Dimension Films | Release Date: April 1, 2005
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 890 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
805
Mixed:
41
Negative:
44
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
BigZOct 19, 2014
A game changing movie. It provides a whole new look at how to present graphic novel/comic book material. I had no prior knowledge of Frank Miller or the Sin City world but this film made me an instant fan. These characters resonate withA game changing movie. It provides a whole new look at how to present graphic novel/comic book material. I had no prior knowledge of Frank Miller or the Sin City world but this film made me an instant fan. These characters resonate with something no one of the viewers could comprehend, that is why we need their storytelling. A new universe backed by a rock solid cast. Clearly only for adult viewers. Full of tall tales of revenge, love, and survival in the twisted depths of Basin City, better known as Sin City. A new world is created with this movie, as well as a dynamic stage for actors to step in and blossom as pretty much the whole cast did. Impressive. It takes a particular audience to like these types of movies due to the dark subject matter and graphic content, for that it is not a ten, but it has plenty other qualities that should not go ignored. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FrostFyre422Nov 15, 2014
If I had to sum Sin City up In Two Words, I would say "Stylistically Badass" This film has TRULY Unique and equally Beautiful Visuals and a surprisingly Epic story, And something that makes this stand out from other comic book to movieIf I had to sum Sin City up In Two Words, I would say "Stylistically Badass" This film has TRULY Unique and equally Beautiful Visuals and a surprisingly Epic story, And something that makes this stand out from other comic book to movie adaptations is how faithful the live-action characters are to the original comic book characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
akino3May 26, 2017
Unbelievable! In this age, a black and white movie making me love it so much? I'm amazed really. The characters, the story, the filming... Women to kill and die for! Everything is perfect. Sin City has made it upon my list of classics for sure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RickOrayMay 3, 2018
A good movie. A little bit mysogynistic but a good movie with great visuals and a GREAT, GREAT, GREAT Mickey Rourke (also a good Benicio Del Toro, as always). By the way, i would be interested to see what metascore "Angel Heart" would have.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
aadityamudharApr 17, 2016
Spilt into chapters Sin City is a faithful adaptation of three of Frank Millers violent, but brilliantly written, Sin City stories. Shot largely in black and white using Millers graphic novels as story boards director Rodriguez has been ableSpilt into chapters Sin City is a faithful adaptation of three of Frank Millers violent, but brilliantly written, Sin City stories. Shot largely in black and white using Millers graphic novels as story boards director Rodriguez has been able to create a visual feast the likes of which still hasn't been matched.

Fortunately the stories themselves are able to match the visuals with each of the three fast-paced and engaging chapters providing truly memorable heroes and villains that take full advantage of the impressively talented cast. An all out success just sit back and enjoy two hours of fantastic entertainment.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jelenabiebs31Jan 21, 2016
Sin City was absolutely amazing! Just like the comic book, the movie's format of color is incredible.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-589-Sin-City-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheArchetypesSep 9, 2016
10 for style, but only a 5 for plot, yielding about a 7 overall. Didn't love it, but it was definitely original. Mickey Rourke is outstanding. Part 3 is repetitive, but then again Bruce Willis is a fine actor, so he pulled me in. Some of the10 for style, but only a 5 for plot, yielding about a 7 overall. Didn't love it, but it was definitely original. Mickey Rourke is outstanding. Part 3 is repetitive, but then again Bruce Willis is a fine actor, so he pulled me in. Some of the violence was too much for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews