Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 15, 2004
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 271 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
212
Mixed:
25
Negative:
34
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
jonOct 12, 2005
It's actually funny that is if you can stand the extremely disgusting humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WilliamM.Nov 24, 2005
Just plain funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
joshCDec 21, 2005
Clever but juvenile humor. The perfect college comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jjJan 24, 2005
Amzing best comedy film for ages, trey and matt pull another corker out the bag.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
holzJan 24, 2005
OMG puppet porn!!! so hilarious 10/10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterW.May 11, 2005
Funniest movie of last year, it was amazing. Everyone is so concerned over whether or not Parker and Stone are pro Bush, but that's not the point. What they do best is to point out the hypocrasy of EVERYONE'S views. We're all Funniest movie of last year, it was amazing. Everyone is so concerned over whether or not Parker and Stone are pro Bush, but that's not the point. What they do best is to point out the hypocrasy of EVERYONE'S views. We're all a bit hypocritical, and no matter who you are, you are mocked in this movie. The fact that there's a bit more bashing of hollywood liberals is just because that's where they live and that's what they see the most. The best way to watch this movie is just to put your moral outrage on the shelf and laugh yourself stupid for two hours. If you can ignore any partisan feelings you may have, this is one of the most hilarious movies you'll ever see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StephenP.Jun 17, 2005
Was going to say 10 but what if something came out that was better so then was going to say 9 etc could not possibly go lower than 8. Who cares who's gay, who it insults wouldn't like to spend more than 10 minutes with anyone who Was going to say 10 but what if something came out that was better so then was going to say 9 etc could not possibly go lower than 8. Who cares who's gay, who it insults wouldn't like to spend more than 10 minutes with anyone who objects to this film, bored now got to go xxxx. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacksonT.Feb 21, 2006
What is wrong with critics? I laughed so hard the first time (and second and third...) I that I saw Team America that I laughed until my cheeks and my gut hurt, and I could barely breathe. I may be an immature teenager, but I still think What is wrong with critics? I laughed so hard the first time (and second and third...) I that I saw Team America that I laughed until my cheeks and my gut hurt, and I could barely breathe. I may be an immature teenager, but I still think that anyone who has a decent sense of humor and is not easily offended will find this movie utterly hilarious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveW.Jun 15, 2007
Loved everything about it. The only actor that I feel should have been included that didn't make it was Barbara Streisand...one of the most egotistical, vocal self righteous actors/entertainers of them all. Would have loved to have seen Loved everything about it. The only actor that I feel should have been included that didn't make it was Barbara Streisand...one of the most egotistical, vocal self righteous actors/entertainers of them all. Would have loved to have seen her impaled by something outrageous or eatin by a bird or something. Guess you can't have it all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FredseeD.Dec 15, 2004
Just saw this at a screening in London, where it is about to open. Should be a hit since the entire audience, including me, laughed ourselves silly. Brilliant satire, visionary comedy: Jean-Luc Godard meets Howdy Doody.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AlexM.Dec 21, 2004
Firstly, if you don't like the humour of South Park, you will not like this film. It pushes shock-comedy to a new level (low or high depends upon your opinion) and a new medium puppetry. The production of this film is spectacular and Firstly, if you don't like the humour of South Park, you will not like this film. It pushes shock-comedy to a new level (low or high depends upon your opinion) and a new medium puppetry. The production of this film is spectacular and there was an even mix of subtle cleverness to complete toilet humour to appreciate. The reason I couldn't give it a higher score is because it left me very confused on what Trey's Political stance is, maybe he's just attacking anyone for having an opinion on Terrorist/Global politics. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JabezM.Dec 22, 2006
This is one of the funniest movies ever. While not for the easily offended, it has great appeal for everyone else. The music is brilliant, the political satire is spot on, and the attacks on all types of political correctness are relentless. This is one of the funniest movies ever. While not for the easily offended, it has great appeal for everyone else. The music is brilliant, the political satire is spot on, and the attacks on all types of political correctness are relentless. Just when you think they cannot take a gag further, they go ten steps beyond. Completely over the top and hilarious. Bravo! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DrownedDroneJan 22, 2017
I am not sure of this is intentional, but all the offensive humor and all the funny-but-dumb gags this movie has to offer, are great for distracting the viewer from the brilliant satire this movie has to offer. I enjoy political satire veryI am not sure of this is intentional, but all the offensive humor and all the funny-but-dumb gags this movie has to offer, are great for distracting the viewer from the brilliant satire this movie has to offer. I enjoy political satire very much when it confirms my bias, But this is the only show that actually made me rethink my positions. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TrilobiteGJun 30, 2015
Trey Parker and Matt stone always seem to have an arsenal of crude, racist, disgusting and quite frankly politically inconsiderate jokes at their hands. And in this movie they certainly deliver. To this day, the dick speech remains one of theTrey Parker and Matt stone always seem to have an arsenal of crude, racist, disgusting and quite frankly politically inconsiderate jokes at their hands. And in this movie they certainly deliver. To this day, the dick speech remains one of the best comedy scenes of all time and their portrayal of stereotypes is done so well that if you were going to take this movie seriously, you would be pretty illogical to do so. Hilarious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
johnslegersJan 3, 2016
I wasn't really sure what to expect from "Team America" since it said "by the makers of South Park" at the cover of the DVD box and I'm not exactly a "South Park" fan, so I feared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised it turned out to beI wasn't really sure what to expect from "Team America" since it said "by the makers of South Park" at the cover of the DVD box and I'm not exactly a "South Park" fan, so I feared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised it turned out to be a refreshingly original combination of satire and a bit less "civilised" humor. The idea of using puppets works great with this concept and it left space for a lot of original visual humor and made the spoof songs feel less forced then it would have been with real actors. Although not all the jokes worked out for me for various reasons, this is one of the few movies I've seen the last few years that actually made me laugh out loud. So would I recommend this film? F*** yeah! Watch it with some friends and you'll have a h*** of a good time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews