User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1322 Ratings

User score distribution:
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 19, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Utapau is rocky and barren, like Tatooine and Geonosis, but the sinkholes make it distinguishable from the other planets that are of arid climate. Mustafar is one of the most unique planets in the saga, being a volcanic hotbed of fire, not only setting the stage of the final battle, but representing the psychological state of one of the main characters. The opening sequence is amazing; I felt like I was being whisked through a massive space battle-this was an amazing feeling. The additional CGI action sequences also look very good. Complimenting these battles are 5 lightsaber duels-the most in an individual Star Wars episode. Each features its own intriguing and interesting aspects, but, of course, the most iconic is the duel between Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader on Mustafar. The duel's combatants are both lightning fast-in fact, the duelists are the fastest in lightsaber use than any other duel in the saga-not only that, but the duel takes place in the most hazardous environment, which increases the tension. The emotional impact of the duel cannot be overstated; best friends/brothers fighting each other is undeniably a tragedy. Speaking of which, Anakin is the tragic/fallen hero in the film, while Palpatine is a devious mastermind who acts as a twisted father figure to Anakin. Obi-Wan, meanwhile, completes his transition from a High Jedi General-a commander in the Grand Army of the Republic, and a Jedi Master-to a hermit on Tatooine. Finally, the children of Anakin and Padmé are born, symbolizing the birth of hope. George Lucas' writing is still very good; the scene where Palpatine declares himself Galactic Emperor is one of the most chilling moments ever in a non-horror movie. The interactions between characters are well-done, and the dialogue makes sense, in those scenes. Episode III is the most tragic film of the saga-that is undeniable. The feeling of impending doom during the first half of the film is nearly palpable. When the second half begins, so does all the tragedy. I really felt for the 3 main characters as their worlds came undone around them, especially Anakin-during the entire prequel trilogy, he endures so much hardship and loss; he, in my opinion, is one of the most tragic protagonists in film history. Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is an immensely satisfying conclusion to the prequel trilogy-the first half of the Star Wars saga-and perfectly sets up the original trilogy. What more could a Star Wars fan ask for? Expand
  2. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    Lucas logra con el Episodio III mejorar grandemente el desastre cometido en The Phantom Menace. Tiene esa escencia de las anteriores y es satisfactoria. La verdad es que es digna la mejoria que ha hecho, pero ni siquiera se puede explicar que le paso por la cabeza cuando escribio The Phantom Menace. Revenge of the Sith tiene grandes momentos de accion, un mejor guion y mejor conclusion queLucas logra con el Episodio III mejorar grandemente el desastre cometido en The Phantom Menace. Tiene esa escencia de las anteriores y es satisfactoria. La verdad es que es digna la mejoria que ha hecho, pero ni siquiera se puede explicar que le paso por la cabeza cuando escribio The Phantom Menace. Revenge of the Sith tiene grandes momentos de accion, un mejor guion y mejor conclusion que la anterior y es se puede comparar con la trilogia anterior. Expand
  3. Jun 1, 2012
    10
    The best of the trilogy. The def. of epic. One of the saddest conflicted endings ever that provokes some of the strongest emotion felt in a movie ever.
  4. Dec 21, 2014
    10
    The best and final chapter of the prequel trilogy. A sequel that is darker than Return of the Jedi. The acting is good, action is great, the cg, the story, and the direction.
  5. Feb 21, 2013
    10
    The very best Episode from the prequels with a lot of revelations and stunning moments.
    An epic conclusion with splendid acting performances of Ewan Mcgregor and Hayden Christensen.
  6. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    this is my favorite star wars movie because it shows how a anakin becomes darth vader. also great special effects and 5 different light saber battles. Epic!
  7. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    Episode III is the best of the Star Wars prequel trilogy, which reveals the story behind Anakin Skywalker's transformation into Darth Vader and a couple other surprises.
  8. Nov 24, 2014
    10
    The new trilogy is over! I really liked it and I also think it's superior to the original one, although most people disagree. Episode III was epic and showed us Anakin's fall to the dark side perfectcly with excelent action scenes and special efects. I know that the dialogue scenes are quite boring, but is very better than the ones in Episodes I and II. The characters are good and theThe new trilogy is over! I really liked it and I also think it's superior to the original one, although most people disagree. Episode III was epic and showed us Anakin's fall to the dark side perfectcly with excelent action scenes and special efects. I know that the dialogue scenes are quite boring, but is very better than the ones in Episodes I and II. The characters are good and the vilains are perfect (Lord Sidious is cruel and intelligent as a true Lord Sith must be and the rise of Darth Vader and the Jedi massacre is one of the best moments I ever saw in movie history). The lightsaber battles are intense, especially the final battle between Obi-Wan and Darth Vader. The final dialogue between Anakin and his old master is incredible, and Ewan MacGreggor does an excelent work showing Obi-Wan's pain when he cuts Darth Vader's legs and arm.
    So, it's an excelent movie and must see for Star Wars fans
    Expand
  9. Mar 28, 2011
    10
    What's wrong haters. Angry that Darth Vader was shown to be a tragic character all along instead of a typical one-dimensional bad guy? Sometimes I think you haters aren't even human to understand the point of the prequels. Oh well, haters will be haters.
  10. Oct 28, 2013
    10
    Anakin Skywalker One of the greatest characters ever made!

    This entire trilogy culminates in the EPIC finale which ties all loose ends and gives a satisfying conclusion to Darth Vader's character arc. Everything from the outstanding themes, story, amazing visuals and majestic soundtrack makes this one of my favourite films of all time.
  11. Jan 17, 2011
    9
    Yeah, oh yeah! Very good story and link between the films and I must say fabulous actors and actresses! This is one of the greats but I think not my favorite but very high up there!
  12. Jan 3, 2012
    10
    There is not one moment that I dislike in this film. Although Natalie Portman can be a bit annoying at times, the other actors make up for it. The fight scenes are amazing, and the cg is stunning. But the storyline of the corruption of the republic is what is truely amazing. It's great to see everything that was planned from the 2 prequels fall into place for Darth Sidius. And how thereThere is not one moment that I dislike in this film. Although Natalie Portman can be a bit annoying at times, the other actors make up for it. The fight scenes are amazing, and the cg is stunning. But the storyline of the corruption of the republic is what is truely amazing. It's great to see everything that was planned from the 2 prequels fall into place for Darth Sidius. And how there are hints for what is yet to come. This film is absolutely amazing, and it truly shows the maturity of star wars from good side - bad side to no one really being a hero Expand
  13. May 10, 2011
    10
    GREATEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!

    Sith, oh man, Sith. What can be said about Sith besides BRILLIANT! I left the theater speechless. I was moved. I was blown away. Not only was it arguably the best film, it made all the others better as well. Revenge of the Sith: The most emotionally powerful, dramatic and visually stunning. In my opinion, best acted, written and directed of the Saga. I love
    GREATEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!

    Sith, oh man, Sith. What can be said about Sith besides BRILLIANT! I left the theater speechless. I was moved. I was blown away. Not only was it arguably the best film, it made all the others better as well.

    Revenge of the Sith: The most emotionally powerful, dramatic and visually stunning. In my opinion, best acted, written and directed of the Saga. I love every moment. The first 25min. is such a rush. R2-D2 rocked, the three way fight with Dooku, Star Wars at it's finest. Grievous is just awesome! 9 times , I've seen this film, the most I've ever seen one film at the movies, 9 times my heart shot up my throat hearing that painful cry when Anakin realizes he lost everything he loved, by his own hand at that. That cry sent a shiver up my spine every single time I heard it. Order 66. The Anakin/Obi-Wan duel, exciting, heart wrenching. This film is, for lack of a better word, BRILLIANT! It was everything I could have hoped for in a Star Wars movie, hell any movie.
    Expand
  14. Aug 9, 2011
    9
    This is a surprisingly good movie. After the underwhelming first two prequels, this came out and toppled those two. It's epic, heartbreaking, and incredibly entertaining. The whole war sequences throughout the film then the awesome final battles were the best of the whole franchise, making this film on the same level as the originals.
  15. Jul 15, 2012
    9
    Yeah, so what if the Jedi were betrayed by Clone Troopers, what if Anakin became Darth Vader and murdered other Jedi and his wife (Padme), and what if The Emperor overthrew the Republic as the Empire? Those events helped conclude the Star Wars saga and make room for a New Hope. Besides, even The Empire Strikes Back had a cliffhanging ending that left room for a sequel and George LucasYeah, so what if the Jedi were betrayed by Clone Troopers, what if Anakin became Darth Vader and murdered other Jedi and his wife (Padme), and what if The Emperor overthrew the Republic as the Empire? Those events helped conclude the Star Wars saga and make room for a New Hope. Besides, even The Empire Strikes Back had a cliffhanging ending that left room for a sequel and George Lucas finally regained his touch with intelligent writing to conclude the saga that has suspenseful moments, the acting is less flawed, and the visual effects are less overrated. It also has the best lightsaber-dueling action out of all six movies. This movie rules! Stop hating this movie you Revenge of the Sith Haters, it got the job well done to conclude the saga and it was intelligently written and featured great action compared to the originals. And for the record, It's not a bad comparison to The Empire Strikes Back since they share some of the same themes. It also shares a small number of themes with Return of the Jedi and it left room for A New Hope which was the original Star Wars. Expand
  16. Dec 14, 2011
    9
    I dont see what people hated about the prequels, yes they wernt as exciting as the originals, or as funny, but they where visually spectacular and where full of drama. I loved them, but Im a star wars freak. The third one had it all, bland acting included. How does avatar get all the credits while these movies dont?
  17. Jan 3, 2012
    10
    I grew up with the prequal's and like them better than the original because more action and I have always liked Anakin a lot i don't know what it is but he is just awesome. Hayden Christensen is one of the reason's I liked it so much he portrayed the character better than I could thought of been done. Not just Hayden was great but so was everyone else especially Ewan he showed so much loveI grew up with the prequal's and like them better than the original because more action and I have always liked Anakin a lot i don't know what it is but he is just awesome. Hayden Christensen is one of the reason's I liked it so much he portrayed the character better than I could thought of been done. Not just Hayden was great but so was everyone else especially Ewan he showed so much love to Anakin like a father and Anakin thought he was just jealous of his power just when he was trying to get what was best for him but obviously Anakin didn't belive it he just went on a turned to the darkside which lead to the best battle I have ever seen PERIOD. Expand
  18. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    First off, this would be a 9.5 out of 10. Acting was great. Some of the best of the series. Score was epic. Epic and powerful music is just great. The story is great. A great way to end an amazing successful sic-fi series. Visuals are mind-blowing. The action, set pieces, giant battlegrounds, its just phenomenal how amazing it is. Overall, this is one of the best star wars movies. TheyFirst off, this would be a 9.5 out of 10. Acting was great. Some of the best of the series. Score was epic. Epic and powerful music is just great. The story is great. A great way to end an amazing successful sic-fi series. Visuals are mind-blowing. The action, set pieces, giant battlegrounds, its just phenomenal how amazing it is. Overall, this is one of the best star wars movies. They really went out on a bang. They really did good with this movie. You really should go see this movie. Expand
  19. Sep 1, 2012
    9
    The acting was also improved due to the well-scripted dialogue that brings the plotlines in the right places to conclude the saga and physical and emotional features are very much improved. But what\'s flawed is the script was a bit thin. Thanks to Hayden Christensen\'s improved physical and emotional features, he\'s very strong at his script when he becomes Darth Vader and he is very goodThe acting was also improved due to the well-scripted dialogue that brings the plotlines in the right places to conclude the saga and physical and emotional features are very much improved. But what\'s flawed is the script was a bit thin. Thanks to Hayden Christensen\'s improved physical and emotional features, he\'s very strong at his script when he becomes Darth Vader and he is very good at his Dark-Sided anger and rage which elements his emotions with the Dark Side of the Force and in my opinion, it also gives him a flawless performance to reveal his inner Dark Side. If your in for something thrilling from Star Wars, you could watch this over and over again. So people, Revenge of the Sith is not horrible or whatever you say it is, the battle sequences and the angry lightsaber duels and are all emphasized by it\'s dark themes, raging tension, the dangers of the Clone Wars, and what villainous people the Sith TRULY are. In fact, the scenes of Jedi being betrayed and killed by Clone Troopers and the angry lightsaber duels is an emphasis of it\'s raging tension. Anakin being surrounded by the dark side of the force until he becomes Darth Vader emphasizes the dark themes and shows he is truly the Dark Lord of the Sith (As Darth Vader of course). The explosive and very intense battle sequences and lightsabers emphasize the raging tension of the Clone Wars. As soon as Emperor Palpatine overthrows the Republic and turns it into the Empire along with turning Clones against Jedi after he manipulates Anakin into the Dark Side as Darth Sidious, that emphasizes what villainous people the Sith truly are and it eventually emphasizes what an evil Sith Lord Anakin is as Darth Vader. Now that\'s well-written character development. Powerful storytelling of a conclusion to the saga, it was. Revenge of the Sith reminds us what made The Empire Strikes Back so good: The great dark themes and Jedi-vs-Sith suspense that developed the characters. It serves greatly as a prequel to the originals. The intelligent writing also gave it some suspenseful entertainment. Revenge of the Sith shows how "great" the conclusion to the saga was. And by great, I mean like World War II was one of the greatest wars that ever occurred. It also shows why Darth Vader is one of the greatest Sith Lords ever. It was all powerful storytelling! To all you Revenge of the Sith haters, this movie is not horrible, it's a well done prequel that completes the saga's character development of Anakin/Darth Vader, Obi-Wan, Padme, and the Emperor, so here is some advice: See it as a piece of Star Wars history that teaches what ended the Clone Wars and started A New Hope, like watching a piece of mythology about good and evil because the Jedi and Sith were inspired from mythology so it is very similar to that. As watching it as a piece of Star Wars history, it engaged me, but if you hate this, well I am sorry to admit that is just sad because I mean come on, George Lucas finally succeeded in regaining his touch and it helped this prequel recapture elements and themes of the originals that made the originals classics along with the intelligent writing. Besides, now he has finally taken a Star Wars prequel seriously and Jar Jar Binks isn't such an annoying hindrance anymore. Being a prequel, and the best of the three, Revenge of the Sith absolutely succeeds. Expand
  20. Dec 4, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Definitely the best of the prequels. Still not quite as good as any in the original trilogy mainly due to the dialog not being as good as those, but this one has a good story. It is very dark and exciting watching how Senator Palpatine becomes the Emporer and how Anakin Skywalker is slowly transformed into the Darth Vader we know from the original trilogy. Expand
  21. Dec 4, 2012
    9
    Easily the best of the prequel trilogy by consensus, which isn't saying much, but the praise is well deserved. Most fans of the lore knew where this film was going to lead, but it didn't stop the drama from being a gripping ride. To finally see this story play out after reading about it for years was nothing short of amazing.
  22. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    Best Movie, I have got to say that this has got to be my favorite, it contains humor, action, love, suspense, and so much more. Awesome prequel to the series, a must watch for anyone.
  23. Mar 31, 2013
    9
    Easily makes the top 2 best movies in the franchise. This movie is very emotional and riveting from the very beginning to the extremely dramatic and intense climax. Lucas really does make the connection between this and the original Episode 4: A New Hope that you can really feel. I really enjoyed Episode 3. I'm also very excited about the new Star Wars trilogy that's coming up since LucasEasily makes the top 2 best movies in the franchise. This movie is very emotional and riveting from the very beginning to the extremely dramatic and intense climax. Lucas really does make the connection between this and the original Episode 4: A New Hope that you can really feel. I really enjoyed Episode 3. I'm also very excited about the new Star Wars trilogy that's coming up since Lucas sold the rights to Disney. Can't wait to see Episode 7 in 2015! Expand
  24. Jul 15, 2013
    10
    This film is the best of the new trilogy and it is also so emotionally complex and dark (which makes it fresh and new for Star Wars and I really enjoyed the darker and emotional tone). The film boasts of AMAZING visual effects, some pretty decent acting (improving greatly over the poorly acted previous film), direction and tone were set perfectly and the music was stunning (John WilliamsThis film is the best of the new trilogy and it is also so emotionally complex and dark (which makes it fresh and new for Star Wars and I really enjoyed the darker and emotional tone). The film boasts of AMAZING visual effects, some pretty decent acting (improving greatly over the poorly acted previous film), direction and tone were set perfectly and the music was stunning (John Williams again delivers). I love the way this film leads us into the original trilogy and really gets everything right answering all questions. This is an epic that really delivers. Expand
  25. Aug 6, 2014
    9
    My favourite of the trilogy behind Phantom Menace, full of action and a good story. Unlike Episode 2 which i dont rate that highly, it is full of action and keeps you entertained every minute of the way
  26. Oct 18, 2014
    9
    The final entry in the prequel trilogy chronicles that downfall of the Republic as the Clone Wars rage on and Anakin Skywalker makes the transition to the dark side of the force.
  27. Dec 13, 2014
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don't know what happened but George Lucas really went back to making incredible movies. Star Wars: Episode III is easily the best prequel and the fourth best movie in the entire saga. While this movie had some bad acting from Hayden Christensen (But he wasn't terrible) and some of the worst love scenes I have ever seen with Anakin and Padme it was still really good.

    Star Wars: Episode III mainly focuses on two Jedis named Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker. Anakin is Obi-Wan's apprentice as Obi-Wan has taught him ever since he was a teenager and has been with him most of his life, excluding his first 10 years. A man named Emperor Palpatine converts Anakin into a Sith as he says it will save Padme (His pregnant girlfriend) from dying after childbirth due to Anakin's powers. After converting Anakin, he executes an order called Order 66 where all the Clone Troopers betray the Jedi and murder them without hesitation. After being converted to the dark side, Anakin kills many Jedis and fights with his master at the end. After having his legs and arms chopped off at the end of his duel with Obi-Wan and getting burnt in lava, he has to wear a special made suit which finishes his conversion into becoming Darth Vader.

    Ewan McGregor (Obi-Wan) does an amazing job at acting. He is easily the best actor, he somehow managed to read some bad lines and make them not seem terrible. Hayden Christensen (Anakin Skywalker) on the other hand, was pretty bad. He wasn't terrible but his lack of emotion destroyed the amazing character of Anakin Skywalker although he can be whiny and annoying at certain times.

    The story of this film is easily the darkest that was made in the entire prequel with Return of The Jedi being second. The reason that this movie was incredibly dark is Anakin's transformation into the dark side as it's story is tragic and the scenes are intense such as Order 66, the final duel with Obi-Wan, murdering the younglings (What the hell?) and putting on the Vader suit.

    The lightsaber fights in this movie were truly amazing. While the original trilogies had emotional lightsaber fights, the prequels had great looking ones but they lacked emotion. Star Wars: Episode III had both, it had plenty of emotion with the biggest example being the final duel with Obi-Wan and looked incredible with amazing choreography.

    The CGI in this movie was over-used but better than all the other prequels. It looked realistic although it was still over used in many places. I can understand Mustafar being completely CGI though, as it would be impossible to have a lava-filled landscape using practical effects.

    Overall, Star Wars: Episode III is the best prequel film, and the 4th best in the saga. You should watch it if you are a fan of Star Wars but if you are not, you might not completely enjoy it. If you are watching this with the family, some kids might find some scenes too intense and graphic such as the final duel with Obi-Wan, the younglings slaughter and the immolation of Anakin Skywalker.
    Expand
  28. Dec 15, 2014
    9
    Easily the best of the Star Wars prequels. It has improved acting, improved script, special effects, and pacing. The lightsaber fights and battle sequences are what make this movie awesome as well.
  29. Apr 26, 2015
    10
    -----REDONE REVIEW-----

    Revenge of the Sith ends the prequel trilogy perfectly. It’s jam-packed with adventure, action, and emotional scenes. The standout actors here are easily Ewan McGregor, Ian McDiarmid, and Samuel L. Jackson; the latter two compete in perhaps one of the most intense lightsaber battles ever in this film. Even the CGI and Anakin character is improved. The film ties
    -----REDONE REVIEW-----

    Revenge of the Sith ends the prequel trilogy perfectly. It’s jam-packed with adventure, action, and emotional scenes. The standout actors here are easily Ewan McGregor, Ian McDiarmid, and Samuel L. Jackson; the latter two compete in perhaps one of the most intense lightsaber battles ever in this film. Even the CGI and Anakin character is improved. The film ties everything up nicely in the end to the original trilogy. A fitting end to a great saga.
    10
    Expand
  30. Jan 26, 2015
    10
    [Portuguese] É o melhor filme de Star Wars , na minha opinião, pois mostra a "aparição" de Darth Vader, e mostra bastante sobre o lado Sith da série.
  31. Mar 11, 2015
    9
    A surprisingly dark and emotional end to the prequel trilogy. To watch the characters and their situation degrade into despair is both horrifying and fascinating. The film does an excellent job in tying the entire saga together. It is a heart-breaking soap opera as much as it is a heart-pounding descent into chaos. In this sense it is a memorable, haunting, and brilliant film.
  32. Apr 21, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie will be a classic in ten years. However, I didn't like jar jar binks at padme's funeral. But other than that, perfect movie made by George Lucas. Expand
  33. May 10, 2015
    9
    Ignore all the bad things you hear about this movie. Any negative reviews are mostly star wars fan boys (or more likely 30-40 year old men) who are too nostalgic about the original trilogy from their childhood, and are still bitter about how awful the phantom menace was. This is a fantastic movie, arguably the best in the franchise (at least on par with Return of the Jedi) and you shouldIgnore all the bad things you hear about this movie. Any negative reviews are mostly star wars fan boys (or more likely 30-40 year old men) who are too nostalgic about the original trilogy from their childhood, and are still bitter about how awful the phantom menace was. This is a fantastic movie, arguably the best in the franchise (at least on par with Return of the Jedi) and you should not let it's reputation put you off. Expand
  34. May 12, 2015
    9
    Undeniably the best of the prequels, as always the effects, costumes, set pieces, lightsaber battles, and especially the score are perfectly spot on. The only real issues I had with ROTS were very minor and can only result in serious nitpicking. I strongly disagree with Red Letter Media as well as numerous die-hard fans on the prequels. Yes they didn't quite live up to everyone'sUndeniably the best of the prequels, as always the effects, costumes, set pieces, lightsaber battles, and especially the score are perfectly spot on. The only real issues I had with ROTS were very minor and can only result in serious nitpicking. I strongly disagree with Red Letter Media as well as numerous die-hard fans on the prequels. Yes they didn't quite live up to everyone's expectations, but how could they. I'm sorry but it seems to me that people expect way too much from film franchises regardless of their popularity or overall quality. Jeez this review is going on too long. I might as well end the review right now. My final score for Star Wars Episode III:Revenge Of The Sith is 93/100. Expand
  35. May 23, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Say what you will about the other prequels (even though I still like them), but you can't bash Revenge of the Sith (I mean, you can but you shouldn't)! Are there some dumb parts? Yeah, like the part where Mace Windu fights Palpatine and the other three guys get killed in a few seconds. However, this movie, as a whole, is superb. The CGI and fight scenes are excellent. It's easily the most action-packed Star Wars and serves well as both a finale and connecting tissue. It's the tale of Anakin officially committing to the dark side and the fall of the Jedi order (it's appropriately tragic. The best part: Anakin vs. Obi-Wan on Mustafar. This is easily one of the best ights in the saga (if not the best)! Honestly, I enjoyed this movie as much as the original films if not slightly more! It's easily one of my favorite movies but it still doesn't earn a ten for the occaisonal medicore dialogue or stupid parts. I've probably watched this movie eight times. Expand
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 40
  2. Negative: 1 out of 40
  1. 88
    Only now can we truly step back and admire the full tapestry that it has taken George Lucas and his ILM wizards nearly three decades to weave.
  2. The final episode of George Lucas' cinematic epic "Star Wars" ends the six-movie series on such a high note that one feels like yelling out, "Rewind!" Yes, rewind through more than 13 hours of bravery, treachery, new worlds, odd creatures and human frailty.
  3. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    90
    Emerges as the best in the overall series since "The Empire Strikes Back."