Spring Breakers

  • Studio: A24
  • Release Date: Mar 15, 2013
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 389 Ratings

User score distribution:

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Oct 7, 2013
    5
    This movie was a total disappointment.
    The narrative of the story is confusing, adding flashback scenes and real-time scenes makes the story a bit confusing.
    The misuse of the song 'Everytime' by Britney Spears is brutally unforgiving. I don't know how Britney allowed this song to be played during a violent scene. The violence is not that gory, however, because that's not the major
    This movie was a total disappointment.
    The narrative of the story is confusing, adding flashback scenes and real-time scenes makes the story a bit confusing.
    The misuse of the song 'Everytime' by Britney Spears is brutally unforgiving. I don't know how Britney allowed this song to be played during a violent scene.
    The violence is not that gory, however, because that's not the major point in the movie.
    But, I like how the movie was realistic. You see the movie that you already know that they are people like that in the world.
    I also like James Franco's performance, but I am not sure whether to laugh or be amazed because it's true.
    Despite showing its consequences of having 'spring break', being involved in gangster fights and the realistic performance from the cast, the movie is the total 'WTF' fest.
    Expand
  2. Apr 16, 2013
    5
    Pretty much exactly what I would expect from a "Mainstream" Harmony Korine film. Not much going on in the film. Painfully slow. Only thing saving this one is James Franco's fantastic performance.
  3. Mar 31, 2013
    5
    This film is an enigma. There is so much exploitive female pulchritude that it at times offensive. But there is a compelling story underneath and a quite good performance by Franco as a scumbag trailer trash hood. Also a surprising end
  4. Mar 29, 2013
    4
    Four chicks go to Fla for vaca and end up involved with a very funky gangster (James Franco with braids and gold teeth). There's about 20 minutes of total narrative here. The rest is a montage of college partying (tons of T&A, blunts, booze and blow) and bad arty montages with repetitive VO. Franco is fun to watch as he chews the scenery with those goldies and even goes down on two guns,Four chicks go to Fla for vaca and end up involved with a very funky gangster (James Franco with braids and gold teeth). There's about 20 minutes of total narrative here. The rest is a montage of college partying (tons of T&A, blunts, booze and blow) and bad arty montages with repetitive VO. Franco is fun to watch as he chews the scenery with those goldies and even goes down on two guns, literally. I don't understand how today's short-attention-span audiences can enjoy this, because it's one long, slow Girls Gone Wild music video. I might have enjoyed it as a short, but found it painfully dull and pretentious. Expand
  5. Mar 24, 2013
    6
    This movie was nothing I had expected. I find it very hard to come up with a clear black/white answer about how good the movie was because it was so abstract. Very intense movie made possible by abstract lighting, camera angles, flashbacks, and editing. The pace of the movie was very fast leading up to where the girls went on spring break, which made sense, yet it the pace was constantlyThis movie was nothing I had expected. I find it very hard to come up with a clear black/white answer about how good the movie was because it was so abstract. Very intense movie made possible by abstract lighting, camera angles, flashbacks, and editing. The pace of the movie was very fast leading up to where the girls went on spring break, which made sense, yet it the pace was constantly fast for the rest of the movie, adding to the insanity of the movie. It was definitely more psychologically involved then I could have ever thought, but not necessarily in a good way, just an interesting way that made you uneasy of how messed up these girls are. I don't think it's fair to give this movie a score lower than 3, just because it was quite interesting. However, this movie did have very terrible moments. I'd give James Franco's performance a 4/10. He was mostly convincing, but was playing a terrible character. I'm not bashing his acting, I'm just surprised that he degraded himself to such a stupid character. Too many unneeded raunchy scenes and other party scenes that were repeated through the whole movie really made the movie worse. There is no connection to any character whatsoever. The ending is mixed. While it was too unrealistic, abrupt and should have explained more, the out-of-the-blue effect it has makes it interesting. When you leave this movie you will have a "What did I just watch?" feeling. All in all, I liked it, but just barely. It kept my attention for the most part and was interesting. However, you might not want to waste your money at the movies seeing it. Expand
  6. Jul 11, 2013
    5
    Dang was this a weird movie,but enjoyable. It was missing a lot of detail I felt when it was over there was a lot missing,but over all a nice movie to chill down to watch.
  7. Mar 24, 2013
    4
    The only thing that kept this movie from being a disaster of a party move? James Franco. His performance was highly entertaining that made me wish the movie was about him in an intriguing storyline instead of a wasteful, crappy, party movie. Seriously, how many more party movies are we going to see? Ever since The Hangover, party movies have been coming out at an extreme rate. None ofThe only thing that kept this movie from being a disaster of a party move? James Franco. His performance was highly entertaining that made me wish the movie was about him in an intriguing storyline instead of a wasteful, crappy, party movie. Seriously, how many more party movies are we going to see? Ever since The Hangover, party movies have been coming out at an extreme rate. None of them, except The Hangover, were any good, and you can throw this one in the box that is labeled, "Horrible party movie". Expand
  8. Mar 31, 2013
    6
    One of the most talked about movies of the early spring season is a polarizing one. The cinematography is beautiful, and the film is painted in a flashy surrealism that carries on throughout giving a dreamy feel. Acting and writing are sub par for the most part, though James Franco gives an electric performance when he appears half way through. The film is indulgent and could have doneOne of the most talked about movies of the early spring season is a polarizing one. The cinematography is beautiful, and the film is painted in a flashy surrealism that carries on throughout giving a dreamy feel. Acting and writing are sub par for the most part, though James Franco gives an electric performance when he appears half way through. The film is indulgent and could have done with some sharper editing at times. Still, it is an original experience at the cinema, and that is very rare in these times. Expand
  9. Mar 24, 2013
    6
    Full review at http://moviesandsean.blogspot.com/2013/03/review-spring-breakers.html

    Love it, hate it, get confused by it, it's a movie that's going to stick with you. That, at least, makes it worth watching!
  10. Apr 2, 2013
    6
    It has the joy of guns, love, comedy, and thriller but looses the hope to have a usual plot that discovers the joy of the film people want to see, in any sort of way.
  11. Dec 16, 2013
    5
    Competent film making that could benefit from more focus on message and content. There is wisdom to be found in the world, so the movie could have taken some of that and used it to contrast the other stuff. My favorite sequence was a rendition of a Britney Spears song. And that's what the movie is good at: taking stuff that few expect to have higher qualities and then making that stuffCompetent film making that could benefit from more focus on message and content. There is wisdom to be found in the world, so the movie could have taken some of that and used it to contrast the other stuff. My favorite sequence was a rendition of a Britney Spears song. And that's what the movie is good at: taking stuff that few expect to have higher qualities and then making that stuff poetic. If there were more films like it, I would have rated it more harshly (2-3 out of 10)... recommended for people who find beauty everywhere... Expand
  12. Aug 8, 2013
    4
    A movie about crazy college girls who want to party hard starring former Disney-stars.

    Spring Breakers is one of the movies I saw a trailer of and I thought to myself, this honestly could be good…if done right. After reading all the reviews of the film, it seemed I was right and it made it to my list of movies I had to see. So that said, when I started watching this movie I had fair
    A movie about crazy college girls who want to party hard starring former Disney-stars.

    Spring Breakers is one of the movies I saw a trailer of and I thought to myself, this honestly could be good…if done right. After reading all the reviews of the film, it seemed I was right and it made it to my list of movies I had to see. So that said, when I started watching this movie I had fair expectations that this would be at least a pretty good movie. I was wrong. The film stars Selena Gomez, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Benson, and Rachel Korine as four college girls who just want to go to Florida to party all day and all night during spring break. Faith (Selena Gomez) seems like the only one with a little moral value because she doesn’t go with the others to rob a chain of stores for money to get to Florida. When the girls get to Florida, they all go crazy doing hard drugs and recklessly partying. The girls soon meet Alien (James Franco) who is basically just a gangster, “hustling” to get his money. The movie focuses quite a lot on Faith in the beginning of the movie and I felt she was the main character but after everything gets out of hand, she takes the bus and goes back to her home town around halfway through the movie. Now the only ones left are Cotty (Rachel Korine), Candy (Vanessa Hudgens), and Brit (Ashley Benson) and they all decide to take upon the life of crime with Alien for no apparent reason and after Faith leaves, there really isn’t a main character any more but the movie starts to focus more on Alien than the girls. The movie tries to be very stylish but ends up getting annoying since it just starts to repeat the same lines over and over again four or five times while they show what the girls and Alien are up to. This happens several times in the movie. The movie honestly has no substance and I felt the story can be condensed into one sentence: “A bunch of college girls go to Florida for Spring Break and then they meet a random gangster and start doing crimes.” It just sounds ridiculous. None of the girls have any moral values whatsoever and they all feel the same, other than Faith but the writers decided to get rid of her for some reason. The only actor I can commend here is Franco who actually does a great job of portraying this crazy hustler who doesn’t care what he does as long as he gets his money. The movie is already just a blur to me and it really isn’t anything now that I actually think about it. There are scenes of nudity and strong sexual content in the film and I think the only reason this movie was made was for all these former Disney-stars prove that they aren’t little babies anymore. I understand that but there are so many ways of doing that than making a crappy movie.
    Expand
  13. Jul 27, 2013
    5
    I don't know how many times I would have to hear James Franco's character and his accent say "Spraaaang Breaaaak." I felt like I had been drugged and asked to sit through a movie with really no plot. This movie was a lead up to a pretty cool action sequence at the end, but the real stars were the slutty girls. They were downright sluts, which is kind of unrealistic, and they really hadI don't know how many times I would have to hear James Franco's character and his accent say "Spraaaang Breaaaak." I felt like I had been drugged and asked to sit through a movie with really no plot. This movie was a lead up to a pretty cool action sequence at the end, but the real stars were the slutty girls. They were downright sluts, which is kind of unrealistic, and they really had zero depth. Needless to say, I wish I had two hours back. Expand
  14. Jul 29, 2013
    6
    4 bad girls rob a store to go on spring break (they REALY wanna go u know). There are lots of nice scenes where scantily clad (or not) girls get drunk or do drugs. It's all good fun till they get their bikini asses thrown in the slammer only to get bailed out by a white rastafarian rapper (Franco) with whom they happily descend into a more criminal existence. It all sounds more exiting4 bad girls rob a store to go on spring break (they REALY wanna go u know). There are lots of nice scenes where scantily clad (or not) girls get drunk or do drugs. It's all good fun till they get their bikini asses thrown in the slammer only to get bailed out by a white rastafarian rapper (Franco) with whom they happily descend into a more criminal existence. It all sounds more exiting than it realy is. The film feels like a trancy video commercial for T&A spring breaks. Best watched intoxicated to better relate to the characters. Expand
  15. Aug 14, 2013
    4
    A 4/10 is the score I'm giving this movie as a placeholder. I'm not sure if I really liked it or found it ridiculous. The soundtrack was really excellent, the opening montage was really sick, but everything else... we'll see.
  16. Apr 11, 2013
    6
    It has occurred to me that the majority of those watching this movie are really only watching it for one of two reasons (or both). To see Disney starlets prance around on drugs and alcohol, all in bikini's wielding assault rifles. That, or a chance to see one of them topless (which by the way, they are; at least two of them...if only for a brief couple of seconds). A good 80 percent ofIt has occurred to me that the majority of those watching this movie are really only watching it for one of two reasons (or both). To see Disney starlets prance around on drugs and alcohol, all in bikini's wielding assault rifles. That, or a chance to see one of them topless (which by the way, they are; at least two of them...if only for a brief couple of seconds). A good 80 percent of them will have absolutely no idea who Harmony Korine is, nor any clue to his style of filmmaking. Granted, either you like it or you don't you have to understand that Korine is in fact an art-house director, and rarely follows conventional film standards. Having said that, for those who've never witnessed films like 'Kids', 'Gummo' and 'Ken Park' expect to see something different.

    .........now the review.

    Not the greatest of narratives, though writer Harmony Korine has a knack for delving into the psychology of characters and atmosphere by hard contrast visuals and tropes pertaining to the stories theme. Whether it's spoiled skateboard kids on the upper west side of Manhattan, or socially disfigured freakazoids urinating off the overpass of a highway like it or not, these visuals will stay with you forever. These have been the timeless images tattoo'ed to our film going history and continue to stand out among the rest as the proverbial middle finger to contemporary cinema. This is what Korine has been able to do well for over two decades, as pretentious as he comes and just as pretentious as he so lovingly admits to being. There are several moments in 'Spring Breakers' that will stain your brain (like it or not) and keep you interested. Newcomer Selena Gomez never strays far enough from her good-girl image, though has earned a second chance at Hollywood-life-post-Disney. Also worth noting is a strangely tender moment when the other former Disney darlings (Vanessa Hudgens and Ashley Benson) are serenading a "blinged-out" James Franco (who gives the performance of his career) with a rendition of some Britney Spears' song, standing poolside, bikini clad and gripping onto semi-automatic assault rifles. Bikini girls with machine guns...Lux Interior would've been proud. Granted, Hudgens, Benson and Rachel Korine (wife and ingenue of Harmony) may come across as trite and flat, they are still fun to watch in many ways. An often-times obnoxious though mesmerizing valley of decadence and debauchery journey'd, the viewer will have felt closer than ever to spring break (or at least beholden of vivid flashbacks). More than that, it dares to take you farther. As ostentatious as it seems, it never apologizes for how far it goes. A different kind of Korine movie, with all of the stuff you've come to love about him since the inception of his career nearly 20 years ago. I recommend for it's strange art house meets 'Jersey Shore' aesthetic, if only to witness James Franco at his best. *3 out of 5 stars*
    Expand
  17. Jul 28, 2013
    5
    nice bobbies, nice booties, but horrible story line, confusing, in all honestly this was a waste of time. would not recommend to see this. VERY disappointing!
  18. May 6, 2014
    6
    First off this was a weird movie. I thought I would hate it. Sort of do but at the same time it surpassed my expectations. There's a lot of voice-over with conversations said in the future while showing something different. Kind of confuses you a little. There are a lot of boobs in this movie. I would say thats a plus but at the same time, it takes away from the gritty realism that theFirst off this was a weird movie. I thought I would hate it. Sort of do but at the same time it surpassed my expectations. There's a lot of voice-over with conversations said in the future while showing something different. Kind of confuses you a little. There are a lot of boobs in this movie. I would say thats a plus but at the same time, it takes away from the gritty realism that the movie seems to try to achieve. Girls don't take their tops off in public and not by the dozens, at least from my experience. There were many porny shots that didn't seem necessary. I know why they were there. Without them I most people would have lost interest in this movie. It lacks depth and character development. 45 minutes into the movie and the I didn't feel like I knew any of the main cast except for Selena Gomez's character. She ends up leaving which leaves you with the other terrible 3.
    The characters are very hate-able. Selena Gomez looks like shes 12 so it kind of bothers me seeing her in this kind of environment. Though she is the only character with some moral standards. The other 3 are skanks and I personally cannot stand them or other girls who are like them. James Franco does a pretty good job. I'll give it a 6. It wasn't wonderful to watch, it was weird, but at the same time it was a lot better than I was expecting.
    Expand
  19. Apr 4, 2013
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was a huge disappointment to me. As a college girl the same age as the characters in the movie, I could not relate to these characters at all. Yes, we all want to have a wild crazy spring break, but these girls didn't just want to have fun, they wanted to hurt people. They robbed a fast food joint to get there for crying out loud. This movie had potential to build a very strong storyline, but it was never developed. The only character we personally got to know a little bit was Selena's Gomez's Faith. I would've liked to know more about the other three girls and why they acted they way the did. I enjoy movies where I can feel the characters, this whole movie I was just dizzy because of the mixture of the weird dialogue and camera angles. I did enjoy James Franco's performance and Alien was probably the best performance I have ever seen him portray but there is no way it is Oscar worthy. I did not like this movie and I'm thankful I went during matinee hours and only payed five dollars. Expand
  20. Apr 17, 2013
    6
    This is not a bad movie but it is also not the 10's or even 9's people give it. The movie is a social commentary about the current generation but also a comedy, in fact, it is a mix of many different genres but that is all subjective. The audience it targets seems to be your average college student and teenager. The actors do a great job of portraying their characters. The director does aThis is not a bad movie but it is also not the 10's or even 9's people give it. The movie is a social commentary about the current generation but also a comedy, in fact, it is a mix of many different genres but that is all subjective. The audience it targets seems to be your average college student and teenager. The actors do a great job of portraying their characters. The director does a pretty good job of allowing you to know what's going on but the script is a little confusing, although that could have just been me. There will be parts during which you will be wondering "WTF" and it can be pretty funny if you are with friends who also react the same way. Overall, it is a pretty entertaining movie and isn't the worst or the best but is enjoyable and speaks to the audience it is directed towards. Expand
  21. Apr 13, 2013
    6
    Spring breakers directed by Harmony Korine, very cute, I did not expect much from this movie, but it managed to entertain me, good direction, some scenes I did not like, however, the filmwould recommend to everyone to spend a pleasant day is fun.
  22. Apr 20, 2013
    5
    One word: Cliche. We've already have seen movies where girls are on a trip to enjoy themselves, but get caught in the wrong hands. All this is cliche melodrama. 5/10
  23. Jul 27, 2013
    5
    I don't get the appeal of this movie and i never well. For starters they did a few things well... Cinematography was good and Jame's Franco's characters was well played and interesting. On the flip side the movie was oddly paced and had a bunch of unnecessary scenes with awkward dialogue. It just followed no formula at all that makes a movie good.. Character development was pretty bad andI don't get the appeal of this movie and i never well. For starters they did a few things well... Cinematography was good and Jame's Franco's characters was well played and interesting. On the flip side the movie was oddly paced and had a bunch of unnecessary scenes with awkward dialogue. It just followed no formula at all that makes a movie good.. Character development was pretty bad and the ending was completely ridiculous. Expand
  24. May 25, 2014
    6
    This movie is just so ridiculous but entertaining at the same time. Four girls on spring break end up turning hardcore what makes it so funny is the girls seeing them in this then seeing them in some of their other work makes this movie even more of a joke. James Franco was the whole reason i wanted to see this his character looked so "pimpin" well of course i also watched for AshleyThis movie is just so ridiculous but entertaining at the same time. Four girls on spring break end up turning hardcore what makes it so funny is the girls seeing them in this then seeing them in some of their other work makes this movie even more of a joke. James Franco was the whole reason i wanted to see this his character looked so "pimpin" well of course i also watched for Ashley Benson she is just too gorgeous.

    Overall i give it a 6.0 the movie had me laughing the whole time even though it's not a comedy but take it as you will this movie is just absurd
    Expand
  25. Feb 23, 2014
    6
    I went to this movie admittedly with low expectations and what I got was a slightly pleasent surprise. The film had a deeper meaning that it hinted at that I never thought would be there. The Flimmaking had far more art to it than I thought it would and the ting that made the movie a great experience was the overpowering performance by James Franco as Alien. A tattoo loving and gunI went to this movie admittedly with low expectations and what I got was a slightly pleasent surprise. The film had a deeper meaning that it hinted at that I never thought would be there. The Flimmaking had far more art to it than I thought it would and the ting that made the movie a great experience was the overpowering performance by James Franco as Alien. A tattoo loving and gun carrying drug dealer/ Rapper that steals the show everytime he is on screen. Franco's Character hinted at someting far deeper and his range surprised me so much His peromance turned this movie form an unsatisfying artistic fail into a slightly above average pleasent film. Expand
  26. Jan 24, 2015
    6
    Summary: Spring Breakers is a strange flick about promiscuous teenagers, drug dealers, guns and sex. 60/100 [C+]

    Directed by Harmony Korine, Spring Breakers tells the story of four attractive students planning to raise money for the spring break trip stealing a fast food stand. But that's just the beginning. During a party night the girls are arrested with drug charges. Hungover and
    Summary: Spring Breakers is a strange flick about promiscuous teenagers, drug dealers, guns and sex. 60/100 [C+]

    Directed by Harmony Korine, Spring Breakers tells the story of four attractive students planning to raise money for the spring break trip stealing a fast food stand. But that's just the beginning. During a party night the girls are arrested with drug charges. Hungover and dressed just with their bikinis, they see a judge, but they are unexpectedly liberated by Alien (James Franco), a rare local thug which takes the girls to his home and they have the craziest spring vacations of their lives. All the girls are very happy with him, except one girl called "Faith" (Selena Gomez) she does not trust in Alien at all.

    This movie wasn't as good as I thought. The first half was quite enjoyable and crazy, but the second half is darker, slow and violent. Also, the last 30 minutes of the movie were very awkward to watch. Moving on, all the choices and decisions of the characters in Spring Breakers felt genuine, but there was not enough plot in the film; it was boring and uninteresting to me. You don't care about the characters, because most of them are stupid and annoying. I also want to add that since the departure of Gomez in the second half of the movie, the film became in a disgusting pornographic mess, filled with bizarre sex scenes and repetitive dialog.

    On the upside, the whole cast did a great job. James Franco's performance was astonishing, he nailed it. However, Spring Breakers is basically 94 minutes of strange pornography to me. Yes, I enjoyed some moments of this pornographic mess, the first act is somewhat enjoyable and funny at times, but most of the movie is just uncomfortable. Maybe you will enjoy it more, I don't know. If you like movies about drugs, teenagers acting like prostitutes, guns and sex, Spring Breakers is your best choice. If you expect an entertaining film about some likable girls in their vacations, you'll be disappointed. This is just a strange crime flick.

    It has a well-known cast. Vanessa Hudgens was good, but her character was unlikable and dull. Seriously, watching the film I was like... who cares about this whore? Nobody! Also, she just said two lines in the whole movie. Good job, screenwriter! Another one is Ashley Benson, she's beautiful, what else can I say? Well... at least her role was a little bit more interesting. Another girl is performed by Rachel Korine. I think that Rachel is way too old for her character, and she was actually the only one who showed her breasts. Finally, the most decent character and the most engaging performance was Faith (Selena Gomez), she was smart and believable.

    It's a slow film that boasts an original plot, a talented cast and a bunch of crazy moments. My favorite moment in the movie was a scene between Selena Gomez and James Franco, their performances were excellent. The message of the film is also very thought-provoking and sincere. It shows how some teens just want to have fun, no matter what. In conclusion, most of Spring Breakers is odd and boring, but I still recommend it if you like movies about parties, guns, sex and drug dealers. Do not see it if you expect lots of entertainment or friendly characters. It is just a movie about promiscuous teenagers. The ending was quite good though. [C+]
    Expand
  27. Nov 6, 2015
    5
    Unlike other people, I think James Franco's performance didn't really stand out. The whole movie is like a weird trip, but Franco's character was too stupidly dressed (especially the gold teeth) to not think he was a parody. I actually really liked the plot, and the actors (especially Selena) were great, and the cinematography was BEAUTIFUL as well - but this movie was like a dramaticUnlike other people, I think James Franco's performance didn't really stand out. The whole movie is like a weird trip, but Franco's character was too stupidly dressed (especially the gold teeth) to not think he was a parody. I actually really liked the plot, and the actors (especially Selena) were great, and the cinematography was BEAUTIFUL as well - but this movie was like a dramatic joke. I didn't feel a connection with any of the characters, and they all seemed like they had no chemistry with eachother. Expand
  28. Sep 12, 2015
    6
    O filme relata muito do que vemos hoje como as drogas por aí,o crime entre muitos outros. No filme estrela várias atrizes talentosas como Selena Gómez e Vanessa Hudgens;a linhagem foi jogado bem em quem saía do lado do criminoso Alien (James Franco). Na trama temos a Ashley Benson e Vanessa Hudgens como vilãs do filme pois roubam um restaurante para conseguir ir no festival Spring Breaker.O filme relata muito do que vemos hoje como as drogas por aí,o crime entre muitos outros. No filme estrela várias atrizes talentosas como Selena Gómez e Vanessa Hudgens;a linhagem foi jogado bem em quem saía do lado do criminoso Alien (James Franco). Na trama temos a Ashley Benson e Vanessa Hudgens como vilãs do filme pois roubam um restaurante para conseguir ir no festival Spring Breaker. O filme não digo que é ruim pois é excelente temos que ter uma visão positiva dessa peça filmográfica,eu realmente gostei da atuação da Vanessa menos a da Selena que não se mostrou destemida sempre na dela.

    O filme usa de elementos de cores,tipo em uma cena onde uma das meninas levou um tiro a luz verde caiu super bem nela,o jogo de luzes ficou super bem nesse filme e os sons também que achei super legais de ouvir,super originais.
    Outro fato foi no fim (não vou contar o final rs) no último capítulo deste filme de novo o jogo de luzes e quebra de expectativa onde esperamos uma coisa e aí vai ser outra.

    Em outro momento do filme teve uma parte onde tocava música agitada enquanto elas atiram,no filme também se usa muito um audiovisual com aúdio em cima como se elas tivessem contando a história é tip daqueles filmes de história real porém nem tanto.
    Expand
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 40
  2. Negative: 5 out of 40
  1. Reviewed by: Simon Crook
    Apr 1, 2013
    80
    A lurid, luminous teen-bender movie, as ludicrous as it is stylish, and Harmony Korine’s best film in years.
  2. Reviewed by: Rick Groen
    Mar 28, 2013
    75
    Whether the film is uniquely brilliant or dismissively dumb is not the issue here. Either choice can (and will) be offered – it’s the choosing that counts.
  3. Reviewed by: Eric Kohn
    Mar 26, 2013
    91
    Atmospherically, Spring Breakers is an elegant evocation of noir storytelling, littered with misdeeds with girls and guns at every turn.