Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 15, 2012
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 216 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
83
Mixed:
44
Negative:
89
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
PrincethadonMar 3, 2014
I think Adam Sandler makes funny movies and this one is definitely funny. If critics can hate your movies and you continue to make tons and tons of money. That's My Boy. I give this movie a 9 out of 10. Thanks for reading.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
OuendanerSep 30, 2012
I really am a big fan and I love Adam Sandler and defend and seen some really bad reviews for this movie. Personally I think the latest movies of Adam Sandler lose their essence as such in Jack and Jill and grown ups, this movie did notI really am a big fan and I love Adam Sandler and defend and seen some really bad reviews for this movie. Personally I think the latest movies of Adam Sandler lose their essence as such in Jack and Jill and grown ups, this movie did not expect much but I really loved it because it felt like one of the old movies of Adam Sandler Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
SpigolaJun 16, 2012
It's Adam Sandler doing what he does best. "That's My Boy" is low brow and very raunchy (don't take the kids), but we laughed most of the way through, If you're up for a guilty pleasure like this or need an 80's flashback, check it out.It's Adam Sandler doing what he does best. "That's My Boy" is low brow and very raunchy (don't take the kids), but we laughed most of the way through, If you're up for a guilty pleasure like this or need an 80's flashback, check it out. The all star (and has beens) cast was a nice surprise too. Expand
4 of 11 users found this helpful47
All this user's reviews
10
gravesheenJun 17, 2012
Imagine if the director of "The Hangover" never said, "Okay, that's too far." The resulting movie would be very close to this. If you loved that movie and you're willing to further degrade yourself as a human being, this will be the funniestImagine if the director of "The Hangover" never said, "Okay, that's too far." The resulting movie would be very close to this. If you loved that movie and you're willing to further degrade yourself as a human being, this will be the funniest movie, ever. It has just the right amount of funny moments, mixed with a decent storyline and character development to make it great to watch over and over. Expand
4 of 11 users found this helpful47
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
Now this is more like it. Finally Adam Sandler goes back to the type of comedy that made him famous and leaves that little kid crap behind. Was this movie completely ridiculous? Was if full of profane language and crude humor? Was thereNow this is more like it. Finally Adam Sandler goes back to the type of comedy that made him famous and leaves that little kid crap behind. Was this movie completely ridiculous? Was if full of profane language and crude humor? Was there needless dialogue and random cameos? Yes, yes, and yes. Would you want an Adam Sandler movie any other way? Hell no. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
shadowhawk749Jun 18, 2012
Is this a 9? Probably not, I'd say a solid C or 6/7 range, but i'll bump it up a little more because I was expecting terrible, and me and a friend greatly enjoyed this, plus so many people are trying to use big words in there reviews aboutIs this a 9? Probably not, I'd say a solid C or 6/7 range, but i'll bump it up a little more because I was expecting terrible, and me and a friend greatly enjoyed this, plus so many people are trying to use big words in there reviews about why they hate this. This movie isn't meant to win any awards, its plot and cast voids it of that from the start, but what it's made for is to make you laugh with it's cliche's, absurd plot, and ridiculous characters. It's stupid and shock humor, which is perfect for me and my friends. It was a good laugh. Just watch it, let go of your thought, and laugh and stop hating so much in life. Is this movie really so bad it's worth getting so worked up about? No.. In fact it's completely worth watching. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
7
Corey77Jun 17, 2012
Sadly many reviewers have jumped aboard the hand Adam Sandler bangwagon and this film is very underrated, That's my boy produce an absurd, outrageous and hilarious. Come into this movie with an open and relaxed mind and just enjoy a goodSadly many reviewers have jumped aboard the hand Adam Sandler bangwagon and this film is very underrated, That's my boy produce an absurd, outrageous and hilarious. Come into this movie with an open and relaxed mind and just enjoy a good comedy that does what comedies are suppose to do which is make you laugh. It is definitely one of the more enjoyable movies at the cinemas right now. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
fijarioJul 17, 2012
Just erase Jack & Jill from your memory, because this movie makes up for it . Takes me back to Billy Madison days of Sandlers humor/ acting. ........
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
KadeemluvmusicNov 22, 2012
That's My Boy was a box office mess. The film was slammed by critics. So what? I don't see nothing wrong with the movie. As far as those tasteless reviews goes, I'm still a Adam Sandler fan and I think this is one of his better R-rated moviesThat's My Boy was a box office mess. The film was slammed by critics. So what? I don't see nothing wrong with the movie. As far as those tasteless reviews goes, I'm still a Adam Sandler fan and I think this is one of his better R-rated movies since Funny People. Very raunchy, very entertaining, I wonder if Andy Samberg could join Sandler in Grown-Ups 2. That would be awesome. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellOct 17, 2012
C'mon guys! This is top notch Sandler comedy! One of his best films in years. If you were one of many who were dissappointed by Jack and Jill, then don't be scared off. That's My Boy is funnier, constructed better, and more offensive than anyC'mon guys! This is top notch Sandler comedy! One of his best films in years. If you were one of many who were dissappointed by Jack and Jill, then don't be scared off. That's My Boy is funnier, constructed better, and more offensive than any Sandler production in years. The laughs are waaaaaaaaaay better here. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BeevmanJun 17, 2012
Awesome movie, very funny, wasnt a moment where I wasnt laughing. DO NOT listen to the critics on this movie because if you look in adam sandlers past all of his comedy roles got horrible reviews but theyve all been great movies. Please goAwesome movie, very funny, wasnt a moment where I wasnt laughing. DO NOT listen to the critics on this movie because if you look in adam sandlers past all of his comedy roles got horrible reviews but theyve all been great movies. Please go see you will not be dissapointed! Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
RoadwarriorDec 29, 2012
It is hard to find a comedy nowadays that can give genuine rip-snorting laughter but the writers and actors contained herein pull it off with an edginess that gives testimony to the fully realised talents of the stars. After several flops ofIt is hard to find a comedy nowadays that can give genuine rip-snorting laughter but the writers and actors contained herein pull it off with an edginess that gives testimony to the fully realised talents of the stars. After several flops of recent times, Sandler finally fulfils the role he has angled at playing for so long and the storyline unleashes all the fun-filled fantasies that gratuitous "adults" will somehow find familiar, with a whole heapin' helpin' of absurd frivolity. Sandler positively shines and finds his element through the abundance of "dick jokes" and it makes all other films of the same genre look tame in comparison. If you're a jock, a rocker, a redneck or have the ability to see the comedy in every day life, then this will be a favourite for all-time.

Forget what the so-called professional critics and sad-sacks say, add this to your collection because you will want to watch it with your friends. I laughed my ass off!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Tss5078Feb 22, 2013
Occasionally Adam Sandler channels his inner demons and goes back to his roots to make an unbelievably funny movie. Based on his recent track record, it's sometimes hard to remember, but when Adam Sandler is on, he is one of the funniestOccasionally Adam Sandler channels his inner demons and goes back to his roots to make an unbelievably funny movie. Based on his recent track record, it's sometimes hard to remember, but when Adam Sandler is on, he is one of the funniest people alive, and That's My Boy is a prime example of it. This is hands down the funniest Sandler film I've seen in the last 10 years. The story follows a 13 year old boy, who becomes a national celebrity, after he knocks up his 7th grade teacher. Fast forward 20 years and that boy is a has-been, and his son is off the radar, but that's all about to change when dad sees a wedding notice in the newspaper. The movie isn't just funny, it's actually a pretty good story, and the cameos are amazing. I'm certainly not going to give anything away, but even if you're not a huge Sandler fan, the movie is worth watching just for the unbelievable cameos, by people I haven't seen in years. I went in hoping to see a classic Sandler movie and was not disappointed, this is one of the funniest movies of the year and you shouldn't miss it! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Jun 22, 2013
A movie so embarrassingly tasteless and vulgar, however I can only judge it by what it was intended to do, and that was make you laugh, and it succeeded. I guess you just have to take it for what it was.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Qu1cK_ScOpeZJun 18, 2012
Adam Sandler does it again. Highly recommended for all ages. Funniest guy in the entertainment industry at the moment with all of these movie. Jack and Jill is another favorite of mine, be sure to check that out.
0 of 8 users found this helpful08
All this user's reviews
8
lilmandeciccoJun 20, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Excluding the cliché parts, That's My Boy is actually a funny movie. I had my doubts about it but I was still going to watch and it actually is a plus movie.

It's nowhere near a perfect movie but it's one of the funniest Adam Sandler movies I have seen (and I have seen all Sandler movies).

The bachelor party scene was exactly as I pictured before watching it. Filled with strippers, alcohol, nudity, and there is a sex scene at the party, but it's not that graphic or prolonged.

Donny Berger (Adam Sandler) hit on his seventh grade teacher so many times that Ms. McGarricle (Eva Amurri Martino) finally had enough of the flirting. First day in detention Ms. McGarricle starts flirting back and eventually she takes him to her "teacher room" to....teach him things. They start having a fling and they're eventually caught and she goes to jail for thirty years while knocked up.

Thirty years pass and Donny has been famous for knocking up his teacher and has been too distracted to not pay taxes since '94. He's told if he doesn't pay 43,000 dollars at the end of the weekend then he must serve jail time.

He is forced to join up with his son, Todd Peterson AKA Han Solo Berger (Andy Samberg). Donny doesn't want to just get the money out of Todd, he wants to hang out with his son one last time.

That's My Boy is one big raunchy perverted joke....that I would listen to again and again. (Think about it)
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
RealGamerPROJun 25, 2012
That's My Boy
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
MrTexasJul 4, 2012
This was totally classic Adam Sandler! Brought back were the days of Happy Gilmore and Billy Maddison. The ensemble cast of former stars was also an incredible addition. If you grew up in the 80-90's you should LOVE this movie!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
StaticSpineJan 2, 2013
Nice movie to watch it once relaxing. Lots of jokes, Adam Sandler, Vanilla Ice (!!!). I've noticed that all of these stupid comedy movies bring some obvious but good ideas. This one's idea is about family values and love for parents and it'sNice movie to watch it once relaxing. Lots of jokes, Adam Sandler, Vanilla Ice (!!!). I've noticed that all of these stupid comedy movies bring some obvious but good ideas. This one's idea is about family values and love for parents and it's covered by a ton of toilet humor. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
wearetheothersSep 18, 2012
Funny as hell, incest has never been so hilarious, or maybe it's just my sick mind, whatever works...
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
mickeyboySep 18, 2012
I, for one, am a big cyanide and happiness fan, and this is roughly in the same style of humor, so, to all you C&H fans out there, THIS IS DEFINITELY THE MOVIE FOR YOU!!!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
averyjerryguySep 25, 2012
Awesome
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
rjfoxtrotMar 28, 2013
I liked this movie. I thought it was really funny. It's also a very good father-son movie, aside from the sexual content and the horrible language, so don't let your pre-teen see this. The only thing about this I thought could be better wouldI liked this movie. I thought it was really funny. It's also a very good father-son movie, aside from the sexual content and the horrible language, so don't let your pre-teen see this. The only thing about this I thought could be better would be some of the acting and some of the jokes. They became more silly than funny at a couple points. But still, good movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
mikesmithNov 29, 2013
This is one of Sandler's better movies it is hilarious. It is way better than any of the crappy gay movies Will Ferrel makes. This is a hilarious movie if you are looking for a comedy but if you are looking for a serious movie this isn't it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
Yeah, it's raunchy and controversial, but frickin' hilarious. I'd rather be entertained than educated. One of the great things about this film is it doesn't care what people think. Just does it anyway.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscApr 6, 2014
I understand why critics hate this movie . yes it is gross the comedy is okay its weird , horrific , gross . but this film is okay . Grade C- ..............................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ydnar4Nov 22, 2014
I know this film is not for everybody, everyone has their own opinion of Adam Sandler but I thought this movie was one of his better ones in recent memory. Adam and Andy Samberg, who are both veterans of Saturday Night live, work wellI know this film is not for everybody, everyone has their own opinion of Adam Sandler but I thought this movie was one of his better ones in recent memory. Adam and Andy Samberg, who are both veterans of Saturday Night live, work well together. I love the Vanilla Ice bits, such a great random character to have involved, much like Mike Tyson in the Hangover films. The only problem that I have with this film is that it gets a little tiring having to listen to Adam Sandler's terrible little kid voice that he does for this character. Just speak in your normal voice dude. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Jan 26, 2016
It is not that bad as expected. There are funny moments in the movie.

Watch this movie here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1d8b2d-Thats-My-Boy-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZaynhewsonjavadApr 2, 2016
This movie was panned, WTF??? Is a very funny comedy, and look that i don't like Adam Sandler, But he give a funny performance here with a funny story and script....
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
NonsensOct 26, 2016
If you are not obsessed with the idea of watching only what's highly moral, this film is great. I laughed a lot, I had pleasure to remember the 80s, I love counter-tolerant themes. Though of cause I won't show it to my kids.
(I got it bad,
If you are not obsessed with the idea of watching only what's highly moral, this film is great. I laughed a lot, I had pleasure to remember the 80s, I love counter-tolerant themes. Though of cause I won't show it to my kids.
(I got it bad, so bad,
I'm hot for teacher)
m/
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews