Destination Films | Release Date: July 13, 2007
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 33 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
5
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JenniferH.Nov 12, 2009
Exciting and beautiful, a kaleidoscope of color and action.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Watermelon789Jul 11, 2011
Outstanding strong story, for anime fans this is what we have been missing.I would love to see a sequel to it, it's incredible and well drawn ( weird character draws, but maybe the best one out there) . Animations need to keep doing moreOutstanding strong story, for anime fans this is what we have been missing.I would love to see a sequel to it, it's incredible and well drawn ( weird character draws, but maybe the best one out there) . Animations need to keep doing more stuff like this. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
octavioAug 3, 2013
This is a really beautiful film. It's a travel from the darkness to the light, is a wonderful metaphor of the internal fight of the spirit. And the best of all, is that the history is told from the view of two amazing kids, that have aThis is a really beautiful film. It's a travel from the darkness to the light, is a wonderful metaphor of the internal fight of the spirit. And the best of all, is that the history is told from the view of two amazing kids, that have a precious relation of love, trust and funny between them. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
Andys_ReviewsAug 11, 2012
A very interesting style to the animation; quite simplistic in a way, some of the cityscapes reminded me a little of the work of the artist L. S. Lowry. Still, great to look at and also quite a complex plot; maybe complex is the wrong word here, let
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
JoshS.Jan 28, 2010
A wonderful representation of the dangers of succumbing to one's own "dark side". I also really enjoyed the sub theme of youth vs adulthood. I think youthfulness is something that needs to be held onto throughout one's entire life A wonderful representation of the dangers of succumbing to one's own "dark side". I also really enjoyed the sub theme of youth vs adulthood. I think youthfulness is something that needs to be held onto throughout one's entire life and I feel that this movie conveys that thought very well. The soundtrack and the visuals are the two best parts of the film, though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SimoneCOct 10, 2007
This movie was amazing...i loved it so much, especially for the characters and the artwork. Although I found that the main plot of the story wasn't clarified, it gave me an interesting feeling that I had to discover more of the details This movie was amazing...i loved it so much, especially for the characters and the artwork. Although I found that the main plot of the story wasn't clarified, it gave me an interesting feeling that I had to discover more of the details in the movie itself, then look over all the facts to discover what the meaning of the movie truly is. When Black and White were separated, I felt that was the most intense part of the movie. I looked over that part several times until I realized that -this is my belief-the movie is mainly about Taoism. The Yin-Yang represents balance, and without each other, Black and White are unbalanced. the movie really is amazing. I watched it about 4 times already! That's how much I loved this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
YevgenySJan 28, 2008
This movie is very deep and open. I really liked the idea that director Arias explored here. He took his own life experience and put it together into the movie based on original comic book by Manga. This film explores a lot fo different This movie is very deep and open. I really liked the idea that director Arias explored here. He took his own life experience and put it together into the movie based on original comic book by Manga. This film explores a lot fo different areas of life. It gives us a perspective that some will never see anywhere beside this film. Characters are strong, imagination is out of this world, director's vision and works of art created for this fils are outstanding! Great Film! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeRJan 12, 2009
Absolutely beautiful animation with a rich and moving story. not to mention the stunning backgrounds! On the service it can seem rather trite but there is way more to this piece than you can see at first glance. Deep storytelling, stunning art.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeenanSJun 30, 2009
Tekkonkinkreet is the greatest animated film I've ever seen and is the second best film I've ever seen. This film features a fantastic storyline, interesting characters you actually care about, stunning animation, great music, and Tekkonkinkreet is the greatest animated film I've ever seen and is the second best film I've ever seen. This film features a fantastic storyline, interesting characters you actually care about, stunning animation, great music, and even cool sci-fi themes. This was a sublime experience from beginning to end. If you like films in general and have an open-mind, this will blow you away. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful