Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 1, 2012
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 534 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
237
Mixed:
230
Negative:
67
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
BartekOct 27, 2012
The film was normal, nothing impressive that just blows your mind away. The only character I liked in this film was the queen. She could really show the evil and cruelty that was inside. The '' Snow White '', character was boring, awkward andThe film was normal, nothing impressive that just blows your mind away. The only character I liked in this film was the queen. She could really show the evil and cruelty that was inside. The '' Snow White '', character was boring, awkward and there was no magic around. Overall the film was boring, lacked good action, shown no humor and chemistry between the characters. When I watched the trailer I was hoping to see a good film that would bring back my memories from childhood. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
allystewJun 8, 2012
Just back from "Snow White And The Huntsmen". It was fine and I did enjoy it as it surprised me how dark it was for a 12a. Great special effects and a really beautiful movie and I mean "Middle Earth" beautiful, even without 3D. CharlizeJust back from "Snow White And The Huntsmen". It was fine and I did enjoy it as it surprised me how dark it was for a 12a. Great special effects and a really beautiful movie and I mean "Middle Earth" beautiful, even without 3D. Charlize Theron, Chris Hemsworth and the brilliantly cast dwarves are all great. However the one downside (and its a big one) is Kristen Stewart. She just has one expression and isn't believable in the action scenes. Worth a watch but not for young kids. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
weddingsingerJun 4, 2012
Better than it has a right to be, this movie's watchability hinges entirely on your opinion of Kristen Stewart. She walks through this movie just like Twilight, which is to say she can not act. She alternates between taking deep breathesBetter than it has a right to be, this movie's watchability hinges entirely on your opinion of Kristen Stewart. She walks through this movie just like Twilight, which is to say she can not act. She alternates between taking deep breathes (which is her happy look, maybe?) and a confused/constipated look. Most laughably when she is supposed to be giving an inspirational speech, but either whispers or yells, and the whole thing seems like chunks of it were cut out, presumably because she was somehow worse in her delivery. Everyone else is fine, I guess, with only Charlize Theron really going for it (and doing pretty well, I guess). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
DarianJun 2, 2012
Kristen Stewart is unconvincing in her role as Snow White, in terms of both acting and appearance (fairer than the Charlize Theron? Yeah right.) This film is nowhere near as epic as it pretends to be.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
mrmonsterOct 28, 2012
To be honest, I thought the movie was a little boring. It was okay, but the action was slow and the plot was too rushed, hard to keep track of, and just plain boring. This isn't even as close to as good as something like Alice in Wonderland.To be honest, I thought the movie was a little boring. It was okay, but the action was slow and the plot was too rushed, hard to keep track of, and just plain boring. This isn't even as close to as good as something like Alice in Wonderland. I think it was a disappointment. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
Subject98Jun 8, 2012
I started out thinking I could get into it if it kept getting better, but by the third act this movie becomes so boring that I didn't even care what would happen anymore.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
noisnamJun 9, 2012
i think this movie is just running a typical hollywood formula, and they twisted everything to fit into it. the pace of this movie is very odd. and i dont know if it is the director trying to give some room for the viewers to think or feeli think this movie is just running a typical hollywood formula, and they twisted everything to fit into it. the pace of this movie is very odd. and i dont know if it is the director trying to give some room for the viewers to think or feel for charactors, but it really gets boring. all actors in this movie did deliver their work. buut if u do not care about the raising stars, dont buy tickets. and there is one thing i typically doesnt like about this movie is they use 3/4 of time to emphasize how snow white has a pure heart, but ends up with a sword start killing people with a lots of hate. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
JTKelleyAug 10, 2012
Dazzling, class-A visuals are undone by a directionless and dialogue-heavy script, as well as poor performances from Kristen Stewart and Charlize Theron.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
5
hapycampr2002Jun 2, 2012
This was an uneven film. It generated wonder and boredom. The story telling was clunky. The CGI and imagination of many of the scenes were incredible. A movie has lost me as a viewer when I no longer can suspend my disbelief and begin toThis was an uneven film. It generated wonder and boredom. The story telling was clunky. The CGI and imagination of many of the scenes were incredible. A movie has lost me as a viewer when I no longer can suspend my disbelief and begin to question the logic and rationale of the storytelling; that's what happened here. There were some great parts and I loved the re-imagining of the old story. Brilliant what they did with the 7 dwarfs. The scenery was great. By the last 10 minutes I was so disinterested in the story itself that I walked out, which about 5 people had done before me throughout the movie. Expand
12 of 16 users found this helpful124
All this user's reviews
4
asthobaskoroJun 5, 2012
Maybe Snow White and the Huntsman looks promising for dark fairy tale entry, but it's undone by uneven acting, problematic pacing, and a confused script.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
AkkharJul 10, 2012
Just a failed attempt to capture the classic fairy tale . With a unworthy script and Kristen's bad acting this adaption of snow white just doesn't work . The Direction was even and the special effects were amazing . But still there were soJust a failed attempt to capture the classic fairy tale . With a unworthy script and Kristen's bad acting this adaption of snow white just doesn't work . The Direction was even and the special effects were amazing . But still there were so many Negativity . Therons look and style was the Perfect Witch but coz of bad dialogues her character just kept falling and falling . Chris was the perfect choice as the Huntsman he did good but as soon as the story came out all "Twilight" it was the end of him . Right before the end of the film Kristen's Tough Lady Scenes were the funniest moment in the film . Seriously she cant act at all . The Movie could be a different types of Dark Fairy Tale but coz of that horrible script and Kristen as Snow the movie just doesn't work . Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
rucknrunJun 5, 2012
Man was this movie average. Kristen Stewart is not right for this part, Hemsworth didn't pull it off. I like Hemsworth too so I am going to chalk that up to bad writing. I liked the world and how it was shot but you need some acting and aMan was this movie average. Kristen Stewart is not right for this part, Hemsworth didn't pull it off. I like Hemsworth too so I am going to chalk that up to bad writing. I liked the world and how it was shot but you need some acting and a consistent story. Maybe a little comedy, just a little. The queen was the best part of the movie. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
BigFatFattyJun 6, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This was an alright action-ish movie. The visuals were good in a lot of places and the Queen was a great character, but the movie seemed a bit lost with what is was trying to do. Characters and their motivations were never really developed well and I ended up not really caring what happens. There some moments that just made me wonder if there were really important. For example, when Snow White meets that huge antlered deer, it was apparently a big deal. The problem is that we are told it's a big deal with out actually seeing why. Snow White apparently has some sort of healing powers or is "life itself" which is great because that's the complete opposite of what the Queen represents, but Snow White never demonstrates her ability. It would be better thematically to have had Snow White lead an army of nature oriented creatures and men to fight against the Queen with her dark and sharp monsters. It would have made more sense and made Snow White look more important.The acting was alright in most places, especially the Queen, but there were a few pretty corny speeches. Overall the movie had a pretty good concept and executed it's visuals well, but failed to develop the story properly for me to be invested in the characters and the outcome. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
MagnificentMJun 1, 2012
I really wanted this movie to be good since I am a fan of fantasy movies (when done right) and I love the old Disney movies. But this one, like Alice in Wonderland, had great visuals but lacked a good story and good characters. CharlizeI really wanted this movie to be good since I am a fan of fantasy movies (when done right) and I love the old Disney movies. But this one, like Alice in Wonderland, had great visuals but lacked a good story and good characters. Charlize Theron was very good as the Evil Queen, so much so that I was kind of rooting for her to defeat Snow White. But the rest of the cast just couldn't pull it off. Granted they didn't have much to work with seeing as the story was so rushed and fragmented. I might have liked Kristen Stewart's performance if she could just learn to close her mouth once in a while, instead of looking like she's perpetually on the verge of puking. And then the climax of the movie just comes out of no where and features a hilariously over the top pep talk that K Stew gives to the soldiers. Not to mention the fact that the last scene following the battle leaves so much unanswered. Overall, it was pretty bad. But if you want to see some impressive visuals, or if you're in love with Charlize Theron, you might just like this. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
5
BreezyNationJun 2, 2012
Snow White and the Huntsman had such potential. Potential that was so very wasted. Going into this movie from the beginning there are a handful of things that just leave you dumbfounded. The idea that Snow White(Stewart) is more beautifulSnow White and the Huntsman had such potential. Potential that was so very wasted. Going into this movie from the beginning there are a handful of things that just leave you dumbfounded. The idea that Snow White(Stewart) is more beautiful than the Queen(Theron) is absolutely ridiculous. In comparison to the Queen, Snow had not one redeeming feature. Which may seem odd since the ENTIRE film is based on the premise that Snow is the fairest of them all. As a whole Stewart did a better job this time around; however, not by much. Her greatest feat the entire movie was to look absolutely confused. Which considering how they attempted to portray White(an innocent child) feels rather natural. The Huntsman played by Helmsworth was at times humorous; however his lasting feature was his ability to play a drunken brute with not much depth. It was hard for me to feel sorry for a great big oaf that just enjoyed smashing things with his axe and act as a quiet guardian. As for Charlize Theron, absolutely terrific. She is the one actor that absolutely shined through the absolute, gray, monotonous acting you can find throughout this film. I found myself wanting to see more of the madness that was The Queen and less about a dull Snow White with no character. By the end of the movie you began to feel more emotional attachment to Ravenna, the misunderstood heroine. Which seems really out of place and yet there is no one to blame except for maybe the writers. Unless this was their main focus the entire movie. Throughout the entire movie there were little things that would really make you turn your head with confusion. Things that distracted you from the movie and onto the little things that honestly just didn't make any sense. All the plot devices are just plot conveniences, it's just lazy writing.

***Spoiler Alert***: Firstly, You really want me to believe that being locked in a cell for the better part of 10 years from the age of 8 to 18 is going to create a fully functioning young lady with no social difficulties, mental stability, psychosis. Nothing? She hops on out of the cell perfectly fine, with nothing affecting her. No malnourishment, weakness NOTHING.Secondly Living in a cell I would find that I had a long time to myself. Why then did she only just discover the nail outside her window moments before it became convenient for her. That is only creating a convenient conflict to progress the story, which in my opinion is just terrible writing. Immediately following her escape she just happens to stumble onto a beautiful and majestic horse just lying out in the sun. Again incredibly convenient for her, in her escape from an entire castle filled with muscular, athletic men. This is all in just a few minutes of the start of the movie and there are plenty of other examples of bad writing or bad directing.***Spoiler Alert Over*** Sadly Charlize Theron and the great animation, cgi, and a visually appealing movie doesn't make a good film. All the plot devices are just plot conveniences, it's just lazy writing. It really takes away from an average film.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
5
MarcDoyleJun 21, 2012
While a far better film than Mirror Mirror (which I had to walk out of), Snow White fails to live up to the very stylish and cool initial 30 minutes or so. Slogging through the Forrest gets a little old, and the 2nd half of the movie inWhile a far better film than Mirror Mirror (which I had to walk out of), Snow White fails to live up to the very stylish and cool initial 30 minutes or so. Slogging through the Forrest gets a little old, and the 2nd half of the movie in general is little bloated. And I hated the ending. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
hcookieJun 3, 2012
Just to get this out of the way, Charlize Theron carried this entire movie. Kirsten Stewart does what she does best, as the background wallflower. The movie suffers a lot from a really weak script and the directing shows that rather tooJust to get this out of the way, Charlize Theron carried this entire movie. Kirsten Stewart does what she does best, as the background wallflower. The movie suffers a lot from a really weak script and the directing shows that rather too clearly. What could be a nice wrapped package becomes rather confusing with the introduction of characters that made not a lot of sense and didn't add to the storyline. If you removed said characters it would affect absolutely zero to the drama. Namely, Snow White's childhood/maybeloveinterest William whose being in the show makes zero impact to the storyline. Then the squandered opportunities like the Troll, which again added zero value to the story. Why introduce the Troll if you're not going to use it as an ally in the ending? Just to show that Snow White is connected to Mother Nature? In fact that whole 'Green' Snow White is literally pounded into you throughout half the movie, which incidentally is where the movie actually starts. For the first 30 minutes you're treated to a rather interesting background story which one wold say was the better half. In fact, the first part of the story made for a better script than the actual Movie itself.

Finally we have Chris Hemsworth, he was great in that tiny role in Star Trek, fantastic in Cabin in the Woods great in Thor. But even the best actors can't do much with a weak script and an even weaker character. At least he's there for a reason. In fact he has almost nothing to say and do once he brings Snow White to the Duke's Castle. Seriously? For a Movie call Snow White and the huntsman, he appears only in half the movie and has nothing to do in the last quarter of the movie.

This movie is a terrible miscarriage of what could have been and what we eventually got. It'll have been a more interesting movie if Snow White stayed in the background (Kirsten Stewart doing what Kirsten Stewart does best) and the focus on the Evil Queen instead.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
Friskytiger81Jun 9, 2012
A hokey, boring, unnecessary film. The story is nothing new but told for a vis-effects generation, which sacrifices any clever plot devices. In a summer where board games are getting big screen adaptations, it's no surprise to see not 1, butA hokey, boring, unnecessary film. The story is nothing new but told for a vis-effects generation, which sacrifices any clever plot devices. In a summer where board games are getting big screen adaptations, it's no surprise to see not 1, but 2 Snow White adaptations - both taken any polar directions - but neither adding anything worthy of a 2-hour time investment. To know that a sequel is in the works is almost as no surprise as the its ending. Don't eat the apple. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
MossyCDLJun 25, 2012
The movie in a nutshell is a paper thin, almost-barely-there plotline hidden under a veil of drop-dead gorgeous visuals. When the simplistic plotline is present, it is nebulous at best, and it leads the viewer to question why is this here?The movie in a nutshell is a paper thin, almost-barely-there plotline hidden under a veil of drop-dead gorgeous visuals. When the simplistic plotline is present, it is nebulous at best, and it leads the viewer to question why is this here? what is the purpose of this? and most importantly, why do I care? It's very frustrating and infuriating. There is seriously so much random **** all over the place that while watching the film, I pictured it as a 10,000 piece jigsaw puzzle opened by the film crew that was only partially put together and then submitted as complete. All the parts that should clearly be focused on aren't (what is the purpose behind the forest deer) and all the parts that shouldn't be focused on are (there is no need to show a campfire scene for like 10 minutes, much less at all). The big WTF moment is when a romantic plotline materializes out of thin air. The acting was flat, except for Charlize Theron, whose sinister performance I believed to an extent. Now on the other side, the visuals might have been the most spectacular I have seen since Avatar, and the set design and costumes were flawless. Is that enough to hold up a film when so much else is lacking? I'm not sure. It depends on the viewer. As for me, I was completely underwhelmed by a movie that could have and should have been more. Done right, this film could have been amazing. Is the film bad? No, but it isn't great either. And that's a big shame because I was rooting for it. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
KnowNothingJun 1, 2012
Snow White and the Huntsman turned out to be an unfortunate disappointment. It had its moments---the troll was absolutely fantastic, but its appearance in the movie struck me as being remarkably short---but this film was uneven throughout onSnow White and the Huntsman turned out to be an unfortunate disappointment. It had its moments---the troll was absolutely fantastic, but its appearance in the movie struck me as being remarkably short---but this film was uneven throughout on every level. It only measured up to the high expectations created by the trailer a handful of times. Certainly not enough times to engage the restless audience attending the feature I saw. Throughout the movie noticeable numbers of individuals were leaving their seats for one reason or another. That just doesn't happen at a good film. Expand
9 of 19 users found this helpful910
All this user's reviews
5
GG_manorsJun 5, 2012
Snow White and The Huntsman is creative with it's visuals and in the recreation of the original storyline but is also very empty and lacks depth. The entire movie has a very "flat-line" feeling to it with no real spikes or surprises. It's notSnow White and The Huntsman is creative with it's visuals and in the recreation of the original storyline but is also very empty and lacks depth. The entire movie has a very "flat-line" feeling to it with no real spikes or surprises. It's not bad but it never really gets very exciting either. The only character who stands out is The Evil Queen (Charlize Theron) while most the other characters stroll through their roles. I was really hoping for more from The Huntsman but again the characters and the storyline lacked depth. If you want to see creativity then watch this movie but don't be surprised when you walk out with a hollow feeling. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
4
ZilcellJun 20, 2012
Out of all the live-action Snow White adaptions, I don't think i've watched any that are nearly as good as this one. You'll get great performances from most of the lead actors and the cgi is nice too. Even if there is occasionallyOut of all the live-action Snow White adaptions, I don't think i've watched any that are nearly as good as this one. You'll get great performances from most of the lead actors and the cgi is nice too. Even if there is occasionally unintentional humor, the story really works. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
4
DocTJul 5, 2012
Not a terrible movie but I expected more. It got boring at times and you may find yourself dozing off while at other times it was amusing. I believe it is highly overrated by the critics.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
RevHeidiOlsenJun 2, 2012
Overall, I was more impressed than I thought I would be. The battle scenes were convincing, Charlize Theron was terrifying, and Kristen Stewart may have a career outside of the Twilight franchise after all.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
5
smijatovJun 3, 2012
Going into this without many expectations (except of Charlize Theron), I was kind of validated at the end. The storyline is decent for what the original story is and it is not as predictable as I thought it'd be. The ending, however, isGoing into this without many expectations (except of Charlize Theron), I was kind of validated at the end. The storyline is decent for what the original story is and it is not as predictable as I thought it'd be. The ending, however, is rather silly, especially the romance part of it. For one, there is ZERO chemistry between the lead actors, which makes the whole romance bit rather weak. To give the film due credit, it never really rests on the romance until the very end, and that's where it heavily fails. Also, the way the witch-queen is defeated is EXTREMELY disappointing. Theron was rather good as the evil witch-queen, but her character was slightly over-reactive and over-the top at the very beginning. She is still, however, by far the best thing in the film. The music and production design are also very good, but that's where the good stuff ends. Hemsworth and Stewart were mediocre at best, and it was quite nice to see Stewart actually smiling a few times. Didn't think she had it in her, but she managed. That being said, she was sorely miscast for the film. She just is not that beautiful, and the whole time I kept on asking myself "Really, would Charlize be jealous/threatened by Kristen" and the answer was always a defying NO. So, that made no sense to me with the casting. Overall, though, the film was entertaining. I didn't really lose interest in it at any point, but there was nothing new or refreshing that the film brought, except another good performance by Theron. She was definitely the best thing about the film, and after a few months, probably the only thing I will retain from it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
BikerjamesJun 10, 2012
I have to give this film a pass. Charlize Theron and Chris Hemsworth were very good. Kristen Stewart was passable, but she does tend to have a pouty, mean look on her face most of the movie. I'm trying to remember if I ever saw her smile.I have to give this film a pass. Charlize Theron and Chris Hemsworth were very good. Kristen Stewart was passable, but she does tend to have a pouty, mean look on her face most of the movie. I'm trying to remember if I ever saw her smile. I liked that the film kept a very dark, violent tone throughout. There weren't any slow moments for me, but the movie is very predictable from scene to scene. The CGI throughout was very good. The Troll, Dwarfs, and Pixies in particular looked great. The mirror had the voice of Darth Vader which was pretty jarring. The dwarfs were apparently played by average sized people as I recognized Ian McShane and Bob Hoskins, but they did a great job of making them look the part. I would have rated the film higher, but it did have two of my biggest pet peeves. 1. Many characters have a heavy accent making them hard to understand. 2. Every battle scene had the dreaded moving camera so you couldn't see what was happening. I have gotten to the point where I don't even watch when they apply this technique. This film was much better than the dreadful "Mirror Mirror" from earlier this year. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
GeorgeBaileyJun 5, 2012
At least 15 minutes too long, with a poor star performance (Theron) and merely adequate turns from Stewart and Hemsworth, this film took itself rather too seriously. Certainly, it looked great, and the dwarfs were fun, but it did not offerAt least 15 minutes too long, with a poor star performance (Theron) and merely adequate turns from Stewart and Hemsworth, this film took itself rather too seriously. Certainly, it looked great, and the dwarfs were fun, but it did not offer much that was memorable or interesting. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
rafael14Jun 27, 2012
this movie has some many good points and some bad. good: the hunter (Chris Hemsworth), this fantastic along with William and Queen, but I have to say that Kristen Stewart is horrible, because she never changes her face, she is always thethis movie has some many good points and some bad. good: the hunter (Chris Hemsworth), this fantastic along with William and Queen, but I have to say that Kristen Stewart is horrible, because she never changes her face, she is always the same, but in compensation she does not ta rubbing their hands in the body of nobody Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
ClariseSamuelsSep 18, 2012
This is the third Snow of the year, if you count the television series, Once Upon a Time. In the TV series, we have Lana Parrilla as the evil Queen with magical powers, who starts out as a normal teenager, but because of life events becomes aThis is the third Snow of the year, if you count the television series, Once Upon a Time. In the TV series, we have Lana Parrilla as the evil Queen with magical powers, who starts out as a normal teenager, but because of life events becomes a complex psychological character, driven by grief and despair into the shadows of the dark powers. Julia Roberts takes up the evil Queen in Mirror, Mirror, which follows the traditional fairy tale with a lot of spoofing and exaggeration that cannot be taken very seriously. Now we have Charlize Theron as the evil Queen, and as far as evil queens go, she is truly over the top. She might have been normal as a small child, but was endowed by her mother with magical powers at a young age under vaguely stressful circumstances that are never properly explained. After her conversion, there is no turning back. She is the archetypical Evil One, whose sole objective is to "give this world the Queen it deserves." Like the villain in most cartoons, she just wants to take over the whole world because she is infested with evil, and evil must prevail, no matter what. A good part of this movie is a classical "chase movie" like Mel Gibson's Apocalypto. Snow White is imprisoned, she escapes, and she is chased by the Queen's army and then specifically by the Huntsman, who falls in love with her. But she is also protected by her childhood love, William, the duke's son, who gave her up for dead, and then comes to her rescue when he realizes she is alive and being hunted. The rivalry between these two swains is never mentioned; Snow White never expresses any preference for either and there are no love scenes. Who will win her hand after Good conquers Evil is a loose end that never gets tied up. The chase takes us into the Dark Forest, with dead birds, snakes, dead trees, and a troll. Then we meet the eight dwarves, soon to be seven, and yes, they should have hired the real thing instead of using camera tricks, because how else are these petite actors going to find employment? The dwarves take Snow White and the huntsman into Fairyland--this is the land of Nature and Good Spirits. The fairies are tiny creatures that ride turtles and hide under bird wings. Then the Great Spirit appears in the form of a white stag. He blesses Snow White for being the purest spirit of them all, but never speaks, unlike Aslan in Narnia. When the chase is finally over, unlike other chase movies, this movie continues. Snow White is welcomed at the castle of the good Duke, whose son has helped to rescue her. She was told she must inspire others. Thus, she becomes a Jeanne d'Arc who rallies the troops and leads them into battle, even though she has said earlier in the film she could never even wield a knife. Kristen Stewart is an unconventional Snow White--her hair is not as black as ebony, her skin is not as white as snow, and her lips are not as red as blood; nevertheless, she is still an effective Snow White, but with missed opportunities for confusion about romance, true anger about her father's death, and true heroism in battle. Theron also is denied the complexity of having feelings for anyone but her brother, and it's not clear she likes him either. The Huntsman is a very good-looking Australian with eyes that are blue enough to qualify him to replace Mel Gibson as the national export. In spite of the flaws, the film is visually enticing as it takes the viewer deeper and deeper into the forest, leading us onward with tension and suspense, but ultimately letting us down. Snow White is finally Queen, but again, an opportunity for complicated and nuanced emotions is missed. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
nightblade00Nov 29, 2012
The Movie had great potential, and was pretty well done for the most part. Charlize Theron does a great job. The problem with the movie was Kristen Stewart, who still thinks all characters act like her twilight character. She literallyThe Movie had great potential, and was pretty well done for the most part. Charlize Theron does a great job. The problem with the movie was Kristen Stewart, who still thinks all characters act like her twilight character. She literally sucks the soul out of every scene she is in. That being said Twilight fans will love this movie because she is in it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews