Paramount Pictures | Release Date: September 17, 2004
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 226 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
143
Mixed:
30
Negative:
53
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
LomaxHunterMar 6, 2006
May be the single worst entertainment product I have ever witnessed. Shame on everyone involved.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LedleyK.Sep 27, 2004
Thank you guys for giving this movie a 3. It was an abination yes, not not a total abomination. But I cant get pass the abomination part. Paltrow was sooooooo annoying. I just hated every single word that came out of her mouth, and the Movie Thank you guys for giving this movie a 3. It was an abination yes, not not a total abomination. But I cant get pass the abomination part. Paltrow was sooooooo annoying. I just hated every single word that came out of her mouth, and the Movie is sooo Generic and so lifeless, you never care about the characters, you never wonder if they are in danger or not. In the first scene when they were being chased by the bat planes, they were having a good time and making a joke of it. Those guys arent even afraid of Giant robots. When Jude law ran over to that robot and pushed it down after shooting it in the leg. I spit out my sprite. I mean, how the hell could he do that. It was so fricken comical it wasnt even funny. Anyway, Somebody here mentioned to see the Indiana Jones movies again. Please do that instead of watching this. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MoeL.Mar 12, 2006
One can only appreciate this film if one has a smooth brain and breathes exclusively from the mouth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattC.Mar 6, 2006
Sure it has poor dialogue, an incoherent story, hackneyed adventure sequences (taking down plodding metal behemoths with a tow cable, hmm, where have we seen that before?), lazy acting, but it was so imaginative and technically-- wait, no, Sure it has poor dialogue, an incoherent story, hackneyed adventure sequences (taking down plodding metal behemoths with a tow cable, hmm, where have we seen that before?), lazy acting, but it was so imaginative and technically-- wait, no, this is a cinematic abomination. If you want to give Mr. Conran a A+ for working a computer, great. Is this a film? No. 0% style and -1,000,000% plot and acting. Stop giving films a pass because someone used a new gadget on their Mac. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AbbyJul 1, 2007
When I saw this movie I almost died of bordem. If you have insomnia I would recommend this movie to cure it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
beingryanjudeSep 1, 2014
Sky Captain is a fascinating adventure story perfect for the big screen. However, providing us with this digital illusion is not only unnecessary but hugely distracting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BroyaxJan 16, 2017
L'uchronie, c'est un passeport pour la connerie, un prétexte pour le n'importe quoi et une excuse pour la médiocrité de quelque scénariste minable qui se réveille avec la gueule de bois alors qu'il n'a pas écrit la moindre ligne. Voyons unL'uchronie, c'est un passeport pour la connerie, un prétexte pour le n'importe quoi et une excuse pour la médiocrité de quelque scénariste minable qui se réveille avec la gueule de bois alors qu'il n'a pas écrit la moindre ligne. Voyons un peu : les "années 30", des robots géants, Capitaine Ciel qui vient dézinguer les méchantes boîtes en fer blanc dans son zingue de... la Seconde Guerre Mondiale.

Puis la conspiration, l'avion qui vole sous l'eau... et des dinosaures ! Jude Law fait sa tête de minet et se révèle lamentable en tout point ; quant à Gouinette Paltoc, on ne voit jamais la couleur de son froc alors que c'est pourtant son seul atout dans sa vie cinémerdographique.

Outre leur goût douteux, les effets spéciaux sont assez grossiers et l'imbécillité de l'ensemble fait indéniablement penser à une connerie Disney pour **** cons. Putain de monde de demain. La ferme, Kévin, t'as école demain.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews