Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: May 19, 2005
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1446 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,095
Mixed:
217
Negative:
134
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
ObbiePR18Apr 2, 2012
Lucas logra con el Episodio III mejorar grandemente el desastre cometido en The Phantom Menace. Tiene esa escencia de las anteriores y es satisfactoria. La verdad es que es digna la mejoria que ha hecho, pero ni siquiera se puede explicar queLucas logra con el Episodio III mejorar grandemente el desastre cometido en The Phantom Menace. Tiene esa escencia de las anteriores y es satisfactoria. La verdad es que es digna la mejoria que ha hecho, pero ni siquiera se puede explicar que le paso por la cabeza cuando escribio The Phantom Menace. Revenge of the Sith tiene grandes momentos de accion, un mejor guion y mejor conclusion que la anterior y es se puede comparar con la trilogia anterior. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
BasquillyMay 10, 2015
Ignore all the bad things you hear about this movie. Any negative reviews are mostly star wars fan boys (or more likely 30-40 year old men) who are too nostalgic about the original trilogy from their childhood, and are still bitter about howIgnore all the bad things you hear about this movie. Any negative reviews are mostly star wars fan boys (or more likely 30-40 year old men) who are too nostalgic about the original trilogy from their childhood, and are still bitter about how awful the phantom menace was. This is a fantastic movie, arguably the best in the franchise (at least on par with Return of the Jedi) and you should not let it's reputation put you off. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
JonathanJun 5, 2008
this movie was the best out of the new trilogy, but i think the only major flaw was how padme dies after giving birth and in episode 6 leia says she remembers her mom as a sad but beautiful woman. WTF is that?? great job george lucas, its this movie was the best out of the new trilogy, but i think the only major flaw was how padme dies after giving birth and in episode 6 leia says she remembers her mom as a sad but beautiful woman. WTF is that?? great job george lucas, its your own story and you add obvious holes in it. other than that i think it was cool how it ties in to episodes 4-6. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ElenaR.Dec 26, 2007
The movie's great, the casting is great, it's all great.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
AlexG.Apr 15, 2008
Best one ever...what i've been waiting to find out for years now how he went to the darkside, brilliant, superb, electryfying.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TonyM.May 30, 2008
Ok, this movie was one of the greatest movies I've seen. Now i understand that episodes I and II weren't up to snuff, to put it softly, but, to say that the second trilogy had little or no plot or character development, is to Ok, this movie was one of the greatest movies I've seen. Now i understand that episodes I and II weren't up to snuff, to put it softly, but, to say that the second trilogy had little or no plot or character development, is to discredit yourself of all intelligence. Anakin begins in epsiode one as a boy, wanting to do good. As he gets older, he becomes disillusioned with how the jedi council is treating him; he thinks he deserves more, and instead of keeping him from turing, they only make it worse. There is no need for breaking ANakin, because he is already broken. He wants his love to survive, but he knows she might not. Since he trusts Palpatine, he belives in his words, that there may be a way to save her. He's not bad, his misguided, and to say that is not true plot or character development, is just crazy! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
OliverL.Oct 3, 2008
This is the best film of the year and the best Star Wars film yet, even surpassing The Empire Strikes Back.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
BobthebuilderthatscarecrowguyApr 15, 2008
Insanly good movie. Good acting and graphics all around. Should buy it even if you're not a star wars fan.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MorganFJul 16, 2008
Pure brilliance. Leaves you in awe.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
GregC.Dec 24, 2009
I have seen all the Star Wars pictures(hey, I'm from North America, folks) even though I'm not particularly a Star Wars buff. Of all the Star Wars pictures, this is the only one with any serious emotional resonance for me. In the I have seen all the Star Wars pictures(hey, I'm from North America, folks) even though I'm not particularly a Star Wars buff. Of all the Star Wars pictures, this is the only one with any serious emotional resonance for me. In the all the early Star Wars pictures, George Lucas was trying to recapture the old Flash Gordon serials in high tech terms with an overlay of New Age mysticism. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. This is the only movie, to be blunt, where I think George Lucas is doing some serious thinking. He's contemplating why someone might turn to (if one might use an old-fashioned term here) evil. This gives the whole thing a gravitas that the rest of the series simply doesn't have. While I suppose this film gives the viewer (to use a degraded bit of modern-day post-modern jargon) closure in respect to the character of Darth Vader, and the film ties up various plot and thematic odds and ends, it cuts much deeper. George, who has clearly read Oscar Wilde's "The Picture of Dorian Gray", depicts how Anakin Skywalker's outer deformity grows out of his inner deformity. And George's perceptions here are on a higher level than the rest of the films. He appreciates that Evil (if, again, I may use the term) is often a strange combination of bad intentions and good intentions. That is a very 21st century perception, miles away from the original "Star Wars." And, surprisingly, there is even some wit here. At one point, a character arrives at a planet, proclaiming,'I have come in regards to the War." The alien replies,"There is no War here. Perhaps you brought one with you?" Ho, ho! Leave aside the whole question of highbrow and lowbrow. This is a great shaft of wit, period. If George had only written this one line, he'd deserve to live forever. This is, figuratively and literally, the darkest Star Wars picture and quite rightly so. The sadness and the sense of dark inevitability are oddly haunting in their way here. It is said that Japanese popular culture is obsessed with the Star Wars mythos. This is the film, in my opinion, that justifies the fascinationg. If I had to have only one Star Wars picture, this would be it. Greg Cameron, Surrey, B.C., Canada. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
PaxsterSep 19, 2010
This movie is my favourite in the prequel trilogy. It reaches the emotional level the others fail to get near and the added dark 12 Rating element is exactly what was needed. Every base is covered to lead into Episode 4 and this is sure toThis movie is my favourite in the prequel trilogy. It reaches the emotional level the others fail to get near and the added dark 12 Rating element is exactly what was needed. Every base is covered to lead into Episode 4 and this is sure to give satisfaction to Star Wars fanatics. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
kotteiAug 15, 2011
I watched all Star Wars movies. I like SF movie. I like Yoda. Yoda is very strong. I want to be a je dai.
This movie is great and strong. æ
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Aidon_mNov 18, 2013
Revenge of the sith took the inevitable story and made it heart wrenchingly sad. By far not a flawless film, but not an insult to the standard of the original trilogy. Although reliant on special effects, the characters emotional journeys andRevenge of the sith took the inevitable story and made it heart wrenchingly sad. By far not a flawless film, but not an insult to the standard of the original trilogy. Although reliant on special effects, the characters emotional journeys and the performance of the actors really bring the tragedy of Anakin Skywalker to life. A film that does justice to just how sad it ought to be. 8/10 Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
DrunkenJedi92Dec 22, 2015
By far one of my all time favorite movies, and the movie that sealed my fate as a die hard star wars fan and introduced me to the treasured original trilogy. Excellent film!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
jammasterjDec 18, 2015
This movie isn't that bad! I love the lightsaber battles! Sure the movie is bad in some places, but this is a decent movie. In my opinion my favorite star wars movie behind empire strikes back.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
meowsedaiDec 20, 2015
Sorry, Episode III. I liked you. You were several orders more interesting than Episode VII. You didn't deserve the hate. Here, you get some stars to balance out all the haters.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
EdsilP.Oct 20, 2005
Very Vivid Special Effects and Sounds is Great! Congrats!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
marshallmOct 20, 2005
Eh, i've seen better. it was very entertaining but and the acting from hayden christansen was terrible, he should be nominated for a razzie, but the other actors did a fine job,christansen was the wrong guy to play anakin... i think Eh, i've seen better. it was very entertaining but and the acting from hayden christansen was terrible, he should be nominated for a razzie, but the other actors did a fine job,christansen was the wrong guy to play anakin... i think this was better then the second one, but not as good as the phantom menace, and none of the prequals will ever match up with the originals. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
matta.Oct 20, 2005
Without a doubt the best in new trilogy (which isn't saying much) and probably better than Return of the Jedi (despite the duel between Luke and Darth being sweet, the ewoks are dreadful). The Dialogue is still terrible but finally some Without a doubt the best in new trilogy (which isn't saying much) and probably better than Return of the Jedi (despite the duel between Luke and Darth being sweet, the ewoks are dreadful). The Dialogue is still terrible but finally some decent acting, the effects look better, and the story is obviously better. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
T.S.Sep 25, 2005
How could anybody think that was a bad movie?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JimboAug 16, 2008
Has the same issues as the other prequels: bad dialogue, bad acting, bad story. It has a few memorable moments and a satisfying ending, but it still doesn't come close to the original trilogy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RonR.Nov 1, 2005
Of the new Trilogy AND the movie to tie all 6 together, great job Lucas, thanks for waiting for the technology on these three, too bad people forget they are a Family Fantasy Series based around the classic Good vs. Evil concept. I'm Of the new Trilogy AND the movie to tie all 6 together, great job Lucas, thanks for waiting for the technology on these three, too bad people forget they are a Family Fantasy Series based around the classic Good vs. Evil concept. I'm not sure what these morons were expecting, but thanks for giving ME more incredible Star Wars content. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EricO.Aug 28, 2005
Definately the best movie of the year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AtTheMoviesJun 17, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Overall, a very good movie. A huge improvement over Attack of the Clones. This movie succeeds visually, as have all Star Wars, but this one also succeeds dramatically. Hayden Christensen was still bad, but Natalie Portman began to shine. Although having a very short appearance, Christopher Lee stole the show, with his villainous Count Dooku. Ian McDiarmind is graceful as Palpatine, showing how truly evil that character is. The writing marked an improvement over Attack, as there were less romantic scenes. You even started to feel bad for the Jedi, something unheard of in Attack. Portman makes Padme a tragic character, something very crucial to the film. The constant allegory to events such as Hitler's rise to power mirroring Palpatine's was unexpected, but great. And of course, the final battle on Mustafar was magnificent. Light saber battling has never looked so very real. Overall, a good film that marks an improvement over the past 3 installments. Revenge of the Sith is for all those who want to see a good movie, not just Star Wars fans. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
skyminsterMay 21, 2012
Star wars: episode III: revenge of the sith is a great action/sci-fi movie, it's a big improvement on attack of the clones and an even bigger improvement on the phantom menace. Its got epic and exciting action sequences, only a bit of boringStar wars: episode III: revenge of the sith is a great action/sci-fi movie, it's a big improvement on attack of the clones and an even bigger improvement on the phantom menace. Its got epic and exciting action sequences, only a bit of boring politics, a great and thought out well plot, awesome music, almost no jar jar binks, and great special effects. Well done, George Lucas, you've made a good film again (after 28 whole years!) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
The Revenge of the Sith is a brilliant conclusion to an epic saga. Not only are we offered answers we've been longing since the dawn of Star Wars, but we are extensively entertained on all fronts. Yes, the visuals continue their spectacularThe Revenge of the Sith is a brilliant conclusion to an epic saga. Not only are we offered answers we've been longing since the dawn of Star Wars, but we are extensively entertained on all fronts. Yes, the visuals continue their spectacular prowess, but it's the story the gets us. It'll stick with us forever. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
gzayas91Dec 21, 2014
The best and final chapter of the prequel trilogy. A sequel that is darker than Return of the Jedi. The acting is good, action is great, the cg, the story, and the direction.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PurerayMar 1, 2013
Best Movie, I have got to say that this has got to be my favorite, it contains humor, action, love, suspense, and so much more. Awesome prequel to the series, a must watch for anyone.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RecantoFeb 21, 2013
The very best Episode from the prequels with a lot of revelations and stunning moments.
An epic conclusion with splendid acting performances of Ewan Mcgregor and Hayden Christensen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGuysApr 22, 2014
Revenge of the Sith is a great conclusion to the series, but also works as an independent movie. Lucas is a genius here, and it shows. A thing of admiration it is.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
epicdude12302Nov 5, 2013
this is my favorite star wars movie because it shows how a anakin becomes darth vader. also great special effects and 5 different light saber battles. Epic!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
bfoore90Nov 18, 2015
A gripping tale culminating the end of the prequel trilogy, Anakin's fall to the darkside of the force, the fall of the Jedi and to Republic and the rise of the Empire.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
AndanteOct 31, 2016
The most mature Star Wars film along with Episode 2....enough said. World Class acting by Ian McDiarmid in one of the most 'beautiful' bad roles ever portrayed on a fantasy film. Hayden Christiansen and Evan McGregor deliver some fantasticThe most mature Star Wars film along with Episode 2....enough said. World Class acting by Ian McDiarmid in one of the most 'beautiful' bad roles ever portrayed on a fantasy film. Hayden Christiansen and Evan McGregor deliver some fantastic moments. The meeting of Anakin and Palpatine in the Theater is masterfully directed and perhaps one of the greatest scenes of the entire Star Wars saga. Dialogues are priceless throughout the movie. To summarize it, AAA+ acting and a fantastic conclusion to the prequel trilogy. Certainly very dark and not suited for younger audiences. The old trilogy doesnt even come close to this one in terms of direction, dialogues and actors.... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
diogomendesNov 29, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Episode III - Revenge of the Sith.... the strongest Star Wars prequel, in my opinion. What I liked about the film the most wasn't the action or the special effects (though those aspects remained spectacular as ever), but rather the character development, which was lacking in the previous two films. This movie was truly about Anakin and his transformation into to the Dark Side of the Force, and the movie consistently built up to the classic final showdown between him and his former master Obi-Wan, as well to the born of Darth Vader. "Attack of the Clones" was already quietly setting up that big plot point. We saw Anakin frustrated for not being elected as a Jedi master by the Council, and his dilemma on the nightmares he's been having about Padmé's death. From that, he becomes easily manipulated by Palpatine who puts the former against the Jedi.

Now, there's some things I found myself disliking. The acting for instance was mostly bad. I didn't buy Hayden Christensen's performance when Padmé told Anakin she was pregnant. It was also really hard not to notice the over-the-top acting from some characters such as Senator Palpatine, when he killed Samuel Jackson's character, and screamed excessively, way longer than he should have.

Of course, with all of this we had action, pretty nice action sequences combined with eye candy visuals, and sweet color palette. The lightsaber never gets old, and the sound effects were really great. While I'm not a Star Wars fan (at least not yet), I enjoyed much more the story arc around this time, and all that mythology paid off.

Final Score: 7.5/10
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DBPirate1129Apr 26, 2015
-----REDONE REVIEW-----

Revenge of the Sith ends the prequel trilogy perfectly. It’s jam-packed with adventure, action, and emotional scenes. The standout actors here are easily Ewan McGregor, Ian McDiarmid, and Samuel L. Jackson; the
-----REDONE REVIEW-----

Revenge of the Sith ends the prequel trilogy perfectly. It’s jam-packed with adventure, action, and emotional scenes. The standout actors here are easily Ewan McGregor, Ian McDiarmid, and Samuel L. Jackson; the latter two compete in perhaps one of the most intense lightsaber battles ever in this film. Even the CGI and Anakin character is improved. The film ties everything up nicely in the end to the original trilogy. A fitting end to a great saga.
10
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BernolsvenJan 26, 2015
[Portuguese] É o melhor filme de Star Wars , na minha opinião, pois mostra a "aparição" de Darth Vader, e mostra bastante sobre o lado Sith da série.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
billyr0bninjaApr 21, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie will be a classic in ten years. However, I didn't like jar jar binks at padme's funeral. But other than that, perfect movie made by George Lucas. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
UrbanlistenerJan 12, 2016
My third favorite Star Wars film after V and IV, this movie is a huge improvement over I and II. The story is intriguing, emotionally resonant and linked with the original trilogy, the dialogue is much better, Hayden's bland and emotionlessMy third favorite Star Wars film after V and IV, this movie is a huge improvement over I and II. The story is intriguing, emotionally resonant and linked with the original trilogy, the dialogue is much better, Hayden's bland and emotionless acting works as he turns in Vader and for once you feel involved and that the stakes are high. The SFX are also improved and still look decent today. A surprisingly more than satisfying ending for the prequels trilogy. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TheDude-Mar 26, 2016
Revenge Of The Sith is a good film unlike its predecessors it has characters that feel as if they are human and the tragedy that befalls them is truly enthralling, the action in this film is some of the best of the series with some truly epicRevenge Of The Sith is a good film unlike its predecessors it has characters that feel as if they are human and the tragedy that befalls them is truly enthralling, the action in this film is some of the best of the series with some truly epic set pieces and choreography, the movie does improve upon the dialogue from the previous two films but still has its moments of awkwardness in the writing and delivery of such dialogue and for the most part The Emperor's plan to overthrow the Jedi is littered with a multitude of illogical decisions and plot holes. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
waronassermanMay 5, 2015
YES FINALLY! one of the prequel movies gets most of it right! a very strong and fun movie! the performances arnt great and neither is the script somewhat, but it is a fun movie and very reminiscent of the original trilogy
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
YellowKirbyOct 25, 2015
After two disappointments, George Lucas finally captured the brilliance of the original trilogy. Apart from Hayden Christensen's slightly wooden performance, this proves to be the third best film in the franchise!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
DanBurritoSep 25, 2015
Just as we were giving up hope of ever seeing another decent Star Wars film, Revenge of the Sith comes along. And it finally satisfies us. It's not as good as 4,5 and even 6 but it comes close. Grevious is really epic and ALMOST comes closeJust as we were giving up hope of ever seeing another decent Star Wars film, Revenge of the Sith comes along. And it finally satisfies us. It's not as good as 4,5 and even 6 but it comes close. Grevious is really epic and ALMOST comes close to being as cool as Darth Vader. The Palpatine-v-Yoda battle was EPIC. It really makes you anticipate The Force Awakens without worry. Still, there could have been a Han Solo character. And here's my biggest complaint-if R2D2 had all those guns and gadgets built into him all along, why on earth couldn't he use them in the originals? That was rather forced Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JoroAMar 21, 2016
Great conclusion to the prequel saga! It has improved on everything from the previous two films. It has the best Star Wars action to date, best visuals if you don't care about CGI and the best story. You see the villain at work as he succeedsGreat conclusion to the prequel saga! It has improved on everything from the previous two films. It has the best Star Wars action to date, best visuals if you don't care about CGI and the best story. You see the villain at work as he succeeds with his master plans. The cast did an excellent job and the music score is fantastic. It connects perfectly with the originals. The romance dialogue at times is awkward but there is hardly any relationship that is not a little awkward at times. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
UNARMED_JORDFeb 26, 2017
Emotionally powerful and utterly pleasing, Revenge of the sith remains my second favourite star wars film and for good reason as we see right before our eyes the transformation into Darth Vader
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
cforthewinNov 13, 2016
An underrated movie in the star wars saga, this movie with great acting, intense action, and the darkest moments in the entire star wars series thus far ranks among the franchises best.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RevanM.Jan 25, 2010
Seriously, I don't understand all those bad ratings. This film is like the incarnation of the word "epic". The final fight scene is among the best ever created, filled with epic dialogues, awesome music composed by Mr. Williams and a Seriously, I don't understand all those bad ratings. This film is like the incarnation of the word "epic". The final fight scene is among the best ever created, filled with epic dialogues, awesome music composed by Mr. Williams and a fight with speed, power and energy. That's how a fight is supposed to be. And yet the film has more to offer than just action. It has a very dark atmosphere and a quite deep story for an action movie. Palpatine's corruption is well written and you even can see the movie as a metaphor to our real life in a few ways. This movie is just one of the best movies ever made, and it's even better than the original Star Wars a new hope. Why? Because it grew up, it's not just about good vs. uberevil, but it's a story of the chosen one, Anakin, who falls to the dark side because of love, and you can see what people are willing to do because of love. Tragic story and awesome movie, hands down. Expand
14 of 15 users found this helpful
8
grandpajoe6191Sep 24, 2011
Finally Lucas manages to create the final epic conclusion to his SF saga with a dark morale and splendid acting from Mcgregor with high tech CGI.
14 of 15 users found this helpful141
All this user's reviews
10
smashbro1999Mar 19, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Utapau is rocky and barren, like Tatooine and Geonosis, but the sinkholes make it distinguishable from the other planets that are of arid climate. Mustafar is one of the most unique planets in the saga, being a volcanic hotbed of fire, not only setting the stage of the final battle, but representing the psychological state of one of the main characters. The opening sequence is amazing; I felt like I was being whisked through a massive space battle-this was an amazing feeling. The additional CGI action sequences also look very good. Complimenting these battles are 5 lightsaber duels-the most in an individual Star Wars episode. Each features its own intriguing and interesting aspects, but, of course, the most iconic is the duel between Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader on Mustafar. The duel's combatants are both lightning fast-in fact, the duelists are the fastest in lightsaber use than any other duel in the saga-not only that, but the duel takes place in the most hazardous environment, which increases the tension. The emotional impact of the duel cannot be overstated; best friends/brothers fighting each other is undeniably a tragedy. Speaking of which, Anakin is the tragic/fallen hero in the film, while Palpatine is a devious mastermind who acts as a twisted father figure to Anakin. Obi-Wan, meanwhile, completes his transition from a High Jedi General-a commander in the Grand Army of the Republic, and a Jedi Master-to a hermit on Tatooine. Finally, the children of Anakin and Padmé are born, symbolizing the birth of hope. George Lucas' writing is still very good; the scene where Palpatine declares himself Galactic Emperor is one of the most chilling moments ever in a non-horror movie. The interactions between characters are well-done, and the dialogue makes sense, in those scenes. Episode III is the most tragic film of the saga-that is undeniable. The feeling of impending doom during the first half of the film is nearly palpable. When the second half begins, so does all the tragedy. I really felt for the 3 main characters as their worlds came undone around them, especially Anakin-during the entire prequel trilogy, he endures so much hardship and loss; he, in my opinion, is one of the most tragic protagonists in film history. Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is an immensely satisfying conclusion to the prequel trilogy-the first half of the Star Wars saga-and perfectly sets up the original trilogy. What more could a Star Wars fan ask for? Expand
10 of 11 users found this helpful101
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellNov 16, 2011
Episode III is the best of the Star Wars prequel trilogy, which reveals the story behind Anakin Skywalker's transformation into Darth Vader and a couple other surprises.
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
10
AndrewBFeb 26, 2009
Episode III is by far the greatest film in the new trilogy, and it stands against the original 3 in epic awesomeness. An incredible conclusion to the greatest saga ever told.
6 of 7 users found this helpful
8
ryflemanJan 7, 2012
Albeit flawed, Revenge of the Sith brings Star Wars to a satisfying close, is able to rectify George Lucas into a good film maker and draw many lost fans back into the universe. Don't expect another Empire, but also don't get into the mindsetAlbeit flawed, Revenge of the Sith brings Star Wars to a satisfying close, is able to rectify George Lucas into a good film maker and draw many lost fans back into the universe. Don't expect another Empire, but also don't get into the mindset of it being as bad as the previous. All things considered, Revenge of the Sith is well filmed, well thought out and with a fantastic performance by Ewan McGregor and a substantially improved performance from Hayden Christensen, Revenge is a pretty great film and worthy conclusion. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
EddieD.Sep 9, 2008
An improvement. I think that people liked this movie WAAAAYYYY better than 1 and 2 because everyone was expecting crap. And I don't think we got crap.
4 of 5 users found this helpful
8
libnoJan 10, 2011
Even with the cheesy lines it still makes it as one of the best movies ever.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
mikekMay 27, 2009
Amazing the best of the prequels ...the darkness that was not seen in attack of the clones showers through in revenge of the sith and the movie gave me more than i was expecting to get plus they killed the worst character to me count dooku Amazing the best of the prequels ...the darkness that was not seen in attack of the clones showers through in revenge of the sith and the movie gave me more than i was expecting to get plus they killed the worst character to me count dooku who is played by the great christopher lee who i loved in lord of the rings but hated in attack of the clones so his death was a great thing to me..plus brutle made it better for me....the clone war scenes are just what fans had been waiting for since the 70's when it was briefly talked about. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful
10
wesker2012Jun 1, 2012
The best of the trilogy. The def. of epic. One of the saddest conflicted endings ever that provokes some of the strongest emotion felt in a movie ever.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Nov 2, 2010
the best of the prequels
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerMar 10, 2016
George Lucas caps off the prequel trilogy with a stunning finale. One brimming with spectacle, excitement, and emotion. Even now in 2016 this is still a phenomenal looking movie. It blows away just about every modern movie in the specialGeorge Lucas caps off the prequel trilogy with a stunning finale. One brimming with spectacle, excitement, and emotion. Even now in 2016 this is still a phenomenal looking movie. It blows away just about every modern movie in the special effects department. The world of Star Wars has never looked more alive.

I've said it once and I'll say it again, George Lucas can craft an action scene like no other. The fights here are probably his best work. They're intense, powerful, and incredible to behold. Whether it's an all out war or a more personal one-on-one duel, Lucas delivers on all fronts. The action is a sight to behold.

So how's that writing? For starters Lucas gives the "romantic" dialog from Attack of the Clones a lot of much needed improvement. There's no cringe worthy dialog shared between Anakin and Padme here (some goofier lines are present, but incredibly rare). Not only that, but the politics so many hated listening too in the previous two movies of the prequel trilogy have once again been mercifully toned down. Without going into too much detail let me just say that everything that needed to be done to tie up the trilogy before moving into A New Hope has been handled masterfully.

This is an emotional, powerful ending that gives more depth to the original Star Wars films in ways I won't dare spoil. On top of all that, the movie is just really darn funny. The chemistry between McGregor (Obi-Wan) and Christensen (Anakin) is great. The relationship between the two characters is expanded upon and they have tons of dialog together that really only two close individuals could have. I leads to quite a few laughs. That's not to say those two are the only sources of humor. Lucas has provided many amusing moments throughout the course of the film. At least until it's time for things to get serious.

Diving a little bit deeper into Christensen's role as Anakin, I can thankfully say that actor has upped his game. Gone is the wooden, awkward performance from Episode II. He gives a respectable performance here and really does the character justice. Part of that is also due to improved writing for the character. The same can be said for the rest of the cast as well.

It's an exciting, emotion, dark, and enchanting close to the prequel trilogy. Lucas pulled out all of the stops to deliver a finale that could please even the most devoted prequel hater. Everything is wrapped up and we get the conclusion we deserve. Only a few minor quibbles here and there keep it from reaching perfection. I was amazed all the way though.

9.9/10
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
SheevNov 11, 2015
A modern day master piece. The main problem with the Star Wars prequels are that they have a pretty surprising lack of Palpatine who by all respects is the main villain. This one brings him right to the forefront, no longer is he schemingA modern day master piece. The main problem with the Star Wars prequels are that they have a pretty surprising lack of Palpatine who by all respects is the main villain. This one brings him right to the forefront, no longer is he scheming he's now putting his plan into action. Palpatine is unarguably the best character in the saga and when this new movie comes out I just know it'll be hurt by his absence, that is assuming he's not controlling Supreme Leader Snoke. But enough about the upcoming movie, there's a great scene about halfway through where Mace Windu confronts Palpatine saying that the senate will decide his fate, Palpatine clears his throat and says "I AM THE SENATE", then he does a good spinning trick and lets out the most terrifying sound I've heard outside a horror film. Apparently the actor Ian McDiarmid (hugely underrated actor by the way) wasn't meant to scream out like he did but he improvised that brilliant screech and when you hear it you really feel the power of the dark side. You see moments like this are what make Star Wars. Oh and Anakin and Obi-Wan fight on a volcano planet, it's cool because they fight for like a whole hour its so tense and it's so dense. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaJun 9, 2012
Revenge of the Sith is the best of the prequel trilogy. At least, Lucas fulfills his promise of making a film that 'replicates' the spark of the original trilogy. Nevertheless, something is always missing. The problem lies with Lucas himself.Revenge of the Sith is the best of the prequel trilogy. At least, Lucas fulfills his promise of making a film that 'replicates' the spark of the original trilogy. Nevertheless, something is always missing. The problem lies with Lucas himself. He is more of a great businessman / producer than a director. He pays more attention to his CGI creations than his actors. That's why 'younger' directors such as James Cameron and Peter Jackson have exceeded him at this point. They always bring the 'best' from their actors, making their blockbusters more emotionally resonant. AVATAR has a very simple storyline for instance, but it works because of its actors (and golly gee, they're not even A listers). Revenge of the Sith works in some way because of the nostalgia factor. But it never, ever reach the same heights achieved by the original three. Game over man! Game over!! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
devo-ncSep 1, 2015
The 2nd best Star Wars movie to date, and follows through on what Lucas promised us, but imagine if the writing and storyboarding wasn't so lazy how much more powerful this movie would've been, there are tears aplenty, and it's definitely oneThe 2nd best Star Wars movie to date, and follows through on what Lucas promised us, but imagine if the writing and storyboarding wasn't so lazy how much more powerful this movie would've been, there are tears aplenty, and it's definitely one of the most entertaining Sci-Fi's ever made. In the end the Star Wars prequels paid off and I like them. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
MonsieurEamesJul 12, 2012
The greatest of the Star Wars prequels. The opening sequence is lame but after that it becomes a dark, depressing and often sad movie, exactly as it should be. The special effects are once again impressive.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
stevenschatzSep 23, 2016
Score: 93%
Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith is by far the best of the prequel trilogy, and is definitely better than Return of the Jedi as well.
Pros: - A ton of action / amazing lightsaber battles - A great plot - A lot of tension -
Score: 93%
Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith is by far the best of the prequel trilogy, and is definitely better than Return of the Jedi as well.

Pros:
- A ton of action / amazing lightsaber battles
- A great plot
- A lot of tension
- Better dialogue
Cons:
- The chancellor being Darth Sidious was soooooo obvious
- A few boring scenes
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuApr 30, 2013
After a couple of middling efforts, Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith finally delivers the goods. There's a lot of pay-off in this film, with all the threads tied off to satisfying ends. The actions scenes are plentiful and excitingAfter a couple of middling efforts, Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith finally delivers the goods. There's a lot of pay-off in this film, with all the threads tied off to satisfying ends. The actions scenes are plentiful and exciting (except the climactic duel lasting a bit longer than it should've), and the drama runs high. Despite one monumental, unforgivable fail ("Noooooooooo"), Revenge of the Sith makes for a great conclusion to the prequel trilogy. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
MagesticLeanAug 17, 2015
amazing movie best prequal 2nd best star wars well done george weldone temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
MacrovJan 10, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Easily my favorite Star Wars in the series. The amount of emotion you have in this movie between Anakin and Obi Wan, and the ramifications of every action is felt the whole way through. This movie blends together great lightsaber fighting, a good story, and amazing characters. To think of how powerful Vader would have been had he not lost the duel to Obi Wan, alone is enough to make this movie a 10/10.

If you like action, swordplay, or just all around good space opera, this is the movie for you.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
MaxCarnage99Nov 24, 2014
The new trilogy is over! I really liked it and I also think it's superior to the original one, although most people disagree. Episode III was epic and showed us Anakin's fall to the dark side perfectcly with excelent action scenes and specialThe new trilogy is over! I really liked it and I also think it's superior to the original one, although most people disagree. Episode III was epic and showed us Anakin's fall to the dark side perfectcly with excelent action scenes and special efects. I know that the dialogue scenes are quite boring, but is very better than the ones in Episodes I and II. The characters are good and the vilains are perfect (Lord Sidious is cruel and intelligent as a true Lord Sith must be and the rise of Darth Vader and the Jedi massacre is one of the best moments I ever saw in movie history). The lightsaber battles are intense, especially the final battle between Obi-Wan and Darth Vader. The final dialogue between Anakin and his old master is incredible, and Ewan MacGreggor does an excelent work showing Obi-Wan's pain when he cuts Darth Vader's legs and arm.
So, it's an excelent movie and must see for Star Wars fans
Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
TomK.May 24, 2005
Awesome.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
HarveyDMar 19, 2012
Finally the movie fans were waiting for. The Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones could have easily been left out, or been used to explore other parts of Star Wars. Not the best movie, but not bad.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
davenbettridgeFeb 6, 2012
Although Revenge of the Sith is the best of the Star Wars prequels, it's story is still muddled, the acting is either overdone or wooden, the characters were lacking, and the special effects were over used to make up for the lack ofAlthough Revenge of the Sith is the best of the Star Wars prequels, it's story is still muddled, the acting is either overdone or wooden, the characters were lacking, and the special effects were over used to make up for the lack of everything else. These movies had so much more potential but they are what they are - mediocre but watchable. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
TerenceYiboFeb 3, 2014
整个星战系列的最强特效,终于出现了史诗级的星空战斗场面的同时消除了之前的动画片质感,故事是所有星战电影里最好的一部,对安纳金的黑暗面刻画出色,结尾的双重光剑决斗激赞。
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
sammurphy66Jul 22, 2014
Thankfully Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is the saving grace for the prequel trilogy of the Star Wars franchise - offering more depth, better action, and an improved script on its far inferior predecessors.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
tigerskin84Nov 6, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the best film of the prequels saga, but it has a lot of mistakes too, vaders crying, some cheesy and bad performances ,still much cgi although it has more props than the previous episodes. On the oher hand has good things too like the battle on kashyyyk, the duel of anakin vs dooku, the final battle anakin vs obi wan and not much more , the darth vader conversion to the dark side seems to forced and slashing kids (its rough i know) but its not the way that anakin should be seen when he crossed the line to the other side its not a bad movie at all but for little things/ details it could have been a lot better. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
unadeeMar 1, 2014
Entertainment Monthly-85% 8.6This sixth and final installment of George Lucas' epic space opera will please die-hard fanatics and non-believers alike -- largely due to awesome digital effects and the sheer power of the mythology.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
SpiderPlayerMay 24, 2015
The best of this new trilogy of Star Wars, the story is more engaging and interesting, the special effects are great, and the action scenes are good too.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
koothrappaliFeb 1, 2016
Episódio III é a salvação do prequel da saga. O filme é realmente bom, pois mostra partes importante para a compreensão de toda a história, que é o nascimento de Darth Vader. O roteiro e o enredo realmente melhoraram em comparação aosEpisódio III é a salvação do prequel da saga. O filme é realmente bom, pois mostra partes importante para a compreensão de toda a história, que é o nascimento de Darth Vader. O roteiro e o enredo realmente melhoraram em comparação aos episódios I e II. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
EdwardGregoryApr 19, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In perhaps the most blatant instance of a Star Wars character plugging a plot hole, at one point in Return Of The Jedi, Obi-Wan Kenobi brushes aside the lies he told Luke about Vader with this infamous equivocation, "Many of the truths we cling to depend greatly on our own point of view." So then, from a certain point of view, Revenge Of The Sith, simultaneously the middle and last Star Wars movie, is the best sequel, and the most pleasing surprise, in the entire saga.

In true Saturday morning serial fashion Sith begins with a chapter left-over from a previous adventure: the rescue of the Chancellor from General Grievous by Anakin, Obi-Wan and the saga's best sidekick: R2-D2. Fast, loose, inventive and within touching distance of funny, this is the spiritual sequel to the original escape from the Death Star, reloaded with full Jedi powers. Like a fragment from a lost civilization, this episode hints at countless Clone Wars escapades that sadly exist only in the extended universe — still, at least we have that bit where Jar Jar falls over the explosive marbles captured on film.

The sequence ends with the saga’s single most audacious shot since the Star Destroyer first passed overhead — the front half of Grievous’ flagship The Invisible Hand screeching to a halt yards from camera — and it becomes clear that faced with the thankless task of directly dovetailing into a timeless classic everybody from Lucas down has raised their game considerably. ILM finally seem to have finished the digital toolkit they’ve been toying with since the late nineties fashioning flora and fauna that has real weight and substance for the first time. There are 2,200 effects shots in Sith — more than Menace and Clones combined — and there’s not a single specimen of bad compositing, which is more than can be said for 2006’s SFX Oscar winner King Kong.

Also flawless is Gavin Bouquet’s production design - indeed, Sith's most unambiguous joy is watching Bouquet and Lucas retrofit their galaxy - often there seems to be no escape as the mismatched trilogies crunch together, but a deft aside or throwaway motif always gets us out of the compacter.

So far, so certain point of view - however Sith carries a far graver responsibility than the prequels it quickly outclasses. Lucas himself admitted that fully 60 percent of his original outline was slated for this bridging episode, which means that all the unanswered questions that made the prequels permissible in the first place are addressed here.

And once Sith starts forging myth, fingers are burned. The shortcomings may be familiar by now but they rankle more than ever here. Just as it was becoming possible to tune out the constant clanking of Lucas' lumbering dialogue the words are invested with real import. And just as we were getting used to the declarative ‘30s-style line readings that Lucas alone finds an adequate substitute for acting, the drama is asked to support some really heavy **** Many of the key components of the Star Wars legend — Vader’s birth, Padme’s death — are ultimately undone by dialogue that is ludicrous either in intent or execution.

Sometimes you simply think “Noooo!”

In the end then, it depends on your point of view. As a sequel to the prequels, Sith is more than anyone can reasonably have hoped for, a movie that made it okay to be a Star Wars fan again. However, a few fans will always cling to a different truth, to an alternative universe where at least one prequel was the equal of the original trilogy. And for those people, Revenge Of The Sith, the last chance to get it right, will always rate as the biggest disappointment of all.

From a certain point of view.

All sequels must pay for the sins of their fathers: where Return Of The Jedi runs out of plot half way through, Sith has so much ground to make up that Yoda is gamely plugging holes with his last line of scripted dialogue. But even if the last leg of the prequel journey is every bit as bumpy, the view improves considerably and the destination at last proves to be a place many of us still call home.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
PsychicGamer240Jan 31, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So first off the action was great, this is definately the film with the most action, the storyline was interesting as you saw Anakin turn to the dark side and the plot was original.

However the character development, acting and special effects were not great. You didn't really care about any of the characters, like when Obi-Wan fights Anakin at the end you don't really care, because you haven't seen them together much. The death of Mace Windu was cool though, basically Anakin chopped off his hand and electrocuted by the emperor then falling for thousands of miles. You especially don't care when characters like Kit Fisto, Plo Koon and Ki-Adi-Mundi die, because they sit in a room say nothing and do nothing.

Some of the lines in this film are acted so badly thaat they are just laughable, alot of the actors aren't that bad, the only actor that's that bad is Hayden Christiensen as Anakin. All of his lines are acted so badly that you just laugh at them. He has lines like "You underestimate my power!" and "If your not with me, then your my enemy!" and "What about the other Jedi spread across the galaxy?".

The worst thing about this film is the special effects. This is supposed to be 2005 and then the effects looked better in 1977. Come on people! The whole film is just special effects and nothing looks physical, but the worst thing is they look terrible.

Overall this was a good film, so it deserves 7/10. Despite the problems that I mentioned it wasn't bad and is definately better than TPM and AOTC, at least it wasn't as boring as them, as it had 5 lightsaber duels. If they would have fixed the special effects, character development and bad acting this film would have been awesome and got a 9/10 from me.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
NestriReviewsJan 1, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wow. Just wow. I didn't expect to be so blown away by this episode after I watcher the two first episode which seemed lackluster. This is how you should make Star Wars. Epic, engaging, surprising, dark- Star Wars: Episode III- Revenge of the Sith is a masterpiece and definitely a gigantic improvement over it's predecessors. Anakin is not annoying anymore, he has cool lines, the actor plays him well. Actually, these aspects are improved for all the characters of this movie. They're not as bland anymore. Watching Anakin going to the dark side was dramatic and perfectly done, although a little too bit dark for me, but it doesn't matter too much. He's actually a **** **** in this movie, I hate him. But he is meant to be hated in this movie. Also, in this move all the Jedi masters die except Obi One and Yoda. It was so shocking to watch those scenes and they were so dramatic. The battles here are beautiful, just beautiful. The CGI looks wonderful and impressive. The antagonists are amazing and badass. Especially one that uses 4 lightsabers to fight against Obi One. And their design is wonderful. So, basically, in this movie, everything is improved to perfection. While I don't think this movie Is better than Empire Strikes Back, it's still a masterpiece. Maybe the prequel trilogy started horribly, but it's also good to know that it ended beautifully. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
PetePKDec 25, 2015
In regards to the prequel films, I felt like I was watching a soap opera in a unbelievable CGI infested world.

The issue with all the prequel films is that we as an audience do not care about Anakin Skywalker. He is arrogant, whines a lot,
In regards to the prequel films, I felt like I was watching a soap opera in a unbelievable CGI infested world.

The issue with all the prequel films is that we as an audience do not care about Anakin Skywalker. He is arrogant, whines a lot, very self-absorbed, huge ego with a chosen one syndrome. The love between Anakin and Padme felt unnatural, fake and had no real connection. The best way to portray a tragic hero is following a character we love, who tragically falls apart but finds a way to redeem himself in the end; this has been a plot device to set up a Tragic Character since Greek Tragedy. The story arc for Anakin/Vader in ep4-6 portrays his eventual redemption perfectly. But the prequels did not set up any love for this character. If I could rewrite the character for the prequels I would follow these plot points:

Make him older ep1 (like Luke and Rey), no mom or christ-like birth (to cliche), no one knows where he came from (add mystery instead of explaining everything). No more, "Yipppy Skippy," from a child actor.

Falls in love through the action of the plot (like Han and Leia) instead of standing around discussing it for 40 minutes in Attack of the Clones.

Has a great sense of humor, saves the day, humbly, like a real hero during ep1 and 2. He was to serious in the films. Take a breath bud.

Padme gets pregnant unexpectedly, Jedi ban him from the order in ep3 due to relationship with Padme (the Jedi should have flaws in these films, they should not be perfect, adds dimension, provides context to Anakins views of the Jedi).

Palpatine offers him a job by his side, Padme, who is at odds with Palpatine, becomes estranged from Anakin due to his decision to join him, she runs to the Obi Wan and the Jedi and secretly gives birth.

Anakin asks Obi Wan (still best friends) to watch over her when he goes on a mission, Palpatine secretly sets up a plot which kills Padme while she is under Obi Wan and the Jedi protection.

Anakin goes ape **** turns to the dark side, blames the jedi/Obi Wan until ep 6. Also sets up a more emotional fight between Anakin and Obi Wan.

Most importantly, as an audience, we see a character we love fall apart over a lie setup by Palpatine. Though the elements of manipulating Anakin do exist as George Lucas wrote them, they were poorly executed and Anakin's motivation to turn to the dark side was weak (I had a bad dream, I need new force powers to save her because I'm the most powerful jedi ever, I should be a Master in the Jedi order because I'm the chosen one with the best force powers, Obi Wan is an idiot and I've got better force powers than him, but I killed Padme in the end because I'm an unlovable psycho with force powers)
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
DarthGordiusDec 22, 2015
Finally, a good (even great) prequel. The lead up was a bit long in Episodes 1 and 2, but the way it all comes together makes suffering through them worth it (and that's saying a lot given how bad those films were). Awesome. Actually, afterFinally, a good (even great) prequel. The lead up was a bit long in Episodes 1 and 2, but the way it all comes together makes suffering through them worth it (and that's saying a lot given how bad those films were). Awesome. Actually, after seeing the heart-breakingly bad Episode 7, Awesome!!!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeJan 3, 2017
Unlike The Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones combined, Revenge of the Sith takes back whatever the prequels have done wrong (with the exception of Hayden Christensen however) and balances them with dark moments that made Star Wars whatUnlike The Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones combined, Revenge of the Sith takes back whatever the prequels have done wrong (with the exception of Hayden Christensen however) and balances them with dark moments that made Star Wars what it is today. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
M.J.Oct 3, 2006
Simply amazing just because they sell toy lightsabers in some shops doesn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AustinW.Mar 31, 2006
Well, after days of forcing my dad to buy me this DVD, I finally have it. This is the best Star Wars episode created by Geroge Lucas, though, a few improvements could not even be made. Oh, and the book of this novel. I could not put it down. Well, after days of forcing my dad to buy me this DVD, I finally have it. This is the best Star Wars episode created by Geroge Lucas, though, a few improvements could not even be made. Oh, and the book of this novel. I could not put it down. The graphics of Revenge of the Sith are same as the ones today, as it was made in 2005. The audio was the best yet on the Star Wars movies. I like the bit where the Order 66 is called to the clones and while the Jedi Knights battle Sidious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AdamL.Nov 28, 2005
Best of the Prequels. Cna't Match any of the Old One's, though. If you are an in depth Star Wars Geek (which is an actual catagory in Guiness world records) you'll agree, its got the best lightsaber fights of any Star Wars Best of the Prequels. Cna't Match any of the Old One's, though. If you are an in depth Star Wars Geek (which is an actual catagory in Guiness world records) you'll agree, its got the best lightsaber fights of any Star Wars movie to date, though I did notice one thing: The CG is a little...um...Plastic. Best one yet..Oh and Kris B., if I wasn't a guy, I'd be saying "Would you marry me?" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoelNov 4, 2005
Hahaha how can you say that the prequels compare dont compare to the originals when they are graphically more up to date and the battle scenes contian alot more action than all three movies of the oringinal combined. Though Id have to say Hahaha how can you say that the prequels compare dont compare to the originals when they are graphically more up to date and the battle scenes contian alot more action than all three movies of the oringinal combined. Though Id have to say the story in the originals were far better to these prequels Revenge of the Sith wraps up a triliogy that ended nicely and is well follwed up by the originals. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LisaD.Nov 4, 2005
Easily the best of the prequels, rivaling the critically acclaimed Empire Strikes Back, SW III is the breathless climax we've waited for for 28 years, and it doesn't even come close to a dissapointment. RIch in CGI, while sometimes Easily the best of the prequels, rivaling the critically acclaimed Empire Strikes Back, SW III is the breathless climax we've waited for for 28 years, and it doesn't even come close to a dissapointment. RIch in CGI, while sometimes short on heartfelt acting performances, Revenge of the Sith is still everything the best popcorn flicks are made of. A glorious finale to the greatest sci fi saga ever created. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
C.DouglassMay 20, 2005
First of all people like Dawn who commented on this movie are very ignorant, and should avoid diarhea of the mouth... Dawn Revenge of the sith refers to the Sith (i.e. Sidious coming back to power, and dismantling the Jedi and for killing First of all people like Dawn who commented on this movie are very ignorant, and should avoid diarhea of the mouth... Dawn Revenge of the sith refers to the Sith (i.e. Sidious coming back to power, and dismantling the Jedi and for killing all but a few. the movie is fast paced, with good action and good acting by Obi-Wan, Palpatine, and Yoda. The effects were mostly good (except for the Stormtroopers heads with their helmets off.) Dialougue could use some improvement, but only one particular sequence do I still recall specifically as being lame. All in all a fun and exciting installment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomK.May 20, 2005
Awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kadijaht.May 31, 2005
The movie was great i would give it a 10. it was hotter than 4 5 and 6. I mostly liked it because anaken was in it and he's the hottest guy in the world!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AaronM.May 30, 2006
[***SPOILERS***] Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is the epic conclusion to the Star Wars Saga. It starts out with the long-awaited death of the Sith Lord's dark apprentice Count Dooku and the end of the fiendish droid leader [***SPOILERS***] Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is the epic conclusion to the Star Wars Saga. It starts out with the long-awaited death of the Sith Lord's dark apprentice Count Dooku and the end of the fiendish droid leader General Grievous. It then takes an unexpected turn as the Supreme Chancellor Palpatine slowly comes to reveal his true identity to the Jedi: the Sith Lord Darth Sidious! Things then start to heat up as Sidious pushes Anakin Skywalker to turn to the dark side. Anakin eventually gives in and becomes the one and only Darth Vader. The clone army is then turned into the storm troopers and, along with Vader, turn against the Jedi and kill them off, leaving only Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, and Senator Organa (who have hidden from the storm troopers) alive. Sidious then sends Darth Vader to the volcanic Mustafar system, where he finds Obi-Wan, whom he challenges. His wife, the beautiful Padme Amidala, tries to intervene, but Anakin, twisted by the dark side, is convinced that she is only trying to help Obi-Wan kill him and force chokes her nearly to death. And so, the battle between Anakin and Obi-Wan begins. Meanwhile, Yoda confronts the evil Lord Sidious. Yoda starts out strong, but the Sith Lord won't be beaten that easily. Soon, Sidious unleashes his true power. Yoda is overwhelmed by his power; yet, he rushes to safety, hides and escapes. Back on Mustafar, the battle between the two Jedi knights and former friends rages on. Anakin pulls of some good moves, but ends up being burnt in the lava while Obi-Wan walks away, convinced that all hope for Anakin is lost. Meanwhile, Sidious is able to reorganize the Republic into a Galactic Empire with himself as the Emporer. He then travels to Mustafar and finds the disoriented Anakin on the ground. We now learn that this is how he got the breathing mask and suit he wears in the old movies. We, then, find Padme giving birth to her (and Anakin's) twin babies: Luke and Leia Skywalker. Because of the prior damage Anakin did to her, Padme barely survived to give birth, but afterwards died. Vader and the Emporer are then seen overseeing the construction of the Death Star. To ensure that the Emporer does not sense their presence, the three remaining Jedi seperate Luke and Leia from each other and go into hiding themselves, knowing that their attempt to use Anakin (the chosen one) to finish off the Sith had failed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
davidNov 15, 2005
I totally aggree with kris. beside the score.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
YrkOct 31, 2005
Absolutely the best of the new trilogy, but far inferior to any of the originals, despite what some critics are saying. Hayden just plain sucks as Anakin. I don't know who I despise more, him or Jar Jar. At least we only have to suffer Absolutely the best of the new trilogy, but far inferior to any of the originals, despite what some critics are saying. Hayden just plain sucks as Anakin. I don't know who I despise more, him or Jar Jar. At least we only have to suffer through basically one movie of Jar Jar, but Hayden is in all three prominently. Oh well. I'll buy this now, then buy the super mega six movie sumbytch when it finally gets released. A good watch, but I can't help but think how these new movies would have turned out with someone else writing them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarcD.May 19, 2005
This is the best film since Empire Strikes Back. The story is able to tie up a majority of the loose ends that needed closure. The action is great, and truly worthy of the Star Wars franchise. Also, please keep in mind that this film is by This is the best film since Empire Strikes Back. The story is able to tie up a majority of the loose ends that needed closure. The action is great, and truly worthy of the Star Wars franchise. Also, please keep in mind that this film is by far the darkest. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
billyMay 19, 2005
Amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SenatorBlutarskyMay 20, 2005
For those who are critical, I have no idea what movie they saw, or what they might have been smoking when they saw it. But I've seen ROTS twice now, and trust me -- this movie is the REAL DEAL! It is the most emotionally stirring, For those who are critical, I have no idea what movie they saw, or what they might have been smoking when they saw it. But I've seen ROTS twice now, and trust me -- this movie is the REAL DEAL! It is the most emotionally stirring, action-packed Star Wars movie, period. The acting was also surprisingly good, for a SW movie. I came in with very low expectations, having hated the first two prequels, and left completely astonished at how good this movie actually was. I mean, I really didn't expect it to be very good, and it was VERY good. Probably me new favorite of the six Star Wars movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BenskAug 22, 2005
Hayden makes Darth Vader look like such a whiner, wheres the bad *** darth vader we know and love?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JakeK.Apr 23, 2006
Wow. Thats all i can say about how many people gave this movie a 1,2,3 and 4. How can u say there was bad acting and how it had no plot. I really dont get any of these people. I just watch it a little while ago and im still amazed. Wow. Thats all i can say about how many people gave this movie a 1,2,3 and 4. How can u say there was bad acting and how it had no plot. I really dont get any of these people. I just watch it a little while ago and im still amazed. [***SPOILERS***] The kashek battle, battle over corracant, the battle with general grevis, and who could forget, Obi wan and anaken fighting. These were all amazing. SHame on whoever bad-mouthed George Lucas and forwhoever said the star wars series was bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ShaneD.Aug 2, 2006
Had some dull parts......but overall best in saga.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DannyS.Oct 10, 2007
A True Gem in the Star Wars Universe Viewing the saga through the eyes of a Star Wars fan, I have rated this movie based on many factors. First you must understand the story. Second, you must understand the entertainment. Finally you must A True Gem in the Star Wars Universe Viewing the saga through the eyes of a Star Wars fan, I have rated this movie based on many factors. First you must understand the story. Second, you must understand the entertainment. Finally you must understand the message. The story seems to blend and transition well into Episode 4: A New Hope. Never before (in my opinion) has a SW movie been so entertaining. I truly was overwhelmed witnessing the final movie fold open before my eyes. Not only were the graphics/Visual Effects truly beyond their time, but the whole movie in general had humor and scenes of battle that entertained me to the very core. Finally, the message that this movie brought was unlike any other. A message of hope. A message of integrity. A message of honor and duty to ones beliefs. A message of redemption to come, which Lucas seems to implement at the end of every episode. The only downside I saw to this movie were perhaps 3 lines quoted by Hayden (Anakin Skywalker) that I felt were slightly childish and untalented. However, actors make mistakes, and these mistakes I am speaking of weren't even worth saying more than I already have. They were minor. Overall he played an amazing roll in the transition towards Darth Vader. I give this movie a 9.4/10, feeling slightly unique compared to the many other reviewers who have reviewed this movie based on the common "review methods" instead of reviewing it as a "star wars movie." Thank you again George Lucas. And Metacritic as well, for allowing me tp voice my opinion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Nov 5, 2007
As the "Star Wars" prequels go, this is the absolute best. It is also the most emotionally charged of the entire saga. Unlike the other films, there are moments that will bring you close to tears, unless you are a robot or completely As the "Star Wars" prequels go, this is the absolute best. It is also the most emotionally charged of the entire saga. Unlike the other films, there are moments that will bring you close to tears, unless you are a robot or completely heartless. The action scenes, the special effects, and the acting work together to craft an excellent finale to a wonderful film series. George Lucas, You da' man. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful