Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: August 6, 2010
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 67 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
31
Mixed:
25
Negative:
11
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
KelvinSelimorNov 3, 2017
Step Up 3D. A good continuation of the film about dancing about dances. Look a little boring compared to the previous parts, but the final dance pulls the whole film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SchroederRockApr 27, 2017
A bit weaker than the second film, but still not hot garbage, Step Up 3-D is more of the same - fun, flashy, impressive. There's more carryover from the second to third film than the first to second, so if you liked Step Up 2 then the thirdA bit weaker than the second film, but still not hot garbage, Step Up 3-D is more of the same - fun, flashy, impressive. There's more carryover from the second to third film than the first to second, so if you liked Step Up 2 then the third will be a no-brainer. I liked it, and as far as I know this is the last decent Step Up movie of the series before it takes a bit of a hit quality-wise with the fourth movie (Revolution). The premise is fun and you don't really come for the acting/story, though it would really help ground this otherwise fun screenplay. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CineAutoctonoDec 22, 2015
I have not seen the entire series of step-up but I only saw my third great film, buenisimo soundtrack and when they said 3-D if it was shown but in the middle was boring , the thing does not seem gustrle to criticism but was just the dignityI have not seen the entire series of step-up but I only saw my third great film, buenisimo soundtrack and when they said 3-D if it was shown but in the middle was boring , the thing does not seem gustrle to criticism but was just the dignity of Jon M. Chu to direct this film . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
raviopatraNov 17, 2013
I usually enjoy movies with choreography and professional dancers because they're usually exciting to watch. But this one is just too mediocre. The worst part is that I feel no efforts from the writers to build a fresh storyline. How manyI usually enjoy movies with choreography and professional dancers because they're usually exciting to watch. But this one is just too mediocre. The worst part is that I feel no efforts from the writers to build a fresh storyline. How many times have we seen this kind of plot, ffs? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989Jun 25, 2013
The third addition in the Step Up series is probably just as good as the first and better than the third. Corny as they are there's no denying there is some great dancing in these films, and visually they look great! Don't know about theThe third addition in the Step Up series is probably just as good as the first and better than the third. Corny as they are there's no denying there is some great dancing in these films, and visually they look great! Don't know about the message they put out there when it comes to Moose skipping classes to dance, but Sevani is easily the most talented dancer in the film and plays a very funny character. Fans of the series will not be disappointed and dance fans alike will love it too Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
KivaJun 20, 2013
WOW. That was a waste of time. The first two movies were good and entertaining. This one was bad. It was too predictable the 3d was bad and the dance moves were not interesting and magical. I had great expectations for a 3D dance film butWOW. That was a waste of time. The first two movies were good and entertaining. This one was bad. It was too predictable the 3d was bad and the dance moves were not interesting and magical. I had great expectations for a 3D dance film but this Step up was bad. Such a pity... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MarkMusicMar 18, 2013
It's time to take the ultimate step into 3D! First the pros. This movie has great actors, great music, exceptional dances, good directing and writing, and of course It is the first dance movie to be in 3D and actually use it to the fullestIt's time to take the ultimate step into 3D! First the pros. This movie has great actors, great music, exceptional dances, good directing and writing, and of course It is the first dance movie to be in 3D and actually use it to the fullest which made it work. Cons. The story-line has been done before do this or do that which is it gonna be. The romance was kinda kiddie yes this is a Disney film but come on. But all in all it was very good to say the least. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HadrianusJul 29, 2012
One of the best movies I saw in my life.It has an amazing plot and wonderful dances.The dances are in the spotlight.The last dance is the best.A wonderful movie with coreography.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
snowcoldOct 14, 2011
The dancing scenes make it worth watching 10 times... The plot isn't the best part of the movie, and is pretty unconvincing. I would like to say that the soundtrack of the movie is unbelievable. The movie is also great because it's in 3-D. IThe dancing scenes make it worth watching 10 times... The plot isn't the best part of the movie, and is pretty unconvincing. I would like to say that the soundtrack of the movie is unbelievable. The movie is also great because it's in 3-D. I would love to see it again, and I recommend that everyone does. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Chrislake94Jun 3, 2011
I find this film the most cheesiest film out of the trilogy and the plot wasnt remorable and I watched it three times. But nevertheless I enjoyed the film, it had the most dancing scenes out of all three of the films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
The best things in the movie are the crazy dances, the fantastic coreographies, the miscellaneous beats, and the music. The actor Adam Sevani was great, he rocked much as in the second movie. I'd like to say the same thing about the couple,The best things in the movie are the crazy dances, the fantastic coreographies, the miscellaneous beats, and the music. The actor Adam Sevani was great, he rocked much as in the second movie. I'd like to say the same thing about the couple, chiefly the guy, he's pretty, but the performance was awful, even like that they had a good quimic, they should have improved the performance. At the end was awesome, but it didn't pass over that, it missed too much to be really good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JonnyFendiJan 20, 2011
STEP UP 3D
I feel like I just got home from a live concert, a good one! It gives you non-stop dance action since the opening credits roll. There are three important things that make thiz movie looks awesome: brilliant choreography, explosive
STEP UP 3D
I feel like I just got home from a live concert, a good one! It gives you non-stop dance action since the opening credits roll. There are three important things that make thiz movie looks awesome: brilliant choreography, explosive music and terrific funky costume. About the predecessor itself, the rising star Channing Tatum took the first step in STEP UP in 2006 which it was kind of conservative and boring. In 2008, Briana Evigan made a remarkable and memorable image via STEP UP 2: THE STREETS. Previous character the skinny and curly kid Robert Alexander III or we simply call him: Moose is swing back into action with Luke (Rick Malambri) and Briana Evigan look-alike, Natalie (Sharni Vinson). Together, they team-up with other passionate dancers including The Robotic Dance Master, Vladd (Chadd Smith) along with stunning harmonious Freestylers The Santiago Twins (Martin and Facundo Lombard) and others. They called themselves: Pirates, in order to compete on World Dance Jam contest. The Director is John M. Chu who has also directed the 2nd incredible movie. Let me summarize it for you, the storyline and conflict are zero and the dance experience is top-notch! It was just like watching music video clips, we actually put aside the story and just enjoying the visual delight and great music, that is it! That is how we can take benefit from thiz kind of genre. The Dance scenes look wonderful, not just the choreography but also the camera movement and additional effect as well, like: splashing water, powder mist, illuminated neon costume etc. They try to push beyond the boundaries in new creativity of dance revolution. I never talked about technical factor on my review before, but I had to say thiz one could be the best 3D experience since AVATAR (2009). I want to watch over and over again, we could almost think they are not coming from thiz planet! Maybe Luke is right, they are BFAB, simply Born From A BoomBox!

Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE : http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
OscarPicks2010Dec 20, 2010
The whole franchise is just about a group of street dancers dancing in the street?! Obviously, the plot isn't what we are here to watch. The only reason anyone even see this franchise is because they want to see some dancing. Acting, plot,The whole franchise is just about a group of street dancers dancing in the street?! Obviously, the plot isn't what we are here to watch. The only reason anyone even see this franchise is because they want to see some dancing. Acting, plot, story-telling, and writing, screw all of that. The only thing they need is a good choreographer and a director who specializes in dancing. Jon Chu is the correct choice since he directed the first Step Up and he did a fine job on this one also. The eye-popping 3D is what I like in particular to this. Adding in the 3D is a very risky but also right move. Everyone loves to see a dancing film in 3D! Aside from the bad acting, no plot, and the improvised dialogue, Step Up 3D is the best dancing film of the year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
not my favorite, but worth a try.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LonBorahOct 24, 2010
Great Movie dance moves make it worth a 10 well the story preety average but those dance moves makes u pumpin and den there s the 3d it makes u wanna dance but they really need to improve on the story as the plot is very predictable and findGreat Movie dance moves make it worth a 10 well the story preety average but those dance moves makes u pumpin and den there s the 3d it makes u wanna dance but they really need to improve on the story as the plot is very predictable and find dancers that can act as well Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Nina5451Sep 7, 2010
The whole time I was watching this movie, it reminded me of watching a soap opera show. They did a bad job building the characters and story line. The only thing I liked about was the dancing and 3D. Good entertainment so I say go see it whenThe whole time I was watching this movie, it reminded me of watching a soap opera show. They did a bad job building the characters and story line. The only thing I liked about was the dancing and 3D. Good entertainment so I say go see it when it comes to DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
mandm1951Sep 5, 2010
The plot, the script, and (for the most part) the acting are weak, imo, but the dance scenes make this movie worth seeing if you are at all interested in seeing dancing on the large screen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
VeryCutePandaAug 29, 2010
Seriously, I don't expect much from this film when it comes to the plot, but one cannot deny that the choreography have improved a lot and become more theatrical (homage to Lady Gaga). I saw my head bopping with the music and the insane danceSeriously, I don't expect much from this film when it comes to the plot, but one cannot deny that the choreography have improved a lot and become more theatrical (homage to Lady Gaga). I saw my head bopping with the music and the insane dance moves that ranges from 'oldie musical', 'Hip Hop' to just plain painful to watch. As I mentioned before, the plot is nothing much but the laziness exudes from the script cause the acting from the cast to be... well, a train wreck, I literally cringe everytime they try to talk. It's worth watching for the dance alone but those looking for a me satisfying experience, I suggest somewhere else. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
ShiiraAug 12, 2010
They're only garbage can lids, but it's her garbage can lids; an old woman, outside, sweeping her brownstone front, whom Moose(Adam G. Sevani) and Camille(Allyson Stone) taunt, as these NYU students disturb the aluminum covers before throwingThey're only garbage can lids, but it's her garbage can lids; an old woman, outside, sweeping her brownstone front, whom Moose(Adam G. Sevani) and Camille(Allyson Stone) taunt, as these NYU students disturb the aluminum covers before throwing them to the ground, once they outlive their usefulness as appropriated percussions. The kids owe the townie an apology, but with Fred Astaire's "I Won't Dance"(from William Seiter's "Roberta") playing over the soundtrack, their sense of entitlement is easy to overlook. But it's there. The archaic music, dislocated from its period, in conjunction with the New York setting, can't help but conjure up Woody Allen, who employs pre-rock-and-roll music in all of his films, and fancies the intellectual upper-class. Arguably, this seemingly harmless encounter is a case of class warfare. And their hubris doesn't stop there, as Moose and Camille help themselves to a pair of in-line scooters, no doubt angering its young owners, turned off by the flippant affectedness of these hoofin' strangers, who heave the wheels across the sidewalk with practiced nonchalance. Appropriately enough, the song and dance begins at a Mister Softee truck, since Moose and Camille owe these children(and the old woman) some frosty treats, as payment for the minor vandalism brought upon the quiet block, due to their self-involvement. Moose, an engineering major, can't concentrate on his studies, because Luke(Rick Malambri), a budding filmmaker, has no qualms in pulling his protege out of classes, perhaps, out of jealousy; perhaps, he yearns to be a film major, and not the financeer of a lame dance troupe. If he's so talented, another Tarantino insists Natalie(Sharni Vinton), why doesn't she fill out a NYU application for him? Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
ChadS.Aug 9, 2010
They're only garbage can lids, but it's her garbage can lids; an old black woman, outside, sweeping her brownstone front, whom Moose(Adam G. Sevani) and Camille(Alyson Stoner) harass and taunt, as these NYU students disturb the They're only garbage can lids, but it's her garbage can lids; an old black woman, outside, sweeping her brownstone front, whom Moose(Adam G. Sevani) and Camille(Alyson Stoner) harass and taunt, as these NYU students disturb the aluminum covers, before throwing them to the ground, once they outlive their usefulness as appropriated percussions. The kids owe the townie an apology. With Fred Astaire's "I Won't Dance"(from William Seiter's "Roberta") playing over the soundtrack, the sense of entitlement that these freshmen demonstrate is easy to overlook. They're cute, adorable even, but self-involved, and oblivious of the people around them. Dislocated from its period, the archaic music, in conjunction with the film's New York setting, can't help but conjure up Woody Allen, who employs pre-rock and roll music in all of his movies, and more importantly, fancies the intellectual upper-class. Arguably, this seemingly harmless encounter is a case of class warfare. And the hubris doesn't stop there, as Moose and Camille then help themselves to a pair of in-line scooters, no doubt angering its young owners, turned off by the flippant affectedness of these hoofin' strangers, who heave the wheels across the sidewalk with practiced nonchalance. Appropriately, and ironically enough, the song and dance originates near a Mister Softee truck, since Moose and Camille owe these children(and the old lady) some frosty treats. Moose, an engineering major, can't concentrate on his studies, because Luke(Rick Malambri), a documentary filmmaker, distracts his protege, encouraging him to cut classes, perhaps, out of jealousy; perhaps, he yearns to be a film major and not the financeer of a fledgling dance troupe. If he's so talented, another Tarantino insists Natalie(Sharni Vinson), why doesn't she fill out a NYU application for him? Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MlouSAug 8, 2010
Incredible unbelievable choreography! makes ya want to get up & move! would see it again.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
IanRAug 7, 2010
An entertaining flick with probably the best 3D of any movie I've seen. Most 3D movies you get use to the effects but this movie will surprise you. Its as if they turned up the 3D effects to the max. The only bad thing about this movie An entertaining flick with probably the best 3D of any movie I've seen. Most 3D movies you get use to the effects but this movie will surprise you. Its as if they turned up the 3D effects to the max. The only bad thing about this movie is that the plot is predictable and some of the actors are horrible, but you watch this movie for the dancing anyways. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AlanGAug 6, 2010
Other than the 3-D dance moves, this movie sucks.
0 of 1 users found this helpful