Lions Gate Films | Release Date: June 15, 2001
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 32 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
1
Negative:
3
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JoyceC.Jan 10, 2006
Music. The movie is about music that told stories about the lives and deaths of people. People and their lives were those things in life which the ballads were about. And while the music was being sung, the past noted and an attempt to save Music. The movie is about music that told stories about the lives and deaths of people. People and their lives were those things in life which the ballads were about. And while the music was being sung, the past noted and an attempt to save that past, the present day life continues to move along, as could be seen by the way in which the lives of the characters evolved in the movie, often repeating the stories in the ballads. History repeats itself. Music tells us so. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JonoApr 1, 2006
Engrossing and entertaining if not quite delivering a knock out punch. Thoroughly enjoyable performances. Quinn is particular is, as always, a strong screen presence.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KennethfromGAJun 18, 2007
Wonderful music, reminded me of my childhood, when my family sang. Its sad that a good movie was ruined because of Hollywood thinking that they have to put a lesbian thing in just to appeal to a vocal minority.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertW.Nov 25, 2006
This is a truly awesome film the likes of which I have not seen before. The film portrays such a deep seated belief that this is how it happened wherever the folk song collectors worked whether it be in the appalachian mountains or in This is a truly awesome film the likes of which I have not seen before. The film portrays such a deep seated belief that this is how it happened wherever the folk song collectors worked whether it be in the appalachian mountains or in deepest english rural communities. A must keep film for all enthusiats of traditional song. Robert Berry, Wiltshire Folk Arts, England. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElizabethK.Apr 20, 2006
This was an awesome movie that showed how pure the music was that the mountain occupants were singing. I thought that the lesbian scences were unnessacary and had no meaning to the story plot. Overall i thought it was a wonderful movie and This was an awesome movie that showed how pure the music was that the mountain occupants were singing. I thought that the lesbian scences were unnessacary and had no meaning to the story plot. Overall i thought it was a wonderful movie and many other people should join in the joy of the movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MovieBuffFeb 24, 2006
A good movie for those who appreciate great music.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KathyO.Nov 18, 2007
Simpy very well written.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
choomtabi31May 13, 2016
I have always enjoyed this movie. Great job to all the actors and great music also.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-21660-Songcatcher
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews