User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 92 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 92
  2. Negative: 25 out of 92
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JoeyK.
    Mar 20, 2007
    10
    Great movie. Visually awesome. Philosophically intriguing. Emotionally dramatic. I loved it, as a Trek film and as even a regular movie, and I really don't understand why people didn't like it. I'd give it a 9, but I'm giving it a 10 because it deserves better than it got.
  2. CurtS.
    Dec 14, 2002
    10
    A Wonderful movie, I totally disagree with the reviews above. In no way was this movie predictable, the ending fit well but manythings could have happened with in the last 10 minutes that you just didn't know which one it was going to be. The only thing predictable about this movie is that ...... Although the movie does not throw in any events from the tv series, the story moves wellA Wonderful movie, I totally disagree with the reviews above. In no way was this movie predictable, the ending fit well but manythings could have happened with in the last 10 minutes that you just didn't know which one it was going to be. The only thing predictable about this movie is that ...... Although the movie does not throw in any events from the tv series, the story moves well from event to event. I was amazed at the resemblance of the android b-4 and data. I was waiting for someone to say he lookd just like data's brother from the tv series (who's name i have forgotten). This is the movie making makeup that goes along with most movies. Not everyone has seen the episoeds and this is generally the best way to keep things rolling with a new audience. Being a fan of star trek, and not the other star.... star something moive, I liked this film. I did the best i could to not throw in any spoilers so get to the movies and see how the end of a generation starts your weekend. Expand
  3. PattieB.
    Jan 4, 2003
    10
    One of the BEST!! But, it can't be the last!!
  4. [Anonymous]
    Jul 31, 2003
    10
    I give it an 8. The plot an action were superb. Definitely deserves more than a 4.8, felt I needed to boost the score.
  5. DevinB.
    Jan 17, 2005
    10
    Great movie. A must for any sci fi lover. Great story and evern better visual effects, especially the Enterprise raming the Scimitar.
  6. Jan 18, 2011
    10
    NEMESIS is a pure delight for fans and non-fans. This film is filled with great acting performances by Patrick Stewart as Captain Jean-Luc Picard and Tom Hardy as the evil villain Praetor Shinzon. We for the first time in the Star Trek universe get to explore the Romulan Senate, political structure, the twin world Remus and see for the first time the Remans. While there are great actionNEMESIS is a pure delight for fans and non-fans. This film is filled with great acting performances by Patrick Stewart as Captain Jean-Luc Picard and Tom Hardy as the evil villain Praetor Shinzon. We for the first time in the Star Trek universe get to explore the Romulan Senate, political structure, the twin world Remus and see for the first time the Remans. While there are great action sequences the main heart of NEMESIS is Shinzons struggle for his identity over Picard. This is a must see for fans of philosophical dramas as well as those who love science fiction. A must see! Expand
  7. LordP.
    May 4, 2008
    9
    NEMESIS, a generation's final journey is exactly that and more. Finally a Next Generation feature that stands well on its own and offers a fitting finale for a crew that began their onscreen voyages in 1987. Much has happened since but this series' achievements should not be underestimated from the oversaturation that came later, and this movie is a magnificent coda to the crew NEMESIS, a generation's final journey is exactly that and more. Finally a Next Generation feature that stands well on its own and offers a fitting finale for a crew that began their onscreen voyages in 1987. Much has happened since but this series' achievements should not be underestimated from the oversaturation that came later, and this movie is a magnificent coda to the crew and cast of the Starship Enterprise. Very few things could have been done to make it even etter, and as such I rate NEMESIS a full 9. Expand
  8. tngownz
    Dec 14, 2002
    9
    The best TNG movie yet! *Almost* as good as TWOK.
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 4 out of 29
  1. 60
    Nemesis never feels true to itself, its energy never fully engaged. Even with Earth on the line in its climactic space battle, the film seems embarrassed that it couldn't have found a better way to work through its issues.
  2. 40
    Nemesis, by comparison, is about as exciting as a Tribble on Vicodin.
  3. Plays like a greatest-hits remix; like "Die Another Day," it's bent on resurrecting a moribund franchise by recalling all the things you used to love about it till you grew into big-boy pants.