Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 2, 2003
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 646 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
417
Mixed:
156
Negative:
73
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
8
UterJul 18, 2003
Good, but it borrowed a lot from T2. I'd recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
PirahnaJul 2, 2003
INTERESTING....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
HarrisA.Jul 2, 2003
That was the worst movie i have ever seen, destroy the Terminator franchise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DamianP.Jul 21, 2003
Where was the plot? Why did they use actors who belong only on tv? I was worried at the beginning when JC had the dream about the machines - the FX weren't terribly good. The action scenes turned out very well, though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TonyL.Jul 2, 2003
This movie seemed flat to me. Arnie was OK, but I missed Linda H. and Eddie F. Claire Danes and Nick Stahl were poor substitutes. The TX was not menacing enough for me. She looked like a super model with an attitude. Do yourself a favor and This movie seemed flat to me. Arnie was OK, but I missed Linda H. and Eddie F. Claire Danes and Nick Stahl were poor substitutes. The TX was not menacing enough for me. She looked like a super model with an attitude. Do yourself a favor and rent T2 again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrettS.Jul 2, 2003
A great movie - not perfect by any stretch, but well worthy to fit into the Terminator series; Arnold is great in T3.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrettS.Jul 2, 2003
A great movie - not perfect by any stretch, but well worthy to fit into the Terminator series; Arnold is great in T3.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TitoY.Jul 31, 2003
If Arnold and the T1000 model couldn't destroy Sarah and John Connor, how a beauty girl will win this time?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
EricC.Jul 3, 2003
For a movie with a dry storyline, I was somewhat impressed by some of the action scenes. This is the kind of movie that you'd watch with a group of friends at the end of the week. It delivered what it was supposed to; fast paced action For a movie with a dry storyline, I was somewhat impressed by some of the action scenes. This is the kind of movie that you'd watch with a group of friends at the end of the week. It delivered what it was supposed to; fast paced action and of cousre, Arnold, who gave a very good performance once again as a machine. But I miss the great plot from the previous Terminator and the brilliant direction from James Cameron. That's what made the Terminator series great in the first place. In general, the movie began and ended with a sour taste in my mouth. T3 is worth seeing once, but it will not be remembered in the same way the T2 was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonH.Jul 3, 2003
This film answered every question every Terminator fan wanted answered since 1982. I thought everything played out perfectly and I don't think it could have been made any better. Damn, that T-X model is FINE!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChuckD.Jul 4, 2003
freaking awesome
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
T-800FanJul 7, 2003
I am a huge Terminator fan. I honestly was very disappointed. The battle between good and evil being fought in the present day theme is worn completely out. Show us a movie set in the aftermath of the war. The better franchise move would I am a huge Terminator fan. I honestly was very disappointed. The battle between good and evil being fought in the present day theme is worn completely out. Show us a movie set in the aftermath of the war. The better franchise move would have been to take us before T1 similar to the way star wars did it. Show us the evolution of the machines and technology. Show us the underground human base camps. Show us Terminator infiltration units with and without skin. Show us how the skin is grown for the T-800 units. Show us the T-800 units being built in automated factories. Don't just throw some special effects together, blow up some buildings and call it a day. I was very disappointed and for those of you that thought the movie was good, go to www.users.zetnet.co.uk/s.billen/t800_series.htm on the internet. This site gets into the history and depth of the Terminators. Early model HK units, skynet, etc... This is what we need to see, not another present day battle. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KonradS.Jul 7, 2003
This Movie was such a let down. It was nothing but one liners, and I knew everyone they were gong to say before they said it. The story was week, the 'Surprise' Ending even weaker, and as nice as the special effects were, there was This Movie was such a let down. It was nothing but one liners, and I knew everyone they were gong to say before they said it. The story was week, the 'Surprise' Ending even weaker, and as nice as the special effects were, there was nothing new to make you go Awesome. It was all, ok, I've already seen that before, now show me something new! and they never did. Personally I would rather see the Universal studios T3 at the theatre than watch this again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
FredW.Jul 7, 2003
This movie was awful. I only give it a 4 for some good action and chase scenes. The plot was contradictory and the content was inconsistent. The deleted scenes screamed betrayed the vacuum they created. I?ve seen better editing in amateur This movie was awful. I only give it a 4 for some good action and chase scenes. The plot was contradictory and the content was inconsistent. The deleted scenes screamed betrayed the vacuum they created. I?ve seen better editing in amateur cinema works. This movie was not worthy of the ?Terminator? name, a point well emphasized by the obvious absence of James Cameron. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DanteJul 7, 2003
I didn't even pay to see this movie, and I feel cheated. I'm not even comparing it to the first two films, because they were great movies and I never expected T3 to live up to them, but I wasn't expecting it to completely ruin I didn't even pay to see this movie, and I feel cheated. I'm not even comparing it to the first two films, because they were great movies and I never expected T3 to live up to them, but I wasn't expecting it to completely ruin the story and take it in a direction that James Cameron would never have wanted it to go. What a crock of crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mebot02Jul 8, 2003
the movie was good and you people really need to get a life, move out of your moms basement sometime, meet people (not on the internet) and what is up?? Allen S. do you like live on this website or something???
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
AdamM.Jul 9, 2003
This is not the Terminator movie I was expecting and most definitely not the one that Cameron would have churned out had he been the one to direct this blockbuster crash. Where this movie really soars is in it's virtually non-stop This is not the Terminator movie I was expecting and most definitely not the one that Cameron would have churned out had he been the one to direct this blockbuster crash. Where this movie really soars is in it's virtually non-stop action sequences. The first half of the movie is a thrilling ride through Los Angeles with a huge crane smashing it's way toward the detruction of John Connor and his savior, The Terminator T-1000. In addition to these seat-gripping action sequences, comedy is also added to lighten the mood. Several scenes will have you laughing out loud. However, the movie seriously falls shot with a plot that is both incomplete and riddled with cliche's about a computer virus that's taking over the world's computer networks. There are several scenes in which defy simple logic, leaving the viewer more curious about how they occured then how the movie will continue. Case in point would be scene in which John Connor manages to turn on a particle accelerator without batting an eye... Note that scenes like these are all toward the end of the film, proving that the script was either very rushed or written by someone with little experience in screen writing. Bottom line, it's worth a theater screening but you'll probably never want to see it again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HoopyFroodcatAug 11, 2003
Not as good as T2, but then again, what is? T3 still manages to be one of the most entertaining action movies of the summer. The conclusion is fantastic because the creators took chances with it. Instead of reverting to the storyline we Not as good as T2, but then again, what is? T3 still manages to be one of the most entertaining action movies of the summer. The conclusion is fantastic because the creators took chances with it. Instead of reverting to the storyline we know, they give is a shocking end that could serve as a welcome launch point for a T4. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DaveC.Aug 18, 2003
So flat and contrived, I just didn't care about anything that was happening in this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LordA.Aug 6, 2003
Well, it's Terminator so it's obviously brilliant. The ending was terrible, but the first 1hr 40 mins were simply brilliant. It's not up to the standards of its predecessors though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
U.S.Jan 4, 2004
I was watcing this movie and sadly thinking about what we get about having one more politician and loosing an one uniqe actor.Terminator story never ends?But on other hand computer technologies make miracles and who knows?perhaps we will see I was watcing this movie and sadly thinking about what we get about having one more politician and loosing an one uniqe actor.Terminator story never ends?But on other hand computer technologies make miracles and who knows?perhaps we will see Terminator 4 with basic Terminator without Arnold himself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousJun 7, 2005
Well paced and exciting. The old soundtrack was better, though. Action scenes are great, but unlike T2, sometimes feel silly, but this can be good or bad. The idea of John connor dropping out of Jr. high to live like a bum in fear of the Well paced and exciting. The old soundtrack was better, though. Action scenes are great, but unlike T2, sometimes feel silly, but this can be good or bad. The idea of John connor dropping out of Jr. high to live like a bum in fear of the future feels a bit absurd, though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DavidF.Apr 22, 2006
I'll set the tone of this review right away, this movie is terrible! What was Jonathan Mostow thinking when he made this mess. There is no explanation of what the hell is going on, Arnie seems like he's playing a parody of the I'll set the tone of this review right away, this movie is terrible! What was Jonathan Mostow thinking when he made this mess. There is no explanation of what the hell is going on, Arnie seems like he's playing a parody of the Terminator from the earlier films, it has no heart and the story line is laughably poor. I waited over 10 years to see this film and they give no explanation as to why any of this is happenening, only that it is 'inevitable'. T3 is basically a really poor version of T2, its dumbed down and badly written, the directing also sucked. I gave it a 2 out of 10 simply because some of the special effects are quite impressive. They should have set it all in the future and had an aliens-esque story about marines instead of basically remaking T2 and soiling the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrianNov 18, 2007
This movie is very solid. If you dont understand the premise of why it's happening then explain how John Connor can exist if the future never happens the way it is supposed to. It's a paradox. The T3 story cant end until it's This movie is very solid. If you dont understand the premise of why it's happening then explain how John Connor can exist if the future never happens the way it is supposed to. It's a paradox. The T3 story cant end until it's seen through to the future. Not sure what more of explanation you could need. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
YoonMinC.Nov 13, 2003
Terminator 3 clarifies the importance of the director. While Cameron can be pompous and excessive, he understands someting about narrative shape and building of suspense. While Terminator 2 isn't worth repeated viewing it kept the Terminator 3 clarifies the importance of the director. While Cameron can be pompous and excessive, he understands someting about narrative shape and building of suspense. While Terminator 2 isn't worth repeated viewing it kept the audience on the edge of the seats first time around. Terminator 3, however, crumbles as it putters along, coming nowhere near the momumental height it strives for. As the grand finale culminating in the awakening of sentient machines and apocalypse of the world, the most dramatic emotional response it may elicit is a yawn. Schwarzenegger sleepwalks thru his mechanical role this time around, and his devasting one-liners have lost their fizz, not least because scenes lack structure, an essential element for any punchline to work. The villain here is simply a female rehashing of T-1000. Unfortunately, unlike the previous killer androids she lacks personality, she's less femme fatale than femme metale, a mannequin as killer robot, lacking both the commanding presence of Schwarz in part 1 and the menacing intensity of T-1000 in part 2. The human characters are lackluster, the action set pieces are mindnumbingly repetitious. Most crucial of all, a pervasive panic-stricken sense of doom is never felt throughout the entire movie; well, okay, there was one chilling scene with a mountain of skulls and bones beneath water but one cool image doesn't make a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianK.Nov 13, 2003
Sweet movie. Better than Matrix Reloaded!!! The car scene omg it kicks ass! I really thought this movie was gonna suck but it kick a$$!If u wanna see a great action packed movie, See this one!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NickB.Nov 15, 2003
It was not as good as the other movies but it was still great. The only thing I had a problem with the movie is that they killed off Sarah Conner. At the very ending they left it open for another movie, but I personly think that they should It was not as good as the other movies but it was still great. The only thing I had a problem with the movie is that they killed off Sarah Conner. At the very ending they left it open for another movie, but I personly think that they should stop the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MatthieuR.Nov 24, 2003
A decent, though not great, film. I actually really liked the Terminatrix, I thought she brought a nice new element to the franchise, because I thought Arnold's role was a bit tired. I'm one of those who really likes the ending, it A decent, though not great, film. I actually really liked the Terminatrix, I thought she brought a nice new element to the franchise, because I thought Arnold's role was a bit tired. I'm one of those who really likes the ending, it is rather unusual from Hollywood not to have super-duper closure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SamL.Jul 11, 2003
Well, this was yet another crappy film which SHOULD have been better. Boo!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KongJul 11, 2003
It didn't even try to be scary. They didn't develop Arnold enough in this movie, like they did in T2. John Conner looked like they plucked him from a future "C actors" bin. Sarah Conner wasn?t even in the movie... Oh yeah, lets not It didn't even try to be scary. They didn't develop Arnold enough in this movie, like they did in T2. John Conner looked like they plucked him from a future "C actors" bin. Sarah Conner wasn?t even in the movie... Oh yeah, lets not forget blatant advertising. And to top it all off they shot the majority of the movie in the bright day light ... thus leaving out the eeriness that was T2. Special effects can not mask how horribly written and acted out this movie was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KennethB.Jul 12, 2003
Terminator 3 is one of Arnold's best films to date. It's exhiterating from beginning to end. Truely remarkable!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattJul 12, 2003
I went expecting a blow'em up, beat the crap outa'em shoot'em up movie. it delivers like a pizza boy in a porno.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DaveW.Jul 13, 2003
A "9" because it *actually* delivered what it promised: Great special effects, good script (for a summer flick,) and it wasn't completely predictable like most sequels are. How often can you say that these days? Go see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MikeJul 16, 2003
This movie was absolutely terrible. I was so disappointed after being a huge fan of the series to see what they have done to the last movie. Went into the movie not expecting to see another T2 but hoping that it would be exciting and This movie was absolutely terrible. I was so disappointed after being a huge fan of the series to see what they have done to the last movie. Went into the movie not expecting to see another T2 but hoping that it would be exciting and entertaining. Well my friends, it seemed like they ran out of original ideas so lets play off of T2 and rehash things. The comedy in this movie is terrible. The other actors are uninspiring and add little to the movie. The new female terminator is nothing more then eyecandy and it was a huge stretch to even be mildly intimidated by her. Can't say enough about how disappointed i was and wouldn't even recommend it as a rental. Sorry guys. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MichaelC.Aug 19, 2003
We live in a day and age where you can do anything on screen with the right amount of cash. Anything. Needless to say, this movie has great action scenes, but unfortunately that can't make up for the rest of the movie. The dialogue was We live in a day and age where you can do anything on screen with the right amount of cash. Anything. Needless to say, this movie has great action scenes, but unfortunately that can't make up for the rest of the movie. The dialogue was piss-poor, the acting was mediocre at best, and the storyline definitely took a turn for the worse. Plus Nick Stahl makes "the great John Connor" look like the biggest pussy on the planet. They are really digging this franchise right into the ground (by the way, don't buy Terminator: Dawn of Fate either). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KevinS.Aug 23, 2003
AWESOME movie. One of the few I actually wasn't disappointed by this year. Totally blows away 'The Matrix Reloaded' as the action-flick/sequel of the summer. It's really funny too, something you don't see much in AWESOME movie. One of the few I actually wasn't disappointed by this year. Totally blows away 'The Matrix Reloaded' as the action-flick/sequel of the summer. It's really funny too, something you don't see much in action movies. And the car chase scene is amazing. If you haven't seen it yet, go now! You're missing one of the best movies of the year so far. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RavenX301Sep 22, 2003
Great movie, only problem that I had was that it was almost like watching T2, because they took alot of scene's from T2 and put them in other backgrounds and stuff. Also the ending kinda left ya with a "What the hell?" kind of feeling. Great movie, only problem that I had was that it was almost like watching T2, because they took alot of scene's from T2 and put them in other backgrounds and stuff. Also the ending kinda left ya with a "What the hell?" kind of feeling. Other than that, great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FredC.Mar 23, 2004
This movie is excellent...probably not better then the first two. But there is more of a story then the first two...it has great action and Arnold looks AWESOME as always, better then 99% of people in their prime. Also, not saying I hate you This movie is excellent...probably not better then the first two. But there is more of a story then the first two...it has great action and Arnold looks AWESOME as always, better then 99% of people in their prime. Also, not saying I hate you for being a democrat or liberal, but for anyone that reads this...dis-regard all the bad negative feedback left AFTER Arnold decided to run for Governor...they are obviously against him, so they come here and give the movie a bad rating...pathetic. This movie is awesome! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JohnathanR.Nov 14, 2005
I couldn't believe how dissapointing this film was - I really think that it was the biggest let down of all time in regards to movie sequels / trilogy. How could they get it so wrong?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelR.Nov 12, 2003
It wasn't really "0" bad, more like a four or five, but I really feel that this movie shouldn't have been made, so yeah.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GregT.Nov 17, 2003
Nick B. was right, it is not as good as the other Terminator movies. But it still had lots of action and special effects. Arnie is getting a bit long in the tooth to be a non-aging robot. He is better suited to being a governor of some U.S. State.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkS.Dec 12, 2003
This is the best movie I have ever seen. It has everything you could ever want in a movie: Action, Comedy, and the hotest chick in the world(Kristanna Loken).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SpangleAug 23, 2015
Sure, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines does not rise to the heights of its predecessors, but all the same, it is still very good. Arnold Schwarzenegger turns in a classic Schwarzenegger performance here, Nick Stahl is good, and Claire DanesSure, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines does not rise to the heights of its predecessors, but all the same, it is still very good. Arnold Schwarzenegger turns in a classic Schwarzenegger performance here, Nick Stahl is good, and Claire Danes is also very good. As we near Judgment Day, Rise of the Machines sports very good modern special effects and a very compelling story (as well as another great terminator sent to, well, terminate). The film is also very well directed, even though James Cameron is not sitting in the director's chair for this one. The pacing is strong and the story comes together just as it should with a very pretty backdrop and some incredible set pieces they destroy as if destruction and chaos are goingout of style. Oddly enough, the film also has some seriously beautiful shots in it, which is always unexpected with these big blockbusters. Overall, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is a very well made and ever entertaining action sci-fi flick that continues the story of John Connor and Arnold very well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Tessara_VejganJan 18, 2015
Rewatched it recently on BD. Well they basically copied the formula and story of the second movie and added some new effects and toys. Its good but there is no originality. Everything is already seen in the Judgment Day.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LoRevisorJan 20, 2015
Não alcançar nem longe a obra-prima T1 e T2,e na minha opinião é ainda inferior ao Terminator 4:Salvation,mas continua um bom entretenimento Claire Danes e Nick Stahl fazem um bom trabalho como xxxx e John Connor e Kristanna Loken é uma boaNão alcançar nem longe a obra-prima T1 e T2,e na minha opinião é ainda inferior ao Terminator 4:Salvation,mas continua um bom entretenimento Claire Danes e Nick Stahl fazem um bom trabalho como xxxx e John Connor e Kristanna Loken é uma boa T-X,Schwarzenegger continua bem. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheApplegnomeDec 30, 2014
This third Terminator movie belongs to a completely new generation and there’s much criticism against it. But I disagree, it really is epic and it totally succeeds with action.

The movie starts with a damn exciting, and action-packed
This third Terminator movie belongs to a completely new generation and there’s much criticism against it. But I disagree, it really is epic and it totally succeeds with action.

The movie starts with a damn exciting, and action-packed opening scene that got the classic and hilarious Terminator touch. The first and second act got extremely great action sequences, it’s so massive and it keep going and going. I really love it. The third act got less action-quantity but instead greater quality. Therefor is it much more epic. The plot of the movie is very entertaining, but not as original. There are many similarities between this and the previous movie; Terminator 2: Judgment Day, which makes this film less unique. The actors though, are wonderful. There’s also great chemistry between the characters, but it feels a bit too forced and dry. The movie lack character development and there’s not much magical, funny and awesome interactions between them as we saw in the previous movie.

When it comes to the villain is the T-X awesome, she’s a real competitor to the T-1000. She’s also much cooler but unfortunately not as scary. Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is overall very well made, but there are vague CGI at many places. But the action sequences are of course fantastic and highly entertaining. I could not be more satisfied. The soundtrack gives the movie a scary and challenging feeling, but it could have been even more excessive to trigger an emotional response. The ending of the movie is great, but it made the whole film a bit meaningless. It’s still a great ending though.

It does have some serious flaws, but it’s still an awesome action movie that worth watching!

Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines gets an 8.2/10.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksFeb 8, 2014
This film seemed to be more of a cash cow rather than practical as a beautiful slim female is sent to the past as the new Terminator robot. This movie works very well if you can ignore the fact that again these robots from the future are sentThis film seemed to be more of a cash cow rather than practical as a beautiful slim female is sent to the past as the new Terminator robot. This movie works very well if you can ignore the fact that again these robots from the future are sent at random times to kill one man in the past. The strongest part of this film is in fact the acting and likeable characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
diogomendesJun 7, 2015
"Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" is a step back over its predecessor, with a storyline trying to achieve the same results of the previous outputs, but it's still action-packed and Arnold Schwarzenegger continues delivering successfully"Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" is a step back over its predecessor, with a storyline trying to achieve the same results of the previous outputs, but it's still action-packed and Arnold Schwarzenegger continues delivering successfully quotable lines of dialogue. If it wasn't for him, we would be looking at a 4/10 film.

6/10.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Larry223Dec 18, 2014
T3 no llega a ser una obra maestra como T1 y T2, sin embargo, yo no pienso que sea una perdida de tiempo o un fracaso. En T2 James Cameron acabo con la franquicia dándole un final, pues aquí vienen a continuar la historia al desirnos que elT3 no llega a ser una obra maestra como T1 y T2, sin embargo, yo no pienso que sea una perdida de tiempo o un fracaso. En T2 James Cameron acabo con la franquicia dándole un final, pues aquí vienen a continuar la historia al desirnos que el dia del juicio es inevitable por que algunas cosas simplemente no se pueden parar. Como la muerte, la creación de una I.A real, etc. Lo que molestara a los fans de las películas es que el inicio no esta bien enfocado. Iniciamos con John Connor, de hay pasamos con la T-X, de hay vamos con un personaje que no conocemos pero sera importante por que la muestran muy temprano, de hay vamos con el T-101 y volvemos con John Connor. La película debió iniciar como las anteriores: Salen los Terminator, se establece la amenaza, de hay vamos con los personajes y los desarrollan y seguimos con la trama junto a escenas de acción. Aquí no esta ese orden y esta algo fuera de lugar. Pero si hablamos de las escenas de acción son increíbles, el CGI se ve bien, un poco raro aveces pero es 2003, me sorprende lo bien que se ve para su época, los efectos prácticos/reales también abundan, eso siempre ayuda. Yo fui a esta película intentando disfrutarla, el inicio puede molestar por un par de tonterías como que John Connor toma pastillas que les dan a los animales sin saber que son. Aun con sus problemas creo que se pueden sacar buenas películas en el futuro ya que podemos ver mas de la resistencia o un reinicio por un viaje en el tiempo con la película "Terminator Genesis" que saldrá en 1 año. Le doy un 06/10, no es una abominación, solo no esperes una obra maestra como las anteriores. Al final la película no esta mal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
vikesh2206Jul 18, 2015
While the characters aren't as fleshed out as it's two masterful predecessors, the action and the charisma of Arnold Schwarzenegger in Terminator 3 does just enough to compensate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
LinttaFlamingoSep 19, 2016
Terminator 2 was an extremely well made sequel that really showed that sequels don't always suck. So I was looking forward to Terminator 3. Unfortunately, it's not that good. While Arnold is always good, the rest of the movie felt reallyTerminator 2 was an extremely well made sequel that really showed that sequels don't always suck. So I was looking forward to Terminator 3. Unfortunately, it's not that good. While Arnold is always good, the rest of the movie felt really unnecessary and I wasn't invested in the characters and I didn't really care. And even though this movie is a lot shorter than Terminator 2, I still felt that Terminator 3 was overlong. It really wasn't that great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieManiac83Apr 23, 2015
Terminator 3 is the summer movie of 2003 that hard-core action fans have been awaiting. It's not ponderous and incomplete like The Matrix Reloaded. It's not steeped in characterization and modern-day mythology like Hulk. And it's not vapidTerminator 3 is the summer movie of 2003 that hard-core action fans have been awaiting. It's not ponderous and incomplete like The Matrix Reloaded. It's not steeped in characterization and modern-day mythology like Hulk. And it's not vapid and flashy like Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle and Bad Boys 2. Instead, it's a relatively straightforward science fiction adventure film - just what movie-goers expect from a third outing with Arnold Schwarzenegger's cybernetic alter-ego.

The movie is not weighted down by plot, but it does have a recognizable storyline featuring legitimate characters and a few nice (but minor) twists. Some degree of attention is helpful - Terminator 3 is not an intellectual challenge, but neither is it vacuous. The film has plenty of action sequences, some of which are spectacular. Director Jonathan Mostow has wisely not relied too much on computer graphics for these. A fair amount of stunt work was required, and the computer components are incorporated seamlessly. Additionally, Mostow does not play the game of cutting every second or so, and the music never upstages the visuals. Terminator 3 gets the most bang for its buck by letting the camera linger on the spectacle, and allowing tension, not flashiness, to be its hallmark.

If you take a step back and examine Terminator 3 from a distance, it bears all the characteristics of a road movie. Strip away the action sequences and the science fiction/time travel veneer, and that's what's left. But, since the average road movie is terminally boring, Mostow provides plenty of pyrotechnics along the way. Terminator 3 is a closer cousin to Terminator 2 than it is to the original. Like the first sequel, this movie is more concerned with elevating the pulse than stimulating the mind. There was plenty of action in The Terminator, but that movie was founded on ideas and paradoxes. In Terminator 2 and Terminator 3, the thought-provoking skeleton is still in place, but a much greater importance has been placed on the visceral impact.

Terminator 3 has a number of impressive action sequences, including one that features two crashing helicopters and another in which the T-101 and T-X go at it, one-on-one. But none is more impressive than the crane chase, where the world's largest crane goes crashing through everything in its path in an out-of-control attempt to (literally) run down John and Kate. (When Warner Brothers became skittish about budgetary issues, Schwarzenegger chipped in $1.6 million to allow the sequence to be finished.) It's hard to say which is the summer's best chase: this one or the equally spectacular one in The Matrix Reloaded.

Will there be a Terminator 4? The ending allows for one, and parts of the story have yet to be told. But, from an action standpoint, is there any way that way that a fourth picture could be anything other than a re-hash of its predecessors? And can the franchise succeed without its star (who, barring a failure to gain political office, will not be interested)? Those are questions for the future. However, considering how well Terminator 3 is likely to fare at the box office, the future won't be that far away. It has taken a long time to get Terminator 3 to the screen, and, while the production doesn't rock the action motion picture industry to its foundation, it's a credible and entertaining movie, and was worth the wait.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bhsplinterSep 18, 2015
Great! IT IS a great movie for me. The action scenes are very good and at least for me, are memorable. I don't know what were the reasons for this, but I would have liked even more if the film had been longer. Having more time to work theGreat! IT IS a great movie for me. The action scenes are very good and at least for me, are memorable. I don't know what were the reasons for this, but I would have liked even more if the film had been longer. Having more time to work the actors / characters and to find a more dignified end to the Terminator. The film went to a hard way of working for being the 2nd sequence of a really great movie. The idea for the end of the movie seemed interesting to me but I also felt that was poorly executed. I really enjoyed some revelations and descriptions made by Schwarzenegger as the "good-terminator". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
SuperHyperSTJan 30, 2016
The weakest of the 5 movies.terminator 3 does not have sarah connor,but it has bad acting,awful villain.and its not loyal to the cameron classics,its 2020 the judgement day,not 2003.it sucked all of the dicks of who watched that movie.and,itsThe weakest of the 5 movies.terminator 3 does not have sarah connor,but it has bad acting,awful villain.and its not loyal to the cameron classics,its 2020 the judgement day,not 2003.it sucked all of the dicks of who watched that movie.and,its clearly the 3rd worst movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeFeb 3, 2016
Rise of the Machines lost the charming from the first two movies that consider them to be the best movies in the entire franchise. What this Terminator still have is that it's somehow enjoyable and filled with surprises.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews