Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: May 19, 2005
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1840 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,334
Mixed:
267
Negative:
239
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
ChrisMay 10, 2005
Everything you could possible ask for...AND MORE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NSMay 18, 2005
I was deeply offended by the review of The New Yorker; how can someone give the movie such a bad scores? Nevetheless Episode 3 is an excellent movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertG.May 18, 2005
I can sum the movie up like this - it's a very good (to great) edition to the story-line, but don't expect a wild joy ride or to feel elation at the end. It
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DeanMay 10, 2005
Unbelievably exciting. its a very thrilling film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TopShelfMay 19, 2005
Its Star Wars... enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenC.May 21, 2005
George Lucas saved the best for last. Fun, exciting and poignant, Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is the culmination of a saga 28 years in the making. The tragic cautionary tale of personal obsession and political tyranny was the George Lucas saved the best for last. Fun, exciting and poignant, Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is the culmination of a saga 28 years in the making. The tragic cautionary tale of personal obsession and political tyranny was the perfect capper to the exciting new Star Wars trilogy and is the benchmark against which all future sci-fi/fantasy films will be judged. It rendered the fan favorite Empire Strikes back little more than filler. A masterpeice with little flaw. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardH.May 20, 2005
68??? is that it?? this film deserves to be up there with the best. this is easily THE best Star Wars movie and one of THE best for a long long time. It is absolutely vital that you see this film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidZ.May 20, 2005
This film was everything I had hoped it could be, perhaps more. It has been playing on my mind since I saw it lst night and I shall be seeing it again this weekend.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GaryMay 24, 2005
Fabulous movie validates the first two in the prequel series and links the two trilogies together in a poetic and beautiful way. Anybody who claims to not like "Sith" really does not like Star Wars.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisF.May 25, 2005
How could you not like this movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GhazaliB.May 25, 2005
This is the best of all Star Wars. I actually felt sad, hate and angry all mixed up at the same time. G. Lucas is brilliant. I would never expected that the movies will be this dark. The scenes where all Jedis slaugthered especially the This is the best of all Star Wars. I actually felt sad, hate and angry all mixed up at the same time. G. Lucas is brilliant. I would never expected that the movies will be this dark. The scenes where all Jedis slaugthered especially the youglings are just too sad and unbelievable. I was so emotionally disturbed by the movie that right after watching it, I had to rush home and watch Episode 4: A New Hope to make myself feel better and that there is still hope !!!! Kudos! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SangaK.May 20, 2005
Very engaging film, dark, lightsaber action, droids with lightsabers, mace, obi wan, vader, and YODA!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CharlesMay 30, 2005
[***SPOILER***] ok the person below me must have watched trhe movie with his eyes closed and his ears pulgged, he turned so he could learn the ways to save padme!!.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarrisonHJul 16, 2005
The best Star Wars movie ever! I don't understand why the other reviewers gave it such a low review. I mean come on! The movie has beat all sequels I've seen in the last 3 years. Awesome special effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterJ.Jul 5, 2005
This is one of the best movies of all time. Non-stop action from beginning to end. This is the first 10 I have ever given out, and it is well deserved.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
M.J.Oct 3, 2006
Simply amazing just because they sell toy lightsabers in some shops doesn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AustinW.Mar 31, 2006
Well, after days of forcing my dad to buy me this DVD, I finally have it. This is the best Star Wars episode created by Geroge Lucas, though, a few improvements could not even be made. Oh, and the book of this novel. I could not put it down. Well, after days of forcing my dad to buy me this DVD, I finally have it. This is the best Star Wars episode created by Geroge Lucas, though, a few improvements could not even be made. Oh, and the book of this novel. I could not put it down. The graphics of Revenge of the Sith are same as the ones today, as it was made in 2005. The audio was the best yet on the Star Wars movies. I like the bit where the Order 66 is called to the clones and while the Jedi Knights battle Sidious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EdsilP.Oct 20, 2005
Very Vivid Special Effects and Sounds is Great! Congrats!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JavierdeU.May 10, 2005
This movie is great! I know some of the most hardcore fans might feel a bit disappointed because of the cheesy lines Anakin and Padme deliver, but Ian McDiarmid steals the show as palpatine and George Lucas has proved he's, as Spielberg This movie is great! I know some of the most hardcore fans might feel a bit disappointed because of the cheesy lines Anakin and Padme deliver, but Ian McDiarmid steals the show as palpatine and George Lucas has proved he's, as Spielberg always said, a great storyteller. Two thumbs up! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelP.May 12, 2005
Fantastic. Cant wait until the min series starts.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisS.May 14, 2005
Wow! This movie was excellent! I work for a movie theater called Cinema World, and they had a pre-release of it. It was truly the best Star Wars movie, period.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CerieM.May 15, 2005
This is by far the best of the six!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelM.May 10, 2005
Brilliant! A fantastic ending to a brilliant saga. Thank you George.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
efebMay 17, 2005
pPease, non star wars people shut up. go see the next julia roberts crap, or some french movie about lesbian nude cooking. if you have eyes and a brain, there is no reason for you to hate this film, you will love it. revenge of the sith is a pPease, non star wars people shut up. go see the next julia roberts crap, or some french movie about lesbian nude cooking. if you have eyes and a brain, there is no reason for you to hate this film, you will love it. revenge of the sith is a STAR WARS film, and it is amazing. a visual and sound orgasm of the highest class. a gift to us all from the immortal genius, george "the man" lucas. i watched the whole thing with my jaw on the floor, and wanted more of it in the end. simply great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveMay 17, 2005
Star Wars just got good again, and it's about time. Never before has a movie in this series moved me in such an emotional way...to the brink of tears. Sheer brilliance.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
billyMay 18, 2005
Amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewA.May 19, 2005
Best movie of the three prequels by far I might even go as far as to say its second only to Empire,. The battle scenes are second to none. Very good movie.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MohdH.May 19, 2005
Excellent movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeremyJ.May 21, 2005
As a Star Wars fan, not zealot I rate this a 10. It "IS" a must see film for fans of this genre. It is entertaining, mystical, and you leave the film with a better understanding of the story that was started....A Long Time Ago.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JosephA.May 20, 2005
Completely delivered everything I'd hoped for. What is truly wonderful about EpIII, to me, is how beautifully it reaches out, pulls all 6 of these wonderful movies together, and actually adds to all of them. Thank you George Lucas for Completely delivered everything I'd hoped for. What is truly wonderful about EpIII, to me, is how beautifully it reaches out, pulls all 6 of these wonderful movies together, and actually adds to all of them. Thank you George Lucas for giving us this wonderful 6 part masterpiece of awesome adventure!! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
OdnanrefL.May 21, 2005
The perfect closure for the Masterpiece Saga created by Lucas.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithArmstrongMay 20, 2005
Brings the PT and OT together perfectly!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JPSWMay 20, 2005
Well this is the first movie to ever move me to tears, ever, and I am 37! It's that powerfull! I was was fine the first time I saw it, but I went a second time and lost it. This movie MUST be seen a second time to absorb it. Clearly Well this is the first movie to ever move me to tears, ever, and I am 37! It's that powerfull! I was was fine the first time I saw it, but I went a second time and lost it. This movie MUST be seen a second time to absorb it. Clearly those that rate it under 5, have another agenda, and aren't true SW fans. A must see for all, it blows the last 2 SW movies out of the water. The force is strong with this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregD.May 22, 2005
Ok, I understand that writing a bad review is much more fun that writing a favorable one, however I cannot understand the attacks at this movie. The special effects are the greatest I have seen. period. The darker tone of ths movie supplies Ok, I understand that writing a bad review is much more fun that writing a favorable one, however I cannot understand the attacks at this movie. The special effects are the greatest I have seen. period. The darker tone of ths movie supplies Star Wars fans what they have been waiting for. I have read that the dialouge is horrible. To the ignorant this may be true only because they cannont realize that this is a new world, a new kind of people. They have there own way of speaking. The acting IS great. Seeing the story fall into place is extremely engrossing. I feel sorry for those who feel that they must insult a society changing tirlogy to seem above others in intelligence and class. Star Wars Fans Rejoice. George Lucas has redeemed himself!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FantasyMay 20, 2005
Went by myself to see the final installment of Star Wars six pack. Truthfully, it was exactly what I expected. End-to-end non stop action with tremendous special effects. The acting was attrocious, but since when, was any of the acting ever Went by myself to see the final installment of Star Wars six pack. Truthfully, it was exactly what I expected. End-to-end non stop action with tremendous special effects. The acting was attrocious, but since when, was any of the acting ever good in any Star Wars movie? Hayden as Aniken is every bit as bad an actor as Hamill was as his son Luke. This is not exactly "Gone With The Wind" if you get my drift? If you enter the theater looking for a great popcorn movie just to enjoy, then this is it. Just watch it for what it is and don't try to over analyze the screenplay looking for that perfect movie. Finally, a Star Wars movie that is true to the franchise and ties up all the loose ends. I think Lucas did a great job with this film and everyone should see it. Are you listening Carol Ann? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthieuR.May 22, 2005
I am so glad that we have omniscient reviewers like Judy T. to tell us all what a theater full of people were thinking. We get it, you didn't like it. I did, and though it isn't up to Empire Strikes Back standards, it is terrific.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristineH.May 20, 2005
Brilliant movie - fills in all the holes of the story - great and constant action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomK.May 20, 2005
Awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PVJMay 22, 2005
Revenge of the Sith is a huge cinematic breakthrough for Star Wars. A very well done film with good special effects and (contrary to some opinion) good acting. Anyone who is drawing zeros (0) on rating this movie have and agenda to only Revenge of the Sith is a huge cinematic breakthrough for Star Wars. A very well done film with good special effects and (contrary to some opinion) good acting. Anyone who is drawing zeros (0) on rating this movie have and agenda to only bring the rating down on a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlistairD.May 20, 2005
I am one of those who loved episode I and II. I thought epi III was Brilliant. I was surprised how much emotion they got into it with so much action. Even though i knew what was going to happen i was still surprised by many things in the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcusB.May 25, 2005
I find it sad that those who didn't like this film (it's your prerogative) feel the need to make fun of those who did. This wasn't a perfect film when compared to the trilogy, but it was dark, sober and moving.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JulianC.May 26, 2005
Fantastic, absolutely fantastic. Stunning action, compelling storytelling, this makes up for the disapointments of the other prequels. Still some wooden acting and stilted dialogue (but you kind of expect that from Lucas). Overall a Fantastic, absolutely fantastic. Stunning action, compelling storytelling, this makes up for the disapointments of the other prequels. Still some wooden acting and stilted dialogue (but you kind of expect that from Lucas). Overall a thrilling & satisfying conclusion to the Star Wars movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CMMay 20, 2005
This is one of the best (if not the best) Star Wars movies out of the 6. The acting has gotten better from AotC. The special effects are top notch. It's got a good story line. You would have to be a anti-Star Wars fan to not enjoy this. This is one of the best (if not the best) Star Wars movies out of the 6. The acting has gotten better from AotC. The special effects are top notch. It's got a good story line. You would have to be a anti-Star Wars fan to not enjoy this. It has everything fans expect from the series and it delivers more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CatB.May 20, 2005
This story ripped my heart in half, I will never look at Darth Vader the same way again. I felt it was like going to the funeral of a dear friend, and I don't mean Padme's funeral. It tied up most if not all of the loose ends, the This story ripped my heart in half, I will never look at Darth Vader the same way again. I felt it was like going to the funeral of a dear friend, and I don't mean Padme's funeral. It tied up most if not all of the loose ends, the acting of Ian mcdiarmid is noteworthy. I suppose I am in a minority because I believe the acting of Hayden Christensen was also noteworthy, you could see it in his face, his confusion and pain and torture were all evident. I think people that were expecting this to be the movie of the century were looking at the wrong theater, No one ever said the acting in the PT was that great, save the oscar for Guinness. All in all ROTS was what I expected and hoped for since I was ten yrs old in 1977. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Liamb.May 20, 2005
George hits the spot, the shiver and thrill is back. The best since Empire, and everyone I have spoken to, who has seen it was blown away. The Force is Strong in this one!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kadijaht.May 31, 2005
The movie was great i would give it a 10. it was hotter than 4 5 and 6. I mostly liked it because anaken was in it and he's the hottest guy in the world!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnnyY.May 30, 2005
Although i did not like the reason why Anakin turned to the dark side, it was fun to watch the clones turn on everyone and all the fights that took place. It did answer many questions and without a doubt the best Star Wars Prequel!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnM.May 9, 2005
Excellent! By far the best prequel,and probaby the second or third-best in the whole series!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EnriqueM.Jun 20, 2005
Was a good movie & the best film over previously episodes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CaseyPJun 3, 2005
The Best since empire strikes back!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DecepticonPomJun 7, 2005
Superb!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ConorD.Jul 13, 2005
Episode 3 is a brilliant movie. If you liked the orignal Star Wars you should love this. Whilst I liked elements of the other prequels finally here is a film with a story that involves you, moves you and entertains on a grand scale. There Episode 3 is a brilliant movie. If you liked the orignal Star Wars you should love this. Whilst I liked elements of the other prequels finally here is a film with a story that involves you, moves you and entertains on a grand scale. There were some really dark moments and some nice touches that the previous movies could've done with (eg Anakin contemplating whether or not to stop Palpatine's arrest by Mace Windu while gazing over Coruscant at sunrise is a beautiful, pivotal moment). The action is top notch and the CGI is a lot more real than in Episode II. Of course the movies isnt perfect and once again has cringeworthy scenes between Anakin and Padme and Vader's "Nooooooooo!" at the end is maybe a little bit comic. Having said this I felt the acting was the best of the new trilogy, less cheesey and Anakin was actually alright this time. Many people who criticize this film (as in all movies) have valid points and are entitled to their opinion but it is very harsh to give for example a 1 out of 10. Whereas for the other prequels you maybe needed to be a fan to like them, ROTS stands up on its own merit, a cracker of a film, just ask my girlfriend - she loved it and had never even Star Wars before! Anyway, for me, a thoroughly satisfying end to the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkR.Jul 21, 2005
I don't understand what everyone elses problem is. This movie was truly amazing, as were the others. Anyone who voted under 1 is a moron, and there comments surely reinforce the fact that they are. The role of Anakin was stunning, and I don't understand what everyone elses problem is. This movie was truly amazing, as were the others. Anyone who voted under 1 is a moron, and there comments surely reinforce the fact that they are. The role of Anakin was stunning, and had me hanging onto the edge of my seat. The evil, and the difference compared to the last two Star Wars movies had me jumping in my seat. It was an excellent movie, and it was a great way to end such an amazing series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
johmm.Aug 20, 2005
What an awsome movie which kept my attention the entire time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jaker.Aug 4, 2005
[***SPOILERS***] I give it ten stars! it was the best star wars movie ever. it was rad when the space battle started at the beginning.there are sad parts,though,like when vader strangled padme,and order 66.however there are some funny[***SPOILERS***] I give it ten stars! it was the best star wars movie ever. it was rad when the space battle started at the beginning.there are sad parts,though,like when vader strangled padme,and order 66.however there are some funny parts,like the time yoda tossed those two red royal guards against the wall like lunitics and then tossed lord sidious across his desk like a retard.mostly however this movie is about the scene we have all been waiting for,the rise of darth vader! vader's first breath was stunning and when he finds his wife is dead he yells nooooooo! nice that they did the james earl jones voice again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElenaR.Dec 26, 2007
The movie's great, the casting is great, it's all great.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TonyM.May 30, 2008
Ok, this movie was one of the greatest movies I've seen. Now i understand that episodes I and II weren't up to snuff, to put it softly, but, to say that the second trilogy had little or no plot or character development, is to Ok, this movie was one of the greatest movies I've seen. Now i understand that episodes I and II weren't up to snuff, to put it softly, but, to say that the second trilogy had little or no plot or character development, is to discredit yourself of all intelligence. Anakin begins in epsiode one as a boy, wanting to do good. As he gets older, he becomes disillusioned with how the jedi council is treating him; he thinks he deserves more, and instead of keeping him from turing, they only make it worse. There is no need for breaking ANakin, because he is already broken. He wants his love to survive, but he knows she might not. Since he trusts Palpatine, he belives in his words, that there may be a way to save her. He's not bad, his misguided, and to say that is not true plot or character development, is just crazy! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AndrewBFeb 26, 2009
Episode III is by far the greatest film in the new trilogy, and it stands against the original 3 in epic awesomeness. An incredible conclusion to the greatest saga ever told.
6 of 7 users found this helpful
10
RevanM.Jan 25, 2010
Seriously, I don't understand all those bad ratings. This film is like the incarnation of the word "epic". The final fight scene is among the best ever created, filled with epic dialogues, awesome music composed by Mr. Williams and a Seriously, I don't understand all those bad ratings. This film is like the incarnation of the word "epic". The final fight scene is among the best ever created, filled with epic dialogues, awesome music composed by Mr. Williams and a fight with speed, power and energy. That's how a fight is supposed to be. And yet the film has more to offer than just action. It has a very dark atmosphere and a quite deep story for an action movie. Palpatine's corruption is well written and you even can see the movie as a metaphor to our real life in a few ways. This movie is just one of the best movies ever made, and it's even better than the original Star Wars a new hope. Why? Because it grew up, it's not just about good vs. uberevil, but it's a story of the chosen one, Anakin, who falls to the dark side because of love, and you can see what people are willing to do because of love. Tragic story and awesome movie, hands down. Expand
14 of 15 users found this helpful
10
davidNov 15, 2005
I totally aggree with kris. beside the score.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomK.May 11, 2005
Awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BryanS.May 12, 2005
Vastly superior to Episodes I, II & VI, and by far the best in visual effects. The dialogue is a problem now and then but it doesn't detract from the grandiose spectacle that Lucas has created. This is what I've been waiting for.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MasterYodamMay 15, 2005
Sublime movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SethD.May 15, 2005
You will see things that you've never dreamed about. A vast universe of alien planets, creatures and moments that will enchant even the most cynical among us. The action is fast and stylized, the flow of the film is poetic in it's You will see things that you've never dreamed about. A vast universe of alien planets, creatures and moments that will enchant even the most cynical among us. The action is fast and stylized, the flow of the film is poetic in it's homage to shakespear tragedy ant the mood is brooding and fresh. Believe the hype Lucas hit a home run! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mitchk.May 17, 2005
It's the best of the bunch. I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenD.May 17, 2005
10 for Portman. - Ben
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisH.May 18, 2005
Great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimMay 19, 2005
The best movie of the new millenium.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TronMay 19, 2005
I really can't think of a better argument for it's brilliance than the fact that I am still stunned and teary eyed after 12 hours. I am having a real hard time believing that some of these pedestrian reviews are so negative. Did we I really can't think of a better argument for it's brilliance than the fact that I am still stunned and teary eyed after 12 hours. I am having a real hard time believing that some of these pedestrian reviews are so negative. Did we actually see the same movie. I mean I am as cynical as the next guy, but my low expectations were shattered right from the get go. BElieve the hype people. Believe the reviews. This is the one that breaks the mold. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ToddK.May 19, 2005
Oscars all around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShawnMay 19, 2005
I was entertained from start to finish... a vast improvement on the past tow with more action, more effects, more feeling and more YODA!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
billyMay 19, 2005
Amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianS.May 19, 2005
I pity those people that consider this move below average. They have been victimized by convention in the worst way--their conformity robs them of pleasure save for the mild pleasure that comes from an inauthentic sense of superiority. Some I pity those people that consider this move below average. They have been victimized by convention in the worst way--their conformity robs them of pleasure save for the mild pleasure that comes from an inauthentic sense of superiority. Some might ask how is it conformity if we are in the minority? One needn't be inthe majorit to be a conformist; indeed the attempt to be at the beginning of a groundswell agains the film (that will hopefully never come) seems to be their true motivation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshG.May 19, 2005
OK, here's the real deal. If your a star wars fan of any kind this movie will have you allmost to tears in certain parts. seriously its that good. As a star wars fan and avid movie goer this hit me something fierce. I didnt no expectOK, here's the real deal. If your a star wars fan of any kind this movie will have you allmost to tears in certain parts. seriously its that good. As a star wars fan and avid movie goer this hit me something fierce. I didnt no expect this one to be so gripping and so emotinally driven even though i KNEW what was going to happen. lucas did an amazing job of giving caracters some depth on this one. You really feel the pain when Anakin goes down. Awesome story! Awesome visuals. Best lightsabers battles. Id second what someone else said here, this is 2nd only to Empire. any star wars fan will know, that is a HUGE statement. Do yourself a favor and see this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SusanY.May 19, 2005
Anaken's tradgic downfall gave a totally different aspect to the entire epic. Lucas is right, it wasn't Luke's story, it was Ani's story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KcMay 19, 2005
"Best of the prequels...ie, Revenge of the Prequels"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnL.May 19, 2005
Perhaps the best of the series. It pulled together all the unanswered pieces of the Star Wars puzzle together brilliantly. The force has trully returned to the big screen. The third episode is a charm. (Right Paul?)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GarethC.May 21, 2005
What a great movie. Loved it. I am a huge Star Wars fan, and was really dissappointed with 'Phantom menace' and "Attack of the Clones', but this was fantastic. First half hour was a bit slow, but the rest was an awesome sci-fi What a great movie. Loved it. I am a huge Star Wars fan, and was really dissappointed with 'Phantom menace' and "Attack of the Clones', but this was fantastic. First half hour was a bit slow, but the rest was an awesome sci-fi extravaganza. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RaZb.May 21, 2005
I have to admit that I didnt expect much going into this movie given that episodes 1 and 2 SUCKED! When I left 3, I wanted to turn around and go see it again. I am so sick of movie critics. If they all had the chance, they would find some I have to admit that I didnt expect much going into this movie given that episodes 1 and 2 SUCKED! When I left 3, I wanted to turn around and go see it again. I am so sick of movie critics. If they all had the chance, they would find some thing wrong with their own loving mothers and publish it just to look distinguished to their fellow critics. Movies are out there to entertain. And although there are some that are horrible, Star Wars Episode 3 is straight classic star wars entertainment. It ties all of the movies together and has more emotion than Braveheart. This took me back to when I was a kid and Empire Strikes Back came out. All of you should get off your high horses and learn to enjoy entertainment and LIFE a little more. PEACE!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshT.May 20, 2005
Spectacular magnum opus to the once flailing George Lucus empire, the Revenge of the Sith precipitates the unimaginable transference of lucid 70's dreamscapes into an unabashed gruesome reality. The jigsaw puzzles inertly pre-allign Spectacular magnum opus to the once flailing George Lucus empire, the Revenge of the Sith precipitates the unimaginable transference of lucid 70's dreamscapes into an unabashed gruesome reality. The jigsaw puzzles inertly pre-allign even before one walks into the theater though it is enthralling to witness Anikan's transformation into the shadowy Darth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobMay 21, 2005
I am simply amazed by these low scores as I thought this latest installment was wonderful. It seems no one thought that the movie was boring. To the contrary, it seems the problem most have is with the non stop action, CGI, bad acting, and a I am simply amazed by these low scores as I thought this latest installment was wonderful. It seems no one thought that the movie was boring. To the contrary, it seems the problem most have is with the non stop action, CGI, bad acting, and a lame script. Hello? Since when was any of the original Star War actors good? The screenplays always were between bad and ridiculous, The action scenes were always preposterous escapes from danger. That is what made the origninal movies so much fun. We all grew up with this popcorn franchise. Those same kids who once loved this now have somehow been transformed over to the DARKSIDE of reality. That is what happens when we are no longer children. George Lucas is still Peter Pan and very juvenile in his approach. But these harsh critics are realists who no longer appreciate his work. My question: This is the sixth movie he has made. You scream how bad his work is, but yet continue to spend your dollars coming to the theater watching each and every episode. Why is that? It's because somewhere along the way you lost your innocence. You long for another time, in a galaxy far far away, to escape the mundane boredom of real life. George Lucas has successfully taken us back, but yet you need to find fault with his effort. Why can't you just go the movies, have some popcorn, and not over analyze each and every scene? When you saw this film did you not know that Anakin would turn into the bad guy as Darth Vader? Did you not know that most of the Jedi's had been killed? Were you not aware that Luke and his sister Carrie Fisher were twins who had been separated at birth? Do you really think that Darth Vader was mentally all there? We knew he had become evil for all the wrong reasons. Obviously, as the movie demonstrated he was paranoid with homicidal tendercies. Is this not true in real life when people go over the edge. Or do you think in real life that a mother raises her child to become a serial killer? People snap all of the time. So it happened to Aniken also. But remember, when the time comes for him to make a choice between saving his son and following his master, his goodness does shine through. And his just reward is that everything is forgiven in heaven as he is seen smiling with his mentor and trusted friend Obi-Won. But in your world none of this can happen because it is so preposterous. And thats the point. We love Star Wars because it is over the top as was Flash Gordon, Superman, Batman, Peter Pan, etc. Try to be a kid again and just go and enjoy a really fun time. I for one say thank you Mr. Lucas for providing such a wonderful escape from reality. I only hope the kid in you never dies and that you have many more magical characters and places to take us in the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilS.May 21, 2005
Fantastic. The best Star Wars Film since Empire, only slighly marred by a bit of clunky dialogue here and there. The acting, though, not oscar winning seems to have greatly improved with Clones and their are lots of nice emotional touches to Fantastic. The best Star Wars Film since Empire, only slighly marred by a bit of clunky dialogue here and there. The acting, though, not oscar winning seems to have greatly improved with Clones and their are lots of nice emotional touches to Revenge. The fighting seens paticularly Anakin vs Obi were extremely impressive. I absolutely love the dark edge the film has also. 110% better from the very diapointing Clones and the dreadful Menace. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SenatorBlutarskyMay 20, 2005
For those who are critical, I have no idea what movie they saw, or what they might have been smoking when they saw it. But I've seen ROTS twice now, and trust me -- this movie is the REAL DEAL! It is the most emotionally stirring, For those who are critical, I have no idea what movie they saw, or what they might have been smoking when they saw it. But I've seen ROTS twice now, and trust me -- this movie is the REAL DEAL! It is the most emotionally stirring, action-packed Star Wars movie, period. The acting was also surprisingly good, for a SW movie. I came in with very low expectations, having hated the first two prequels, and left completely astonished at how good this movie actually was. I mean, I really didn't expect it to be very good, and it was VERY good. Probably me new favorite of the six Star Wars movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobD.May 21, 2005
Blag this in-space battle-check, ground battle-check, MASSIVE lightsabre battle-check it cannot lose! (compared to the first two, but i really did like the episode one lightsabre battle)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GavinM.May 20, 2005
Absolutely fantastic. One of the best films ive ever watched, and its exactly how I imgained it would be. You couldnt have made a better film George. Thanks for what you have given us!. Its been a tremendous thrill ride. Thank you so much Absolutely fantastic. One of the best films ive ever watched, and its exactly how I imgained it would be. You couldnt have made a better film George. Thanks for what you have given us!. Its been a tremendous thrill ride. Thank you so much for going out on a great note with ROTS .... One very happy Star Wars fan in Ireland Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BartW.May 21, 2005
Although some of the same acting and dialogue issues remain, Sith restores the missing link to the Saga. More importantly, it feels like a Star Wars Movie. After watching all six in a row, Sith makes IV, V, and VI a different and more rich Although some of the same acting and dialogue issues remain, Sith restores the missing link to the Saga. More importantly, it feels like a Star Wars Movie. After watching all six in a row, Sith makes IV, V, and VI a different and more rich viewing experience. Before passing final judgement on Sith, watch IV, V, and VI. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithT.May 20, 2005
breathtaking visuals.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamP.May 20, 2005
Acting was much better than the first 2, dialogue was much better as well!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JayMay 20, 2005
I absolutely loved this movie. I've seen it twice now and plan on going back. It was an improvement from the last two. The editing, the acting, the fx were all great. I was never taken out of the film by any cheesy flat dialog or poor I absolutely loved this movie. I've seen it twice now and plan on going back. It was an improvement from the last two. The editing, the acting, the fx were all great. I was never taken out of the film by any cheesy flat dialog or poor cgi and I geniunely cared about the characters...for the first time in this prequal trilogy. It was simply amazing and emotional to watch the Jedi Temple raid scene and the Duel. Above all...it was FUN!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustinA.May 20, 2005
A thrilling ride.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillyS.May 21, 2005
Everything included in this movie is on target...including the weak dialogue that only a "Star Wars" movie overcome. "Sith" finishes off the new trilogy in grand fashion, leaving us wishing the scroll for A New Hope would begin immediately Everything included in this movie is on target...including the weak dialogue that only a "Star Wars" movie overcome. "Sith" finishes off the new trilogy in grand fashion, leaving us wishing the scroll for A New Hope would begin immediately following baby Luke being held overlooking an all familiar Tatooine sunset. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshE.May 20, 2005
This is the Greatest Star Wars Movie I have ver seen in my life. The Fighting is awsume and everything about it Rocks!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LucaR.May 21, 2005
[***SPOILER***] Best of the prequels , maybe better than A New Hope and Return of the Jedi. A dramatic, epic, astonishing tragedy. I you are a star wars fan you can't feel your tears falling on your face when you look at baby Luke in[***SPOILER***] Best of the prequels , maybe better than A New Hope and Return of the Jedi. A dramatic, epic, astonishing tragedy. I you are a star wars fan you can't feel your tears falling on your face when you look at baby Luke in the sun with Aunt Owen adn Aunt Beru. The saga is complete! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mikem.May 21, 2005
Wonderful. I think its oscar worthy. Brilliant acting. Stunning visuals. Amazing cast. And a wonderful way to end the saga.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SharonMay 21, 2005
Amazing end to the fantastic journey we've been on for the last 3 decades.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesN.May 20, 2005
Best of the SW films. Gets better and better each time I watch it. Its been three times already and I think it is still improving as I catch more things with each additional viewing
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
YahwehMay 20, 2005
One of the best star wars. Lucas does a great job concluding the entire Anakin Skywalker storyline.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelS.May 20, 2005
Best since Empire.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonS.May 22, 2005
Well worth it - the waiting in line, the rain I waited in, everything. Captivating.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexJ.May 22, 2005
For everyone who is giving this movie a low score, think about it this way. This movie is Gearge lucas's movie, he created it and he can end the saga the way he wants, he wouldnt have made it this way if he didnt think this was a proper For everyone who is giving this movie a low score, think about it this way. This movie is Gearge lucas's movie, he created it and he can end the saga the way he wants, he wouldnt have made it this way if he didnt think this was a proper way to end it. so just sit back watch the movie, and be thankful he he has given us something so wonderful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful