Snitch

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 104 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 104
  2. Negative: 15 out of 104
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 21, 2014
    3
    Not a very good movie. Guys son gets tricked by his friend and as a result gets thrown in jail and the father makes a deal with authorities to go undercover and help them destroy a drug cartel. Very boring movie, drama. Not recommending it.
  2. Jun 12, 2013
    2
    Boring! Most scenes shot in the dark. Not worth the money. Dozed off during the first half. Dwayne Johnson is better than this. It's not worth rating. If I had to I'd rate it "D" for DULL.
  3. Mar 4, 2013
    1
    Slow and tedious. Don't waste your money. 10 minutes of action at the end but before that it is a talking movie for almost the whole time. It feels like Dwayne Johnson fit this movie into his schedule. The script was hacked together by committee. Yes, I felt like I was ripped off. Don't pay good money, see it on TV if you are interested in a year.
  4. Feb 26, 2013
    0
    I almost vomited from boredom. Same plot as always. Same cheap tricks. When are these hollywood film makers going to start catering to smart, compassionate people? They're oiling a machine that's destroying our planet. Makes me sick, literally.
  5. Feb 23, 2013
    0
    Snitch tries to show sympathy but ends up going off-topic with uneeded plot material.
  6. Jun 19, 2013
    0
    Complete boredom. I tried so hard to get through this movie The Rock was so miscasted it is ridiculous. 5 Minutes of action in the entire movie and I think I may be pushing it.
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 34
  2. Negative: 4 out of 34
  1. Reviewed by: Robbie Collin
    Jun 21, 2013
    40
    Neither clever nor stupid enough to work.
  2. Reviewed by: Peter Bradshaw
    Jun 21, 2013
    40
    Good intentions are all but submerged in nonsense.
  3. Reviewed by: James White
    Apr 1, 2013
    60
    While not the balls-out action movie the marketing suggests, this Rock-powered family drama is not with its moments.