Snow Queen

Snow Queen Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
4.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Snow Queen created the world of eternal winter where the polar wind cools human souls and clearness of lines obscure emotions. A girl named Gerda, her pet ferret Luta, and Orm the troll must save her brother Kai and the world.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Nick Schager
    Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Snow Queen proves both visually cruddy and narratively muddled.
  2. Reviewed by: Frank Scheck
    Oct 16, 2013
    10
    None of the characters,--whether human, fantastical, or anthropomorphically animal—prove remotely engaging. And the cheap animation, the sort of low-grade CGI endemic to endless direct-to-video efforts, proves visually unappealing.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    There is one thing I like and one thing I dislike about this version of Hans Christian Andersen's "The Snow Queen."

    The one I like is the
    There is one thing I like and one thing I dislike about this version of Hans Christian Andersen's "The Snow Queen."

    The one I like is the animation keeping on pace with the original story in modern perspective as promised by Wizart Animation officials.

    The one I dislike is the English soundtrack. It sounded and looked like that it was improvised than putting up a good effort. That is not what I've expected from the audio.

    I give this animated feature a "B+." However, I'll give it an "A" if they can do a better job with the English soundtrack, even though it received positive reviews in their home country, Russia.

    But for the record, Wizart Animation of Russia has shown great qualities in the animation business, even though it may look kind of a rip-off to Disney, Pixar, DreamWorks, Blue Sky, Illumination, and many other animation studios in America. They have what it takes to produce animated features, and their latest feature, "The Snow Queen" is their runner up.
    Collapse
  2. Jun 3, 2015
    0
    Don't watch this. Avoid it at all costs. It's just a cheap rip-off of Frozen with an improvised english sound track and suffersDon't watch this. Avoid it at all costs. It's just a cheap rip-off of Frozen with an improvised english sound track and suffers goodmoviaphobia ( fear of good movies ). Avoid it. Just. Avoid. It. Expand

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  2. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  3. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  4. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.