Dimension Films | Release Date: March 28, 2008
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 128 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
60
Mixed:
22
Negative:
46
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
MikhailR.Mar 29, 2008
While I admit that SOME of the critisisms of this movie are well-founded, people seem to actually search for critisism rather then watch the movie for what it is. I for example, couldn't crack a frown during the course of the movie even While I admit that SOME of the critisisms of this movie are well-founded, people seem to actually search for critisism rather then watch the movie for what it is. I for example, couldn't crack a frown during the course of the movie even if I tried. The well-positioned gags, personal pot-shots, and never ending satire is absolutely impossible to ignore. I couldn't tell you how many times people gave me evil looks for bursting out in spontanious fits of laughter. I highly reccomend this movie for people who can laugh at random and satirical humor. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
FrancisC.Apr 7, 2008
I don't know what is with the low rating. I'm with Mikhall on this it was a great and funny movie. I'd watch it again and again. My friends even agree with me. So come on people vote and increase this rating people diserve to I don't know what is with the low rating. I'm with Mikhall on this it was a great and funny movie. I'd watch it again and again. My friends even agree with me. So come on people vote and increase this rating people diserve to know how good this movie is. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
JakeMay 1, 2008
Cindy: Sex? Really? Sweet! I'm so going to see this one now. Any other suggestions?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
EmileF.Apr 4, 2008
A relly funny movie for the Superheros fan. The jokes are very very funny :)
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
ShawnMar 30, 2008
True, this movie is bad, but that is the way it is supposed to be. The sole goal of this film is to take a popular movie and rip on it, which this does very well. I found it to be funny, but it obviously won't be nearly as funny if you True, this movie is bad, but that is the way it is supposed to be. The sole goal of this film is to take a popular movie and rip on it, which this does very well. I found it to be funny, but it obviously won't be nearly as funny if you have not seen the films it parodies. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AlexG.Apr 11, 2008
An excellent spoof from the master's of parody themselves, although extremely offensive, the stephen hawking gags are phenomenally good.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
TomV.Apr 25, 2008
Fill of corny jokes - which are funny! I don't understand how its reviews are bad, it's supoosed to rip of Spidermarn and make it funny. It does that. Good to see a great 'Movie' film!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DallinP.Sep 15, 2009
It is by far the best stupid comedy to come out in the last few years. If you don't like the stupid spoof genre, don't watch this movie. If you do like it, this one is the best since the old Jim Abrahams ones.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
HarrisonF.Sep 26, 2009
The story was quite good, and the comedy was HILARIOUS!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
gm101Apr 9, 2011
Yes, there were indeed some unfunny parts in the movie, but all the other funny jokes made me laugh so hard that tears came out of my eyes. Overall, very good parody of one of my favorite movie genres!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
xXAnthonyXxFeb 12, 2011
Don't listen to the hate, I loved it. I found it to be very hilarious. Some people just TRY to find flaws and not laugh to make the movie look like it sucks, it doesn't. Hilarious movie. Oddly enough, spoof movies suck but, this doesn't.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerMar 10, 2011
If you ever watched one of the Scary Movies you'll feel the writers sense of humor throughout this movie, an excellent parody of super hero movie like X-Men, Spider-Man, Fantastic Four, Batman, and more, a hilarious movie, if your a fan ofIf you ever watched one of the Scary Movies you'll feel the writers sense of humor throughout this movie, an excellent parody of super hero movie like X-Men, Spider-Man, Fantastic Four, Batman, and more, a hilarious movie, if your a fan of the Scary Movie series, than this is a must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MichaelDJan 9, 2011
The best spoof movie I ever watched.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
luffyyJan 11, 2011
This film is the greatest comedy movie I've seen. It's so funny, I can't stop laughing. If you like a kind of that comedy, don't miss this movie. Believe me!
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
Jamison12Jul 23, 2013
I'm not one to like spoof movies other than the first 2 Scary Movies. Superhero movie I think is a great spoof film. It's one of few other spoof movies that really focuses on plot and character development. Not to mention the jokes. AddingI'm not one to like spoof movies other than the first 2 Scary Movies. Superhero movie I think is a great spoof film. It's one of few other spoof movies that really focuses on plot and character development. Not to mention the jokes. Adding Leslie Nielsen was the right move to make a funny Spoof film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Gamer147Oct 15, 2014
Metascore reviewers suck once again! 33/100? That's hardly accurate, as this movie is funny as it is raunchy and distasteful (in all the right ways!). I'd watch the sequel without a second thought. Watch this especially if you liked moviesMetascore reviewers suck once again! 33/100? That's hardly accurate, as this movie is funny as it is raunchy and distasteful (in all the right ways!). I'd watch the sequel without a second thought. Watch this especially if you liked movies like Superbad or Kickass (1 or/and 2). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews