Columbia Pictures | Release Date: July 29, 2005
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 73 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
30
Mixed:
8
Negative:
35
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
BillyHJul 31, 2005
Worse than House On Haunted Hill. Worse than Alone In The Dark. Worse than Battlefeild Earth. I kid you not, I exaggerate not. This was the biggest waste of money and talent (Jamie Foxx) I've ever seen. There are no words.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
RodCAug 1, 2005
I was going to jokingly give this movie a 10, you know just for laughs and attention. I find that in good conscience, I just can't. Horrible on so many levels. Ijust kept watching and waiting thinking, "It can't be this bad, I was going to jokingly give this movie a 10, you know just for laughs and attention. I find that in good conscience, I just can't. Horrible on so many levels. Ijust kept watching and waiting thinking, "It can't be this bad, something will happen." But it doesn't. Better than Battlefield Earth though, but then again, what isn't? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
MalcomM.Oct 27, 2005
To quote M.E.Russell of Portland Oregonian, "While you're in the theater, it's actually -- heaven help me -- pretty fun to watch." He should have added also: "And while you're at home watching Stealth on DVD, it's really To quote M.E.Russell of Portland Oregonian, "While you're in the theater, it's actually -- heaven help me -- pretty fun to watch." He should have added also: "And while you're at home watching Stealth on DVD, it's really -- heaven forbid -- more fun watching yourself jerk-off while watching the movie!" It's war porn special effects on speed! Other than that, a one hell of a nincompoop dumbdumb flight to nonsensical oblivion! Better off watching Captain Kangaroo cartoons. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
PrudenceK.Jul 28, 2005
This film was terrible. One of the worst of the year. But, was very impressed with Jessica Biel's virtuoso performance. Just kidding. It was a terrible, awful film... beginning to finish.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JuniorS.Jul 29, 2005
Michael Scraglow(baltimore sun) gave it the second highest rating. AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS. This movie is liable to make you impotent or gve you cancer. You can always count on Scraglow's bad taste!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
WalterBAug 1, 2005
Micheal Sragow is indead the worst critic of our time. His reviews are reliable however. Go see what he hates, skip what he likes. This movie failed on every level. Bring back Chris Katenblach!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
rollAug 18, 2005
I'm sorry to say, but this is a totally bad movie. The awful story line actually kills what could have been a good action movie (think of a bad Miami-vice show, and make it even more stupid) . I tried looking at this movie with my brain I'm sorry to say, but this is a totally bad movie. The awful story line actually kills what could have been a good action movie (think of a bad Miami-vice show, and make it even more stupid) . I tried looking at this movie with my brain turned off, didn't work... Good sound and special effect though. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
SusanM.Aug 2, 2005
I give it a 2 because the last 30 minutes was pretty good. The rest was utter crap, so dumbed down it was insulting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
WizzAug 29, 2005
[***SPOILERS***] This film was a 117 minute long cliche. (Computer goes haywire because it got struck by lightning, Black guy dies first, white guy and women live happily ever after, and so on, and so on). It was a waste of my time. The only [***SPOILERS***] This film was a 117 minute long cliche. (Computer goes haywire because it got struck by lightning, Black guy dies first, white guy and women live happily ever after, and so on, and so on). It was a waste of my time. The only thing that was good about this movie were the special effects. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
MiltonH.Jul 27, 2005
Totally stupid, preposterous story which might possibly hold the interest of a video game addict.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JohaanW.Jul 28, 2005
Worthless! Just utter lame attempts at trying to bag off Jamie's previous successes. Horrible, cliched lines, and predictable outcome, with lame predictable characters. Not worth even 1 star. A True FLOP.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
VictorB.Jul 29, 2005
It was great to have Jamie Foxx in the film, he's the only reason I didn't walk out right away. I don't know why I stayed AFTER the first 30 minutes...
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
RichE.Jul 29, 2005
The SpFx are competent, and the plane design is interesting--and it's nice to see Sam Shepard and Joe Morton getting work. Younger folk thinking of seeing this flick, though, should see instead the films being ripped off for it, The SpFx are competent, and the plane design is interesting--and it's nice to see Sam Shepard and Joe Morton getting work. Younger folk thinking of seeing this flick, though, should see instead the films being ripped off for it, especially the central portion of 2001: A SPACE ODYSSEY and DR. STRANGELOVE; Stanley Kubrick got it right. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
DroogJul 30, 2005
Stealth is an absolute trainwreck. Planewreck, actually, because this movie is "about" planes, although I hesitate to use the word "about" because this movie isn't really about anything. It's kind of like some 11-year old's Stealth is an absolute trainwreck. Planewreck, actually, because this movie is "about" planes, although I hesitate to use the word "about" because this movie isn't really about anything. It's kind of like some 11-year old's daydream gone terribly, terribly awry. How bad is this movie? Let me count the ways ... 1) The artificial intelligence plane is, like, totally EXTREME, and just in case you missed it, he plays EXTREME music from White Zombie or Megadeath or whoever. What is this, a skateboarding video? 2) Jamie Foxx is a black guy in an action movie, so of course his chances of making it out alive is about, oh, zero percent. 3) I'm sure the screenwriters have it right and most, if not all, hotshot AI programmers sit around their mansions at night writing code on flourescent whiteboards while their supermodel secretaries strut around the house naked 4) The AI plane is converted to evil by ... lightnining. O-kay. 5) The AI plane is later converted to good by ... love? Love?! What the #@#*? I could keep going, but my head is beginning to hurt. This movie avoids getting a zero because Jessica Biel looks great in a bikini. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JoeF.Aug 1, 2005
The clue is in the trailer where it is announced in all seriousness that the rogue plane in question was struck by lightening which REWIRED! the plane. Not 'reprogrammed' or somesuch semi-comprehensible tosh but rewired! Lightening The clue is in the trailer where it is announced in all seriousness that the rogue plane in question was struck by lightening which REWIRED! the plane. Not 'reprogrammed' or somesuch semi-comprehensible tosh but rewired! Lightening - rewiring a plane! All-in-all not on a par with Bergmans finest then. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
RichardG.Aug 6, 2005
Stephen Hunter is the best Crtic EVER!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MarcDAug 8, 2005
Absolute crap.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
GregM.Jul 29, 2005
I am the aforementioned video game addict, and in no way did this hold my interest. Dumb, dumb, then dumber, then when you thought it could not get dumber yet, it did just that.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ColeslawJul 29, 2005
I only went because my grandfather wanted something to rattle his bones before he died. By the end of the movie he begged me to kill him.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SethSJul 29, 2005
An interstin thing to note is that this was filmed in February of 2004-before Jamie Foxx did "Collateral" or "Ray". This is probably why they 'wasted' (in more ways than one) him in this movie. That was a HUGE mistake. That An interstin thing to note is that this was filmed in February of 2004-before Jamie Foxx did "Collateral" or "Ray". This is probably why they 'wasted' (in more ways than one) him in this movie. That was a HUGE mistake. That explosion in the preview that you could see from space, that was this bomb of a movie being dropped. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
PrattdaddyAug 11, 2005
Im sorry Susan M., But I dont think even the last 30 minutes saved it...The only reason i give it one point is the special effects, which were incredible. It is a shame that such great visuals go to waste with such a crappy script with every Im sorry Susan M., But I dont think even the last 30 minutes saved it...The only reason i give it one point is the special effects, which were incredible. It is a shame that such great visuals go to waste with such a crappy script with every damn action cliche in the book. What an overused plot!!! It was like I,Robot with wings, and I,robot was better. But they also did something worse than using bad action cliches, they used bad action cliches and didnt fully execute them!!! Example: One of the many cliches in the film was the ominous, perhaps plot-changing straggling enemy "The Korean Sniper in the final rescue scene", only to have him dissappear from the film completely!!! Another thing...this film has also fallen prey to a film disorder I call..."Oscar Relapse", and It's the worse case of it since Catwoman. Its when an extremely talented, well established actor or actress gives a life changing performance,wins an Oscar, and then goes on to do complete and utter crap...-as is the case with Jamie Foxx-. so bad.....not even describable. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
Jotto999Feb 28, 2012
This movie reminds me of why you should check the ratings before you watch some random movie. It's not just unworthy of paying money to see it, it's not even worth the time to watch it. I literally would have preferred to do chores thanThis movie reminds me of why you should check the ratings before you watch some random movie. It's not just unworthy of paying money to see it, it's not even worth the time to watch it. I literally would have preferred to do chores than watch this, and I'm lazy. This was so stupid, so cliché, it's just worthless. The action wasn't even thrilling, and everything else about it was cliché or stupid. Stealth is a movie you shouldn't even bother watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews