Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 15, 2004
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 274 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
213
Mixed:
26
Negative:
35
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
grandpajoe6191Oct 1, 2011
"Team America: World Police" is one hell of a funny puppet show that displays a surprising mix of several different genres.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
OtisPJun 13, 2009
This movie rocks and the soundtrack is the best ever made.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
ArkonBladeOct 26, 2010
if i was gona do a top 3 funniest movies of the decade this film would be in there . i love how they take micheal bay and jerry bruckhiemers style of film making and poke fun of it and **** all over it HAHAHA. there are alot of great andif i was gona do a top 3 funniest movies of the decade this film would be in there . i love how they take micheal bay and jerry bruckhiemers style of film making and poke fun of it and **** all over it HAHAHA. there are alot of great and funny as hell moments in this film . the sound track is easily the funniest one in film history . i mean "pearl harbor sucks alittle more then i miss you" ROFL!!! suck it micheal bay!!! im glad that matt and trey hate him as much as i do. the only thing that was alittle off to me was the whole puppet sex thing . i coulda done with out that but otherwise this is one of the few films i can wach over and over again and still laugh. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
NecromusJan 3, 2013
Picture South Park, but with puppets made to look like actors and famous people. They make the expressionless puppets look so dramatic and like such good actors that after seeing this movie I am convinced it is not the actors or acting thatPicture South Park, but with puppets made to look like actors and famous people. They make the expressionless puppets look so dramatic and like such good actors that after seeing this movie I am convinced it is not the actors or acting that makes a great movie, but the directing. Similar to South Park which was created by the same creators, this movie contains a lot of obscene scenes and potty humour, but it is done well. A couple of scenes just start off really obscene and bad, but actually go on for much longer than they should and get much worse as they go on to shock you and gross you out even more! It is great! They basically turn Matt Daemon into a retard like Timmy from the South Park show and Kim Jong II the leader of North Korea (at the time of the original release) into Cartman, it is hilarious! There are also great satirical musical numbers in this movie too. I did not like it as much as the South Park movie, but it was still great. 10/10 Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
Jamison12Jul 23, 2013
This is such a funny movie. People who don't like this movie fail to realize it's a spoof movie, a parody, making fun of America. Trey Parker and Matt Stone come out with another hilarious film.
It has an awesome theme song, it makes fun Kim
This is such a funny movie. People who don't like this movie fail to realize it's a spoof movie, a parody, making fun of America. Trey Parker and Matt Stone come out with another hilarious film.
It has an awesome theme song, it makes fun Kim Jong Il, all involving puppets.
Now that's funny.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Team America saves the world.
An incredibly raunchy, extremely offensive, and in some moments a cringe worthy sickening puppet comedy; turns out to be down right hilarious. The laughs will make your jaw hurt.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
Jpz38_HetzerNov 23, 2013
This movie was so stupid, but so funny. Definetly worth watching. NOT for kids. But if you like south park, you will like this alot. It's the same kind of humor except they didn't need to hold back like they do on comedy central.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
Delivers the laughs with Parker & Stone's usual antics, but what makes this comedy fresh is the hilarious use of puppets, catchy songs and making light of a serious situation.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
PolisKaninFeb 22, 2014
A movie that heavily relies on shock value, and is designed to be offensive. It is the type of film you should get at a Charity Shop or Car Boot Sale for £3 or under. However, the music is very memorable.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
BlancoA.Oct 11, 2004
I caught the sneak preview at The Village last weekend and loved it. Caught me totally by surprise. "Orgazmo" is one of my favorite flicks, but I wasn't a huge fan of the South Park movie, so I wasn't expecting much from the puppet I caught the sneak preview at The Village last weekend and loved it. Caught me totally by surprise. "Orgazmo" is one of my favorite flicks, but I wasn't a huge fan of the South Park movie, so I wasn't expecting much from the puppet action. I was wrong in a big way. Feeling a little burned out from the political season?? This is the antidote. It makes fun of America as the do-gooder of the world, but it also strikes HARD at the Hollywood elites who have needed a firm slap for a while now. Alec Baldwin & Michael Moore get it the hardest, but the boys spread the love around, believe me. Sure, there are plenty of off-color jokes in this thing, so come with your sense of humor firmly intact. And no, they didn't have to totally butcher the puppet sex scene to get the "R" rating. It had everybody in the audience ROLLING. And the original songs are funny as hell! (You definitely have to pay attention closely to the lyrics to get the most out of it.) Trey Parker should seriously consider writing a live-action musical one day. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichaelC.Jul 30, 2006
For someone very interested in world affairs, but not a fan of South Park or puppets, I was very skeptical of this film. Brilliant and hilarious, this film is an equal opportunity satire of both conservatives and liberals. Most of the For someone very interested in world affairs, but not a fan of South Park or puppets, I was very skeptical of this film. Brilliant and hilarious, this film is an equal opportunity satire of both conservatives and liberals. Most of the "offensive" material actually uncovers unpleasant truths underlying the attitudes, people and state of our world. Highly recommended for anyone with an open mind about exposing (by hilarious ridicule and hyperbole) the polarized nature of our present social and political environment. An extremely entertaining film for the "juvenile" mind that also provokes thought about our world for the "mature" mind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardJ.Jul 13, 2006
I love the work of Matt and Trey and to be honest this is better then all the south park stuff they have done! I can't believe people find faults in it, this was so original. Perhaps they didn't like it as it took the piss out of I love the work of Matt and Trey and to be honest this is better then all the south park stuff they have done! I can't believe people find faults in it, this was so original. Perhaps they didn't like it as it took the piss out of Americans too much, infact that's what was so funny about it! Very clever film and so watchable! Sequel please but if not another one like this again please! The humour is actually not vey juvenile compared to South Parks' and how the concept was done was very thought out! Critics if you want to slate the film, come up with a better arguement! I know why critics do slate it anyway because your jealous that Matt and Trey are so smart and original! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GerrickC.Mar 2, 2007
Thunderbirds meets South Park. That is esentially what Team America is. It is very funny, extremely offensive, and totally reeks of South Park. If you like South Park, then you will find love in Team America.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnJJun 3, 2009
Its good cos I though it was good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnD.Jan 29, 2006
This is my favorite movie and also one of the best Comedy/Animation movies ever.I gotta give it 10 because the puppet violence and puppet celebs being destroyed was prices just as well as the next movie.I recomend that you watch it if you This is my favorite movie and also one of the best Comedy/Animation movies ever.I gotta give it 10 because the puppet violence and puppet celebs being destroyed was prices just as well as the next movie.I recomend that you watch it if you haven't. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephenT.May 23, 2006
This is the most funniest movie ever! I laughed and laughed!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GarethC.Aug 26, 2006
What an irreverent but brilliant film. Making this film must have been awesome. What a lot of fun. The script was inspired and the music was hilarious. I have watched this movie a few times now, and always find something new to laugh at.What an irreverent but brilliant film. Making this film must have been awesome. What a lot of fun. The script was inspired and the music was hilarious. I have watched this movie a few times now, and always find something new to laugh at. There are some parts I anticipate in the film and can't help laughing before it even happens. A brilliant masterpiece - even the title is spot on! More of this stuff please. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
jonOct 12, 2005
It's actually funny that is if you can stand the extremely disgusting humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WilliamM.Nov 24, 2005
Just plain funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
joshCDec 21, 2005
Clever but juvenile humor. The perfect college comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacksonT.Feb 21, 2006
What is wrong with critics? I laughed so hard the first time (and second and third...) I that I saw Team America that I laughed until my cheeks and my gut hurt, and I could barely breathe. I may be an immature teenager, but I still think What is wrong with critics? I laughed so hard the first time (and second and third...) I that I saw Team America that I laughed until my cheeks and my gut hurt, and I could barely breathe. I may be an immature teenager, but I still think that anyone who has a decent sense of humor and is not easily offended will find this movie utterly hilarious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveW.Jun 15, 2007
Loved everything about it. The only actor that I feel should have been included that didn't make it was Barbara Streisand...one of the most egotistical, vocal self righteous actors/entertainers of them all. Would have loved to have seen Loved everything about it. The only actor that I feel should have been included that didn't make it was Barbara Streisand...one of the most egotistical, vocal self righteous actors/entertainers of them all. Would have loved to have seen her impaled by something outrageous or eatin by a bird or something. Guess you can't have it all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JabezM.Dec 22, 2006
This is one of the funniest movies ever. While not for the easily offended, it has great appeal for everyone else. The music is brilliant, the political satire is spot on, and the attacks on all types of political correctness are relentless. This is one of the funniest movies ever. While not for the easily offended, it has great appeal for everyone else. The music is brilliant, the political satire is spot on, and the attacks on all types of political correctness are relentless. Just when you think they cannot take a gag further, they go ten steps beyond. Completely over the top and hilarious. Bravo! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DrownedDroneJan 22, 2017
I am not sure of this is intentional, but all the offensive humor and all the funny-but-dumb gags this movie has to offer, are great for distracting the viewer from the brilliant satire this movie has to offer. I enjoy political satire veryI am not sure of this is intentional, but all the offensive humor and all the funny-but-dumb gags this movie has to offer, are great for distracting the viewer from the brilliant satire this movie has to offer. I enjoy political satire very much when it confirms my bias, But this is the only show that actually made me rethink my positions. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TrilobiteGJun 30, 2015
Trey Parker and Matt stone always seem to have an arsenal of crude, racist, disgusting and quite frankly politically inconsiderate jokes at their hands. And in this movie they certainly deliver. To this day, the dick speech remains one of theTrey Parker and Matt stone always seem to have an arsenal of crude, racist, disgusting and quite frankly politically inconsiderate jokes at their hands. And in this movie they certainly deliver. To this day, the dick speech remains one of the best comedy scenes of all time and their portrayal of stereotypes is done so well that if you were going to take this movie seriously, you would be pretty illogical to do so. Hilarious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
johnslegersJan 3, 2016
I wasn't really sure what to expect from "Team America" since it said "by the makers of South Park" at the cover of the DVD box and I'm not exactly a "South Park" fan, so I feared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised it turned out to beI wasn't really sure what to expect from "Team America" since it said "by the makers of South Park" at the cover of the DVD box and I'm not exactly a "South Park" fan, so I feared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised it turned out to be a refreshingly original combination of satire and a bit less "civilised" humor. The idea of using puppets works great with this concept and it left space for a lot of original visual humor and made the spoof songs feel less forced then it would have been with real actors. Although not all the jokes worked out for me for various reasons, this is one of the few movies I've seen the last few years that actually made me laugh out loud. So would I recommend this film? F*** yeah! Watch it with some friends and you'll have a h*** of a good time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews