Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 2, 2003
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 649 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
419
Mixed:
157
Negative:
73
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
ZenoM.Aug 7, 2006
The most unimaginative movie in years. Boring action in spite of an enormous budget. Special effects are dull and tiresome. It is simply unbelievable how they managed to clone the previous movie, in the worst manner possible. I didn't The most unimaginative movie in years. Boring action in spite of an enormous budget. Special effects are dull and tiresome. It is simply unbelievable how they managed to clone the previous movie, in the worst manner possible. I didn't expect a masterpiece, but still this exceeded my worst pessimistic anticipation. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
4
ThornMar 27, 2006
There were some obvious goofs in the filming of T3. [***SPOILERS***] First of all, Arnie says that each T101 has two fuel cells powering it. He dumps one cell at the beginning of the film and the other cell at the end - leaving him with no There were some obvious goofs in the filming of T3. [***SPOILERS***] First of all, Arnie says that each T101 has two fuel cells powering it. He dumps one cell at the beginning of the film and the other cell at the end - leaving him with no cells and no power. Yet somehow, unbelievably, he keeps operating as though he has power and the light in his eye only goes out *after* the .. um... "grand finale". Where is this mysterious battery power coming from? The repeating scenes from the other T-films was absurd. Quotes were being repeated.. whole action sequences seemed to have been copy-pasted over.. I can't see this film having much rewatchability. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
9
Spielberg00Aug 2, 2011
Much better, in my opinion, than JUDGMENT DAY, but RISE OF THE MACHINES is the third entry in the series and has still yet to reach or top THE TERMINATOR.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
KyleA.Sep 17, 2005
I can't believe this film is actually getting good reviews at all, it's extremly awful. Remember in T2 where they destroy all the evidence in the cyberdyne building and the arm and chip from the old terminator from the 1st movie, I can't believe this film is actually getting good reviews at all, it's extremly awful. Remember in T2 where they destroy all the evidence in the cyberdyne building and the arm and chip from the old terminator from the 1st movie, well in this film it's showing you that it was all pointless and a waste of time. T2 ended perfectly with the emotion of the terminator having to destroy itself to destroy all evidence of skynet but now he comes back and he says that it has been delayed for no reason at all. There wasn't any music to the film until the end, john conner acts like a complete wimp compared to what he was like when he was 10, how the TX can just zap a car and make the pedals and steering rack move i do not know (seeing that there are no electronic parts in the pedals or steering wheel. This really is a bad film to the terminator franchise, if anyone out there thinks this is a good film to add to your terminator collection then they obviously don't know and care about the terminator story! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
4
MatthewB.Jul 4, 2003
Lot's of interesting touches and novelties, but T3 has no punch, and had no sense of how to build tension or use timing in scenes, and only did a lukewarm job of building connection with the characters. I loved T1 and T2. But I am Lot's of interesting touches and novelties, but T3 has no punch, and had no sense of how to build tension or use timing in scenes, and only did a lukewarm job of building connection with the characters. I loved T1 and T2. But I am afraid the series is over. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
Umpeik.Jul 6, 2003
The movie tried too hard to be emotional and serious - and it just wasn't. The humorus scenes in the movie made T3 more like a parody than a sequel (like when Arnold walks into a bar stark naked in the beggining of the movie). The The movie tried too hard to be emotional and serious - and it just wasn't. The humorus scenes in the movie made T3 more like a parody than a sequel (like when Arnold walks into a bar stark naked in the beggining of the movie). The dialogues were incredibly stupid, especially when the characters made blantaly obvious references to the plot (the heroin actually says, "I hate machines" when operating a bar code reader in a store). The action, which is what the movie is about, was O.K. Nothing that hasn't been done, and the Matrix: reloaded had a lot cooler sequences. The fight scene and the chase scene pales in comparison to what's been done in the Matrix. Special Effect was especially well done, but it didn't make up for how bad the movie was. Overall, just a bad movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
LelandM.Jul 7, 2003
I am probably one of the biggest Terminator fans in the world. I have been waiting for this movie since 1991. Honestly I have to say I was greatly, greatly disappoined. It was too humorous and I am tired of seeing the battle fought in the I am probably one of the biggest Terminator fans in the world. I have been waiting for this movie since 1991. Honestly I have to say I was greatly, greatly disappoined. It was too humorous and I am tired of seeing the battle fought in the present day. Show the future battle, show the Terminators being built in automated factories, show the technology behind skynet. The better idea for this franchise would have been to do like the Star Wars saga and take us back to before the first movie. Show us the aftermath of the holocaust and the real rise of the machines out of the ashes. Show us the early model t-700's with rubber skin and the evolution to what we know as Arnold (the T-800 series.) Show us how the skin is grated onto the endos. A great illustration of what I am saying is the teaser trailer where the T-800 model is actually being built and it ends with Arnold saying " I'll be back." That is what we want to see. The future for crying out loud. Humans running from HK's and living underground base camps. The actuall Skynet base where it all began. The come back to the past theme is totally worn out. I completely solute Arnold for his reprise on the role. He is in great shape and is convincing as usual. He just did not have anything to work with. The script had some interesting points but lacked so, so much. I am more intrigued looking at websites on the internet. To the directors, please make another final movie, but this time do it right. And please make the movie longer, do it some justice. Make the last one for the Terminator fans. Don't just patch together a few special effects, blow up some stuff and call it a day.God bless the Terminator franchise. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
ChazG.Jul 7, 2003
This movie left me dissapointed. The original story was negativly impacted. There was stupid humor inserted to fill in the gaps. The acting was weak. Half way through, I had a feeling it was going nowhere. Two thumbs down... Note: I have This movie left me dissapointed. The original story was negativly impacted. There was stupid humor inserted to fill in the gaps. The acting was weak. Half way through, I had a feeling it was going nowhere. Two thumbs down... Note: I have always been a hardcore fan of Terminator 1&2. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HasanA.Jul 1, 2003
Re-hash.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MikeC.Mar 22, 2007
Sorry, but this is the worst movie of the trilogy. Casting is awful and actors don't look too well directed in this movie. 0/10 (BAD)
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
JacobJun 9, 2015
The best thing about Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is that Linda Hamilton dropped out of it because it is soulless. This is the same story we’ve heard before except with even more action and is mostly an uninspired retread of the firstThe best thing about Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is that Linda Hamilton dropped out of it because it is soulless. This is the same story we’ve heard before except with even more action and is mostly an uninspired retread of the first film. The film does take some time out to have a occasionally heartfelt moments but not enough to warrant the film’s existence. Arnold is entreating but that’s about it. At the end of the day this is not only an unnecessary sequel but an unpleasant one that is a slap in the face to Terminator 2: Judgement Day. Mixed feelings on the ending, which while surprising feels like a punch in the gut like being told that the Tooth Fairy isn’t real. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
ThatCooperGuyJun 25, 2015
Terminator 3 really did not need to happen, especially since the movie is just a retread of T2(which was also a retread of the T1). I would be offended, but only if the movie wasn't entertaining. I find it to be very enjoyable, even thoughTerminator 3 really did not need to happen, especially since the movie is just a retread of T2(which was also a retread of the T1). I would be offended, but only if the movie wasn't entertaining. I find it to be very enjoyable, even though its existence was just to milk more money. It's not great, but it comes very close to being great. It's more of a pointless, yet entertainingly good sequel. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
TylerDurden900Jul 13, 2014
T3 has excellent special effects and a decent story but T2 is the best of the series. Furlong isn't in this
movie, they cast Nick Stahl. Arnold is back and the femal TX is vicio the movie has thrills, action and comedy from Arnold. The movie
T3 has excellent special effects and a decent story but T2 is the best of the series. Furlong isn't in this
movie, they cast Nick Stahl. Arnold is back and the femal TX is vicio the movie has thrills, action and comedy from Arnold. The movie delivers exactly what any terminator fan expects
Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Jul 21, 2015
James Cameron is gone for Terminator 3 and the film lacks a bit missing his writing and direction but the film manages to stay fun and is still a strong action film despite being weaker than the first two movies. Arnold Schwarzenegger isJames Cameron is gone for Terminator 3 and the film lacks a bit missing his writing and direction but the film manages to stay fun and is still a strong action film despite being weaker than the first two movies. Arnold Schwarzenegger is great once again as the Terminator and its interesting to see a woman villain as this franchise has always been good at producing strong female characters. If you are a fan of Terminator films you will find this film weaker than the first two but the action is great and the cast is great which still makes it a fun action film. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
"T3" lacks what made "T2" and "T1" a masterpiece, but it still has the blockbuster spirit within the movie.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
WykedEvilMay 15, 2011
So a very outdated model is going to win against a brand spanking new one that can control machines and has plasma casters in her arms. Ya, that will happen. All credit to Arnold, who is a kick ass actor, but I don't think that aSo a very outdated model is going to win against a brand spanking new one that can control machines and has plasma casters in her arms. Ya, that will happen. All credit to Arnold, who is a kick ass actor, but I don't think that a (apparently) nuclear powered robot is going to beat the new girl in town. Expand
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
8
gm101Apr 27, 2011
The movie isn't as awesome as the second one, but ignoring the flaws, it's a pretty good movie overall. Arnold Schwarzennegar does a perfect job just like the previous two. Hoping they get him back for T5...
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
3
spadenxDec 8, 2011
A unneeded sequel that does nothing but butcher a once great series. Terrible acting and poor action/special effects makes this a disapointing end to the original trilogy.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
6
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
A few intensely entertaining set pieces serve to only just elevate this movie above its cheesy story and hammy dialogue.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
Doesn't live up to the standards set by the first two, and isn't as interesting or thought-provoking, but has some more catchphrases and special effects to keep it going.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
SaerA.Mar 5, 2004
This movie brings alot of action and alot of fun, but this movie would have been beter if Linda Hamilton was in this film.Also Terminator 3 is'nt as good as the 2nd film.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
TJD2Sep 9, 2012
I'd like to pretend this movie never happened.....i mean, it makes sense :p T3 pretty much contradicts everything the first two terminators did, and made the events of T2 for nothing! Skynet was blocked from ever existing, therefore couldI'd like to pretend this movie never happened.....i mean, it makes sense :p T3 pretty much contradicts everything the first two terminators did, and made the events of T2 for nothing! Skynet was blocked from ever existing, therefore could NOT send another terminator (a third one...really?! wtf) to kill john connor. Terminator Salvation is the prequel to T1, as in T1 they had already WON the war! I believe the chronological order of the series is TSalvation, T1, and then they rid the world of skynet forever in T2. T3 is a movie that never should have seen the light of day. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
3
Leo9127Feb 23, 2014
Terrible follow-up to the first two movies, which were masterpieces, this is just stupid, there is nothing worth about this crappy movie, so you can easily just stop at T2, well at least it is not Terminator Salvation.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
BasilJNov 24, 2013
Fantastic beginning of a series ruined by feminist lunacy. Nothing fits in this movie, not even her ugly dress. Disastrous casting, except Arnold, and utterly bad script and directing.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
AllenS.Jul 2, 2003
Everything you want in a summer movie: big explosions, cool fights, decent acting, funny jokes (Arnold is a real surprise in this one) and finally a decent storyline. If you want to get your money's worth at the megaplex this week, go see T3.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
8
TimL.Jul 1, 2003
T3 appears to be this summer's best blockbuster, mixing more than enough action with just enough plot. The pacing never lags from unneeded developments, and there are a handful of clever connections to the previous Terminator films. T3 appears to be this summer's best blockbuster, mixing more than enough action with just enough plot. The pacing never lags from unneeded developments, and there are a handful of clever connections to the previous Terminator films. It's the worst of the Terminator films, but it still warrants some amount of praise -- and it's definitely better than most of this summer's blockbuster films... and that alone is worth the price of admission. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnG.Jul 2, 2003
THE action film of the summer. Forget Neo and his pals. Ahnuld's back!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
9
ScorpionJul 2, 2003
Best Blockbuster this Year.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MillenniumStadiumJul 2, 2003
Good movie, and this should cancel out the deliberate 0 mark. It makes the average mark completely irrelevent otherwise.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RemusL.Jul 2, 2003
Excellent action movie. Arnie is back in shape.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AndrewF.Jul 24, 2003
Come on really, this movie had as much plot as T & T2, if not more. The effects were good, but maybe the film was too short! could have had more character bits, and some more guns in it. But then again, it doesn't have to be totally Come on really, this movie had as much plot as T & T2, if not more. The effects were good, but maybe the film was too short! could have had more character bits, and some more guns in it. But then again, it doesn't have to be totally like T2 now does it? Could James Cameron have done better? I don't think so. I have SEEN Titanic. He would have just taken longer, shouted louder and spent more money to make the movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustinB.Jul 3, 2003
T3 is a funny, action packed summer blockbuster. Go see it
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
FantasyJul 4, 2003
Wonderful sequel in the trilogy of T movies. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is that it would have been better if Arnie had remembered his previous encounter with John Conner where they bonded? He did give him information about his Wonderful sequel in the trilogy of T movies. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is that it would have been better if Arnie had remembered his previous encounter with John Conner where they bonded? He did give him information about his future so he certainly could have been programed about his past? Otherwise, the movie was very good. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KenJ.Jul 5, 2003
The Best action movie I have ever seen I cant wait to see it again, Kristanna Loken was amazing!!!!!!!! Anyone who thinks T-2 was better then this needs to go back and watch it this is better and we have found a star in Kristanna.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
H.K.Jul 7, 2003
FEEL THE RUSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
ARCJul 8, 2003
I'm not a huge action fan, and I was skeptical when this movie was first announced, but T3 is a worthy followup to the first two movies. It doesn't surpass them, but it still has more action, thrills, and humor than most recent I'm not a huge action fan, and I was skeptical when this movie was first announced, but T3 is a worthy followup to the first two movies. It doesn't surpass them, but it still has more action, thrills, and humor than most recent action movies. The ending has a surprise twist (considering the endings of the first two movies). At 55, Arnold still looks more powerful and menacing than Vin Diesel, his "successor," did in XXX. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MattS.Jul 9, 2003
Great movie with lots of action and a decent storyline. Although not even close to T2, it is a thoroughly satisfying seqel to judgement day.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
TechAug 3, 2006
Movie was good but no the best. It has just become far too unrealistic, what the heck is the use for a robot to make their own boobs bigger? The talk to the hand and the sunglasses was funny but still doesn't fit into the movie. Movie was good but no the best. It has just become far too unrealistic, what the heck is the use for a robot to make their own boobs bigger? The talk to the hand and the sunglasses was funny but still doesn't fit into the movie. [***SPOILERS***] When does a robot care if he has good looking sunglasses or not? When the TX finds blood which belongs to John Connor she seems breathes out heavily and Robots don't have feelings! Else it was good. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
NikitaA.Nov 23, 2003
T3 has no chance to keep up to the level that its two predecessors have established, but keeps the tone, delivers heavy action scenes and a surprisingly decent plot. Well worth every penny spent.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KelR.Oct 5, 2003
Holy S*%$ this movie rocked my world. Honestly, I was very skeptical to see this because 1. of the femmebot and 2. Arnold is too old. Well, I was wrong in both cases. The woman terminator is truely badass and Arnold looks as great as he ever Holy S*%$ this movie rocked my world. Honestly, I was very skeptical to see this because 1. of the femmebot and 2. Arnold is too old. Well, I was wrong in both cases. The woman terminator is truely badass and Arnold looks as great as he ever did. Bottom line this is the BEST action movie I've ever seen. Yeah, don't go if you want a deeply intriguing movie but DO go is you want to have a blast! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DavorinP.Jul 12, 2003
Kristanna Loken rox!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
ShaneW.Jul 13, 2003
I simply cannot honestly say that I understand critics. But then again, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Countless times I read critics say something like "the movie was terrible, but action lovers will get what they want." Well, I I simply cannot honestly say that I understand critics. But then again, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Countless times I read critics say something like "the movie was terrible, but action lovers will get what they want." Well, I guess those critics anticipate movies that are endlessly boring? That is the opposite of action, is it not? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
ErwinG.Jul 2, 2003
[***Minor Spoiler***] Considering Cameron's plans for The Terminator series was, well, Terminated after the conclusion of Judgement Day, Terminator 3 managed to do sufficiently well in reinitiating the franchise by adopting the current[***Minor Spoiler***] Considering Cameron's plans for The Terminator series was, well, Terminated after the conclusion of Judgement Day, Terminator 3 managed to do sufficiently well in reinitiating the franchise by adopting the current hollywood trend of Prequeling their prior successes. Prequel? you may ask. Well, that's about as much of a spolier that you'll get from this review, as Terminator 3, with it's lackluster acting, rehashed storyline, and over the top (though incredibly exciting) action sequences, offers little more to the series that hasn't been explored before...except how the story truly begins. On initiation of the movie, everything churns along at virtually the same pace of the prior Terminators: big glowy time displaced orbs belch fourth two visitors from the future, one designed to destroy, the other to preserve. John Connor, the central focal point of Humanity's post apocolyptic future, is still the target; and oneliners a plenty still are being dropped deadpanned from Arnold's hewn (though drastically improved) non native speaking english mouth. Also, this Terminator movie tries to take itself not nearly as serious as the original. The jokes seem more hollywood, the pacing doesn't have the same feel as Cameron's hyper-detail oriented direction, and even the action sequences, though spectacular to watch, don't sem to have that zing the third time around. What's left to save this movie, surprisingly, is the story, and though blatantly designed to guarantee greenlighting at least two more Terminator movies, it managed to give the Terminator franchise the potential to create something unique in a series; a chance to change direction. ...Well, maybe not to change direction in the linear sense of The Terminator series, but definitely the chance to change direction in how this story is to be told from this point forward; if that doesn't make much sense, do like I did, and force yourself through the initial trauma of listening to Claire Danes try to act, and wait for the surprises to drop. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SebastianT800Jul 2, 2003
Super cool.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MikeH.Jul 2, 2003
Big, noisy, loud...but not dumb. A worthy sequel that is more an action film containing character development, than a character driven film containing action scenes (as with the first two). However, the ending is brave, the car chase Big, noisy, loud...but not dumb. A worthy sequel that is more an action film containing character development, than a character driven film containing action scenes (as with the first two). However, the ending is brave, the car chase (complete with Ah-nold hanging from the side of the crane) probably the best I've seen (yes - I LOVE the French Connection) and the characters sympathetic. While shorter in its run time than the previous installments and utterly disposible, it doesn't feel forced - and delivers more thrills than any other movie this summer. Don't miss it. Ah-nuld's back - and better than ever. Oh, and as an added bonus - director Mostow lovingly pays homage to Cameron's films through entertaining camp throughout the picture. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
GregAJul 20, 2003
I went into this movie with no expectations came out thoroughly satisfied. Arnie, along with the main cast, do a fine job. A great action flick and the humour blends in perfectly. Even if the scenes are a little rehashed...who cares!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DuxaC.Dec 12, 2007
I just finished watching all 3 movies (T1, T2, and this T3) back to back in a marathon. And I must say that it is very good. I would say on par with T2. The plot twists keep you on the edge and action never lets go. Very enjoyable film, and I just finished watching all 3 movies (T1, T2, and this T3) back to back in a marathon. And I must say that it is very good. I would say on par with T2. The plot twists keep you on the edge and action never lets go. Very enjoyable film, and I wish it would keep going. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
t-101Jul 11, 2003
Awesome the best movie by far this year.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JMitchJan 5, 2011
Terminator 3 is just one of those sequels that just don't need 2 b made. At the end of T2 they had stopped Judgement Day from occurring, but in this, it's said that Judgement Day is inevitable. The Terminatrix was a horrible successor toTerminator 3 is just one of those sequels that just don't need 2 b made. At the end of T2 they had stopped Judgement Day from occurring, but in this, it's said that Judgement Day is inevitable. The Terminatrix was a horrible successor to Arnold from T1 and Robert Patrick as the T1000 in T2. John Connor was very annoying in this film. It really annoyed me that Sara Connor wasn't in this film. The pacing is abysmal, the acting is bad at best. The plot was beyond retarded. By far, the worst Terminator film 2 date. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
MovieLonely94Oct 26, 2010
its my least favorite in the series, but it has the charm of Arnold Schwarzenegger as the Terminator.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerDec 4, 2015
Even without James Cameron's presence what we have is a 3rd entry that stays true to the concepts, themes, and most importantly feel of the previous two films. It's not quite as intelligent given that there are a few questionable moments andEven without James Cameron's presence what we have is a 3rd entry that stays true to the concepts, themes, and most importantly feel of the previous two films. It's not quite as intelligent given that there are a few questionable moments and missteps in logic that are noticeable. However the plot is still complex enough to make it worth following. It's got more brains than the average action film.

Speaking of the action it's a blast to watch. Quite literally in fact. Explosions and gunfights are everywhere. It manages to keep a large level of destruction and mayhem with out coming off as excessive or just plain noisy. I love how the director incorporated the weight of the Terminators into the action. The previous two films didn't have too much of that.

As far as the acting goes it's just as great as the other two films. The human characters are believable, and the actors playing the Terminators show just the right amount of non-expression. Schwarzenegger is just as great as ever.

While it doesn't quite reach the heights of it's predecessors and has some questionable moments, fans of the series can still find this to be a worthy entry. It's worth watching the continuation of this sci-fi tale. With action this exciting and a plot this cool, it's easy to forgive a few mistakes.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
SpartanEdgeMay 9, 2011
Even though i think the first two Terminator films are outstanding,i wasnt expecting much from this one when i went into the cinema,& i got what i expected.This is not a good Terminator movie,or movie in general.It took a while to put myEven though i think the first two Terminator films are outstanding,i wasnt expecting much from this one when i went into the cinema,& i got what i expected.This is not a good Terminator movie,or movie in general.It took a while to put my finger on it,but i realised that it didnt have the gritty feel & look of the first two movies,being way to bright & colourful.It just didnt feel right.. The music just seemed a little random & not stiring at all,The actor that played John Connor was ok,but he reminded me constantly of Dr Bashir in Deep Space 9(for tht longest time,i thought it was the same actor)!,& Claire wasnt particulally likeable or interesting.Another BIG critisism to this film,is casting a woman as the other Terminator.I'm sorry if this sounds sexist,but no matter how much she kept a straight face,i just couldnt take her seriously as a threatening Terminator.. Making her Boobs grow,to get positive treatment from a police officer didnt exactly help this either.. Even though the story explains how the war with the machines started,most of the film seemed pointless & unessasary.There was also too much humour,& silly bits,for example when the TX gets hit in her head,her head spins round,the afforementioned growing boobs,& the stripper he gets his clothes & 'Star shaped Sunglasses'? from. this movie seemed kind of a joke to me,& that the joke was on me.. Thank goodness Salvation was much better & more serious,though i'm not sure if Arnold Coming back for No 5 is a good thing or not,after No 3.Time will tell.. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
pauljohnsonFeb 16, 2012
While its certainly an entertaining film, the action sequences are fun to watch, and some of the one-liners are pretty funny, its essentially a dumb action film. The Terminator, who's most fascinating quality in T2 was his quest to understandWhile its certainly an entertaining film, the action sequences are fun to watch, and some of the one-liners are pretty funny, its essentially a dumb action film. The Terminator, who's most fascinating quality in T2 was his quest to understand Humanity, is instead reduced to a dumb joke machine. The character development is thin on the whole, and the T-X is far too over the top for my liking. The T-1000 was a much more threatening villain. If you want a damn good film, watch Terminator 2. If you want a decent summer action flick for passive enjoyment, watch this. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Jedi_JettsonJul 16, 2012
Offers great action, but is overrated and lacks enough character development between John Connor and Kate Brewster. But it's fun watching the Terminator (Schwarzenegger) battling the Terminatrix until Judgment Day starts so John ConnorOffers great action, but is overrated and lacks enough character development between John Connor and Kate Brewster. But it's fun watching the Terminator (Schwarzenegger) battling the Terminatrix until Judgment Day starts so John Connor becomes ready to enter his prophecy as the leader of the Resistance in the future war. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
Unfortunately this was the worst of the series. The selection for the John Connor character was terrible, the invincibility of the Terminators has gotten more and more extreme each time, and while the effects have become markedly improvedUnfortunately this was the worst of the series. The selection for the John Connor character was terrible, the invincibility of the Terminators has gotten more and more extreme each time, and while the effects have become markedly improved over the years, the CGI looked overdone. I mean, it was still an entertaining movie but it just wasn't as good as the first two. Hopefully Christian Bale makes Salvation BA because this definitely was not. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
csw12Dec 18, 2012
A decent yet terribly acted picture. It doesn't have the storyline or characters as the second installment but has much better single piece action sequences than many other films.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Sep 3, 2012
Compared to the other ones, this one is by far the best. still not a fan of it, but some scenes pretty funny to watch and some action sequences were pretty impressive.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialMar 8, 2014
It's not nearly as good as the second film - it lacks emotional characters and a strong heart. However, it does not fail to entertain us with its intense and explosive action sequences.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
GarianAug 7, 2012
I enjoyed watching the film, T2 being one of my favorite films to this day, however T3 did just feel like a repeat of T2 with a woman playing the villain instead of a man, and the story wasn't as memorable.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
J24O1Jun 12, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a good pop-corn movie but lack's that serious wow factor. The story doesn't live up to the first two movie's. The opening sequence when we first see the Terminator. Set's the tone of the movie. Enjoyable nonetheless. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
MarkhoxblueJan 24, 2014
This bu-ll-sh-it have more valoration than other movies I liked, (Spiderman 3 for example) what a shame. Metacritic, you lost my credibility in the movies, no longer serve me.. you can kiss my ass.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
TheMasiMan1Jan 31, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Terminator 3 is a good movie, but... it dosent offer anything new. A female terminator? Im okay with that, but what the heck is that scene where her breasts infate about? That is so weird. Arnold can talk while he has a virus in him? What? But I will give it this: That ending is really great. It isnt a happy ending, its a dramatic ending. I like it. But as I said, it dosent offer anything new. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
SkyrimGuy935Sep 22, 2014
Allow me to revise my previous review. This cannot even touch the first two Terminator films. There is a lot less character development, and the dialog is just doesn't have the same feel as T1 or the humor/quotability of T2. It tries toAllow me to revise my previous review. This cannot even touch the first two Terminator films. There is a lot less character development, and the dialog is just doesn't have the same feel as T1 or the humor/quotability of T2. It tries to hit you emotionally in a few parts but just doesn't succeed at it. In addition, I feel that the guy who played John (Nick Stahl, I think) was pretty miscast. Why? Because he looks absolutely nothing like Edward Furlong. The action scenes are decent, and Kristanna Loken is pretty good as the T-X. That's about it though, just a forgettable action movie that is in the end, an unworthy third installment in a franchise with two other far superior films. (And one equally forgettable and even more soulless sequel) Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
geo333Nov 20, 2015
Although not as in dept as the previous two films; Terminator 3 gives still entertainment and a good follow up story line the keeps the franchise going. thus making this film satisfying to watch. In the end. the third installment isn't onAlthough not as in dept as the previous two films; Terminator 3 gives still entertainment and a good follow up story line the keeps the franchise going. thus making this film satisfying to watch. In the end. the third installment isn't on par with the previous ones, but it's decent enough for fans to enjoy. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
HenryC.Jul 7, 2003
This movie was hilarious and although i wanted more depth it really wasnt possible because james cameron didnt direct! so get over it, if you came with high expectations then youre a moron. theres no way t3 compares with the earlier movies,This movie was hilarious and although i wanted more depth it really wasnt possible because james cameron didnt direct! so get over it, if you came with high expectations then youre a moron. theres no way t3 compares with the earlier movies, but i didnt expect it. its an OK movie. its fun then have fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EricY.Jul 2, 2003
I loved the action in the movie and it was actually much better than I anticipated. The special effects were great and the story was very good also. It also helped that Kristana Loken is HOT. Even with all of the action, there were humerous I loved the action in the movie and it was actually much better than I anticipated. The special effects were great and the story was very good also. It also helped that Kristana Loken is HOT. Even with all of the action, there were humerous moments. I was very pleased. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ZachC.Jul 2, 2003
T3 is very entertaining. More satisfying than Reloaded (surprisingly, because I liked Reloaded). The chase scene is unbelievable. It does seem quite a bit scaled back from the scope of T2, but it works. Kristanna Locken does an admirable job T3 is very entertaining. More satisfying than Reloaded (surprisingly, because I liked Reloaded). The chase scene is unbelievable. It does seem quite a bit scaled back from the scope of T2, but it works. Kristanna Locken does an admirable job as th T/X. Arnold doesn't miss a beat after 10 years. Claire Daines is great as always. Bravest and best ending of any of the three Terminator films. One problem, where's the theme song? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ConnieE.Jul 3, 2003
Humor was something I was not expecting from this movie but I found it to be funny and often clever. I dont usually get excited about action movies or sequels. I was pleasantly surprised that I really liked it and plan on going a second time Humor was something I was not expecting from this movie but I found it to be funny and often clever. I dont usually get excited about action movies or sequels. I was pleasantly surprised that I really liked it and plan on going a second time when its not so crowded. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BitB.Jul 3, 2003
I must admit, I had fun watching that movie! It's good to see Arnold in such great shape and that lady-villain (Kristanna Loken) is totally HOT!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JeffreyS.Jul 4, 2003
(**-out of 4) For all you "Termininites" out there, & I was kind of 1 myself! With the last 2 both powerhouse stuff (***1/2) & "T2" even went on to take home 4 OSCARS & grossed: $205m. I don't think this 1 though will likely even be (**-out of 4) For all you "Termininites" out there, & I was kind of 1 myself! With the last 2 both powerhouse stuff (***1/2) & "T2" even went on to take home 4 OSCARS & grossed: $205m. I don't think this 1 though will likely even be nominated for visuals & especially in a yr. that has: Both "Matrix," flix/ "The Hulk" which I rate stronger then this actually!? & then of course final in the trilogy for "LOR-ROTK!" I per. think "Matrix: Reloaded," has that gold already sewed-up. But back to the big guys film & he needs a hit also! His last to go-over $100m. was 7yrs. ago & "Eraser" He should follow the lead of fellow action-stars, like Willis, Stallone & attempt vocals for animated features-(They at this point, seem to be the better pix being made?) Arnold though is actually quite compelling in this & It's much smaller a role then other 2. & the girl, villianous "Terminatrix?" Not much to do 4 her, but she is 1 gorgeous & hot lookin' lady! Hope she has a better future then poor Robert Patrick??? & I've always & yes, before "Romeo & Juliet," liked Danes! Good & very attractive actress! 1994's "Little Women" she was 2nd only to the OSCAR nominated Winona Ryder in that wonderful re-make. Of, IRONY A *Kate Hepburn film from 1933! Anyway, this will make "smashed-machinery" of the other new flix released this weekend! Mediocre or not! But I somehow feel Pixar's gorgeous creation will still conqour all this summer? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BubbaFreshJul 5, 2003
Haven't seen a movie this good in a long time. Thanks go out to Mostow who chose Kristanna Loken (Jaw-dropping HOT!) as the terminatrix instead of Chyna. I admit Chyna would be much more terrifying as a villian, because it's a Haven't seen a movie this good in a long time. Thanks go out to Mostow who chose Kristanna Loken (Jaw-dropping HOT!) as the terminatrix instead of Chyna. I admit Chyna would be much more terrifying as a villian, because it's a she-man, but I'd rather have wonderful dreams of Loken than nightmares of Chyna. Only problem with this movie is that it guarantees a sequel which for it's success depends solely on Arnold's return. Let's hope He'll be back. In the meantime watch this movie because not only does it have great action, but its also funny. Dumb and Dumberer should take some hints. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JeffreyK.Jul 6, 2003
The movie was good and it lives up the Terminator series expectations.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RickM.Jul 7, 2003
D U M B dumb. A few spectacular special effects do not make a good (or even viewable) movie. The "plot" and action is so unbelievably stupid, that I cannot imagine anyone wanting to see this thing again -- much less buying it on DVD. What a waste!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
RobertL.Jul 7, 2003
A rather disappointing follow-up to the first two movies. This one lacked the extreme suspense, seat grabbing feel of the first two. It tried to be too cute and the humor felt like it should have been left for a Mel Brooks or Leslie Neilson A rather disappointing follow-up to the first two movies. This one lacked the extreme suspense, seat grabbing feel of the first two. It tried to be too cute and the humor felt like it should have been left for a Mel Brooks or Leslie Neilson spoof. Simply put: This is a picture that should never have been made without James Cameron's vision on guiding it. If he balked at directing this movie because of the script, I would not be shocked. The action was decent, but nothing shocking that makes it stand out. As for academy awards, I fully expect this one to be passed over by several other movies of a similar genre this year. The ending did leave room for another movie, so hopefully they can get Cameron back to do that and do so quickly before Arnold is over 60. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
iSHiiJul 8, 2003
I've seen a lot of movies this year, and this is one of the best I've seen so far. The action scenes were UNBELIEVABLE and the jokes were hilarious. But then again, I'm a 16 year old and don't know sh*t.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoshuaW.Jul 8, 2003
I miss James Cameron. The action was there, the sroty was there (Cameron did almost direct this script, only scheduling problems prevented him) the cast was good (although Linda Hamilton is missed). It was a good solid movie, it just lacked I miss James Cameron. The action was there, the sroty was there (Cameron did almost direct this script, only scheduling problems prevented him) the cast was good (although Linda Hamilton is missed). It was a good solid movie, it just lacked all of the special touches that Cameron supplied the previous two with. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlosA.Jul 9, 2003
I give this baby a 10! Thats right. But since i am Mexican you probably wount even bother :(.Any way, i really enjoyed this movie. The story was not out of this world but it was good, it is finally reaching judgement day!!! And we saw how it I give this baby a 10! Thats right. But since i am Mexican you probably wount even bother :(.Any way, i really enjoyed this movie. The story was not out of this world but it was good, it is finally reaching judgement day!!! And we saw how it starts. It was cool how the machines are starting to take over, that was great. Arnold was fantastic he still is the #1 action hero! He was very hilarious but still had that "bad ass" look. The rest of the acting was also good, specially the girl terminator(shes very cute).Despite her beauty she still seems... you know "Terminator-ish"!. Conner was a little bit lost in the acting, like if something from him was missing. The special effects are amazing. Specially that chase..wow! The clash between the two terminators was also fabulous. And the ending was very clever. It makes you want to see T4 with anxiety( if there is one).Too bad James Cameron didnt participate, lets hope that for the next one he does!The movie was just great, exiting, funny, thrilling, suspensive......phew!! And again Arnold your the man, great job! Plus i wanna add that this web site is amazing, its so easy to find things you feel at home, awesome job guys! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
VeezerE.Jul 9, 2003
Mildly entertaining, but definitely not a worthy successor to the Cameron legacy. The dialogues are bland, the story feels like a one-act drama with some mid 90s effects thrown in to justify the budget. Don't get me wrong, I don't Mildly entertaining, but definitely not a worthy successor to the Cameron legacy. The dialogues are bland, the story feels like a one-act drama with some mid 90s effects thrown in to justify the budget. Don't get me wrong, I don't regret watching this movie; it's not bad compared to some of the other summer flops out there now. It's just sad to see the epic grandeur and vision of the previous movies missing in this one; this could have been a great movie with a livelier and visionary script, and a more capable director. I walked out thinking "That was it?". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobJul 9, 2003
Terminator 3:Rise of the machines is a non stop rollercoaster ride of a movie and shows that not all sequels fall flat on their face.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KenK.Aug 1, 2003
3 for special effects & action 0 for plot 0 for acting = almost a waste of time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RickJ.G.Aug 10, 2003
Definitely better than "The Matrix Reloaded." A combination of factors make it work better than that other sequel about a machine dominated future. It's not too long, it doesn't bore us with stupid pop philosophy and it Definitely better than "The Matrix Reloaded." A combination of factors make it work better than that other sequel about a machine dominated future. It's not too long, it doesn't bore us with stupid pop philosophy and it doesn't have to live up the expectations that come with being over-hyped, as Reloaded did. Yeah, it's a good thing Cameron didn't direct this one. They'd still be filming it right now, followed up by post-production in 2004 and a Summer 2005 release date (Only to be delayed until Christmas 2005.). They could have had a little more development of the relationship between John and Kate. They seemed to be looking to generate laughs in this film, which they did often. I wanted to see Kate go at it with John over who was going to be in charge at the end. They made fun of just about every sci-fi action movie cliche. It would have been fun to see this one brought up, the one that always sees the lead male character in charge. I mean Kate's a vet who runs her own animal hospital so she's hardly a passive housewife from the '50s. She has an advanced college degree, and she also has a pilot's license. You'd expect her to challenge the reluctant future resistance leader for the top spot once she accepts that the world as she knows it is about to come to an end. Interesting casting decision with Danes as Kate, the future Queen of the Resistance. They did a good job of transforming her into a grown woman, although I couldn't stop thinking of her as a TV sit com teen. She just can't fill Linda Hamilton's shoes here as the lead female character because she still has the face of girl. Maybe she'll look the part better next time, if they make another Terminator movie and cast her again. Overall another entertaining Terminator movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BenCozoniW.Aug 1, 2003
This is a succesfull installement in the franchise in my opinion. Allthough I would only give it a 7/10 next to the thought - provoking T1 and T2. The acting is merely functional as the set pieces take over etc. Terminator fans won'y This is a succesfull installement in the franchise in my opinion. Allthough I would only give it a 7/10 next to the thought - provoking T1 and T2. The acting is merely functional as the set pieces take over etc. Terminator fans won'y have learned to much new about the Terminater universe after watching this film but it is incredibly entertaining and FUNNY! And also makes frequent nods to the previous films. It is an often comical film, often mocking it self and you decide wether thats positive or negitive! At one point I do admit that I thought it was going to be a Terminator SPOOF! At the end of the day, Terminator is Jim Camerons vision, he IS the Terminator, so Jon Mostow did a good job as as an 'outsider'. My main worry is that the message Cameron wanted to give out (we can decide our own futures, there is no fate for what we make for ourselves bla bla) has been blown out of the water and now the series currently is in a pessimistic position.....which means there HAS yo be a T4 for there to be happy ending. This is a brave move from Jonathon Mostow.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CmeyerAug 20, 2003
Thouroughly enjoyable ... Arnold was funny and had that same "spark" as Terminator just as in the first 2. I thought it was a great addition to the "T" series and I cant wait to see where they go w/the 4th movie (you KNOW they'll have one!).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonaldL.Aug 5, 2003
Great Action Scenes. Full Time Power and lots of Strength. I watched this one for the 7th time. I can't get enough of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JonathanP.Aug 8, 2003
Too much action; some of the action scenes were filler material. T3 also didn't capture the sense of paranoia, i.e. sense of being constantly chased, as in the brilliant and best Terminator movie, T2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillS.Sep 21, 2003
Hey, Lord A! How can you give a film a 10 then say that the ending was terrible? Doesn't a 10 mean it was a perfect film in every respect? OK. This movie had some great action scenes but the ending was pretty flat. I don't feel Hey, Lord A! How can you give a film a 10 then say that the ending was terrible? Doesn't a 10 mean it was a perfect film in every respect? OK. This movie had some great action scenes but the ending was pretty flat. I don't feel drawn to see this movie multiple times like I did with T2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
PatC.Jan 5, 2004
It's a replicant of Terminator II, except there are no surprises.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
richm.Jan 10, 2005
It is the best terminator movie of the 3. Arnold is still one formidable dude. Stahl and Claire Danes did a fine job. And the young lady who played the more advanced terminator who went back in time to kill John Conner & his associates was superb!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlistairD.Jul 10, 2005
Not only was the film rubish and it was rubbish. It almost goes as far as too ruin the first film (a important sci-fi film and a classic altoghter). I thought the camp Arnie in T2 was bad but this was worse in that he doesn't have to be Not only was the film rubish and it was rubbish. It almost goes as far as too ruin the first film (a important sci-fi film and a classic altoghter). I thought the camp Arnie in T2 was bad but this was worse in that he doesn't have to be told to be camp by having his memory altered or whatever. Even the woman terminator has some crappy puns. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RDalviMar 14, 2006
Good to watch once. But only for Kristina, Arnold and the action sequences. Otherwise there is no no tender moment just pointless action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MelissaDec 8, 2003
Yawn... Too many contradictions to resolve. The writers took temporal logic and just said who did care (sic).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RajS.Jul 10, 2003
Wouldn't have been good if I hadn't seen T2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobH.Jul 1, 2003
Fun movie that I saw in preview with a packed theater. Forget the reviews. This will be a 200,000,000 million summer blockbuster. If you liked the first two, this one is good as the storyline continues right along. The only negative is that Fun movie that I saw in preview with a packed theater. Forget the reviews. This will be a 200,000,000 million summer blockbuster. If you liked the first two, this one is good as the storyline continues right along. The only negative is that "Auh-nold" has "NO RECALL" of his close association in the last flick with John Conner. Now don't you think that these geniuses from the future could have downloaded that information into his "TOTAL RECALL" memory bank? Otherwise, T3 held the audiences interest with suspense and set the stage for a certain T4. I guarantee "HE WILL BE BACK" again and again and again and again and again...even if they have to wheel him in when he is a senior citizen. Only if he becomes Governor of California can he be stopped. Have some popcorn and enjoy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeJul 13, 2003
T3's not as epic or mind-blowing as T2 and the original, but the repetitive chase scenes are effectively entertaining. And Arnold shows his gubernatorial campagin will be funnier than Jesse Ventura's. "I'm a cybernetic T3's not as epic or mind-blowing as T2 and the original, but the repetitive chase scenes are effectively entertaining. And Arnold shows his gubernatorial campagin will be funnier than Jesse Ventura's. "I'm a cybernetic organism," indeed, guv'nor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jul 13, 2003
Best movie so far. It got me thinking about our government secret projects. If there is something like Skynet, then you should know what may happen...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TommyL.Jul 14, 2003
Not bad...pretty good. The first two Terminators were classics. This one is just a funny, entertaining, and action-packed ride. Definitely worth a look.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
EdMovieManJul 14, 2003
T3 is a dissapointment in every way I can imagine. The characters are bad with very little true acting, the feel is off from the last 2, this one has a feel of a cheap movie with very little extras to make a scene work, dialog that is weak T3 is a dissapointment in every way I can imagine. The characters are bad with very little true acting, the feel is off from the last 2, this one has a feel of a cheap movie with very little extras to make a scene work, dialog that is weak and little spoofs that try to hint at humor. Everything about this one is unrealistic, from the new Terminator that steals a cops gun [even thought she has her own built in beam cannon] to her remote control capabilities of machines [even though they dont have remote devices in them] this means she is telepathic. The whole point of this film is to wow an audience with chase scenes, shooting and destruction...which takes away from the original concept. Imagine going to a resturant and liking to food so you go back for a second time and the food is even better, so you go back one more time and the chef strips down the meat boosts up the flavor and puts your meal on a flashing red plate. That is what this movie is, stripped down of substance and full of cheap thrills that leaves you feeling totally unsatisfied and cheated. Needless to say I will never go back to a Terminator again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KenJul 15, 2003
It is not done in the same style as the previous 2 movies because it's a different director. T & T2 can stand on it's own as a dramatic movie with serious scenes. T3 can not. This movie is for kids or anyone who wanna see violence. It is not done in the same style as the previous 2 movies because it's a different director. T & T2 can stand on it's own as a dramatic movie with serious scenes. T3 can not. This movie is for kids or anyone who wanna see violence. It didn't even make sense sometimes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ManfredB.Jul 16, 2003
THE ROBOT LEGEND POINTS WITH GOOD STUNTS AND INTELLIGENT STORY. What a movie,I love it!I do not care when other people dont like it. People have just different taste.I hope we see Terminator 4 as soon as possible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SaraM.Jul 17, 2003
If you're looking for action, T3 is the right place to look. But non-stop action is not the only thing T3 offers. There is state of the art effects that are mindblowing and action sequences that simply could not be done during the T2 If you're looking for action, T3 is the right place to look. But non-stop action is not the only thing T3 offers. There is state of the art effects that are mindblowing and action sequences that simply could not be done during the T2 era. Fans of the second may not be as satisfied with this one concerning story plot because it doesn't really offer anything new or shocking, but it nicely ties in what has already happened in the first two movies and just adds to it, like what life is like now for John Conner. I have to say Nick Stahl has done a great job on portraying the reluctant future hero, John Conner and Kristanna Loken is so perfectly casted as the female anti-terminator terninator with her robotic movements with a side of evil tendencies. Arnold is also great of course, I was surprised at how fit and good he looked considering how long ago the second one was made. The ending may seem a little empty or sudden but I think it's perfect for leaving the possiblity open for T4 which rumors have been pointing at. Overall, I think T3 is a great movie that can be enjoyed by long-time fans and new fans alike. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful