Paramount Pictures | Release Date: February 1, 2008
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 86 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
37
Mixed:
14
Negative:
35
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
TerryApr 20, 2010
Excellent.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
CarlyFeb 4, 2008
Hahaha my friends and i LOVED this movie!! It's definitely a stupid funny/stoner movie but god damn is it hilarious!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JaredL.Feb 6, 2008
This movie was soooo funny! I recommend going a little inebriated, makes the whole thing that much better. Seems like they made it for me when I am either high or drunk (in this case both). Go see this movie!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
metriayMar 5, 2009
Great movie me and my friends enjoyed it so a lot. Why is that pink thong running so fast?
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
LucasN.Jun 1, 2008
This is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. People need to grow up, and stop taking themselves so seriously. This movie is not meant to be a cinematic masterpiece. The comedy is in the absurdity of every situation.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
michaelRNov 28, 2008
This movie is really underrated. There were plenty of scenes worthy of my laughter.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JackK.Jun 24, 2008
For those of you who say you have to be stoned or drunk to watch this movie, you need to stop generalizing those who disagree with you. I am a non-drinker/smoker and I found this movie to be absolutely hilarious. So just because you For those of you who say you have to be stoned or drunk to watch this movie, you need to stop generalizing those who disagree with you. I am a non-drinker/smoker and I found this movie to be absolutely hilarious. So just because you didn't like the movie, doesn't mean that anyone who did is some pot smoking drunkard who enjoys peeing on couches. This is not a movie to be watched with the family, it is meant for college aged people with a sense of humor. I'm afraid Abbot and Costello just ain't gonna cut it these days. This movie raised the bar on funny. Collapse
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TENCATIJADec 23, 2010
I think its ridiculous people thought The Hangover was funny but people thought this movie was stupid. This movie had a mix of sexual and dumb humor which personally I think is what makes up this movie, as well as the Hangover. For instance,I think its ridiculous people thought The Hangover was funny but people thought this movie was stupid. This movie had a mix of sexual and dumb humor which personally I think is what makes up this movie, as well as the Hangover. For instance, "If these fishes ate Dick, and we're eating the fishes... Doesn't that mean we're eating Dick?" That's hilarious! Very well done by the cast and crew. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
jayylukeeNov 9, 2011
This movie didnt have the best plot but with a great cast of characters, I believe the movie was a pass. There were funny moments and crude jokes that most other movies wouldnt go near. B+.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
StipeJun 19, 2013
The movie really is underrated. I think it's the same case here as it is with humour in many Monty Python movies/episodes some people just don't get it. The scene with the laughing shark at the end of the movie is epic. Even 4 years after IThe movie really is underrated. I think it's the same case here as it is with humour in many Monty Python movies/episodes some people just don't get it. The scene with the laughing shark at the end of the movie is epic. Even 4 years after I saw it for the first time it still makes me laugh more than any other comedy movie since. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
JoMommaFeb 1, 2008
This movie will be the funniest thing since Platoon.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JabelsV.Feb 3, 2008
Look if you liked without a paddle and the longest yard(which i did) you will love this flick. It is one of those movies like anchorman that is loved because its a different style. This movie is definetley a different style. If you are a Look if you liked without a paddle and the longest yard(which i did) you will love this flick. It is one of those movies like anchorman that is loved because its a different style. This movie is definetley a different style. If you are a serious moviegoer who picks movies apart you wont like it, but its good for the casual moviegoer. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AveryW.Feb 3, 2008
I don't know what is up with all the snobby critics these days, seeing Strange Wilderness was almost equivalent to viewing the birth of your first child...pure ecstasy. The funniest part was when he was WEARIN A THONG!!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChuckMay 27, 2008
Fantastic!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
WesRJun 29, 2008
This movie is certainly not one of Sandler's best, but I do believe it was worth the price of admission. It had simple predictable jokes throughout with several big laugh moments thrown in to keep the audience watching. These days, most This movie is certainly not one of Sandler's best, but I do believe it was worth the price of admission. It had simple predictable jokes throughout with several big laugh moments thrown in to keep the audience watching. These days, most of the good jokes have been done already so writers are having to take anything they can get. The cast certainly made up for this by great acting that really fit with the film. The acting may have not seemed great, but it really did relate well with the film, so I believe it was a job well done. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
awesomemovieJul 16, 2008
This movie sucked but there were a few parts that made me laugh til I had tears and any movie that does that gets a 10.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ArtV.May 20, 2008
If you love Grandma's Boy you'll love this movie. Not in the ranks with the greatest comedy of all time Happy Gilmore, but still a must see.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JerryJ.Jun 21, 2008
It's like this: you either "get this" movie or you don't. Some people love non-sequitors and stoner satire, most people don't. Minus a few rough patches involving some poor, poor overacting - this movie was a joy to get It's like this: you either "get this" movie or you don't. Some people love non-sequitors and stoner satire, most people don't. Minus a few rough patches involving some poor, poor overacting - this movie was a joy to get completely blazed to. I think the majority of reviews here reflect more of an uptight audience perspective. Like Steve F. - "Sandler's Happy Madison reaches a new low," (yikes) and coupled with "I loved National Security". It's apparent that this movie was written for a specific demographic. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnKJun 24, 2008
I am shocked to see that this movie got such a low rating. I have not laughed so hard from a movie in years. It's a comedy, it's gonna be stupid and slapstick and not have much of a story, and be vulgar. But it was absolutely I am shocked to see that this movie got such a low rating. I have not laughed so hard from a movie in years. It's a comedy, it's gonna be stupid and slapstick and not have much of a story, and be vulgar. But it was absolutely hilarious. It had me in tears at least 10 times and never had a dull moment. If you liked grandmas boy or anchor man, you should love this movie. But if you're the kind of person who knocks a comedy for being stupid or vulgar, you need to take a step of your pedestal and realize that animal attacks and stupid voice overs can be funny. See this movie!!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
LewisY.Aug 18, 2008
I think what you have to remember is that this movie was so retarded that it was strangely amusing to watch, it wasn't worth the 12.50 i paid for it, but what the hell, it was a good waste of time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
YuhaoY.Aug 5, 2008
The thing you have to remember about this movie, is that it was so stupid it was funny.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
macefelterDec 23, 2014
The execution of the film is poor, but it may contain the most quotable and laugh out loud moments to runtime ratios I've ever seen. Steve Zahn is hilarious and Allen Covert, Jonah Hill, and Justin Long all have a few moments or one linersThe execution of the film is poor, but it may contain the most quotable and laugh out loud moments to runtime ratios I've ever seen. Steve Zahn is hilarious and Allen Covert, Jonah Hill, and Justin Long all have a few moments or one liners that are so ridiculously funny.

If you go into Strange WIlderness with the realization that it's just one long sketch with a few bits to move the story along, and you aren't a complete dick, and your mother does not have two dicks, or she has a negative dick, and you aren't color blind, you'll be quoting this movie with your friends before you know it. And if you don't have friends, you should probably just kill yourself right now because L Ron Hubbard, Jesus, Rambo, and Allah say so in the good book.

Some epically funny stuff : Steve Zahn talking to a car full of cholos with an Indian accent, so they'd understand him better. Jonah Hill's song to his mom and step brothers in the RV. Justin Long's painted eyelids, "Woah a porcupine!" (it's a skunk), "It's cool, I'm a doctor, I need this **** "I'll take a Batman magazine". "They didn't understand my human language."

LONG LIVE STRANGE WILDERNESS!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews