User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 3 out of 13

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    An interesting and beautifully filmed movie about something the movies don't seem to want to deal with. Female sexual predators. Really good cinematography, good directing,
  2. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    A sometimes funny, always creepy and suspensful film about a crazy woman who kidnaps a boy. It's sort of like the newspaper stories we are reading everyday about teachers doing their boy students. Sexy, crazy, unique, definitely should be seen.
  3. Apr 2, 2012
    10
    critics seem to despise this movie, so I went to see it because of that. Must be because it is very politically incorrect - way anti-feminist! It's about a really dangerous, crazy, murderous woman who kidnaps a boy at gunpoint. Which seems silly cause she's so HOT (23-24 yr old blonde) its not like she'd need a gun at all. but its sad, funny, scary, interesting and very suspenseful. wellcritics seem to despise this movie, so I went to see it because of that. Must be because it is very politically incorrect - way anti-feminist! It's about a really dangerous, crazy, murderous woman who kidnaps a boy at gunpoint. Which seems silly cause she's so HOT (23-24 yr old blonde) its not like she'd need a gun at all. but its sad, funny, scary, interesting and very suspenseful. well directed and photographed, really good sound and effects. see it - ignore the critics Expand
  4. Sep 18, 2011
    10
    Mainstream critics have a tendency to rate things along the lines of social acceptance and political correctness. This film is meticulously photographed, earnestly performed and unflinchingly politically incorrect. It is thought-provoking and unusual, and apparently produced for less than the catering budget of most Hollywood films. for a first-time director with an all-amateur cast it isMainstream critics have a tendency to rate things along the lines of social acceptance and political correctness. This film is meticulously photographed, earnestly performed and unflinchingly politically incorrect. It is thought-provoking and unusual, and apparently produced for less than the catering budget of most Hollywood films. for a first-time director with an all-amateur cast it is an able attempt that should be seen. Expand
  5. Jan 23, 2013
    10
    AMAZING movie! a genuinely crazy idea, but brilliantly executed by director Rick Lancaster and written by no less a person than Stephen Ryder (L.I.E.). There was a lot I didn't understand, and my husband and I were arguing about it all the way home. But worth seeing just to make your own judgement. Spooky locations, vibrant color cinematography, very low-key acting, which seemed quite realAMAZING movie! a genuinely crazy idea, but brilliantly executed by director Rick Lancaster and written by no less a person than Stephen Ryder (L.I.E.). There was a lot I didn't understand, and my husband and I were arguing about it all the way home. But worth seeing just to make your own judgement. Spooky locations, vibrant color cinematography, very low-key acting, which seemed quite real as a result. Collapse
  6. Jan 25, 2013
    9
    This is a strange movie about an even stranger young woman who kidnaps a 14 yr old boy at gunpoint. The acting is good because the lady has to play as a crazy woman and the kid has to play scared as heck all the time. It is unusual and gripping right up to the end. There are parts that are a little bit funny and parts that are very suspenseful. I don't don't if this is a thriller or aThis is a strange movie about an even stranger young woman who kidnaps a 14 yr old boy at gunpoint. The acting is good because the lady has to play as a crazy woman and the kid has to play scared as heck all the time. It is unusual and gripping right up to the end. There are parts that are a little bit funny and parts that are very suspenseful. I don't don't if this is a thriller or a crime drama or a pschhodrama, but it was very entertaining. Real good directing and excellent color. I highly recommend it, but I don't think it's a dtae movie. Expand
  7. Jul 21, 2014
    9
    I saw this at the SoHo Film Festival. thhere was a LOT of audience participation! I see now that most critics hated this film and most of the folks who saw it loved it. Go figure. Women don't like it because it portrays a really messed-up female pedophile stalking and grabbing this teenaged boy Zack Butterfield. I understand it is based on a real incident. Guys love this movie, and I'm oneI saw this at the SoHo Film Festival. thhere was a LOT of audience participation! I see now that most critics hated this film and most of the folks who saw it loved it. Go figure. Women don't like it because it portrays a really messed-up female pedophile stalking and grabbing this teenaged boy Zack Butterfield. I understand it is based on a real incident. Guys love this movie, and I'm one of those guys. Now it's coming out on DVD and it's guaranteed to be a party at my house watching it. Girl 25ish, boy 14ish ..... laissez le bon temps rouler!!! Expand
  8. Aug 27, 2014
    9
    This was a really good performance by Brett Helsham who played the lead. Her ability to portray a bi-polar psycho was astonishing. She played more than one role - caring, loving, emotionally-stunted lost girl one minute, then in a second, a fierce, dangerous professional warrior. The colors of this movie were gorgeous and rich and the music was mood-appropriate mostly. The boy, played byThis was a really good performance by Brett Helsham who played the lead. Her ability to portray a bi-polar psycho was astonishing. She played more than one role - caring, loving, emotionally-stunted lost girl one minute, then in a second, a fierce, dangerous professional warrior. The colors of this movie were gorgeous and rich and the music was mood-appropriate mostly. The boy, played by TJ Plunkett was a difficult part too. He was scared and titillated at the same time, almost catatonic in some scenes and scheming and touch in the next, probably trying to keep up with her insanity. Weirdly good, really good movie, but not a feel-good ending that much is sure. Go see it, you will get into tsome lively discussions afterwards I guarantee. Expand
Metascore
6

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Sheri Linden
    May 28, 2011
    10
    Subscribing to the philosophy that creepy equals interesting, the film contains barely a moment that isn't flat-footed, ludicrous or both.
  2. Reviewed by: Jeannette Catsoulis
    May 27, 2011
    0
    A cringingly awkward tale of sexual predation and female lunacy.
  3. Reviewed by: Ronnie Scheib
    May 27, 2011
    30
    Woefully amateurish psychological thriller.