CBS Films | Release Date: October 12, 2012
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 319 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
215
Mixed:
58
Negative:
46
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
Chuck_WooleryFeb 3, 2013
Wow.. folks there really IS such a thing as trying too hard to be witty and original, and this movie proves it. Yes I get the 'meta movie'. Yes I see the real life and classic references. But this was just super lame. No amount of WalkenWow.. folks there really IS such a thing as trying too hard to be witty and original, and this movie proves it. Yes I get the 'meta movie'. Yes I see the real life and classic references. But this was just super lame. No amount of Walken could save this. And Colin Farrell is a waste of space, as (mostly) usual. Go back to the Phonebooth, buddy. Some funny parts. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
virgilivsMar 21, 2013
I really could not see all this clever or funny sparks people talk about.
What movies have you been watching lately? This film had lots of money and great names but no ideas, far fetched black humour and contrived demented dialogues. It has
I really could not see all this clever or funny sparks people talk about.
What movies have you been watching lately? This film had lots of money and great names but no ideas, far fetched black humour and contrived demented dialogues. It has to be really hard to protract a movie for almost 2 hours with such an utterly pointless plot.
Hollywood over-produced nonsense at its best.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
ChuckensteinFeb 28, 2013
Another film that I had so much hope for but ultimately tries 2 hard and fails in many areas. They did a magnificent job casting an all-star cast but that's unfortunately the best part of the movie. The movie starts with a halfway interestingAnother film that I had so much hope for but ultimately tries 2 hard and fails in many areas. They did a magnificent job casting an all-star cast but that's unfortunately the best part of the movie. The movie starts with a halfway interesting story that falls apart about an hour into the film. If you're looking for a witty action movie with an all-star cast then watch something else because there isn't a shred of intelligence and it's pacing is 2 slow to be called an action movie. If you have a brain then you already know how the movie is going to end and you're just sitting through the last boring hour to see what you know will happen. Don't believe the hype and rent this movie if you're curious before you buy. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
gfnyOct 19, 2012
This movie is indeed vicious drivel. It is nothing like the Trailer. Blood, guts, and gore. I feel cheated that I was expecting a comedy and was subjected to such trash. If you like the movie Trailer, you will not like the move.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
2
RoeylAug 18, 2013
I laughed once. It was when Farrell's character proposes that the rest of his movie would just be the psychopaths talking to each other and then his friend replies "WTF, We're making French movies now?". I laughed because I'm French and itI laughed once. It was when Farrell's character proposes that the rest of his movie would just be the psychopaths talking to each other and then his friend replies "WTF, We're making French movies now?". I laughed because I'm French and it is how I feel about most of my country's movies. The rest just... sucked, really really sucked. Is it my sense of humor? Or do I lack the cultural background to enjoy this comedy? The later seems unlikely since I've been in North America for over a year. Either way I didn't find this movie funny, in any way. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
JunghovaJan 13, 2013
Im not sure the people who gave this terrible movie a good metacritic score watched the same one I did. It felt like a budget Tarantino movie without the witty dialogue. Art impersonating real life....didnt Colin Farrell have a real lifeIm not sure the people who gave this terrible movie a good metacritic score watched the same one I did. It felt like a budget Tarantino movie without the witty dialogue. Art impersonating real life....didnt Colin Farrell have a real life drinking problem? I didnt care about any of these characters and I just got the feeling that they all did this movie for the paycheck. Possibly the humor is in the dark receses of black humor...but I just didnt find this movie funny, redeeming or entertaining. Two hours of my life I will never see again.... Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
psyprbsfan1Feb 7, 2013
there were 7 psycopaths but garfield was not one of them
0/10000000000000 DONT BOTHER WATCHING
3 of 11 users found this helpful38
All this user's reviews
2
GreatMartinOct 15, 2012
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
1
ziozziOct 2, 2013
Good actors, good picture, good violence, terrible screenplay that makes all the rest worthless.
And to compare this to any of Tarantino movies is just a crime, it means someone does´t get Tarantino at all. Tarantino doesn´t make B-movies
Good actors, good picture, good violence, terrible screenplay that makes all the rest worthless.
And to compare this to any of Tarantino movies is just a crime, it means someone does´t get Tarantino at all. Tarantino doesn´t make B-movies with good actors, he makes parodies of B-movies with good actors and inteligent screenplays. This one is just a bad puffed up B-movie. I still can´t believe I lost 110 minutes of my life watching this. If you're over 16, dont waste your time...
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
PeterayOct 19, 2015
GARBAGE.

Unquestionably one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Rambling nonsensical dialogue, too many actors playing empty characters who add nothing to this feeble attempt at a movie. Just a bunch of actors, tons of cursing, and
GARBAGE.

Unquestionably one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Rambling nonsensical dialogue, too many actors playing empty characters who add nothing to this feeble attempt at a movie.

Just a bunch of actors, tons of cursing, and it just goes on and on... Really stupid. This makes ME want to be a screenwriter if even this crap was made into a movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BroyaxJan 18, 2017
Je ne sais pas qui est ce Martin au nom imprononçable mais on dirait bien un disciple dévôt de Quentin Tarantignole et Guy Richie, les spécialistes invétérés au QI d'invertébrés des comédies adulescentes imbéciles à l'humour 'jackass" de laJe ne sais pas qui est ce Martin au nom imprononçable mais on dirait bien un disciple dévôt de Quentin Tarantignole et Guy Richie, les spécialistes invétérés au QI d'invertébrés des comédies adulescentes imbéciles à l'humour 'jackass" de la tête dans le fion. Et si ce n'est pas le cas, ça y ressemble fort, si fort que ça frôle à la fois le pastiche et l'hommage, à l'insu de son ignorance éventuellement.

Malgré une belle distribution, on y retrouve comme dit plus haut l'humour "branchecouille" absurde et outré au possible qui ferait mourir de honte les improbables boutades de Philippe Bouvard lui-même. Ainsi, cette histoire de Mafia à la recherche de leurs clébards enlevés n'arrache pas le moindre sourire ni le plus petit rictus ; par contre, on lève les yeux au plafond et on souffle, on souffle longuement pour s'aérer le cerveau en souffrance.

Voilà donc une kikoololerie très symptomatique de la génération Fèces-Bouc qui contamine le cinéma à très grande vitesse... même si, on le sait, les films imbéciles ne datent pas d'hier !
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews