Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: March 1, 2013
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 398 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
333
Mixed:
37
Negative:
28
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
Anwar-MkayedJan 4, 2015
It's a good thing that one can submit a ZERO as a score, because this film fully deserves it (from my point(s) of view). One does not need a hundred and fifty characters to describe how terrible it is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
eli9494Aug 21, 2013
This movie I could barely even finish. The first half was boring as hell, I was about to turn it off but something finally happened. Anyway was highly disappointed. Was hoping for a scary movie, this was a joke, save your time and watchThis movie I could barely even finish. The first half was boring as hell, I was about to turn it off but something finally happened. Anyway was highly disappointed. Was hoping for a scary movie, this was a joke, save your time and watch something else! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
MovieMan12Aug 5, 2013
An empty plotted terribly acted film that sucks the life out of you. Like a vampire. Nothing happens, and when something does it feels contrived and weird. Terrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ReviewCenterAug 5, 2013
That main character is a total waste and a terrible actress. The movie was nonsense that offered no resolution except me hating it on every level. Garbage. Atrocious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Trev29Aug 3, 2013
An absolute failure of whatever it was trying to be. Not artful, suspenseful, or thrilling. Terribly boring. I hated the main character the moment she was on the screen. An utterly pointless movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
csw12Aug 3, 2013
Probably the worst thriller mystery movie I have ever seen. Stoker is simply a god awful, contrived, pointless waste of 100 minutes, that offers no real tension or any realism what so ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
SweetyDumiiJul 27, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A pointless movie, without any psychology in it, like a good horror movie shoud have, no moral, no talcum, a pointless, useless story about a girl who kills people without any purpose. Ok, she murdered that boy from school because he was tryin' to do her thing. But...the police man??? Bad, simply bad. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
AliBenzekriJun 17, 2013
what a waste of time and talent an inexistant story and the actors plus the cinematography alone cannot make a great movie In the other hand I really enjoyed Jacki Weaver's presence she did good
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
SettlestoneMar 17, 2013
Not sure what movie the other three saw. Stoker was an atrocious, contrived and nearly plotless waste of 105 minutes. If you want to waste time on 105 minutes of a guy staring at everything he can possibly stare at mixed with a heapingNot sure what movie the other three saw. Stoker was an atrocious, contrived and nearly plotless waste of 105 minutes. If you want to waste time on 105 minutes of a guy staring at everything he can possibly stare at mixed with a heaping supply of useless symbolism this may be your perfect movie, for everyone else, steer clear. I gave it a 1 because there was one interesting and quite striking scene with two of the main characters at a piano. Everything else was crap. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews