Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 2, 2003
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 578 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
372
Mixed:
150
Negative:
56
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
ZenoM.Aug 7, 2006
The most unimaginative movie in years. Boring action in spite of an enormous budget. Special effects are dull and tiresome. It is simply unbelievable how they managed to clone the previous movie, in the worst manner possible. I didn't The most unimaginative movie in years. Boring action in spite of an enormous budget. Special effects are dull and tiresome. It is simply unbelievable how they managed to clone the previous movie, in the worst manner possible. I didn't expect a masterpiece, but still this exceeded my worst pessimistic anticipation. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
4
ThornMar 27, 2006
There were some obvious goofs in the filming of T3. [***SPOILERS***] First of all, Arnie says that each T101 has two fuel cells powering it. He dumps one cell at the beginning of the film and the other cell at the end - leaving him with no There were some obvious goofs in the filming of T3. [***SPOILERS***] First of all, Arnie says that each T101 has two fuel cells powering it. He dumps one cell at the beginning of the film and the other cell at the end - leaving him with no cells and no power. Yet somehow, unbelievably, he keeps operating as though he has power and the light in his eye only goes out *after* the .. um... "grand finale". Where is this mysterious battery power coming from? The repeating scenes from the other T-films was absurd. Quotes were being repeated.. whole action sequences seemed to have been copy-pasted over.. I can't see this film having much rewatchability. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
9
Spielberg00Aug 2, 2011
Much better, in my opinion, than JUDGMENT DAY, but RISE OF THE MACHINES is the third entry in the series and has still yet to reach or top THE TERMINATOR.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
KyleA.Sep 17, 2005
I can't believe this film is actually getting good reviews at all, it's extremly awful. Remember in T2 where they destroy all the evidence in the cyberdyne building and the arm and chip from the old terminator from the 1st movie, I can't believe this film is actually getting good reviews at all, it's extremly awful. Remember in T2 where they destroy all the evidence in the cyberdyne building and the arm and chip from the old terminator from the 1st movie, well in this film it's showing you that it was all pointless and a waste of time. T2 ended perfectly with the emotion of the terminator having to destroy itself to destroy all evidence of skynet but now he comes back and he says that it has been delayed for no reason at all. There wasn't any music to the film until the end, john conner acts like a complete wimp compared to what he was like when he was 10, how the TX can just zap a car and make the pedals and steering rack move i do not know (seeing that there are no electronic parts in the pedals or steering wheel. This really is a bad film to the terminator franchise, if anyone out there thinks this is a good film to add to your terminator collection then they obviously don't know and care about the terminator story! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
MikeC.Mar 22, 2007
Sorry, but this is the worst movie of the trilogy. Casting is awful and actors don't look too well directed in this movie. 0/10 (BAD)
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
JacobJun 9, 2015
The best thing about Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is that Linda Hamilton dropped out of it because it is soulless. This is the same story we’ve heard before except with even more action and is mostly an uninspired retread of the firstThe best thing about Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is that Linda Hamilton dropped out of it because it is soulless. This is the same story we’ve heard before except with even more action and is mostly an uninspired retread of the first film. The film does take some time out to have a occasionally heartfelt moments but not enough to warrant the film’s existence. Arnold is entreating but that’s about it. At the end of the day this is not only an unnecessary sequel but an unpleasant one that is a slap in the face to Terminator 2: Judgement Day. Mixed feelings on the ending, which while surprising feels like a punch in the gut like being told that the Tooth Fairy isn’t real. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
bfoore90Aug 10, 2017
I don't understand the hate and ridicule that this movie receives in comparison to Geneysis and Salvation. Even without James Cameron, "Rise of the Machines" still manages to stay fun and is still a strong action film despite obviously beingI don't understand the hate and ridicule that this movie receives in comparison to Geneysis and Salvation. Even without James Cameron, "Rise of the Machines" still manages to stay fun and is still a strong action film despite obviously being weaker than Judgement Day. It's not as great, but it comes close. Its a strong, entertaining sequel

Overall score: B+
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
ThatCooperGuyJun 25, 2015
Terminator 3 really did not need to happen, especially since the movie is just a retread of T2(which was also a retread of the T1). I would be offended, but only if the movie wasn't entertaining. I find it to be very enjoyable, even thoughTerminator 3 really did not need to happen, especially since the movie is just a retread of T2(which was also a retread of the T1). I would be offended, but only if the movie wasn't entertaining. I find it to be very enjoyable, even though its existence was just to milk more money. It's not great, but it comes very close to being great. It's more of a pointless, yet entertainingly good sequel. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
TylerDurden900Jul 13, 2014
T3 has excellent special effects and a decent story but T2 is the best of the series. Furlong isn't in this
movie, they cast Nick Stahl. Arnold is back and the femal TX is vicio the movie has thrills, action and comedy from Arnold. The movie
T3 has excellent special effects and a decent story but T2 is the best of the series. Furlong isn't in this
movie, they cast Nick Stahl. Arnold is back and the femal TX is vicio the movie has thrills, action and comedy from Arnold. The movie delivers exactly what any terminator fan expects
Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Jul 21, 2015
James Cameron is gone for Terminator 3 and the film lacks a bit missing his writing and direction but the film manages to stay fun and is still a strong action film despite being weaker than the first two movies. Arnold Schwarzenegger isJames Cameron is gone for Terminator 3 and the film lacks a bit missing his writing and direction but the film manages to stay fun and is still a strong action film despite being weaker than the first two movies. Arnold Schwarzenegger is great once again as the Terminator and its interesting to see a woman villain as this franchise has always been good at producing strong female characters. If you are a fan of Terminator films you will find this film weaker than the first two but the action is great and the cast is great which still makes it a fun action film. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
"T3" lacks what made "T2" and "T1" a masterpiece, but it still has the blockbuster spirit within the movie.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
8
gm101Apr 27, 2011
The movie isn't as awesome as the second one, but ignoring the flaws, it's a pretty good movie overall. Arnold Schwarzennegar does a perfect job just like the previous two. Hoping they get him back for T5...
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
WykedEvilMay 15, 2011
So a very outdated model is going to win against a brand spanking new one that can control machines and has plasma casters in her arms. Ya, that will happen. All credit to Arnold, who is a kick ass actor, but I don't think that aSo a very outdated model is going to win against a brand spanking new one that can control machines and has plasma casters in her arms. Ya, that will happen. All credit to Arnold, who is a kick ass actor, but I don't think that a (apparently) nuclear powered robot is going to beat the new girl in town. Expand
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
6
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
A few intensely entertaining set pieces serve to only just elevate this movie above its cheesy story and hammy dialogue.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
J24O1Jun 12, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a good pop-corn movie but lack's that serious wow factor. The story doesn't live up to the first two movie's. The opening sequence when we first see the Terminator. Set's the tone of the movie. Enjoyable nonetheless. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
Doesn't live up to the standards set by the first two, and isn't as interesting or thought-provoking, but has some more catchphrases and special effects to keep it going.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
spadenxDec 8, 2011
A unneeded sequel that does nothing but butcher a once great series. Terrible acting and poor action/special effects makes this a disapointing end to the original trilogy.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
0
TJD2Sep 9, 2012
I'd like to pretend this movie never happened.....i mean, it makes sense :p T3 pretty much contradicts everything the first two terminators did, and made the events of T2 for nothing! Skynet was blocked from ever existing, therefore couldI'd like to pretend this movie never happened.....i mean, it makes sense :p T3 pretty much contradicts everything the first two terminators did, and made the events of T2 for nothing! Skynet was blocked from ever existing, therefore could NOT send another terminator (a third one...really?! wtf) to kill john connor. Terminator Salvation is the prequel to T1, as in T1 they had already WON the war! I believe the chronological order of the series is TSalvation, T1, and then they rid the world of skynet forever in T2. T3 is a movie that never should have seen the light of day. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
3
Leo9127Feb 23, 2014
Terrible follow-up to the first two movies, which were masterpieces, this is just stupid, there is nothing worth about this crappy movie, so you can easily just stop at T2, well at least it is not Terminator Salvation.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
BasilJNov 24, 2013
Fantastic beginning of a series ruined by feminist lunacy. Nothing fits in this movie, not even her ugly dress. Disastrous casting, except Arnold, and utterly bad script and directing.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
TechAug 3, 2006
Movie was good but no the best. It has just become far too unrealistic, what the heck is the use for a robot to make their own boobs bigger? The talk to the hand and the sunglasses was funny but still doesn't fit into the movie. Movie was good but no the best. It has just become far too unrealistic, what the heck is the use for a robot to make their own boobs bigger? The talk to the hand and the sunglasses was funny but still doesn't fit into the movie. [***SPOILERS***] When does a robot care if he has good looking sunglasses or not? When the TX finds blood which belongs to John Connor she seems breathes out heavily and Robots don't have feelings! Else it was good. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DuxaC.Dec 12, 2007
I just finished watching all 3 movies (T1, T2, and this T3) back to back in a marathon. And I must say that it is very good. I would say on par with T2. The plot twists keep you on the edge and action never lets go. Very enjoyable film, and I just finished watching all 3 movies (T1, T2, and this T3) back to back in a marathon. And I must say that it is very good. I would say on par with T2. The plot twists keep you on the edge and action never lets go. Very enjoyable film, and I wish it would keep going. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
JMitchJan 5, 2011
Terminator 3 is just one of those sequels that just don't need 2 b made. At the end of T2 they had stopped Judgement Day from occurring, but in this, it's said that Judgement Day is inevitable. The Terminatrix was a horrible successor toTerminator 3 is just one of those sequels that just don't need 2 b made. At the end of T2 they had stopped Judgement Day from occurring, but in this, it's said that Judgement Day is inevitable. The Terminatrix was a horrible successor to Arnold from T1 and Robert Patrick as the T1000 in T2. John Connor was very annoying in this film. It really annoyed me that Sara Connor wasn't in this film. The pacing is abysmal, the acting is bad at best. The plot was beyond retarded. By far, the worst Terminator film 2 date. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
MovieLonely94Oct 26, 2010
its my least favorite in the series, but it has the charm of Arnold Schwarzenegger as the Terminator.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerDec 4, 2015
Even without James Cameron's presence what we have is a 3rd entry that stays true to the concepts, themes, and most importantly feel of the previous two films. It's not quite as intelligent given that there are a few questionable moments andEven without James Cameron's presence what we have is a 3rd entry that stays true to the concepts, themes, and most importantly feel of the previous two films. It's not quite as intelligent given that there are a few questionable moments and missteps in logic that are noticeable. However the plot is still complex enough to make it worth following. It's got more brains than the average action film.

Speaking of the action it's a blast to watch. Quite literally in fact. Explosions and gunfights are everywhere. It manages to keep a large level of destruction and mayhem with out coming off as excessive or just plain noisy. I love how the director incorporated the weight of the Terminators into the action. The previous two films didn't have too much of that.

As far as the acting goes it's just as great as the other two films. The human characters are believable, and the actors playing the Terminators show just the right amount of non-expression. Schwarzenegger is just as great as ever.

While it doesn't quite reach the heights of it's predecessors and has some questionable moments, fans of the series can still find this to be a worthy entry. It's worth watching the continuation of this sci-fi tale. With action this exciting and a plot this cool, it's easy to forgive a few mistakes.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
SpartanEdgeMay 9, 2011
Even though i think the first two Terminator films are outstanding,i wasnt expecting much from this one when i went into the cinema,& i got what i expected.This is not a good Terminator movie,or movie in general.It took a while to put myEven though i think the first two Terminator films are outstanding,i wasnt expecting much from this one when i went into the cinema,& i got what i expected.This is not a good Terminator movie,or movie in general.It took a while to put my finger on it,but i realised that it didnt have the gritty feel & look of the first two movies,being way to bright & colourful.It just didnt feel right.. The music just seemed a little random & not stiring at all,The actor that played John Connor was ok,but he reminded me constantly of Dr Bashir in Deep Space 9(for tht longest time,i thought it was the same actor)!,& Claire wasnt particulally likeable or interesting.Another BIG critisism to this film,is casting a woman as the other Terminator.I'm sorry if this sounds sexist,but no matter how much she kept a straight face,i just couldnt take her seriously as a threatening Terminator.. Making her Boobs grow,to get positive treatment from a police officer didnt exactly help this either.. Even though the story explains how the war with the machines started,most of the film seemed pointless & unessasary.There was also too much humour,& silly bits,for example when the TX gets hit in her head,her head spins round,the afforementioned growing boobs,& the stripper he gets his clothes & 'Star shaped Sunglasses'? from. this movie seemed kind of a joke to me,& that the joke was on me.. Thank goodness Salvation was much better & more serious,though i'm not sure if Arnold Coming back for No 5 is a good thing or not,after No 3.Time will tell.. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
pauljohnsonFeb 16, 2012
While its certainly an entertaining film, the action sequences are fun to watch, and some of the one-liners are pretty funny, its essentially a dumb action film. The Terminator, who's most fascinating quality in T2 was his quest to understandWhile its certainly an entertaining film, the action sequences are fun to watch, and some of the one-liners are pretty funny, its essentially a dumb action film. The Terminator, who's most fascinating quality in T2 was his quest to understand Humanity, is instead reduced to a dumb joke machine. The character development is thin on the whole, and the T-X is far too over the top for my liking. The T-1000 was a much more threatening villain. If you want a damn good film, watch Terminator 2. If you want a decent summer action flick for passive enjoyment, watch this. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Jedi_JettsonJul 16, 2012
Offers great action, but is overrated and lacks enough character development between John Connor and Kate Brewster. But it's fun watching the Terminator (Schwarzenegger) battling the Terminatrix until Judgment Day starts so John ConnorOffers great action, but is overrated and lacks enough character development between John Connor and Kate Brewster. But it's fun watching the Terminator (Schwarzenegger) battling the Terminatrix until Judgment Day starts so John Connor becomes ready to enter his prophecy as the leader of the Resistance in the future war. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
Unfortunately this was the worst of the series. The selection for the John Connor character was terrible, the invincibility of the Terminators has gotten more and more extreme each time, and while the effects have become markedly improvedUnfortunately this was the worst of the series. The selection for the John Connor character was terrible, the invincibility of the Terminators has gotten more and more extreme each time, and while the effects have become markedly improved over the years, the CGI looked overdone. I mean, it was still an entertaining movie but it just wasn't as good as the first two. Hopefully Christian Bale makes Salvation BA because this definitely was not. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
csw12Dec 18, 2012
A decent yet terribly acted picture. It doesn't have the storyline or characters as the second installment but has much better single piece action sequences than many other films.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Sep 3, 2012
Compared to the other ones, this one is by far the best. still not a fan of it, but some scenes pretty funny to watch and some action sequences were pretty impressive.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialMar 8, 2014
It's not nearly as good as the second film - it lacks emotional characters and a strong heart. However, it does not fail to entertain us with its intense and explosive action sequences.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
GarianAug 7, 2012
I enjoyed watching the film, T2 being one of my favorite films to this day, however T3 did just feel like a repeat of T2 with a woman playing the villain instead of a man, and the story wasn't as memorable.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
MarkhoxblueJan 24, 2014
This bu-ll-sh-it have more valoration than other movies I liked, (Spiderman 3 for example) what a shame. Metacritic, you lost my credibility in the movies, no longer serve me.. you can kiss my ass.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
TheMasiMan1Jan 31, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Terminator 3 is a good movie, but... it dosent offer anything new. A female terminator? Im okay with that, but what the heck is that scene where her breasts infate about? That is so weird. Arnold can talk while he has a virus in him? What? But I will give it this: That ending is really great. It isnt a happy ending, its a dramatic ending. I like it. But as I said, it dosent offer anything new. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
SkyrimGuy935Sep 22, 2014
Allow me to revise my previous review. This cannot even touch the first two Terminator films. There is a lot less character development, and the dialog is just doesn't have the same feel as T1 or the humor/quotability of T2. It tries toAllow me to revise my previous review. This cannot even touch the first two Terminator films. There is a lot less character development, and the dialog is just doesn't have the same feel as T1 or the humor/quotability of T2. It tries to hit you emotionally in a few parts but just doesn't succeed at it. In addition, I feel that the guy who played John (Nick Stahl, I think) was pretty miscast. Why? Because he looks absolutely nothing like Edward Furlong. The action scenes are decent, and Kristanna Loken is pretty good as the T-X. That's about it though, just a forgettable action movie that is in the end, an unworthy third installment in a franchise with two other far superior films. (And one equally forgettable and even more soulless sequel) Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
geo333Nov 20, 2015
Although not as in dept as the previous two films; Terminator 3 gives still entertainment and a good follow up story line the keeps the franchise going. thus making this film satisfying to watch. In the end. the third installment isn't onAlthough not as in dept as the previous two films; Terminator 3 gives still entertainment and a good follow up story line the keeps the franchise going. thus making this film satisfying to watch. In the end. the third installment isn't on par with the previous ones, but it's decent enough for fans to enjoy. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
SuperHyperSTJan 30, 2016
The weakest of the 5 movies.terminator 3 does not have sarah connor,but it has bad acting,awful villain.and its not loyal to the cameron classics,its 2020 the judgement day,not 2003.it sucked all of the dicks of who watched that movie.and,itsThe weakest of the 5 movies.terminator 3 does not have sarah connor,but it has bad acting,awful villain.and its not loyal to the cameron classics,its 2020 the judgement day,not 2003.it sucked all of the dicks of who watched that movie.and,its clearly the 3rd worst movie of all time. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
RDalviMar 14, 2006
Good to watch once. But only for Kristina, Arnold and the action sequences. Otherwise there is no no tender moment just pointless action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KenJul 15, 2003
It is not done in the same style as the previous 2 movies because it's a different director. T & T2 can stand on it's own as a dramatic movie with serious scenes. T3 can not. This movie is for kids or anyone who wanna see violence. It is not done in the same style as the previous 2 movies because it's a different director. T & T2 can stand on it's own as a dramatic movie with serious scenes. T3 can not. This movie is for kids or anyone who wanna see violence. It didn't even make sense sometimes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrettS.Jul 2, 2003
A great movie - not perfect by any stretch, but well worthy to fit into the Terminator series; Arnold is great in T3.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DavidF.Apr 22, 2006
I'll set the tone of this review right away, this movie is terrible! What was Jonathan Mostow thinking when he made this mess. There is no explanation of what the hell is going on, Arnie seems like he's playing a parody of the I'll set the tone of this review right away, this movie is terrible! What was Jonathan Mostow thinking when he made this mess. There is no explanation of what the hell is going on, Arnie seems like he's playing a parody of the Terminator from the earlier films, it has no heart and the story line is laughably poor. I waited over 10 years to see this film and they give no explanation as to why any of this is happenening, only that it is 'inevitable'. T3 is basically a really poor version of T2, its dumbed down and badly written, the directing also sucked. I gave it a 2 out of 10 simply because some of the special effects are quite impressive. They should have set it all in the future and had an aliens-esque story about marines instead of basically remaking T2 and soiling the franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrianNov 18, 2007
This movie is very solid. If you dont understand the premise of why it's happening then explain how John Connor can exist if the future never happens the way it is supposed to. It's a paradox. The T3 story cant end until it's This movie is very solid. If you dont understand the premise of why it's happening then explain how John Connor can exist if the future never happens the way it is supposed to. It's a paradox. The T3 story cant end until it's seen through to the future. Not sure what more of explanation you could need. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JohnathanR.Nov 14, 2005
I couldn't believe how dissapointing this film was - I really think that it was the biggest let down of all time in regards to movie sequels / trilogy. How could they get it so wrong?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SpangleAug 23, 2015
Sure, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines does not rise to the heights of its predecessors, but all the same, it is still very good. Arnold Schwarzenegger turns in a classic Schwarzenegger performance here, Nick Stahl is good, and Claire DanesSure, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines does not rise to the heights of its predecessors, but all the same, it is still very good. Arnold Schwarzenegger turns in a classic Schwarzenegger performance here, Nick Stahl is good, and Claire Danes is also very good. As we near Judgment Day, Rise of the Machines sports very good modern special effects and a very compelling story (as well as another great terminator sent to, well, terminate). The film is also very well directed, even though James Cameron is not sitting in the director's chair for this one. The pacing is strong and the story comes together just as it should with a very pretty backdrop and some incredible set pieces they destroy as if destruction and chaos are goingout of style. Oddly enough, the film also has some seriously beautiful shots in it, which is always unexpected with these big blockbusters. Overall, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is a very well made and ever entertaining action sci-fi flick that continues the story of John Connor and Arnold very well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Tessara_VejganJan 18, 2015
Rewatched it recently on BD. Well they basically copied the formula and story of the second movie and added some new effects and toys. Its good but there is no originality. Everything is already seen in the Judgment Day.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LoRevisorJan 20, 2015
Não alcançar nem longe a obra-prima T1 e T2,e na minha opinião é ainda inferior ao Terminator 4:Salvation,mas continua um bom entretenimento Claire Danes e Nick Stahl fazem um bom trabalho como xxxx e John Connor e Kristanna Loken é uma boaNão alcançar nem longe a obra-prima T1 e T2,e na minha opinião é ainda inferior ao Terminator 4:Salvation,mas continua um bom entretenimento Claire Danes e Nick Stahl fazem um bom trabalho como xxxx e John Connor e Kristanna Loken é uma boa T-X,Schwarzenegger continua bem. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheApplegnomeDec 30, 2014
This third Terminator movie belongs to a completely new generation and there’s much criticism against it. But I disagree, it really is epic and it totally succeeds with action.

The movie starts with a damn exciting, and action-packed
This third Terminator movie belongs to a completely new generation and there’s much criticism against it. But I disagree, it really is epic and it totally succeeds with action.

The movie starts with a damn exciting, and action-packed opening scene that got the classic and hilarious Terminator touch. The first and second act got extremely great action sequences, it’s so massive and it keep going and going. I really love it. The third act got less action-quantity but instead greater quality. Therefor is it much more epic. The plot of the movie is very entertaining, but not as original. There are many similarities between this and the previous movie; Terminator 2: Judgment Day, which makes this film less unique. The actors though, are wonderful. There’s also great chemistry between the characters, but it feels a bit too forced and dry. The movie lack character development and there’s not much magical, funny and awesome interactions between them as we saw in the previous movie.

When it comes to the villain is the T-X awesome, she’s a real competitor to the T-1000. She’s also much cooler but unfortunately not as scary. Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is overall very well made, but there are vague CGI at many places. But the action sequences are of course fantastic and highly entertaining. I could not be more satisfied. The soundtrack gives the movie a scary and challenging feeling, but it could have been even more excessive to trigger an emotional response. The ending of the movie is great, but it made the whole film a bit meaningless. It’s still a great ending though.

It does have some serious flaws, but it’s still an awesome action movie that worth watching!

Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines gets an 8.2/10.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksFeb 8, 2014
This film seemed to be more of a cash cow rather than practical as a beautiful slim female is sent to the past as the new Terminator robot. This movie works very well if you can ignore the fact that again these robots from the future are sentThis film seemed to be more of a cash cow rather than practical as a beautiful slim female is sent to the past as the new Terminator robot. This movie works very well if you can ignore the fact that again these robots from the future are sent at random times to kill one man in the past. The strongest part of this film is in fact the acting and likeable characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
diogomendesJun 7, 2015
"Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" is a step back over its predecessor, with a storyline trying to achieve the same results of the previous outputs, but it's still action-packed and Arnold Schwarzenegger continues delivering successfully"Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" is a step back over its predecessor, with a storyline trying to achieve the same results of the previous outputs, but it's still action-packed and Arnold Schwarzenegger continues delivering successfully quotable lines of dialogue. If it wasn't for him, we would be looking at a 4/10 film.

6/10.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Larry223Dec 18, 2014
T3 no llega a ser una obra maestra como T1 y T2, sin embargo, yo no pienso que sea una perdida de tiempo o un fracaso. En T2 James Cameron acabo con la franquicia dándole un final, pues aquí vienen a continuar la historia al desirnos que elT3 no llega a ser una obra maestra como T1 y T2, sin embargo, yo no pienso que sea una perdida de tiempo o un fracaso. En T2 James Cameron acabo con la franquicia dándole un final, pues aquí vienen a continuar la historia al desirnos que el dia del juicio es inevitable por que algunas cosas simplemente no se pueden parar. Como la muerte, la creación de una I.A real, etc. Lo que molestara a los fans de las películas es que el inicio no esta bien enfocado. Iniciamos con John Connor, de hay pasamos con la T-X, de hay vamos con un personaje que no conocemos pero sera importante por que la muestran muy temprano, de hay vamos con el T-101 y volvemos con John Connor. La película debió iniciar como las anteriores: Salen los Terminator, se establece la amenaza, de hay vamos con los personajes y los desarrollan y seguimos con la trama junto a escenas de acción. Aquí no esta ese orden y esta algo fuera de lugar. Pero si hablamos de las escenas de acción son increíbles, el CGI se ve bien, un poco raro aveces pero es 2003, me sorprende lo bien que se ve para su época, los efectos prácticos/reales también abundan, eso siempre ayuda. Yo fui a esta película intentando disfrutarla, el inicio puede molestar por un par de tonterías como que John Connor toma pastillas que les dan a los animales sin saber que son. Aun con sus problemas creo que se pueden sacar buenas películas en el futuro ya que podemos ver mas de la resistencia o un reinicio por un viaje en el tiempo con la película "Terminator Genesis" que saldrá en 1 año. Le doy un 06/10, no es una abominación, solo no esperes una obra maestra como las anteriores. Al final la película no esta mal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
vikesh2206Jul 18, 2015
While the characters aren't as fleshed out as it's two masterful predecessors, the action and the charisma of Arnold Schwarzenegger in Terminator 3 does just enough to compensate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
LinttaFlamingoSep 19, 2016
They decided to hire some dumbass to create a third Terminator movie that sucks. It took actual trying to finish this movie and not decide to sleep lol.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieManiac83Apr 23, 2015
Terminator 3 is the summer movie of 2003 that hard-core action fans have been awaiting. It's not ponderous and incomplete like The Matrix Reloaded. It's not steeped in characterization and modern-day mythology like Hulk. And it's not vapidTerminator 3 is the summer movie of 2003 that hard-core action fans have been awaiting. It's not ponderous and incomplete like The Matrix Reloaded. It's not steeped in characterization and modern-day mythology like Hulk. And it's not vapid and flashy like Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle and Bad Boys 2. Instead, it's a relatively straightforward science fiction adventure film - just what movie-goers expect from a third outing with Arnold Schwarzenegger's cybernetic alter-ego.

The movie is not weighted down by plot, but it does have a recognizable storyline featuring legitimate characters and a few nice (but minor) twists. Some degree of attention is helpful - Terminator 3 is not an intellectual challenge, but neither is it vacuous. The film has plenty of action sequences, some of which are spectacular. Director Jonathan Mostow has wisely not relied too much on computer graphics for these. A fair amount of stunt work was required, and the computer components are incorporated seamlessly. Additionally, Mostow does not play the game of cutting every second or so, and the music never upstages the visuals. Terminator 3 gets the most bang for its buck by letting the camera linger on the spectacle, and allowing tension, not flashiness, to be its hallmark.

If you take a step back and examine Terminator 3 from a distance, it bears all the characteristics of a road movie. Strip away the action sequences and the science fiction/time travel veneer, and that's what's left. But, since the average road movie is terminally boring, Mostow provides plenty of pyrotechnics along the way. Terminator 3 is a closer cousin to Terminator 2 than it is to the original. Like the first sequel, this movie is more concerned with elevating the pulse than stimulating the mind. There was plenty of action in The Terminator, but that movie was founded on ideas and paradoxes. In Terminator 2 and Terminator 3, the thought-provoking skeleton is still in place, but a much greater importance has been placed on the visceral impact.

Terminator 3 has a number of impressive action sequences, including one that features two crashing helicopters and another in which the T-101 and T-X go at it, one-on-one. But none is more impressive than the crane chase, where the world's largest crane goes crashing through everything in its path in an out-of-control attempt to (literally) run down John and Kate. (When Warner Brothers became skittish about budgetary issues, Schwarzenegger chipped in $1.6 million to allow the sequence to be finished.) It's hard to say which is the summer's best chase: this one or the equally spectacular one in The Matrix Reloaded.

Will there be a Terminator 4? The ending allows for one, and parts of the story have yet to be told. But, from an action standpoint, is there any way that way that a fourth picture could be anything other than a re-hash of its predecessors? And can the franchise succeed without its star (who, barring a failure to gain political office, will not be interested)? Those are questions for the future. However, considering how well Terminator 3 is likely to fare at the box office, the future won't be that far away. It has taken a long time to get Terminator 3 to the screen, and, while the production doesn't rock the action motion picture industry to its foundation, it's a credible and entertaining movie, and was worth the wait.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bhsplinterSep 18, 2015
Great! IT IS a great movie for me. The action scenes are very good and at least for me, are memorable. I don't know what were the reasons for this, but I would have liked even more if the film had been longer. Having more time to work theGreat! IT IS a great movie for me. The action scenes are very good and at least for me, are memorable. I don't know what were the reasons for this, but I would have liked even more if the film had been longer. Having more time to work the actors / characters and to find a more dignified end to the Terminator. The film went to a hard way of working for being the 2nd sequence of a really great movie. The idea for the end of the movie seemed interesting to me but I also felt that was poorly executed. I really enjoyed some revelations and descriptions made by Schwarzenegger as the "good-terminator". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeFeb 3, 2016
Rise of the Machines lost the charming from the first two movies that consider them to be the best movies in the entire franchise. What this Terminator still have is that it's somehow enjoyable and filled with surprises.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FuturedirectorJul 6, 2017
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines have some impressive action sequences as its predecessors. Sadly, its so-so script and simplistic plot sink this flawed sequel even downer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews