Magnet Releasing | Release Date: March 8, 2013
4.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 41 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
11
Mixed:
13
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
1
horcrux2007Nov 19, 2014
"The ABCs of Death" is as tedious as it is ambitious. With a running time of about two hours and twenty-six short films to labor through, you'll quickly realize that after just six uninteresting short films, you have to sit through just"The ABCs of Death" is as tedious as it is ambitious. With a running time of about two hours and twenty-six short films to labor through, you'll quickly realize that after just six uninteresting short films, you have to sit through just twenty more, and it gets boring... fast. There are a couple gems in this anthology, but for every good segment, there are five more bad segments. I would hardly call this a horror movie because only a couple segments are even remotely scary, while the rest are so over-the-top and silly that it would be more appropriate to call this a comedy. I can't recommend this to anyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Viper8787Apr 19, 2014
I was not a fan at all of this movie and found it really stupid. I am not a horror movie fan but I wouldn't really consider this horror and it was still bad. Letter M was just a waste of time and shouldn't have even had it in the movie it wasI was not a fan at all of this movie and found it really stupid. I am not a horror movie fan but I wouldn't really consider this horror and it was still bad. Letter M was just a waste of time and shouldn't have even had it in the movie it was so pointless. There were a couple good letters but noting to special to rave over and it was just an overall bad movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
HaithamBayazeedMar 11, 2013
This movie doesn't decide what genre it has, great idea! BAD MOVIE! 3 for D letter segment
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
kuehnauSep 8, 2015
The ABC's of Death is a unique concept, but ultimately falls short on delivery. A collection of short 'horror' stories all revolving around death, each short story is supposed to be written around a letter of the alphabet. A large majority ofThe ABC's of Death is a unique concept, but ultimately falls short on delivery. A collection of short 'horror' stories all revolving around death, each short story is supposed to be written around a letter of the alphabet. A large majority of these have barely, if anything in common with the letter they are supposed to represent. It's as if the writers and directors simply didn't have enough energy to make an attempt to film anything worthwhile.

Another major issue here is that most (if not all) of the movies are foreign, this in itself wouldn't be a big issue, but it appears many of them are from Eastern countries such as Japan. Americans watching this movie will find it hard, if not impossible to connect with most of the films, unless farts, living in someone's anus, and large penises with razor blades coming out of them is their thing.

If the writing was more varying, if 99% of the film wasn't subtitles and garbage, it would have had a better chance, as is, ABC's of Death is an awful film, the follow up, ABC's of Death 2 is a much better film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
bmaster4616Sep 6, 2014
Most disturbing film ever. This movie and everyone part of it can literally **** themselves. **** this movie. It's a montage of random people dying in random ways. If that wasn't bad enough, it has child rapping in the movie and peopleMost disturbing film ever. This movie and everyone part of it can literally **** themselves. **** this movie. It's a montage of random people dying in random ways. If that wasn't bad enough, it has child rapping in the movie and people masterbating to it. The director who made the apart can burn in hell for all I care. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
marxblomMar 10, 2013
The idea of ​​"The ABCs of Death" is not bad, on the contrary. The idea might have actually worked in a 2 hour movie, but as we saw on the screen is really bad. As a film of 26 segments can say that there are some good and some bad, but inThe idea of ​​"The ABCs of Death" is not bad, on the contrary. The idea might have actually worked in a 2 hour movie, but as we saw on the screen is really bad. As a film of 26 segments can say that there are some good and some bad, but in this movie about 80% of the segments and bad, poorly worked, a waste of money that could is in the hands of several families of Africa and no doubt an attack to good taste."The ABCs of Death" would be better spent on TV with a segment of at least 20 minutes, but the way we see. "M is for Miscarriage" anyone with a camera and red dye could repeat that thread and maybe it would be better than what we see on screen (BIG WASTE OF MONEY). "I is for the Ingrown" gives us a sense of emptiness, because it explains nothing of what we see on screen. "G is for Gravity" is even emptier than the previous one where not even an actor can be seen on the scene (MUCH BETTER SEE A VIDEO ON ANY INTERNET). "Would be F Fart" is a violation of horror films like The Evil Dead I think this qualifies or segment with a black comedy. "L is for Libido" and "Y is for Young Buck" come to sound offensive by exposing young people to certain situations. These are examples of segments that do not work or work poorly and we give the impression that a boy twelve years old with a digital camera with the budget that the directors had managed to do something better.More segments are not all bad, bad, or regular. "D is for the Dogfigth" and an example of good use of cinematography and gives us the impression that this is not part of the film. The movements are perfect, the plot and clearly understandable, there was a good investment on the part of the director. "X is for XL" try conveying a message in the wrong way, but it failed in all one of the few segments that give a dose of suspense. "V is for vagitus" should have a movie solo, because the idea could be better crafted. This segment and the second makes us think we're seeing another movie.Well, if you want to laugh a little, have a little fright and feel sick with the twelve and twelve fake blood (because in certain scenes is clearly noticeable that the blood used and false, very false and FALSE) then go to the cinema and watch "The ABCs of Death", but have patience, because at times you will say exactly the theme of the segment "W is for the WTF!" Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
sc2tvAug 18, 2014
This is not film or move! This is **** And that is all. This is not horror, this is not trash, this is not Comedy. Just **** Please! Please! Dont watch this film otherwise you can get mental problems! "This" can watch only people with mentalThis is not film or move! This is **** And that is all. This is not horror, this is not trash, this is not Comedy. Just **** Please! Please! Dont watch this film otherwise you can get mental problems! "This" can watch only people with mental illnesses! And if you like "this", you must go to treated in nuthouse. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews