Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: May 19, 2005
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1464 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,110
Mixed:
219
Negative:
135
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
HalfwelshmanOct 10, 2011
Unlike The Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones, which both have a damp squib of an opening sequence, Revenge of the Sith glues you to the screen right from the off, with a jaw-dropping scope of a huge battle raging in space above theUnlike The Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones, which both have a damp squib of an opening sequence, Revenge of the Sith glues you to the screen right from the off, with a jaw-dropping scope of a huge battle raging in space above the glittering planet Coruscant. There are plenty of other moments that will etch themselves into your brain, from the fan-boy-pleasing (if a little brief) trip to the Wookie homeworld of Kashyyyk, to the beautifully executed, yet heartbreaking "Order 66" sequence, and of course the climactic lightsabre battle between Anakin and Obi-Wan on the volcanic planet Mustafar. George Lucas still can't do dialogue, and forces his poor actors to utter some of the most unintentionally hilarious lines in movie history (I'd have to say Obi-Wan's "younglings" line is the most offensive). The actors do their best with the material they have been given, but there is only so much verbal hamminess one can take. Hayden Christiansen is still awful, and Natalie Portman isn't much better. At least Ewan MacGregor attempts to channel a bit of Alec Guinness into his performance, but still has the tendency to fall back on generic "camp" when the script lets him down. The only actor who really impresses is the always excellent Ian McDiarmid, who takes his portrayal of Emperor Palpatine to Shakespearean villain extremes, and is an absolute joy to watch. The main thing that frustrates me about Revenge of the Sith, and about the Star Wars prequels in general though, is not that they aren't as good as the original trilogy. What really annoys me is the extent to which Lucas involved himself. I understand that Star Wars is his baby, and he'll never quite be able to let it go out into the real world without holding its hand. The thing is, Lucas isn't a great director. He doesn't have the charisma or the technical brilliance to be one. He's an ideas man. He really should have done what he did with Empire and Jedi - jotted down the story and left the front-of-house stuff to a more accomplished filmmaker. While i can still get some sort of enjoyment out of all the Star Wars prequels (even the very-nearly awful Attack of the Clones), I'm left annoyed that they could be so much better if Lucas had taken a step back from his baby and hired a script writer and a director. But when all's said and done, it may not be in the same league as any of the original trilogy, but Revenge of the Sith is the best of the prequels by quite a margin, and provides just what you want from a Star Wars film - fantastic entertainment. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
ReubenIsAGodDec 17, 2015
NOW, this is the best of the prequel films, but that's NOT saying much. This film is dark, very dark, some of the subject matter in the film is downright melancholy and is just haunting. BUT, that in mind, the biggest problem this film has isNOW, this is the best of the prequel films, but that's NOT saying much. This film is dark, very dark, some of the subject matter in the film is downright melancholy and is just haunting. BUT, that in mind, the biggest problem this film has is just the godawful dialog, it is cheesy as all hell *but very quotable* I loved the end fight, it was amazing but again these prequel films suffer from having this issue where the acting can be so unbelievable forced that it is laughable and cheesy. Its AMAZING HOW TERRIBLE THE ACTING CAN BE IN THIS OVER WISE ABOVE AVERAGE FILM. If your gonna watch any of the prequel films just watch this one, its the best. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
oDjentoJan 2, 2015
YES. This is the only film of the prequels to get it right: fully right. It's far darker and has many great scenes. Anakin still whines a bit in this film but it's far more bearable in this film. This film starts of excellently and remainsYES. This is the only film of the prequels to get it right: fully right. It's far darker and has many great scenes. Anakin still whines a bit in this film but it's far more bearable in this film. This film starts of excellently and remains great all the way through, showing off Lucas' best visuals of the franchise. Also, this film has the best Jedi fight of the franchise at the end. IT IS AMAZING. It's also pretty brutal for a 12 rated film too, but helps set up for the darkness off the original trilogy. Performances overall are great, other than Hayden Christensens okay performance, but he has improved a lot since episode 2. Great film really. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
saamundvgNov 1, 2010
The Revenge of The Sith is definitely the best of the "new episodes", but the third episode also contains the same comprehensive failure of making a Star Wars movie for Star Wars fans...Three short reasons: 1) The storyline is tooThe Revenge of The Sith is definitely the best of the "new episodes", but the third episode also contains the same comprehensive failure of making a Star Wars movie for Star Wars fans...Three short reasons: 1) The storyline is too comprehensive for one movie, or at least, things are moving too fast. You don't feel that you're part of the same amazing and well told story as you have in IV,V & VI at any time 2) The storyline is tailored together by a George Lucas who clearly care more about the visual effects than basic dialogues or monologues - they are in fact horrible at times. 3) Enough is said about Hayden Christensen as Anakin Skywalker - but once more I have to say that that may one of the biggest casting-failures ever. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
hoops2448Oct 21, 2011
While not as bad as Attack of the Clones, Revenge of the Sith is still dire because of Lucasâ
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
J42HmusicDec 9, 2011
'Star Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith' is certainly the best film in the prequel trilogy, and this time, George Lucas has created a film with plenty of dark ideas and substance. It is a satisfying end to the prequel trilogy, which'Star Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith' is certainly the best film in the prequel trilogy, and this time, George Lucas has created a film with plenty of dark ideas and substance. It is a satisfying end to the prequel trilogy, which connects adequately with Episode 4. The mutiny within the republic is portrayed brilliantly and despite a boring prolonged light-saber battle at the end, (the music for which is excellent), the film is generally very good. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
flamed_steakFeb 22, 2011
Good god I wish I could enjoy this with all the rapture that the users do here. I can't even watch it anymore so terrible is the dissapointment of what could have been, as opposed to what we recieved. CG is a toy that Lucas was unable toGood god I wish I could enjoy this with all the rapture that the users do here. I can't even watch it anymore so terrible is the dissapointment of what could have been, as opposed to what we recieved. CG is a toy that Lucas was unable to handle and with no-one to reign him in he went at it with so much reckless abandon that all three movies have all the charm of a computer game intro. This however is the most infuriating of the 3, Anakins turn to the darkside was the most hamfisted fall of a charachter that has ever been devoted to film. "What have I done?" is a repentent statement, not one that immediately proceeds a lifelong devotion to evil. The worst of it though is that Anakin still remains a petulant whiny teen that no-one likes, not even the audience, so when Vader appears on screen it's not as a all encompassing bad-ass but as a **** weepy pinhead in a black suit. Noooooooo indeed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
Longbottom94Apr 27, 2013
All of the positive reviews that I have read keep repeating the same statement, "Its the best of the prequels". This statement may be correct, it still does not count as a positive aspect of the film because, it is almost the definition ofAll of the positive reviews that I have read keep repeating the same statement, "Its the best of the prequels". This statement may be correct, it still does not count as a positive aspect of the film because, it is almost the definition of dampening a film with false praise. Revenge of the Sith has some enjoyable scenes for sure, it also contains; a platitude of monotonous scenes, bad pacing, piss-poor acting, and some of the worst dialogue of the entire prequel trilogy. It can be so disastrous at times its laughable "NOOOOOO!". For the people who liked the previous films you'll like this, however the only positive aspect of the film that comes to mind is the fact that it finally ends the prequel trilogy. Expand
4 of 10 users found this helpful46
All this user's reviews
4
ballpark_frankNov 25, 2012
As a fan of the first trilogy, I'm still forced to call this episode the 'best' of the second trilogy. Which doesn't help it much. A feeble attempt to 'bring things full circle ("The circle is now complete."???). Even the special effectsAs a fan of the first trilogy, I'm still forced to call this episode the 'best' of the second trilogy. Which doesn't help it much. A feeble attempt to 'bring things full circle ("The circle is now complete."???). Even the special effects seem hokey compared to the original 3 films. The only good thing I can say about this is that it's the last film in this set. Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
4
DavidTNov 2, 2005
Whereas the original three films had a cheeky sense of ceomedic bravado that had you whooping in your seat for th hero, the three prequels are more like three Trekkies sitting up late at night dicussing the finer points of a Lithium Drive Whereas the original three films had a cheeky sense of ceomedic bravado that had you whooping in your seat for th hero, the three prequels are more like three Trekkies sitting up late at night dicussing the finer points of a Lithium Drive over Warp Speed - in other words, these films just take themselves way to seriously to be taken seriously. High Camp Performances all round. Sith reminds me of another 4 letter word with using the same four letters - in other words, its CRAP. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
NatS.Jul 25, 2006
By far, the worst Star Wars movie. Apparently the only thing the critics like is death and destruction, once you compare this movie to the other Star Wars films. Acting is worse than than 1 and 2, and the storyline seems to be made up on the By far, the worst Star Wars movie. Apparently the only thing the critics like is death and destruction, once you compare this movie to the other Star Wars films. Acting is worse than than 1 and 2, and the storyline seems to be made up on the spot. I was in disbelief after I saw the first scene, with Obi-Wan and Anakin chatting back and forth during their ten minute ride through an otherwise awesome battle. It's so stupid and cheesy it's laughable, and just like with Harry Potter 4, the only thing that will really get the critics votes is cheesy gloom and doom acting, and nothing else. Despite that, it's still Star Wars. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
JoshuaM.May 21, 2005
As everyone now knows, George Lucas is a terrible screenwriter and director, which may be why people are so symmpathetic to this last movie. More action and less awful dialog is a good thing, so is more fighting and less monotone line As everyone now knows, George Lucas is a terrible screenwriter and director, which may be why people are so symmpathetic to this last movie. More action and less awful dialog is a good thing, so is more fighting and less monotone line reading. But let's face it, if Star Wars didn't have street cred this movie would be straight to video. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JBAug 12, 2006
[***SPOILERS***] Touted by Star Wars fans as the redemption of the prequel series, Revenge of the Sith is rather the final gasp of a dying legacy. RoS introduces several inconsistencies into the Star Wars universe, such as Leia remembering [***SPOILERS***] Touted by Star Wars fans as the redemption of the prequel series, Revenge of the Sith is rather the final gasp of a dying legacy. RoS introduces several inconsistencies into the Star Wars universe, such as Leia remembering her mother in the original trilogy even though her mother, by film's end, dies giving shortly after giving birth to her. Far worse, it actually makes clowns of both Palpatine and Yoda (during their duel, which was a shameful mockery of both characters) and thereby reduces the forces of good and evil in Lucas' universe (via their closest representatives) to clowns whose comedic sparring just happens to cost people millions of lives. The only good thing about this film is Anakin's duel with Obi-Wan, a duel that was brought about by circumstances wholly unconvincing to anyone with some degree of common sense. Just pretend that the prequels never happened. You'll be better off for it. Expand
0 of 9 users found this helpful
6
billJul 15, 2009
This is the best star wars film since 'the empier strikes back' but thats not really saying much do to the fact the last three were below average. The last installment of star wars had enough action to get by although the acting This is the best star wars film since 'the empier strikes back' but thats not really saying much do to the fact the last three were below average. The last installment of star wars had enough action to get by although the acting was thin. The only thing that I really didn't like was that I thought some thing was missing from Vader's charactor at the end . I mean when Anakin is put into the black suite and becomes the vader we all know, he is crying about the death of his wife, so we have a sense that there is still good in him, a sense that we don't get again until 'return of the jedi'. So what made him the epitome of evil that we see in episode 4 and 5? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
AmyNov 4, 2005
Darth Vader's 'Nooooooo!' at the end. Classic.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
ZegilgameshDec 29, 2012
While it is still lacking in the charm, charisma, or characters that made the originals so great, Revenge of the Sith is refreshing, yet brief return to form for the Star Wars franchise.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
OnAnarchyAug 18, 2012
Better than it's predecessor, but not by much. The story works fine, but more work could have been done on the transformation of Anakin into Vader. It felt as though he walked through a door and immediately switched the direction on hisBetter than it's predecessor, but not by much. The story works fine, but more work could have been done on the transformation of Anakin into Vader. It felt as though he walked through a door and immediately switched the direction on his moral compass. Also, what is with the editing in this movie? It's like it was done in powerpoint, what with the blind-cuts and fade-aways. I could easily produce the same effects in a home movie with no effort. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
potatoes351Oct 31, 2012
The best out of the new trilogy but also one of the most boring. Episode III is all about the clone wars, where the Jedi and the Sith come together to start a war. Anakin has got Padme pregnant and his love has been revealed to the order, inThe best out of the new trilogy but also one of the most boring. Episode III is all about the clone wars, where the Jedi and the Sith come together to start a war. Anakin has got Padme pregnant and his love has been revealed to the order, in light of his past actions they are questioning if he is turning to the Sith. The Emperor offers him eternal life and control over the galaxy to finally push him over the edge and turn on the Jedi. Obi-Wan must stop him before the Jedi fall to the ever growing power of the Sith. Great CGI but too much politics made me bored for most of the film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
jfrotylpe532Dec 30, 2012
Everyone says this movie got better. Wrong. The acting is still at an all time low, the events unfold in the most messy way possible, and did I mention how terrible the acting was. Anikan had no expression what so freakin ever and still talksEveryone says this movie got better. Wrong. The acting is still at an all time low, the events unfold in the most messy way possible, and did I mention how terrible the acting was. Anikan had no expression what so freakin ever and still talks like a pathetic three year old. Samuel L. Jackson also surprised me with his terrible performance. He basically proved to us of how bored he was when he did this judging by his actions in the movie. Ewan McGregor was just a smart-a**. The best thing about this film was the awesome visualk effects but it's not much better other than that. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
christhebeast42Mar 30, 2013
I know that a lot of people love this, and it is the best of the prequels, but the dialogue, acting, and plot is terrible. This is the best prequel, but that's not saying much.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
FilmMasterEdJan 5, 2016
Drink the Kool-Aid. Wear blinders. Cover your ears. Because that's the only way you can totally enjoy Revenge of the Sith — the final and most futile attempt from skilled producer, clumsy director and tin-eared writer George Lucas to create aDrink the Kool-Aid. Wear blinders. Cover your ears. Because that's the only way you can totally enjoy Revenge of the Sith — the final and most futile attempt from skilled producer, clumsy director and tin-eared writer George Lucas to create a prequel trilogy to match the myth-making spirit of the original Wars saga he unleashed twenty-eight years ago. Fan boys, of course, have convinced themselves otherwise. So have several critics, if you go by early reviews.

Heralded for its savagery (my God, it's rated PG-13), the film follows Anakin Skywalker (Hayden Christensen — to merely call him wooden is an affront to puppets everywhere) as he loses his limbs and his conscience and takes on the evil mantle of Darth Vader. But thematic darkness is no excuse for dimness in all other departments, except the visual.

In this heretic's opinion, Sith is a stiff, brought down by that special knack Lucas has of turning flesh-and-blood actors into cardboard cutouts. To hear Anakin and his pregnant wife, Senator Padme (the vivacious Natalie Portman rendered vacant), discuss their marriage — a secret that could get Anakin defrocked as a Jedi — is to redefine stilted for a new millennium. The minute any character — human or droid — opens a mouth to speak, your eyes glaze over.

I kept thinking how much better Sith would play as a silent film, with only Chewbacca allowed to do his Wookiee growl and John Williams to trumpet his recycled score.nd yet, Revenge of the Sith is the movie that will do more business (my guess is $400 million-plus), sell more popcorn and brainwash more audiences than any blockbuster this summer. There are reasons: Sith is the last time Lucas will ever skywalk with the Skywalkers on the big screen (talk persists of a TV spinoff). There is enormous goodwill built up by the original series Lucas began in 1977 with Wars: A New Hope, continued in 1980 with The Empire Strikes Back and ended in 1983 with Return of the Jedi. All three of those movies belong in my personal time capsule, despite the Ewok blight on the last one. That's why you, me and everyone we know lined up for 1999's juvenile The Phantom Menace and 2002's atrocious Attack of the Clones. We watched with stifled yawns as Anakin grew from a snot-nosed kid (Jake Lloyd) to a whiny teen lover boy and wanna-be Jedi (Christensen). We justified the thudding lifelessness (a pox on those Jedi councils) by praising Lucas' digital artistry and nurturing the hope that Revenge of the Sith would spin our heads around with the dark magic of Darth Vader.

Not even close. Until the last half-hour, when Lucas actually does establish a emotional connection between the landmark he created in 1977 and the prequel investment portfolio he laid out in 1999, the movie is one spectacularly designed letdown after another. Chief culprit? The script. Even with a reported polish by — say it isn't so — British playwright Tom Stoppard, the words are leaden, faux literate, mock-Shakespearean and devoid of humor. The late critic Pauline Kael once dismissed Wars as "an epic without a dream." I disagree. Lucas' dream is a grand one: to build a mythic futuristic fantasy out of the influences of his youth — the Bible, the Bard, H.G. Wells, Jack London, John Ford westerns, Flash Gordon serials and long afternoons at the movies. If only for the original Wars, Lucas deserves a place in film history. He transformed pop culture into Pop Art.ucas' major error was believing he could do it all alone. With Empire — now officially the best of the Wars six — Lucas had the invaluable help of screenwriters Lawrence Kasdan (Raiders of the Lost Ark) and Leigh Brackett (The Big Sleep), and director Irvin Kershner, who knew how to loosen up actors. For those who wrongly criticized Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher and Harrison Ford back when, all I can say is, look and weep.

As for the good stuff, none of it involves human speech. There's Obi-Wan taking on the droid general, Grievous, whose metal arms can swing four light-sabers. There's the massacre of the Jedi when Palpatine calls for Order 66. There's Palpatine taking on Yoda (again voiced by Frank Oz), whom he contemptuously calls my "little green friend."

ucas almost pulls the plot out of the fire in the film's final section, showing Obi-Wan hacking away at Anakin with his light-saber on the lava planet of Mustafar. Lucas even drops a hint that Anakin thinks Padme and Obi-Wan may have been getting it on. As we watch Anakin nearly melt in the lava, only to be put together, Frankenstein style, in a lab while Lucas intercuts scenes of Padme giving birth to the twins Luke and Leia, a link to genuine feeling is established at last. t's too little and too late. To hail Revenge of the Sith as a satisfying bridge to a classic is not just playing a game of the Emperor's New Clothes, it's an insult to what the original accomplished. To paraphrase Padme: This is how truth dies — to thunderous applause.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
DartMay 18, 2005
I'll quote Dan R.: Very good movie. Only problems were the acting and the script. :-
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JimGJan 7, 2006
I remember being amazed at the original Star Wars movie (Episode IV: A New Hope). The special effects were well beyond anything people had seen before, which was by itself enough to be excited, but it also offered a comforting mythological I remember being amazed at the original Star Wars movie (Episode IV: A New Hope). The special effects were well beyond anything people had seen before, which was by itself enough to be excited, but it also offered a comforting mythological good vs. evil feel-good in a whole new context, with good humor to boot. And it offered all of that with a dose of realism I hadn't focused on before in science fiction -- Luke's "car" was dusty and scratched rather than shiny and new like so many things in the fictional futures of the past; the characters get stuck in a garbage-disposal hell; robots run from new to well outdated models past their prime. In total, it was an exciting and fun, but certainly not profound, experience. Then something happened. What had seemed a simple story line with few enough characters to keep tabs on became a Tolkeinesk world of unmemorizable names and places and histories and the mood turned serious (read boring). I totally gave up and tuned out, until deciding to watch Revenge of the Sith. What a pleasant surpise to be excited again about the characters, and to see a new wave of delightful effects. I gave up worrying about all the ins and outs of the storyline, and looked for the lighter-hearted moments, ultimately enjoying the prequel. And, even though our now-trained eyes see the matting and other blatantly obvious special effects in the 1977 sequel, the one I'll always thing of as simply "Star Wars" is still the best of the series, reflecting the energies and passion of the younger George Lucas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChrisPNov 1, 2005
Good action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MattNov 30, 2005
Like reading your girlfriend's diary, it's weird seeing events unfolding as you knew they would yet mangled just enough to make it all slightly unsavoury. Anakin gets bad at last, we get to see him put in the suit, yet the acting Like reading your girlfriend's diary, it's weird seeing events unfolding as you knew they would yet mangled just enough to make it all slightly unsavoury. Anakin gets bad at last, we get to see him put in the suit, yet the acting is terrible all round as we've come to expect and McDiarmid's ham-fest takes some stomaching. So while Sith is enjoyable and undoubtedly the best of the prequels, it still never reaches the heights you hope it will. The kids will love it though, which is the main thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RocketDec 2, 2005
All i wanna know is when Anakin was little, like 5 or so,he fell for Padme, who was more than twice his age and runnin the space gov't or something, and then by the 3rd film( ROTS), Anakin was grown and Padne hadnt aged a bit ( must be All i wanna know is when Anakin was little, like 5 or so,he fell for Padme, who was more than twice his age and runnin the space gov't or something, and then by the 3rd film( ROTS), Anakin was grown and Padne hadnt aged a bit ( must be that space gell she uses) but i guess she wasnt so old she still couldnt have sex and have babys( twins at that! ), hmm, if thats the future then i cant wait. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ReviewerMan44Jul 1, 2011
Finally, the day has arrived. The final star wars film is upon us. So is it any good? Well...kind of. The film begins with war, it continues with war, and ends with war. That's all there is too it, there really isn't any story to Revenge ofFinally, the day has arrived. The final star wars film is upon us. So is it any good? Well...kind of. The film begins with war, it continues with war, and ends with war. That's all there is too it, there really isn't any story to Revenge of the Sith other than Anakin Skywalker's transformation, and the revenge of the sith (who knew?). The whole movie consists of mindless action, but the action is good. This time it's all about the action and nothing else, whereas Phantom Menace focused on being child accessible, Attack of the Clones tried to focus on story but failed, RotS focuses all its strengths on action, and the action is pretty awesome, but the story, and acting is subpar at best. While it may be the final Star Wars flick, it leaves you with a very sour taste in your mouth, like you wanted more, or wanted less. The ending leaves you thinking the movie easily could have added 20 extra minutes and tied things up nicer. Top all of that off with some very campy and cheesy dialogue and RotS ends up being mediocre but the Star Wars film we had hoped for in the end, while it might not contain the narrative the old films did, the action will marvel your mind, and that's good enough for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
oxanaSep 12, 2014
The final part of the prequel trilogy, and definitely the hardest to watch as well. There is more violence, and altogether the film is rather dark and filled with despair, cruelty and hopelessness.

Anakin Skywalker takes strides instead of
The final part of the prequel trilogy, and definitely the hardest to watch as well. There is more violence, and altogether the film is rather dark and filled with despair, cruelty and hopelessness.

Anakin Skywalker takes strides instead of steps towards the dark side of the Force. It is almost ridiculous how easily he can be pushed along. There is a lot of scheming going on, a couple of new characters, but the plot is a bit more forward than before. The story is still a bit jumpy, and there is nothing special to the lines delivered. Only few attempts at humor are actually amusing.

Visually a good movie, and the soundtrack has many good spots in it.

Not a bad film, and definitely a good encouragement to start watching the final three parts.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
imthenoobMay 17, 2016
The CGI was sort of a mix for me. I liked the design for some areas but at others, I felt it was too much, Where it was obvious that it was a total green screen shot. The action scenes were very well done as well. My biggest issue is theThe CGI was sort of a mix for me. I liked the design for some areas but at others, I felt it was too much, Where it was obvious that it was a total green screen shot. The action scenes were very well done as well. My biggest issue is the acting. It's so laughably bad, I really do not feel that the cast took this film serious because of how awful the dialogue was written. And that really brings the film down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
GreatbealloFeb 8, 2012
This movie was a vast improvement upon the two preceding films, but it is still not quite up to snuff. Anikan is still a problematic character. I don't see Vader in him. Vader is cold and calculating. Anikan is emotional and reckless. TheThis movie was a vast improvement upon the two preceding films, but it is still not quite up to snuff. Anikan is still a problematic character. I don't see Vader in him. Vader is cold and calculating. Anikan is emotional and reckless. The action sequences are a lot of fun to watch, and as the final loose strings of the series are tied off there is some sense of completion and satisfaction. I somehow still felt robbed of what might have been had Lucas just set his ego aside and hired some writers to improve upon his script. The original trilogy will always have a place in my heart, but this second trilogy only has a place on my shelf, where it will gather dust for years to come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews