Relativity Media | Release Date: January 7, 2011
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 146 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
36
Mixed:
72
Negative:
38
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
aarjJan 17, 2011
Incredibly cliched and incredibly enjoyable. Nic's hair is difficult to get past, as is the appalling script, but it's actually likable, with plenty of attractive locations, a great performance by the female ?witch and a buddy-movie feelIncredibly cliched and incredibly enjoyable. Nic's hair is difficult to get past, as is the appalling script, but it's actually likable, with plenty of attractive locations, a great performance by the female ?witch and a buddy-movie feel between Nic Cage and Ron Perlman. It's undemanding but any film which opens with an old crone of a witch vomiting into a man's face gets my thumbs-up as a good night's mindless entertainment. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
mwagamer16Jan 7, 2011
If you loved other classic nic cage films as Wicker Man and Ghost Rider then you will love Season of the Witch.. Ron Perlman is awesome as well and honestly if you go to movies to smell your own farts then go watch Black Swan and save someIf you loved other classic nic cage films as Wicker Man and Ghost Rider then you will love Season of the Witch.. Ron Perlman is awesome as well and honestly if you go to movies to smell your own farts then go watch Black Swan and save some more children. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
7
Teh_PwnererJun 28, 2011
My opinion is that this movie has been wrongly rated; The acting is alright, the story line is fairly interesting and the graphics were pretty good. It is a reasonable effort for Nicholas Cage and a fairly good job for Ron Perlman, they areMy opinion is that this movie has been wrongly rated; The acting is alright, the story line is fairly interesting and the graphics were pretty good. It is a reasonable effort for Nicholas Cage and a fairly good job for Ron Perlman, they are the only reason that the movie was moderately enjoyable; the other actors did a fairly satisfactory job. I enjoyed watching it and I recommend this to anybody who likes either Nicholas Cage or Ron Perlman and probably people who like the knight and armor/ dragon slaying kind of movies, its up to you if its worth to buy, but it is definitely worth renting it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
WTCC_GruntyFeb 5, 2012
If the Saturday morning pictures I remember going to as a child had allowed 15 rated movies to be shown this would have been one of them. It's 3:10 to Yuma set in medieval times, with some supernatural stuff thrown in. There's enough actionIf the Saturday morning pictures I remember going to as a child had allowed 15 rated movies to be shown this would have been one of them. It's 3:10 to Yuma set in medieval times, with some supernatural stuff thrown in. There's enough action to keep you interested to the end. An old style movie with decent effects and good actors. Claire Foy is particularly good, as is Ron Perlman. My advice is to watch, enjoy and forget. 8/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
evilhomer12345Jan 13, 2011
nick cage and Ron Perlman are a great combination. lots of action in the begining, then the mystery of the witch. is she a witch? is she good or evil? great movie with a sad ending.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Amp191Jan 19, 2011
Solid movie. To be fair the script was a little weak at times. With a little more effort this could have been a total gem, but a good movie both ways.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerNov 21, 2011
A little rough around the edges do to some bad writing and far from greatness, but it's still enjoyable, the acting is actually really good, its got humor, action, and a little bit of mystery in the beginning, it's not going to be the mostA little rough around the edges do to some bad writing and far from greatness, but it's still enjoyable, the acting is actually really good, its got humor, action, and a little bit of mystery in the beginning, it's not going to be the most popular movie out there, and it's only going to be liked by a specific audience, but if your looking for a good movie for a rental this is a good choice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LillyanneS1Feb 26, 2011
This film I saw at the People's Choice Awards 2011 Watched it & fell head over heeles in love with it. Bring on Season Of The Witch 2 I liken this film to the TV series Merlin
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ChelleC1026Jan 22, 2011
I am never one to go by other's opinions, so even when my Husband pointed out that this movie ha horrific reviews, I love movies about witches, the supernatural, and anything related to such, so I decided to let myself be the judge an went toI am never one to go by other's opinions, so even when my Husband pointed out that this movie ha horrific reviews, I love movies about witches, the supernatural, and anything related to such, so I decided to let myself be the judge an went to see it anyway. I thought it was great. I think that there are certain people that will like it and certain people that go in just looking to tear it apart. In one comment that I read, a critic stated that Nicholas Cage transitioned back an forth between his own voice and an English accent, but I never heard this happen once. Most of the people who criticized the movie boldly stated from the get go that they hated Nicholas Cage. My question is, "Why Go?" If you want to see a neat story about witch slaying and demons, go, but if you don't like Nicholas Cage, don't bother, you will be picking it apart from the start, so why waste your money? It was a neat story with a good cast. I think it deserves a much better review than what it has been receiving Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Uncle_DaraisFeb 22, 2011
Its one of those Nic Cage movies that shows Nic Cage is really having a fun time, the best way i could find to describe it is it's a "Kingdom of Heaven" meets "Resident Evil" and they did a good job really pulling that kind of story off. iIts one of those Nic Cage movies that shows Nic Cage is really having a fun time, the best way i could find to describe it is it's a "Kingdom of Heaven" meets "Resident Evil" and they did a good job really pulling that kind of story off. i did make the mistake of seeing "Black Death" before but it really does show that kind of time line. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31May 26, 2016
This was a great watch, very entertaining, good cast as well. Glad I watched this. Added to my faves and to my playlist.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-526880-Season-of-the-Witch
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
johnbinghamMay 13, 2016
Don't be fooled by the star power. This is a simple horror puzzler and a good one. It's about how you are feeling about the witch and what would you do in their shoes. It's a quest/journey story too... So, not a Hollywood blockbuster atDon't be fooled by the star power. This is a simple horror puzzler and a good one. It's about how you are feeling about the witch and what would you do in their shoes. It's a quest/journey story too... So, not a Hollywood blockbuster at all, but a low key twisty indie horror road trip with tension and some complexity that worked for me. I don't usually like supernatural movies, but this one felt genuine to me. I feel like this was marketed to blockbuster or dragon-slayer audiences, and it isn't that. It is more about the mixed feelings you have about the witch. I thought it did a better job than the much better rated "Witch" 2016 at that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews