Dimension Films | Release Date: February 4, 2000
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 469 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
381
Mixed:
64
Negative:
24
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MegWhiteleyMar 2, 2012
much people say, "Scream 3 is the worst film of the saga", but no, is great, the character of Jennifer (Parker Possey) is the best of the saga. Scream 3 is fantastic. I love this third part.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeSep 15, 2015
Many fans consider this one to be the weakest but I honestly liked it.The overacting and the constant references to Sydney's mother might be annoying for some but the action and the blood redeem those defaults.Overall, a great movie toMany fans consider this one to be the weakest but I honestly liked it.The overacting and the constant references to Sydney's mother might be annoying for some but the action and the blood redeem those defaults.Overall, a great movie to "finish" the saga. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
ScarTissue1990Jan 20, 2013
I'm gonna go against the crowd and say that this was my favorite installment of "Scream." It has a a good plot, a good music score, a great cast, everything that's suppose to be in a film. I also liked the small tastes of humor that wereI'm gonna go against the crowd and say that this was my favorite installment of "Scream." It has a a good plot, a good music score, a great cast, everything that's suppose to be in a film. I also liked the small tastes of humor that were presented through out the film. Great movie! The "Scream" Trilogy is the best horror trilogy of all time. Expand
10 of 11 users found this helpful101
All this user's reviews
7
ItsRaininMenJun 20, 2013
A good movie, but, probably my least favorite Scream. The ending felt too out of nowhere for a movie that is also supposed to be like a guessing game, and, the side characters were even less memorable than the second movie.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
RikiegeNov 14, 2012
More of the same.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
7
driesy8888Sep 5, 2011
Ok, it's a step back, but it's still a fun movie. The horror element is a bit lost in the comedy side of it. It has some great moments. I found the movie got good from the house explosion and on-wards. Kevin's writing is sorely missed in thisOk, it's a step back, but it's still a fun movie. The horror element is a bit lost in the comedy side of it. It has some great moments. I found the movie got good from the house explosion and on-wards. Kevin's writing is sorely missed in this film, and so is Neve. Not enough screen time for her. All in all it's a good movie, but compared to the 'Scream Standards', it just falls short Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
mds03Mar 3, 2013
Not as good as the first two. But it is still is very entertaining, funny and extremely unpredictable. It is a very honorable third chapter in this series.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
Robinson2511Jul 12, 2014
Ask people what they think of the Scream trilogy, & usually their exact words will be: "Liked 1, liked 2, didn't like Scream 3", so this film is the end of the scream franchise, (well, for following 11 years anyway) and it's disliked by a lotAsk people what they think of the Scream trilogy, & usually their exact words will be: "Liked 1, liked 2, didn't like Scream 3", so this film is the end of the scream franchise, (well, for following 11 years anyway) and it's disliked by a lot of people, personally, I think this is my second favourite scream film, just under Scream 1 and above Scream 2, however the main thing that puts a lot of people off, is its lack of originality and freshness, and it's easy to see that this film feels almost as created as the 'I know what you did last summer' franchise, but I think that this film is very entertaining, this film was given a whopping $40million budget and you can see where the money has gone, I think the finale in Milton's gigantic mansion is the best finale of the franchise, & this is why this film sits in second place for me, while it is cheesy, it is entertaining, and should be given a shot. (it's also the only film in the franchise that made me jump several times, just saying!) Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuOct 29, 2014
Scream 3 is a jaunty, light addition to the Scream franchise. It doesn't have the originality of the, uh, original and it doesn't achieve the intense scares of the second installment. What it does have is a colorful, in-joke heavy paradeScream 3 is a jaunty, light addition to the Scream franchise. It doesn't have the originality of the, uh, original and it doesn't achieve the intense scares of the second installment. What it does have is a colorful, in-joke heavy parade through familiar ghostface shenanigans. Whilst it is certainly a weaker threequel, Scream 3 still maintains a lot of fun (and lovable characters) for series fans. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscApr 25, 2015
I was not tired of the same formula that Screenwriter Kevin Williamson does with the last two installment of the franchises, but the third one was my favorite of all the scream films. Stab 3 is in production inspired by Sidney's life ("TheI was not tired of the same formula that Screenwriter Kevin Williamson does with the last two installment of the franchises, but the third one was my favorite of all the scream films. Stab 3 is in production inspired by Sidney's life ("The Woodsboro Murders") ghost face returns! and they are dealing with a trilogy. Director Wes Craven does his horror magic and that's what i like about the film, also the script. But the script is written by Khren Kruger he takes the franchise in his own hands and goes in the wrong direction with Craven. But your gonna have fun watching this trilogy. Grade A- Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
mosOct 14, 2005
Screem is the hotest scary movie ever its scary/funyand hot i have screem3 and all i no is that its hot!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
craign.Sep 23, 2005
Tis wikd.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MrTacoBobJul 14, 2017
I wouldn't say its better than the others but its still a good movie. Well Ghost Face got less scary in the third and the acting wasn't as good. I would recommend it but I would recommend the other two.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews