Knight Ghost, 10,000 Volt Ghost and Miner 49-er put a smile on my face. Also, Seth Green starred in this film. I'm a fan of the guy, especially since he's creator of Robot Chicken and starred in Buffy for 3 years. I also liked when Shaggy and Scooby encountered the Cotton Candy Glob. Matthew Lillards performance is still brilliantly spot-on But, those are the only good points The movie is quite dull, the characters aren't much like the original cartoon counterparts and we have another mystery that seems to give us more clues that appear from out of the blue. Also, I cringe at hollywoods attempts to make this film "hip" by adding Big Brovaz in to rap (remember them? No, me neither) At least theres no Scrappy F*cking Doo this time around This one's definately for the kids Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
Leo9127Jan 21, 2014
Wow, this is worse than the first one, there is still **** CGI like the first one, there still horrible acting, and jokes, and it is still a **** movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AlokN.Apr 24, 2004
Fun movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
TheQuietGamerMar 7, 2011
This was even worst than the first, they still can't get that classic Scooby Doo feel, the crappy actors, bad jokes, and retarded story make this movie unenjoyable, as a huge fan of Scooby Doo I can't find a reason to recommend this to anyone.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
GagaForGhibliJun 5, 2012
A Really Good Effort Again..
Ignore The Critic's Same Plot As The 1st One Good Movie!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
JeffV.Jul 3, 2006
I grew up with Scooby Doo, I
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MovieLonely94Oct 27, 2010
it wasn't as good as the first, but I think it has enough humor and perfect visuals to impress us.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RogerSmith97Apr 18, 2011
This Movie Is Cute! :D Overall The Acting, Writing, And Production Values Were All Fine..
Some Moments In This Movie Are Great, But Some Seem Chipped, Or Boring...
Overall 8!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZilcellDec 3, 2011
Scooby-Doo 2 is better than the original. There is a lot more action, and in some ways, an even better story. I also like that this sequel contains original villains from the original cartoon series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MonsieurEamesJul 14, 2012
Ignore the critics. This movie was pretty fun. Generally it outdoes it's predecessor in every way and succeeds in being pretty funny in several scenes. The script is also much stronger and Lillard turns in another spectacular performance asIgnore the critics. This movie was pretty fun. Generally it outdoes it's predecessor in every way and succeeds in being pretty funny in several scenes. The script is also much stronger and Lillard turns in another spectacular performance as Shaggy. Much better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
It's better than the first dose of Doo, but not by much. I say- bring the cartoon Scooby Doos to the theaters- and bring these live-action flops straight to DVD.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Incredibly simpleminded, and featuring more gut punches to the original show than subtle nods.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Rox22Mar 19, 2013
A bit more loyal to the show than the original movie, but perhaps a bit too much at times to the point of it being silly. Some things work as a cartoon, but just look stupid in live action. Again, Shaggy & Scooby are the stars, doing what weA bit more loyal to the show than the original movie, but perhaps a bit too much at times to the point of it being silly. Some things work as a cartoon, but just look stupid in live action. Again, Shaggy & Scooby are the stars, doing what we all know and love. The rest of the cast are just a mess, further distancing themselves from their characters in order to readjust to be more "believable." Considering the premise of the movie, that's a bit of a joke in itself. Overall: While the movie can be a bit entertaining at times, it's poor script and silly premise just ruin it most of the time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FreedomFightersOct 31, 2016
The first live-action "Scooby-Doo" film was nothing awful, but it was also nothing special. In other words, it was good enough that Warner Bros. felt it deserved a sequel. It didn't. "Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed" is one of those filmsThe first live-action "Scooby-Doo" film was nothing awful, but it was also nothing special. In other words, it was good enough that Warner Bros. felt it deserved a sequel. It didn't. "Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed" is one of those films that will most likely only see appeal among young children. Even if you are a fan of the classic TV show, you'll probably find the movie too silly, too poorly-written and too dull to have much appeal. If you have really young children, it wouldn't be too bad showing it to them, but you might not have as much fun as they will. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Robinson2511Jan 25, 2015
This film is very underrated, I loved it when I was younger and while I don't love it as much as I used too, I still think it's decent.
I'll admit there are one too many silly moments, but when it's not silly it's awesome, the scene with
This film is very underrated, I loved it when I was younger and while I don't love it as much as I used too, I still think it's decent.
I'll admit there are one too many silly moments, but when it's not silly it's awesome, the scene with Velma, Daphne and the Black Knight ghost is so much fun, and reminds me a lot of the carton series, there are some out of place moments here, but it's still awesome, and the final scenes are fantastic, as is the scene where the gang are being attacked in the mystery machine, by the pterodactyl, it's awesome.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscSep 16, 2015
An unnecessary sequel that shouldn't have been made, but this sequel is somewhat enjoyable yes the jokes are unfunny and the special effects are cheesy, yet the filmmakers set out to make a fun, ridiculous film. Director Raja Gosnell does aAn unnecessary sequel that shouldn't have been made, but this sequel is somewhat enjoyable yes the jokes are unfunny and the special effects are cheesy, yet the filmmakers set out to make a fun, ridiculous film. Director Raja Gosnell does a pretty good job making the cheesy CGI glossy and the screenplay by James Gunn is cheesy and mediocre and sometimes lame but the film knows how to make the cheesiest parts fun and enjooyable. Grade C+ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
diogomendesJul 6, 2014
This movie makes the first one look good. Did anyone on the set give a sh*t about what they were doing? This movie just plains to be silly, incoherent and pathetically laughable. If you're going to watch this, think 5 times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
helsingOct 11, 2014
Ignore the CGI, this movie is not awful, I actually enjoyed it and still do. I think the idea's pretty good and had some really good moments from the actors and as a bonus this movie turned out much better than the first one which is kind ofIgnore the CGI, this movie is not awful, I actually enjoyed it and still do. I think the idea's pretty good and had some really good moments from the actors and as a bonus this movie turned out much better than the first one which is kind of like a disaster in progress. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FrenziedPanda99Jul 17, 2015
Despite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 forDespite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 for the good mood times caused by the already mentioned double . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeJan 19, 2016
Sure, let's ruin Scooby-Doo even more. It's not like they're using them to gain a whole load of money which is once again a bad idea. Not worth giving any Scooby Snack to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
gameguardian21Mar 24, 2016
This is once again the same movie that really didn't need to be made. While I do admit that its better than the first, it doesn't improve on anything, except it being more boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
SimpsonFansAug 4, 2016
Despite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 forDespite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 for the good mood times caused by the already mentioned double right now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews