Wellspring Media | Release Date: October 6, 2004
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 30 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
5
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
joomjim4Jun 18, 2012
This is the film I gaurantee you have never ever seen before and unavoidably, will stuck in your head for the rest of your life. The most powerful and inspirational piece of documentary feature and is considered,personally, to be the trueThis is the film I gaurantee you have never ever seen before and unavoidably, will stuck in your head for the rest of your life. The most powerful and inspirational piece of documentary feature and is considered,personally, to be the true triumph of the film's world.
[Harrowing, Hopeful, Remarkable, Masterpiece!]
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
frankTJan 10, 2006
Solipsistic bore. mean-spirited in the cornering of the granparents on film. as if they're equipped to deal with his on camera accusatory questions. another failed actor who turns the camera on himself (see Super-Size me for the other one.)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SEBASTIANOct 20, 2006
What would you feel if you have the possibilitie of watch your life on TV?. This film is astonishing
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScarletMar 8, 2006
It was one of the best documenterys I've seen in a while plus it got my grade in school out of the trash can.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ShaunaT.Aug 9, 2006
This film has some good moments, but it is unfocused. there are long surreal clips that occur simultaneously and often nonsensically. it is not nearly a masterpiece, its too much of a mess. maybe its a critic's film, because i loveThis film has some good moments, but it is unfocused. there are long surreal clips that occur simultaneously and often nonsensically. it is not nearly a masterpiece, its too much of a mess. maybe its a critic's film, because i love unique and intelligent films and i was not turned off by the depressing subject matter, but i found this film to be amateur-ish and badly edited. some material was very irrelevant and self-indulgent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MichaelL.Jan 11, 2006
This film started so strongly; I was mesmerized by the visuals, the Low soundtrack, the edginess--yet compassion it contained in those first 15 minutes. Then it soared downhill. A real shame--because this should have been a masterpiece This film started so strongly; I was mesmerized by the visuals, the Low soundtrack, the edginess--yet compassion it contained in those first 15 minutes. Then it soared downhill. A real shame--because this should have been a masterpiece judging from the promise of the opening. Instead, it becomes Caouette's song of himself--a music video walking on the wild side. All the fancy effects, groovy camerawork and nifty music can't make up for narrative that disappears. Characters appear and disappear so quickly, one has no chance of making a connection. Except Caouette himself--and his obvious need for validation. That, perhaps is the final impression of this film. It feels insincere exploitive in the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlM.Nov 28, 2005
Very probably one of the best movies I have ever watched. If its really a documentary it is the best documentary ever, if it is fiction it will still be a movie so strong and heartbreaking that it will change your life - and how many movies Very probably one of the best movies I have ever watched. If its really a documentary it is the best documentary ever, if it is fiction it will still be a movie so strong and heartbreaking that it will change your life - and how many movies actually have the power to influence other peoples lifes so much? Strangely enough, I somehow don't really look forward to any more movies from Jonathan, I simply hope this masterpiece will give Jonathan the peace of mind he deserves. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful