User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 95
  2. Negative: 32 out of 95
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MichaelL.
    Dec 31, 2006
    2
    This movie was absolutely dreadful. It had it all: a mind-numbing plot, amateur actors/actresses, and over-the-top gore. This movie was definitely made for WWE fans...need I say more?
  2. Kyle
    Oct 11, 2006
    0
    The movie was point less. It was poorly made and it looked like they rushed to get it finished. They could have taken more time and made it a lot better and they needed a better plot line.
  3. ZippyZ.
    May 21, 2006
    0
    I feel dumber for watching this movie.
  4. GoncaloF.
    May 20, 2006
    2
    Pretty awful movie. Acting was extremely amature, especially the police officer you eventually got whacked..
  5. TerrenceJ.
    May 19, 2006
    1
    Even worse than I thought it was going to be.
  6. Sam
    May 20, 2006
    0
    There is no evil to be seen in this disaster. There is only an odor, and it's a lot of crap.
  7. DK.
    May 20, 2006
    0
    I can't believed someone actually gave this movies a 1??!! Throw a slasher film into a grinder with the Saw, then shake it up until there are only the worse of both, and you get this...
  8. MerrillL.
    May 22, 2006
    0
    I saw this movie because I like Kane as a wrestler and wanted to see what kind of movie talent Vince McMahon could muster. Well...$20 and an hour and half later I wanted to rip my own eyes out for seeing this God-awful flick. The acting was the worst I HAVE EVER seen and the plot incredibly lame. The director and everyone involved should be embarassed that they were part of this I saw this movie because I like Kane as a wrestler and wanted to see what kind of movie talent Vince McMahon could muster. Well...$20 and an hour and half later I wanted to rip my own eyes out for seeing this God-awful flick. The acting was the worst I HAVE EVER seen and the plot incredibly lame. The director and everyone involved should be embarassed that they were part of this stick-fest. The next WWE flick is called "The Condemned" (no relation to the game) and features Stone Cold Steve Austin as a convicted felon. I'm going to save my money and wait for a cheap rental cause it's probably going to be just as bad!! Expand
  9. GerrickC.
    May 24, 2006
    1
    The only reason I gave this movie a 1 is because it features Kane. However, that 1 may have been too generous. You know what's been going on Raw and Smackdown! for the past few weeks before the movie's release? Kane has been going insane over the date "May 19". Do you know why? Because even the Big Red Machine knows his movie is trash and he's really upset about the The only reason I gave this movie a 1 is because it features Kane. However, that 1 may have been too generous. You know what's been going on Raw and Smackdown! for the past few weeks before the movie's release? Kane has been going insane over the date "May 19". Do you know why? Because even the Big Red Machine knows his movie is trash and he's really upset about the release. Kane can wrestle, but acting is in another world. Expand
  10. poppaduke
    Sep 9, 2006
    0
    This movie was just like any other horror film where they're trapped in a locked house. It was too predictable and a basic boring plot. Very cheap actors also.
  11. Nov 24, 2011
    0
    Pretty terrible. Very poor visual effects and they didnt even try to make them look realistic. The horror was weak and the acting was terrible. Just another pathetic attempt at filmmaking by the WWE.
  12. Jun 12, 2011
    1
    This movie was just horrible. There is absolutely nothing good you can say about this movie. The writing, acting CGI premise, directing and action are all just horrible. The deaths weren't even cool. This movie is just an absolute waste of time. I feel like this movie was written on the back of a napkin and the only reason it was made was a producer lost a bet and it was either castrateThis movie was just horrible. There is absolutely nothing good you can say about this movie. The writing, acting CGI premise, directing and action are all just horrible. The deaths weren't even cool. This movie is just an absolute waste of time. I feel like this movie was written on the back of a napkin and the only reason it was made was a producer lost a bet and it was either castrate himself or make this film. I am almost certain after seeing the movie he castrated himself just out of shame. I am just in awe at how horrible this was. Go see another movie and save the money and time you will waste by watching this. Expand
  13. Jul 27, 2014
    3
    See No Evil is the film that started it all for WWE films, and with a sequel due out later this year, I figured I'd give it a shot. The WWE films have been surprisingly good, but I think See No Evil is what most people expected when they heard WWE was going into the film business. Kane stars as a mad man, held up in an old abandoned hotel. Chaos quickly ensues, when a group of teenageSee No Evil is the film that started it all for WWE films, and with a sequel due out later this year, I figured I'd give it a shot. The WWE films have been surprisingly good, but I think See No Evil is what most people expected when they heard WWE was going into the film business. Kane stars as a mad man, held up in an old abandoned hotel. Chaos quickly ensues, when a group of teenage delinquents are assigned to fix up the hotel, as part of their community service. Kane is a perfect villain, as he is a huge scary guy, however, he plays a character that has all of two lines the whole film. Being that this was WWE's first venture into the film business, they weren't able to get anyone of name to support him, and there were some awful performances, by young actors in their debut roles. This film was a just a very basic, generic, slasher film, that we've all seen a million times. There is nothing of note and it was quite boring and unimaginative. I can only hope with the development of their films division, that WWE and Kane can come up with something better for the sequel. Expand
  14. Oct 2, 2013
    0
    Incredibly generic story supported by poor acting. Not scary either and not entertaining. I agree with critics 100%. This film is a piece of trash and not worth watching.
Metascore
17

Overwhelming dislike - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Negative: 10 out of 14
  1. 25
    Hippolyte subsequently reinvented himself first as a director of baroque erotic thrillers and then as music-video maestro to pop tarts like Britney Spears, but stalk-and-slash horror -- for all its porn-movie rhythms -- appears to have defeated him.
  2. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    40
    Throats are ripped, heads are crushed and limbs are severed with brutal efficiency throughout See No Evil, but that's not nearly enough to dispel the sense of deja vu that pervades this generic slasher thriller.
  3. 40
    The killer in this nasty yet taut slice-and-dice 'em horror flick is a collector of eyeballs, which he removes from his screaming victims with an efficient single swooping motion of his talon-like index finger. If that image makes you grin not cringe, then this movie's for you.