Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: February 15, 2002
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 92 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
70
Mixed:
12
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Bruce722Oct 3, 2013
The absurdity and deranged sense of humor of the Broken Lizard guys makes for very original movies and Super Trooper is their crowning achievement. The movie as a whole is somewhat mediocre and, similar to Half Baked and other cult classicThe absurdity and deranged sense of humor of the Broken Lizard guys makes for very original movies and Super Trooper is their crowning achievement. The movie as a whole is somewhat mediocre and, similar to Half Baked and other cult classic comedies, it's more of a compilation of funny scenes thrown together to form a weak plot. In this case, a unit of mediocre highway troopers pulls various stunts while haphazardly attempting to save their jobs. Throw in a rival cop force, German nymphomaniacs, and drug using teenagers and you have some opportunities for laugh-out-loud moments, which is really what these movies are designed to do. Obviously they're not for everyone but if you don't take yourself too seriously and don't mind crude and profane humor, you'll enjoy this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TSJun 22, 2010
Hilarious.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
jonjonDec 30, 2006
Non-stop laughing
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
imthenoobFeb 4, 2012
Its not a perfect comedy but it was still pretty good. A lot of funny moments through out the film and solid acting by the cast as well. It does get a little repetitive and stale at times but its still holds up well from begining to end. WellIts not a perfect comedy but it was still pretty good. A lot of funny moments through out the film and solid acting by the cast as well. It does get a little repetitive and stale at times but its still holds up well from begining to end. Well worth the watch imo. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Stroker_289Dec 22, 2016
Funniest movie everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
WesleyE.Mar 8, 2006
The opening scene is priceless. See this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.H.Sep 19, 2005
Anyone who gave this movie less than a 5 either hates cops, or has no sense of humor. This is a hilarious movie. Knowing cops the way I do it's likely based on a true story too! The snosberries taste like snosberries!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristopherS.Jan 27, 2006
Super Troopers gets funnier every time I watch it. Like a drug, it becomes addictive after repeated viewings. With every viewing I find something new to laugh at.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Meth-dudeMar 15, 2015
Well I was expecting a really funny movie but instead the movie is just a bunch of not-so-good-jokes.The actors are really good and there is some action in the movie but the principal aspect of the movie was the comedy and he kinda fail withWell I was expecting a really funny movie but instead the movie is just a bunch of not-so-good-jokes.The actors are really good and there is some action in the movie but the principal aspect of the movie was the comedy and he kinda fail with it.At leafs the movie was entertaining and enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Caseih1234Apr 16, 2014
Super Troopers? Heard of it. Then I saw it. Super Troopers is hilarious movie. I watched it the first time
and I was lost a lot of the time but then I watched it a seconded time
it made more sense to me then. I wish that I could have seen
Super Troopers? Heard of it. Then I saw it. Super Troopers is hilarious movie. I watched it the first time
and I was lost a lot of the time but then I watched it a seconded time
it made more sense to me then. I wish that I could have seen this movie
in the movie theaters on the big screen. This movie is one of the
funnest movies that I seen in a long time. Absolutely hysterical. In
think the best part of the movie was the begging of it when they pull
over the collage kid. I here people saying quotes from the movie and I
felt left out. It got funnier the second time when I watched it. My
favorite character would have to be Farva because you know what he is
going to do next.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews