Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Jeremy Clarke
    Jan 6, 2013
    80
    The whole thing proves unexpectedly entertaining.
  2. Reviewed by: Kim Newman
    Jan 6, 2013
    60
    One or two serious scares and some excellent creature design work make this a superior British horror sci-fi.
  3. Reviewed by: Stephen Kelly
    Jan 6, 2013
    60
    There's enough gore, ideas and self-aware absurdity here to make it something a bit more enticing than merely "Alien: The EastEnders Redux."
  4. Reviewed by: Nick Schager
    Jan 8, 2013
    50
    The eventual appearance of creature fodder in the form of a crazy old coot who lives in the storage facility, as well as a sequel-promising closing note borrowed from innumerable predecessors, ultimately exposes Storage 24 as a monster from a familiar mother.
  5. Reviewed by: Frank Scheck
    Jan 10, 2013
    40
    Essentially "Alien" set in a self-storage facility, the British low-budget horror flick Storage 24 doesn't manage to rise above the limitations of its bare-bones concept.
  6. Reviewed by: Ed Gonzalez
    Jan 2, 2013
    25
    More chilling than the horror of the alien's close-quarters assault is the rank misogyny that more than offensively underscores the Melrose Place-grade human drama.
User Score
4.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Jun 21, 2013
    2
    This movie is awful! The only good thing about this movie is the lighting but everything else is just bad.

    The camera angles where odd,
    mostly having weird close ups of the wall or the side of peoples heads (I'm really not sure how to explain it) The acting was pretty bad and the gore/blood effects were hilarious and the CGI really didn't help. The creatures CGI looked crap and in the other scenes they wave the camera around in an attempt to hide the fact it's just a guy in a rubber suit on stilts...The jump scares where silly and predictable and the jokes/humor was quite bad.

    This movie was dumb I just couldn't finish it and it was not entertaining in the slightest.
    Full Review »
  2. May 4, 2013
    6
    Quite well made with some nice creature effects, but I’m afraid it has little else in its favour. Yes, there are a few ‘jump out of your skin’ moments, but it really doesn’t do anything we haven’t seen before. For me, they revealed far too much of the creature far too soon; for horror to work well, it needs to be in the shadows. It’s what the audience doesn’t see that scares them; the imagination is a very powerful thing if manipulated correctly. The performances were all decent enough although nobody really stood out. On the plus side the running time was nice and short and the pace was kept pretty high throughout. Oh, and I have to admit, I love the ending!… Sadly not quite enough for it to get my recommendation though.

    SteelMonster’s verdict: NOT RECOMMENDED

    My score: 5.6/10
    Full Review »