Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: August 6, 2010
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 65 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
30
Mixed:
24
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
mandm1951Sep 5, 2010
The plot, the script, and (for the most part) the acting are weak, imo, but the dance scenes make this movie worth seeing if you are at all interested in seeing dancing on the large screen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
VeryCutePandaAug 29, 2010
Seriously, I don't expect much from this film when it comes to the plot, but one cannot deny that the choreography have improved a lot and become more theatrical (homage to Lady Gaga). I saw my head bopping with the music and the insane danceSeriously, I don't expect much from this film when it comes to the plot, but one cannot deny that the choreography have improved a lot and become more theatrical (homage to Lady Gaga). I saw my head bopping with the music and the insane dance moves that ranges from 'oldie musical', 'Hip Hop' to just plain painful to watch. As I mentioned before, the plot is nothing much but the laziness exudes from the script cause the acting from the cast to be... well, a train wreck, I literally cringe everytime they try to talk. It's worth watching for the dance alone but those looking for a me satisfying experience, I suggest somewhere else. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
Nina5451Sep 7, 2010
The whole time I was watching this movie, it reminded me of watching a soap opera show. They did a bad job building the characters and story line. The only thing I liked about was the dancing and 3D. Good entertainment so I say go see it whenThe whole time I was watching this movie, it reminded me of watching a soap opera show. They did a bad job building the characters and story line. The only thing I liked about was the dancing and 3D. Good entertainment so I say go see it when it comes to DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
not my favorite, but worth a try.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
The best things in the movie are the crazy dances, the fantastic coreographies, the miscellaneous beats, and the music. The actor Adam Sevani was great, he rocked much as in the second movie. I'd like to say the same thing about the couple,The best things in the movie are the crazy dances, the fantastic coreographies, the miscellaneous beats, and the music. The actor Adam Sevani was great, he rocked much as in the second movie. I'd like to say the same thing about the couple, chiefly the guy, he's pretty, but the performance was awful, even like that they had a good quimic, they should have improved the performance. At the end was awesome, but it didn't pass over that, it missed too much to be really good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Chrislake94Jun 3, 2011
I find this film the most cheesiest film out of the trilogy and the plot wasnt remorable and I watched it three times. But nevertheless I enjoyed the film, it had the most dancing scenes out of all three of the films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoDec 22, 2015
I have not seen the entire series of step-up but I only saw my third great film, buenisimo soundtrack and when they said 3-D if it was shown but in the middle was boring , the thing does not seem gustrle to criticism but was just the dignityI have not seen the entire series of step-up but I only saw my third great film, buenisimo soundtrack and when they said 3-D if it was shown but in the middle was boring , the thing does not seem gustrle to criticism but was just the dignity of Jon M. Chu to direct this film . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews