Release Date: January 14, 2005
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 14 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
11
Mixed:
0
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
LuMSep 29, 2005
The film takes us on a journey that neither we nor the flimmakers could have planned for or anticipated. This is the beauty of the Kumbh Mela. After seeing this movie (several times) I would love to experience my own adventure at the next The film takes us on a journey that neither we nor the flimmakers could have planned for or anticipated. This is the beauty of the Kumbh Mela. After seeing this movie (several times) I would love to experience my own adventure at the next Kumbh Mela. Watch the movie now and you still have a few years to plan your own visit! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
shulya.Sep 27, 2005
BeautifuL and colorful. Great sound track. After watching it for the 3rd time I can say it only gets better! Makes you wanna go there and experiance it yourself!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndreaS.Sep 21, 2005
"Short Cut to Nirvana", the movie, is extremely informative yet with good sense of humor. I felt touched and inspired by its magnitude and simplicity.(...) Thank Maurizio and Nick for this remarkable experience! The message stays with you! "Short Cut to Nirvana", the movie, is extremely informative yet with good sense of humor. I felt touched and inspired by its magnitude and simplicity.(...) Thank Maurizio and Nick for this remarkable experience! The message stays with you! Peace for all! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarenZSep 21, 2005
A glimpse into the biggest spiritual gathering on Earth in terms of numbers of participants. I came to the film as an eggheady Christian looking for common ground with other spiritual corners of the globe. Shortcut to Nirvana is a superb A glimpse into the biggest spiritual gathering on Earth in terms of numbers of participants. I came to the film as an eggheady Christian looking for common ground with other spiritual corners of the globe. Shortcut to Nirvana is a superb vehicle for such connection. As others have stated, Kumbh Mela is too vast a festival to be crammed into a nutshell, and the filmmakers have not tried to do so. What they give us is a warm, enthusiastic overview of a event that moves a wide variety of people to community and vitality in their quest for godly energy. For a westerner, it is indeed moving and encouraging to see Hindus of widely differing practices, as well as the Dalai Lama, peacefully embracing each other's humanity and expressing their faith. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
roxys.Sep 21, 2005
A trip to india for the price of a movie ticket!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShulyA.Sep 21, 2005
Wonderful movie! I enjoyed it a lot! Great footage and soundtrack!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
susanb.Sep 20, 2005
A rare kind of film. Spiritual but not preaching. Loved that the camera was not judging. I felt as I was there, surrounded by that mass of blissfull humanity without any fear. A gem! Sue B
0 of 0 users found this helpful