Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 21, 2010
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 267 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
141
Mixed:
93
Negative:
33
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
796712Oct 10, 2011
If your clever enough to make sequels of a film youll now that repeating the same storyline of a film will drastically change the critic and users reviews but not that case with this film it was way overrated. what really pissed me off wasIf your clever enough to make sequels of a film youll now that repeating the same storyline of a film will drastically change the critic and users reviews but not that case with this film it was way overrated. what really pissed me off was that this film was so bad not just because the story line repeated itself but because it itself was not prepared long enough and not thought through enough i wasted my money and was fuming with rage when i left the cinema plesase do not watch Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
AaronL.May 22, 2010
The only thing Shrek lives on now is the ripped off money of stiff parents and the tears of kid's who whine morbidly and begged to see this movie. Which is why it gets the "two" on the scale. Shrek had jumped a more humiliating ship The only thing Shrek lives on now is the ripped off money of stiff parents and the tears of kid's who whine morbidly and begged to see this movie. Which is why it gets the "two" on the scale. Shrek had jumped a more humiliating ship than Freddy Kruger or Jason Vorhees. To add insult to injury this might not actually be the last Shrek in existence. Yet again, as if it was not clear already, promoting a childs movie through potty humor does not develop a good comedic skill. The last Shrek already comprised of limitless vomiting and diaper drama. What makes this movie shape the humor off tone is the blatant oral sex joke involving the donky and puss in boots. Cue that some cannot even say "puss" without the "y" anymore. God forbid the next Shrek could show an "unintentional" orgy involving the knights and princess feona. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
aaronpaul121May 26, 2012
A horrible ending to a downhill series of Shrek movies. The film is not funny anymore unlike the previous movies. The whole story just pissed me off. I gave a 1, not a 0, because of its graphics. But still, it's definitely a terribly badA horrible ending to a downhill series of Shrek movies. The film is not funny anymore unlike the previous movies. The whole story just pissed me off. I gave a 1, not a 0, because of its graphics. But still, it's definitely a terribly bad movie.............. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
2
DarkCriticDec 7, 2010
Shrek Forever After is nothing like Happily Ever After for SUCKING! The story is completely mess,it has the same story,same issues,same plot holes,nothing make sense,the only difference is the new plot is about the evil Rumpelstiltskin wantsShrek Forever After is nothing like Happily Ever After for SUCKING! The story is completely mess,it has the same story,same issues,same plot holes,nothing make sense,the only difference is the new plot is about the evil Rumpelstiltskin wants Shrek to took away everything and wants to rule the kingdom and it doesn't reveal anything from the forth one,they shouldn't been done since the last third one. THAT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE,WHY DID THEY SCREW UP EVERYTHING! The Rumpelstiltskin character is completely useless and he doesn't look like that I've just saw. Why does Shrek has to come back that way he is? I just don't het it? The scenes are just nothing like that and screws up everything even more. I just one another Shrek film could be next step or should be over right now,but NO they just want Shrek to screw up the franchise. So that's that,Shrek film is done and they said that they will make another Shrek film and I just thought that I will say that Shrek needs to retire the franchise and I feel that Shrek needs a break. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
wariothelegendSep 18, 2016
After watching a series of unforgettable movies with charming characters, music, story, and graphics, I would have never expected "Shrek" to be going downhill. The plot involves Shrek wishing he had never saved Fiona from the tower in theAfter watching a series of unforgettable movies with charming characters, music, story, and graphics, I would have never expected "Shrek" to be going downhill. The plot involves Shrek wishing he had never saved Fiona from the tower in the first movie (can't remember why), then this weird dude comes in an puts Shrek in a time period in which the events of the first movie didn't happen. He is then seeing what would've become Fiona, Donkey, and Puss in Boots. I can't remember what happened after that, but I do not intend to watch that junk again. All I remember saying after watching that was: "Well that sucked!". Shrek as a series is now as good as dead, thanks to this movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
superbatJul 9, 2016
It follows the same butchered storyline as its predecessor. No new ideas come to this movie. Plot holes everywhere. Everything that was wrong with the Third is present in this one. A disappointing conclusion to this franchise
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ammeooJan 20, 2017
This movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out ofThis movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out of amateur movie goers rather than make something that should critically make sense. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews