Triumph Films | Release Date: March 18, 2005
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 120 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
103
Mixed:
8
Negative:
9
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RClemoOct 23, 2005
Kind of like Laputa: Castle in the Sky.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
7
ChrisB.Mar 20, 2005
I wanted so much to give this a higher rating, but even with my normal anime-appreciative sensibility, I caught myself napping through much of the action. And worse, much of the movie I was hoping to see occured only in montage during the I wanted so much to give this a higher rating, but even with my normal anime-appreciative sensibility, I caught myself napping through much of the action. And worse, much of the movie I was hoping to see occured only in montage during the end credits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Jul 26, 2005
It lacks the focus Akira, meaning it's hard to tell what the main point of the plot it, cause he just seems to switch sides all the time. However, there's plenty of eye candy and a good score. The themes of science's use are It lacks the focus Akira, meaning it's hard to tell what the main point of the plot it, cause he just seems to switch sides all the time. However, there's plenty of eye candy and a good score. The themes of science's use are vague, but maybe katsuhiro otomo wanted a more open ended movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RayS.Mar 11, 2006
Simply amazing in everything. The animation, score, the characters, and the story. This is the best film I saw in 2005 and in my opinion was better than Crash and King Kong. It's even better than Akira. The non - stop rush of action Simply amazing in everything. The animation, score, the characters, and the story. This is the best film I saw in 2005 and in my opinion was better than Crash and King Kong. It's even better than Akira. The non - stop rush of action scenes and machinery absorbs you into the world of Steamboy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GerrickC.Jun 16, 2007
Easily one of the best anime movies ever. If you liked Akira you will like this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PiedroAillardAug 27, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. teamboy is clearly a prequel to Laputa: Castle in the Sky. In Laputa, we see a flashback to ancient times when the flying castles dominated the skies. Steamboy tells the story of how the first flying castle was built, perhaps thousands of years before the events in Laputa take place. The level of technology in the world of Laputa has simply reverted back to that of Steamboy's world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
betgoldJan 13, 2014
this film it's amazing!!artstyle,animation and action!!it's like candyland for the eyes!!!i really like Ray and his grandpa and even if the main point of the movie switch sides repeatedly,i still enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews