Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: October 21, 2005
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 194 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
161
Mixed:
19
Negative:
14
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
JacobD.Oct 29, 2005
I thought this movie was quite terrible. I saw with a girl who loves ryan gosling and she even said it was terrible. The payoff for 2 hours of suspense was not worth the movie. it was beyond disapointing for what was a poorly done 6th sense I thought this movie was quite terrible. I saw with a girl who loves ryan gosling and she even said it was terrible. The payoff for 2 hours of suspense was not worth the movie. it was beyond disapointing for what was a poorly done 6th sense knockoff. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
JackM.Apr 1, 2006
What a bunch of pretentious gibberish. It's like an over-designed episode of "The Twilight Zone" that lasts endlessly. This one-trick pony is vastly overpraised. It's The Emperor's New Movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
MalcomM.Oct 20, 2005
A pretentious piece of film trying desperately to find some sense from itself, which come to think of it, should commit suicide in itself (in the real world). Heck, after watching the movie, i can barely even make sense of what I'm saying here!
0 of 3 users found this helpful
3
DWillyOct 23, 2005
It's amazing that the same guy who directed "Monster's Ball" and "Finding Neverland" could direct this toad; just as it is that Ryan Gosling, who showed such initial promise, could prove here (and with "The Notebook") such a wash It's amazing that the same guy who directed "Monster's Ball" and "Finding Neverland" could direct this toad; just as it is that Ryan Gosling, who showed such initial promise, could prove here (and with "The Notebook") such a wash out as an actor; Ewon McGregor just keeps digging his same wan hole with every new performance; and while I'm not ready to give up on Naimi Watts, enough general anguish, Honey. Oh, it's a slickly made movie, but a sketchy idea badly written. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MelanieE.Apr 24, 2006
I the waisted 98 minutes of my life back. Even understanding the movie's meaning, doesn't help how awful it was.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
RitB.May 16, 2006
Great camera work, but the story itself is as obtuse and confusing as the lyrics to a Stevie Nicks song. Don't waste your time with this one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JannL.May 17, 2007
A very confusing movie that was not worth the concentration it would take to figure it out.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
blatkakakakackSep 16, 2007
Boooooo. I'm not smart enough to understand this genius film.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
SamApr 12, 2006
A bloated, unfun, and unfascinating drek.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
StephenC.May 15, 2006
I have no idea what this movie was about? I am so confused.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
billNov 8, 2005
This is the second worst film I have ever seen (the worst being xxx). It leaves the interpretation of 90% of the story line totally up to the viewer. It is little more than a collection of random scenes that the view is expected to This is the second worst film I have ever seen (the worst being xxx). It leaves the interpretation of 90% of the story line totally up to the viewer. It is little more than a collection of random scenes that the view is expected to reconstruct into a coherent storyline. Almost any part of the film can be interpreted as having some deep meaning or, equally validly, as being inconsequential. There appears to be no definite story other than Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KevinP.Oct 20, 2005
Bad movie. Fine acting from Ryan Gosling and Ewen Mcgregor. Naomi Watts would do better to go back to B grade horror movie like The Ring Two.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BFMAug 30, 2016
If you like this movie, you obviously don't know that it's 100% stolen.
This is just a bad copy of the far better movie "Jacob's Ladder."

Same main idea, same twist, but worse in every other aspect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews