New Line Cinema | Release Date: August 18, 2006
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 424 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
301
Mixed:
46
Negative:
77
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
csw12May 19, 2014
The movie failed to be suspenseful, scary, dramatic and if the point was to make the situation funny, it failed miserably at that as well. Snakes on a Plane is an insulting film on nearly every level that got worst as each minute passed by.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
phildogSep 10, 2010
One of the worst films I've ever seen in my life. I wish I could get the 40 minutes back that I wasted on this movie, before I just walked out of the theatre.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
rishab_babjiApr 22, 2013
Possibly one of the worst movies I've ever seen, Snakes on a Plane lacks everything in terms of action, acting, humour and not even in the slightest bit, frightening. The movie is exactly what the title says, a bunch of snakes on a plane,Possibly one of the worst movies I've ever seen, Snakes on a Plane lacks everything in terms of action, acting, humour and not even in the slightest bit, frightening. The movie is exactly what the title says, a bunch of snakes on a plane, this being said, if I were to rate this movie based on how well this movie satisfied what I thought it was going to be, I'd give it a perfect ten. The only good scene was when the guy and the girl, go into the toilets to have a little bit of fun, honestly the t*ts were the best part of the film but it was abruptly ended and ruined by a ferocious snake biting on her breasts. There's only so much of snakes on a plane that you can see before you decide to leave the theatre. The only reason I was kept in my seats was because of Samuel L. Jackson, he was the only part of the film that deserve positive acclaim. This movie will forever be remembered as the most pointless movie ever created. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BosGuyAug 28, 2006
totally worthless movie with no value whatsoever. i'd rather have spent the time answering work email. yes, it's that bad.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
LaurentAug 20, 2006
VERY boring until 10 minutes before the end - as an afterthought - when the real Jules kicks in. Avoid.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JohnKOct 7, 2006
This is the worst movie of all time! If it was any worse it wouldn't be called a movie. The acting, the story and the special fx were terrible. I would rather pay money to watch Barbie than watch that horrible movie. It is easily the This is the worst movie of all time! If it was any worse it wouldn't be called a movie. The acting, the story and the special fx were terrible. I would rather pay money to watch Barbie than watch that horrible movie. It is easily the worst movie around. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
Q.Aug 21, 2006
Quite possibly the worst piece of .... to be released as a major motion picture in the last 10 years. All you people giving this movie good ratings because of the internet buzz surrounding it and the "so bad it's good" effect are fools, Quite possibly the worst piece of .... to be released as a major motion picture in the last 10 years. All you people giving this movie good ratings because of the internet buzz surrounding it and the "so bad it's good" effect are fools, pure and simple. You have been suckered by a handful of bored, clever people, and you really need to start thinking for yourself. You'll be happier. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
FedUpSep 1, 2006
Horrendous from start to finish. Not worthy of your time or hard earned money.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
RandomFireOct 15, 2006
Absolutely terrible. So bad that it's just really bad.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LarS.Aug 20, 2006
Should have been name "Idiots in Movie Theatres". It's what's wrong with American film making. Samuel L Jackson must be laughing all the way to the bank and laughing at the idiots who bothered to rate this "C" movie!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
MikeBAug 22, 2006
Pretty silly. Good effects (snakes), but a virtual remake of Poseidon Adventure with snakes instead of water. Yes, some laughs, but not enough to save it. Interesting how some reviewers here give it good marks because it is stupid. I Pretty silly. Good effects (snakes), but a virtual remake of Poseidon Adventure with snakes instead of water. Yes, some laughs, but not enough to save it. Interesting how some reviewers here give it good marks because it is stupid. I deducted because of it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DavidAug 23, 2006
So bad that it is impossible to believe the viewers positive scores given this trash was released? I have heard from a few that their opinions were not published. Makes one wonder it this site is on the up and up.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
GoffyAug 24, 2006
So bad and campy that I laughed at times. But seriously who comes up with crapola like this?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LadyfingerAug 24, 2006
One of the worst movies ever made. It is a below a B movie if you can believe that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SidiotAug 26, 2006
Samuel Jackson get a one. The rest of this crapola gets a minus ten.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AaronAug 29, 2006
This movie is slithering away at the box office as word of mouth is dooming it to where it belongs. Absolutely horrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ColbyCJan 5, 2007
If the internet didn't exist, this movie would be: Snakes on a Plane, an Alan Smithee film. Not campy enough to be fun, too boring to be scary.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
1
MauraCOct 25, 2006
Absolutely horrible. Yes, I laughed... in disbelief. I had no idea a movie could sink so low until I saw Snakes on a Plane. But for making me laugh at all, I will award it a 1.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
AlecAug 18, 2006
This is NOT so bad it's good. It's just bad. Awful even. Stupid.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
jakAug 24, 2006
Over hyped, totally dissapointed. Sam jackson is great but a terrible terrible movie. Not funny, and too long.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
Int3rmissionAug 24, 2006
I was really looking forward to this film. I mean it's SNAKES ON A PLANE !! [***SPOILERS***] However I was pretty disapointed. The film is fairly enjoyable up untill the last 20 minutes where it gets unbleivalbly corny (a guy who plays I was really looking forward to this film. I mean it's SNAKES ON A PLANE !! [***SPOILERS***] However I was pretty disapointed. The film is fairly enjoyable up untill the last 20 minutes where it gets unbleivalbly corny (a guy who plays Playstation lands the plane, and people start swapping phone numbers after they land like nothing had happened....obviously these scenes were meant to be funny but they just plain sucked). It's hard to tell what this movie was trying to achieve and it feels like they were changing their position on the film on the basis of what all the fans wanted. The result is a mish mash of comedy, seriousness and crappy horror elements. By the way, anyone who thought this movie was scary are watching some pretty lame films. The CGI snakes look just that...CGI. And because there CGI, they aren't scary in the least bit. Do yourself a favour, if your going to see this film dont go in beliveing all of that internet hype bullshit. Make up your own mind. In my opinion this film could have been way better if they decided to go in one direction, comedy or horror. Instead it seems like they didnt no what the hell they were going for and the result is something neither purely enjoyable nor insanely terrible....just bland. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KingC.Aug 28, 2006
So bad that it dropped from number one at the box office to number six in less than five days. This movie is a total bomb sans the hype. It doesn't even qualify for a B movie. Avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnsonGDec 28, 2006
Boring, pointless, and too long. I cant believe they release this garbage on cinema.
2 of 2 users found this helpful