Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: February 27, 2009
3.4
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 114 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
11
Negative:
75
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
7
ShawnPJul 31, 2009
I thought it was pretty good and people are being harsh.
4 of 6 users found this helpful
10
TheGeographer52Jan 6, 2013
Great film. It has ultimate action and a great supporting performance by Michael Clarke Duncan.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
MatthewTApr 5, 2009
All right, let's get one thing clear. This movie is not about the street fighter tournament. This movie is not covering the overarching story of street fighter. The story is about the "legend of" Chun-Li. With that in mind, the story All right, let's get one thing clear. This movie is not about the street fighter tournament. This movie is not covering the overarching story of street fighter. The story is about the "legend of" Chun-Li. With that in mind, the story deals with all the events leading up to Chun-Li Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful
7
PaulL.Jun 13, 2009
This really wasn't that bad of a movie. Don't understand why people are bashing it so badly.
4 of 7 users found this helpful
10
MikeD.hMar 5, 2009
I love this film - what's not to like? Kristen Kruek is absolutley amazing-and her acting isn't bad either.
5 of 9 users found this helpful
10
PhilJ.Jul 13, 2009
I really enjoyed this movie i watched it on the airplane to my trip to L.A i enjoyed it so much i watched it 2 twice i even enjoyed the soundtrack.
5 of 10 users found this helpful
9
julian_zizzleFeb 3, 2012
I can't believe that the score for these kind of movies is so low, I mean after i read all these comments, i wanted to give this movie a 6 or 7, because i thought maybe it was not that good as i watched it just 10 mins ago. But honestly,I can't believe that the score for these kind of movies is so low, I mean after i read all these comments, i wanted to give this movie a 6 or 7, because i thought maybe it was not that good as i watched it just 10 mins ago. But honestly, everyone is comparing movies against videogames here. In a game you mash all those buttons, make combo hits, fatalities to take down the enemy. The story is usually ignored and 4 out of 5 people doesn't care about story in a game. In movie i want to know about the characters, their origins. If you put a 90 minute long fighting scene in a movie, there will be no difference between a game and a movie. I think this movie was pretty cool and exciting and the reason that many people disliked this was that they want to see meaningless fighting scenes, 10 punches + 3 kicks per second... I am a nerd too, I like marvel, dc, mortal kombat (not so much of a Street Fighter fan actually i always find that game rather dull) but honestly i want to see a background for characters in movies; not a 90 minute full with brawling and gun shooting. The only reason that i gave 9 instead of 10 was that interpol officers kinda stood outside of movie and couldn't participate that much. They should were either totally removed or used more often in film. I strongly suggest this movie to all of you who are interestedâ Expand
4 of 10 users found this helpful46
All this user's reviews
10
CommonSenseMar 1, 2009
Ok; I actually didnt even see the movie. I just wanted to ask you users what you honestly expected going in so why even bother giving the movie a low score? before you even saw the movie, was there ever a thought that you would be giving it Ok; I actually didnt even see the movie. I just wanted to ask you users what you honestly expected going in so why even bother giving the movie a low score? before you even saw the movie, was there ever a thought that you would be giving it any more than a 5? the video game shouldnt even be mentioned just as the dbz movie shouldnt b mentioned along side the show. So i would like to give the movie a 10 for being able to sucker in a few ppl naive enough to spend money on it. Collapse
2 of 7 users found this helpful
9
KenKFeb 28, 2009
So bad and inaccurate in so many ways, but that's what makes it so laughably good! If you're looking for a serious movie, you shouldn't be watching this in the first place.
1 of 5 users found this helpful
7
jelenabiebs31Jan 17, 2016
The story was good, and it's awesome to see Kristin Kreuk play such a strong character and step out of the shadow of Lana Lang.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-28-Street-Fighter-The-Legend-of-Chun-Li-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews